Christianity Etc › Re: Who Is Your Favourite Pastor In Terms Of Message Delivering? by Bosc(m): 12:19pm On Apr 24, 2016 |
Pastor Dave Onyekwere of Seventh-Day Adventist Church. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 9:40am On Apr 17, 2016 |
mrhello: Pls, help me wt dis: Situation1. Is it advisable to use 50A smart battery charger charging a piece of 200ah deep cycle battery in a 650va mercury ups set up? Just needing fast charging. Though thinking of adding 1 more piece of 200ah much later bt nt now.
Situation2. Thinking of getting an inverter having abt 10A/15A inbuilt charger. And I want to use a 200ah battery wt it for a start. Is it advisable to add external smart battery charger, say of 30A to 50A for faster charging? Though thinking of adding 1 more piece of 200ah much later bt nt now.
Or d inbuilt 10A/15A charger is simply ok and can charge fast, even when 1 more 200ah battery is added?
*Note: d battery is fairly uaed. 1. Yes you can, as long as it is a smart charger 2. With the inverter you're talking about, you don't need another smart charger cos the inbuilt charger is very sufficient to charge a 200ah battery. When I bought my own inverter with about 10a-15a inbuilt charger, I was planning to buying a smart charge of about 30a but now I'm very much satisfied with the way it charges my 200a battery. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 6:46pm On Apr 15, 2016 |
Valto: thanks, how long does it last, with your previous quoted load? Bosc: I think that the charging capacity of my inverter is higher than the 10amp written on the manual. I said so because I discovered that my 200amp battery was fully charged by the time I came back from work yesterday. Still on testing mode, I slept with my standing fan ON (though I increased the speed to 2 this time) and it lasted from around 8:30pm till 4:30am when my inverter started beeping. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 3:48pm On Apr 15, 2016 |
Valto: i was offered 3 different type of fairly used batteries, all are in good condition. house which one do i choose out the 3? I use the 3rd one (Ritar) which I also bought fairly used. The seller told me that it is an industrial battery and that its life span is about 13 to 15 years but that he will assure me that I will use it for 3 years or more. So if you are sure that they are all in good shape, I recommend it for you. |
Politics › Re: Why Blame Kachikwu ,when Buhari Is The Petroleum Minister- CAN by Bosc(m): 11:58am On Apr 14, 2016*. Modified: 3:43pm On Sep 12, 2016 |
People are just afraid to tell the president the obvious truth but will rather crusify the minister of state for petroleum despite his tireless effort to resolve this problem. The president and minister for petroleum is not functional in this capacity and should therefore vacate that position to give room to somebody who can deliver. |
Politics › Re: Woman Turns Her Fridge Into A Wardrobe In This Era Of Change (pix) by Bosc(m): 11:41am On Apr 14, 2016 |
This is madness. |
Politics › Re: Blackout, Cash Crunch Ground APC Headquarters - The Sun by Bosc(m): 7:02pm On Apr 12, 2016 |
Politics › Re: We Are Making It What It Is by Bosc(m): 7:44pm On Apr 11, 2016 |
Romance › Re: Lady Lists What She Wants In A Boyfriend, See Suggestion She Got by Bosc(m): 7:23am On Apr 11, 2016 |
Politics › Re: FCT Polls: APGA Protest As INEC Declares Gwagwalada Area Council Inconclusive by Bosc(m): 6:35pm On Apr 10, 2016*. Modified: 7:02am On Apr 11, 2016 |
WhoRUDeceiving: APGA has been rigged out for almost a decade in elections in the country, from Governor down to the local levels. Imagine Abia state having PDP nearly sweeping the polls for a consecutive 12th year of so -called election, with Theo Orji hiding in Abuja as Senator.
Madness Even in Nasarawa state Labaran Maku of Apga won the last election there, but was rigged out too. |
Politics › Re: Abia Civil Servant Born In 1961 (Photos) by Bosc(m): 2:34pm On Apr 10, 2016 |
This is age falsification. |
Politics › Re: FG To Publish Names Of Treasury Looters by Bosc(m): 10:03am On Apr 10, 2016 |
Politics › Re: “we Are Suffering,” Kano Residents Chant During VP Osinbajo’s Visit by Bosc(m): 10:55pm On Apr 09, 2016 |
CHIJIOKE1314: Pls it's not only the northerners that are feeling the heat of the chanji. .
The fire of chanji is burning all over the country at the moment..
It's just a pity that Osibanjo was used to deliver the message of chanji..
Osibanjo has good intentions, but we all can't deny that the position of VP in Nigeria come with lots of limitations..
He can't do much unfortunately, but to continue the promise he started, hoping that the Kunu Sipping master would live Upto his promises..
It's not Osibanjo fault.. Somebody said that APC will be the greatest opposition to themselves. PDP go just dey observe and say "we told you poeple"
Politics › Re: Hilarious Cartoon About Buhari And The Fuel Scarcity by Bosc(m): 10:55pm On Apr 06, 2016 |
olatade: Any slowpoke who shouts PDP !!! POWER in 2019 thunder fire am. It took PDP 16 solid years to mess up the country. In 10months they now want magic in solving the problems they left behind. Amadioha fire all you. And you forgot that 70% of the APC leaders where formally in PDP and among those who messed up the country within this period. So stop sounding like a zone B. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 9:49am On Apr 05, 2016 |
Allem: that means your fans are about 150w*2=300. that is good result. and for the inverter charger I learnt is about 12amps. bro you still need a smart charger. gud am all. I mean the speed of the fan. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 4:59am On Apr 05, 2016 |
Valto: When u get to oshodi, enter motor to ojulegba, stop at MUSHIN OLOSHA bus stop then call 08033153072. I think that the charging capacity of my inverter is higher than the 10amp written on the manual. I said so because I discovered that my 200amp battery was fully charged by the time I came back from work yesterday. Still on testing mode, I slept with my fan ON (though I increased it to 2 this time) and it lasted from around 8:30pm till 4:30 am when it started beeping. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 4:36pm On Apr 04, 2016*. Modified: 5:07pm On Apr 04, 2016 |
Valto: too bad.. thats why i changed my mind after nearly buying the same inverter.. i later bought separate 1500w inverter for 9k, then 30amps smart charger 9k, totalling 18k. a standard 1kva inverter should av between 20-30amp charger. My guy it is really a waste of resources for me. Its the engineer that convinced me to go for it that he will recommend it for me. And by my Permutation i.e buying a brand new UPS and smart charger, I will spend close to the same amount. So I resolved to buying the inverter since it already has both fxns. Plz When did you buy yours? Does the 30amp charger still cost the same price now? |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 2:13pm On Apr 04, 2016 |
9ijaprince: Pls how much is the 1kva inverter? umps Every thing cost me about 28k. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 2:11pm On Apr 04, 2016 |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 12:43pm On Apr 04, 2016 |
ceejay80s: Na u suppose test am and let us know, it should give u 15hr and above without the fan and don't be surprise if e reach 24hrs without the standing fan but first off, charge fully and start ur experiment, WELCOME TO OUR CLUB !!!!! Thanks Boss! The guy that sold the battery to me said he charged it full. So I used it to sleep with my fan ON till this morning when I put it OFF. But I just want to know since the inverter does not have battery meter (to determine the status of the battery) how long I can use it before putting it OFF. |
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 11:15am On Apr 04, 2016 |
I'm glad my inverter (1kva, 1000watts) & battery (faily used 200MaH) arrived yesterday. I need to know how long it will serve me with the following loads. Samsung tv 22" - 28watts Decoder - 25watts and Standing fan (don't know the wattage but assume 60watts). This will enable me to know whether the battery is sound.
Science/Technology › Re: How To Create A Locally Made Inverter With Ease by Bosc(m): 3:47pm On Apr 01, 2016 |
ceejay80s: What's the watts of the standing fan? I hope its not OX/ industrial fans ? If the watts of the fan is not much, u can get a 1500w inverter with inbuilt 20amp charger and a 200ah battery. And if u are looking at cost , then go for 650va ups ,20 or 30amp smart charger and 200ah battery Mr CJ Please do you have a clue about the cost of the inverter you just mentioned cos Im interested in buying an inverter. |
Politics › Re: President Buhari Leaves For US Tomorrow March 30th. by Bosc(m): 11:04pm On Mar 29, 2016 |
I'm wondering what will be the economic value of this journey (meeting) to Nigeria(ns). If the benefits of this trip cannot be quantified with the toatal cost of the trip, then his going there does not have any meaning.
#ContinueJunketingBaba. |
Politics › Re: 7 Igbos Who Could Be President Come 2019 by Bosc(m): 10:09am On Mar 17, 2016 |
janellemonae:
Yorubas never had a problem with igbos until 2015 elections. I dont think it ever crossed my mind that there could never be an igbo president. No one even talked like that. You dont even hear pple discussing it in beer parlours as a joke. I never even heard of nnamdi kalu before. But everyones eyes has cleared and they have seen REALITY. Lmao! Clearly igbos have hated yorubas since d biafran war and ingrained it in their toddler-bots. Its apparent wt every fraudulent lie spewed. Who cares actually? Doesnt bother me anyhow. As long as we are not teaching our own children hatred. I think I will agree with you on the bolded. The feud/rivalry between Igbos and Yorubas started when Yorubas aligned with the North under Apc to remove GEJ. So the south east and south south felt that the Yorubas have sabotaged the south by aligning with the north to remove their fellow southerner. |
Politics › Re: Jonathan Hated Rivers People; Wike Can Sell His Mother – Amaechi by Bosc(m): 11:55am On Mar 13, 2016 |
Bekwarra: Well Amaechi does not like money. APC zombies are always fast to accuse people of stealing without evidence. Imagine a minister instigating violence and the zombies have gone mute but are always ready to shout their voices hoarse accusing Wike of violence.
Meanwhile.....
I don't know why wailers are wailing but Wailers must wail sha. No matter how much you wail, Buhari is our god, he's above mistake, he's the best thing after jollof rice and the best president the world has ever seen. You people have become so blind to the new wave of progress and development in the country. Since Buhari came into power, we have been enjoying 92 hours of electricity everyday in my area, fuel is now 45 naira per litre, prices of goods have crashed by 50%, Boko Haram have been technically defeated, the Chibok girls have been found, unemployed graduates now collect 5000 naira monthly, school children now take fried rice and chicken in school and investors are now trooping in everyday, what else do you people want? You forget to add that he has made naira equal to $1. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Should Stop Mocking Democracy With ‘ojuju Calabar’ Trial – Fayose by Bosc(m): 11:12am On Feb 21, 2016 |
Ayodele Fayose is one of the few governors I like for his courage. He is Buhari's nightmare. It is good we have people like him who will always put the FG on their toes. How can you propose to bring masquarades as witnesses to case like Kanu's case where he is accused of treasonable offence? Thats not reasonable. |
Phones › Re: Which Is Your Most Delightful Game App On Your Android? by Bosc(m): 2:26am On Feb 20, 2016 |
Check out city driving, solitair, ayo, checkers, etc
Politics › Re: How Akpabio, Udom Procurred Controversial Judgment- Sahara Reporters by Bosc(m): 11:17am On Feb 11, 2016 |
I don't know why people are so concerned about the south south states. The same "justice" APC governors got in Lagos, Imo, Nasarawa, etc after their mago-mago during the last election is the same "justice" PDP governors got in Rivers, Akwa Ibom, Abia, Taraba, etc. So why is SR talking about procurement of judgement. Clearly we saw how APC rigged Lagos, there was over voting in Imo state and so on. No body talked about procurement of controversial judgement. Abeg SR go and sit down. |
Christianity Etc › Re: 10 Points To Show That Jesus Is God Of The Old Testament Too by Bosc(m): 11:01am On Jan 24, 2016 |
Your article is absolutely profound. It is unfortunate that most christians today believe that the old testament is for the jews and the Israelites alone, especially the ten commandments. They prefer to accept a portion of the bible that suits their believe and discard the other parts. When Christ came, He said "Do not think that I have come to abolish the law, but to complete and fulfill them." - Matthew 5:17 And again he said in James 2:10 that "whoever keeps all the laws (commandments) and offend in (break) one is guilty of all" |
Politics › Re: Checkout Olisa Metuh's Swag Today Immediately Handcuff Was Removed From Him(pics by Bosc(m): 8:40am On Jan 23, 2016 |
plaetton: Compulsive labelling is not an argument.
Petty in what sense. Kindly repudiate the issues I have raised here. It is certainly not enough to say I am being petty.
I am apolitical. I owe no allegiance to PDP, nor am I appealing tosentiments.
I actually supported the election of Buhari , voted for and urged friends and family to do same.
But I have been watching the so-called war on corruption, and it seems more of a public relations gimmick than an enduring effort.
The issue here, the meme being sold to the public is that PDP used public funds to finance election campaigns, right? Fine. Prosecute everyone who used public funds to finance elections. Those found guilty should go to jail. Period.
But, but, it should also include all APC governors who diverted public funds to fund APC ascension to power.
Get my drift?
You cannot have a lopsided war on corruption. That itself, is part of the corruption. God bless you bro. You are one of the most reasonable persons I have come accross here on nairaland. It is so unfortunate that some people allow sentiments to becloud their sense of reasoning (no wonder they are called zombies). Even though it has not been proven in a law court that these accused pdp members are guilty of these crimes leveled against them, the president should be wholistic in his fight against corruption. He is being vindictive in his fight against corruption. Most people in his cabinate are not better than the people he is prosecuting today. He is using his position as the president to clamp down the opposition which is an abuse on their fundermental human rights. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Threatens Niger Delta Militants, Says Defeating Them Won’t Be Tough by Bosc(m): 4:13am On Jan 20, 2016 |
I see the president sending the men of armed forces on a suicide mission here cos even NA dey fear these millitants. |
Crime › Re: Picture Of Topless Woman Holding On To A Policeman. What's Happening? by Bosc(m): 9:44pm On Jan 18, 2016 |
Police is your friend. |