Stats: 3,329,370 members, 8,440,275 topics. Date: Monday, 06 July 2026 at 05:39 PM

Bfn1's Posts

Nairaland ForumBfn1's ProfileBfn1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)

SportsRe: 15 Players Who Were Rich Before Football by bfn1: 12:09am On Dec 04, 2017
Has anybody mentioned Victor Valdes ?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Meet Job Hunter Who Got 30 Interviews But Was Rejected Because Of His Neck Tatto by bfn1:
There's so much about first impression. You miss an opportunity with it, then you have to work harder at reclaiming it.

It's rational for any employer to express some form of reservation about his tattoo. Even, a customer/client would do the same.
Imagine, as a bank customer, would you want to entrust your money to his care? By first impression, I don't think so.
SportsRe: Why Michael Emenalo Quit Chelsea by bfn1: 8:21pm On Nov 07, 2017
DanseMacabre:
Quite an expository read, but I don't think it answers why Emenalo left.
Exactly! angry
PoliticsRe: Adedotun Tejuoso, Funmilayo Tejuoso's Son Furious At Governor Ambode by bfn1: 12:25am On Nov 05, 2017
ogbeniolola:
I thought a bird does not eat another bird!....Talk of APC members stinging each other!
Abeg, if it has to do with establishment of good governance, "one bird can eat another" for all I care. grin
PoliticsRe: Adedotun Tejuoso, Funmilayo Tejuoso's Son Furious At Governor Ambode by bfn1: 11:46pm On Nov 04, 2017
Did any form of notice precede the sealing of that house?

What law exactly did they contravene to have warranted the sealing of their house at such 'a short notice'?

Is the measure punitive on a personal level or just out of a need to effect legitimate correction?

There's more to this case than what meets the eye.
AutosRe: How To Renew Your Driver's Licence In 24hrs ...or Less by bfn1: 4:30pm On Oct 08, 2017
You write so well!

And your posts are highly educative.

I'm already behind schedule in renewing mine as the expiry date is few days away. Wish I'd started earlier.
Foreign AffairsRe: Hurricane Irma: Largest Evacuation, 6Million Are Ordered To Leave Florida(Pics) by bfn1: 8:01pm On Sep 09, 2017
Funjosh:
...Those vehicles moving on the other lane where are they going tohuh
My thought exactly!
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Cameroon: 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier 4 - 0 (Full Time) by bfn1: 6:43pm On Sep 01, 2017
Musa in
Moses out
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Cameroon: 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier 4 - 0 (Full Time) by bfn1: 6:37pm On Sep 01, 2017
Goal!
HealthRe: Four Very Early Symtoms Of Stroke To Notice by bfn1:
Educative. Thanks op.

In health care, the next best option after prevention, is early detection & treatment.

If I could turn back the hands of time, perhaps, would've turned a lifesaver to some loved ones.
TravelRe: Afi Mountain Wildlife Sanctuary Cross River: Photos & What To Know by bfn1:
Tourism potentials abound in Nigeria but they remain either untapped or grossly under-utilized.
PoliticsRe: Zahra Buhari And Ahmed Indimi Padlock Love In Paris (photos) by bfn1: 8:40pm On Aug 21, 2017
Money brings out the flavour in romance.
PoliticsRe: Video Of President Buhari Coming Down From The Presidential Jet by bfn1: 5:25pm On Aug 19, 2017
When your mind is willing to work but your body is acting otherwise...

Stay strong PMB.
PoliticsRe: Video Of President Buhari Coming Down From The Presidential Jet by bfn1: 5:25pm On Aug 19, 2017
When your mind is willing to work but your body is saying otherwise...
Stay strong PMB.
AutosRe: How To Renew Your Driver's Licence In 24hrs ...or Less by bfn1: 10:25pm On Jun 17, 2017
Timely piece! My licence is expiring in few months' time.
PhonesRe: MTN In Fresh Trouble, Fined $8.5million by bfn1: 8:15am On May 18, 2017
Corporate governance, head(s) will surely roll.
EducationRe: Inspiring Speech Delivered By Young Nigerian Engineer @ Arkansas University by bfn1: 8:32am On May 07, 2017
How inspiring!

Don't give in to fear. Fortune favours the bold.
Now, go knock at that door!

I'm talking to myself grin
PropertiesRe: Chinese Man Moves His House After Government Threatened To Demolish It (photos) by bfn1: 10:29pm On Mar 25, 2017
azimibraun:
It's shoud not suprise us rather it should annoy us that the technology to move at least bungalows have not been perfected long before now. Design moveable foundations and build in the body of the house solid hooks like anchors. When it's time to move, you realese the foundation, hook the house by the mechanism built into concrete and use a powerful crane to put it on. Specilsed vehicle ( after all truck carry bulldozers which are much heavier) transfer the house to a location with similar topography and space. Build a new foundation platform ahead, lay the house expertly on it. But it must require building a new soak away. Or if you have a detachable soak away then you can also empty it, transfer to the new location dig, bury them and connect them to your lavatory. Simple thing to to. Afterall na person build rocket, space station, underground rail system etc. So don see my Idea as to fantastic or spectacular.
Impressive!
CrimeRe: Man Commits Suicide On Third Mainland Bridge, Jumps inside Lagos Lagoon (Photos) by bfn1: 9:18pm On Mar 19, 2017
Leopantro:
considering what I'm going through, I totally understand why he did it. you get to a point in life that death is considered bliss. pray not to walk in those shoes.
Pal, I hope you can read me well.
Whatever it is that you are going through, many people have gone through worse and they came out victorious. Just hold on tight through the storm, it'll soon be over.
I don't want you dead.
God bless.
Car TalkRe: How To Get A Car Unstuck From The Mud by bfn1: 2:16pm On Feb 16, 2017
Brilliant! grin
FamilyRe: . by bfn1: 1:55pm On Jan 23, 2017
https://www.nairaland.com/1830091/introverts-lounge-extroverts-pls-keep
Visit that thread, your kind are there, aplenty.
They can better empathise & advise you accordingly.

Cheers.
CareerRe: ICAN release the result of Nov 2016 diet result by bfn1:
Wishing you all the best!
Car TalkRe: 6 Tips To Help Prevent A Car Fire by bfn1: 5:11am On Jan 20, 2017
Mucokey:
Reading/hearing car fire nudges my inner self till this moment since 30th of Dec 16...lost my car as a result of total razed down
Deeply sorry about that.

AutoJoshNG, thanks for the tips.
CelebritiesRe: Only Smart People Can Get This Game Correctly by bfn1: 9:42pm On Jan 17, 2017
Na [1] all the way! grin
GamingRe: Brain Teaser: First To Answer This Has The Highest IQ In Nigeria by bfn1: 9:54pm On Jan 06, 2017
Israeljones:
check the data i provided sir.. i didnt Start from that 1st round you r insinuating... i skipped that
Didn't you type the bolded? I was only trying to correct that.

brother i think you shud check ur own work properly... there is nothing rong with the data there...
55 didnt even survive the 1st round...
GamingRe: Brain Teaser: First To Answer This Has The Highest IQ In Nigeria by bfn1: 9:43pm On Jan 06, 2017
Israeljones:
brother i think you shud check ur own work properly... there is nothing rong with the data there...
55 didnt even survive the 1st round...
No. 55 survived the first round; it's an odd number. Remember, it's all the even numbers that were eliminated first.

The answer is 73rd though.
GamingRe: Brain Teaser: First To Answer This Has The Highest IQ In Nigeria by bfn1:
The 73rd. That should be the last man standing.
EducationRe: Which Organ Of The Body Is Responsible For Dreaming by bfn1: 7:49am On Jan 02, 2017
Organ: Brain.
Part of organ: Cerebral cortex
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Custom Service Recruitment by bfn1: 10:43pm On Dec 29, 2016
macanthony25:
nigeriacustomservicereplace16@gmail.com
That's no job, bro! grin

https://www.customs.gov.ng
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Nigeria Custom Service Recruitment by bfn1: 9:02pm On Dec 29, 2016
What's the sender's email address? At least, we can start our verifcation from there.
PoliticsRe: 10 Things Boko Haram Leader Abubakar Shekau Said In New Video by bfn1: 8:38pm On Dec 29, 2016
My reservation has finally been confirmed. We can't "capture" a mere flag and say the war has been won.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Job Interviews Tips For Success (photo) by bfn1: 8:25am On Dec 26, 2016
Thumbs up, op!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)