Callthefred's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Callthefred's Profile › Callthefred's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 31 pages)
I think Presidents shouldn't be allowed to run two straight consecutive terms. So far history has shown that Presidents who return after leaving for a while are able to reflect better and make better choices. In Nigeria for example, all our former leaders suddenly have solutions but it's always too late because while he office they are unable to reflect properly. |
Totally wrong and wicked to claim Yoruba voted against GEJ because of tribe. Fact remains GEJ was a failure like OBJ and Yar'adua and Buhari and Tinubu took failure to new heights. Wasn't it same Yorubas in 2011 who voted GEJ until our brothers from other side hijacked the govt and started to gaslight us paving way for deceitful APC gang then to make an inroad. It's stupid to attribute tribe to GEJ's loss. |
Do you people read the constitution at all? So these so called panel believes that mere voice decamping is enough by Nigerian law? Why then are we supposed to have affidavit and even publish some things in the papers if just by voice is enough? Where is their signed letters to their party ward excos of decamping?. We saw that of El Rufai at least. So these panel also expect that the governor can decide who are members and who are not abi? How come these is coming after judgements. Who dey finance these retired ones abeg?? Maybe there's another constitution but where is the common sense in running a state with 4 member lawmakers or who gave governor the power to destroy assembly building when we all know the lawmakers are to check the excesses of governors?? |
I think Fubara doesn't have the cards in his favour here.. because Wike obviously was smarter and wiser. Fubara go dey fund social media and propaganda, Wike focus on getting lawyers and the law. |
The writer is someone with an Igbo name. Suddenly some people are seeing El Rufai as a good thing. I'll be hear to laugh when this baboon character messes up Obi's goodwill. |
I thought the project is PPP so why the claim if fraud when it's a private entity and. It government that is providing like 70% of funds. Nigerians should learn to read and not just follow emotions. OBJ is clearly mischievous with this claim abeg. |
How does any same person say Fubara has CJ in his pocket. If the governor commits impeachable offense like disobeying court order or spending without appropriation, even the CJ cannot do anything. Remember, that CJ was even appointed by Wike. Make una stop to deceive yourselves with grand delusions. Wike understood the game better. |
Nigerians would do better if they take their time to understand that law and emotions are different. Fubara swore to uphold the constitution and he can't be bigger than that constitution that empowers him. Wisdom is profitable to the direct. Swallowing pride is not weakness. The lawmakers have a right as their role is to ensure executive is not reckless. They can have all state government account frozen so forget IGR, no governor is allowed to spend a kobo without assembly approval. People should understand the law and leave emotions or hatred for Wike aside that will help you prevent shocks and disappointment. |
magoo10:Can you quote the law that says that?? |
It's funny how those who took IBB serious are the same ones who took El Rufai serious but don't want to see Tinubu become President. I think this cry and pain will be up till at least 2027. Even though I don't want a Tinubu to continue, certainly not a group involving El Rufai or Atiku. It's funny how we think there's a difference between all these niggas. I guess it's just tribal sentiments. The same El Rufai who abused and insulted Xtains in Kaduna after the elections is now whom some people are masturbating over?? |
The same King who made Governor Adeleke as Baba Oba last year or so?? Our kingmakers in Yoruba land need to do better these days. What are these characters parading themselves as royal fathers. |
Actually governor Adeleke is a terrible leader. PDP has a good case and knowing that SC is a constitutional court, there's no way APC would have won because if they do, it simple means a governor can give notice of 24 hours and conduct elections. Even same thing Wike is clamouring that 3 people cannot be lawmakers in a state, if all these nonsense are allowed a governor will one day govern with 1 lawmaker. PDP should just have filed an appeal to SC knowing even that LG funds still comes through states, those APC rats won't get a kobo. Nulge had even tactically supported the govt by asking all staff to stay away. But as a clueless leader, Governor wanted to show himself and played into their hands by having PDP supporters face them. Now ApC are aware that PDP also has thugs and I know lots of PDP boys will be arrested and detained till after election next year to cripple PDP. Honestly, Demola messed up on his first serious leadership test. Patience is not weakness. Let them occupy empty buildings without staff and allocation. No one will tell them to desert the place. Can Oyetola fund LGA for the next 2 years? Where will he see such money. fergie001: |
Noblechykk:The Aliko Dangote University is not owned by Dangote but the govt. |
As a victim who almost lost his life to this on new year's eve, I want to see those guilty bastards hanged on a stake and beheaded. Ndi billionaires...Bastards! |
Looks like same technology was used to dupe the Ooni of Ife victims back then. It's always women falling cheaply to marry a man they never made. Girls go make your own man don't be looking for already made men. Condolences to the victims. |
The position of a governor is not for idiots. The law exists so that people don't misbehave. On what basis should they be forgiven exactly?. I thought the Oriyomi guy can never do no wrong. He went ahead claiming someone killed a lodger for ritual when there wasn't evidence of such, now he would understand that the law is blind to anyone. After their conviction then they can be granted pardon. We won't make progress if we choose emotions over the law. Anambra and Imo or wherever will not make much progress if they continue is such ways. |
yahoodetector:How so? I'm still battling with the pains after 4 days now. Unable to even shit. Taking dozens of drugs and drop daily. Even tomorrow I have to go for CT scan to ensure my organs are intact. You're very mad incase you don't know. You think I would mention the name of the restaurant if I wasn't sure?. This is my life here you know. |
The same Anambra that I bought fanta just 3 days ago and still in the hospital now as a result of food poisoning? To imagine that I even bought that fanta at Amalex restaurant in Igbariam. I have tweeted nafdac but no response. I'm just recuperating right now. Please don't mention Anambra and God fearing is same sentence ever again. |
Kemi is now talking too much. Even the prime minister isn't doing half these types of talking. She better not get too carried away. The more you talk the probability of saying nonsense as can be often seen in the case of Peter Obi et all. |
The writer is obviously a joker or a learner. These clowns drive armoured versions which cost not less than $100k each extra plus other extended upgrades. |
As much as I have many issues with the tax bill...you see those governors are never for Nigerians.. anything those governors don't like is definitely for the benefit of the nation. They are against LG autonomy. They are even in support of fuel subsidy removals. Abeg make the tax bill work. |
Traveling abroad doesn't exactly guarantee your success in life. It's about mindset. You may just get the visa if their pressure is much and go spend like a month of two. You can be in Nigeria and still be successful..the UK many want you to believe is next to heaven is not, free speech is in danger and wokeness is taking over their mindset. Every nation has its own problems. I got visa 3 times and I refused to go live there. |
DrDoc:Don't mind the idiots trying to gaslight you. Let the OP go to Europe or wherever with his 10m by the time he will return home, he will be surprised that those at home have even gone further than him in reality. |
What's your contact details please?. I have some stocks of red goats coming in and I have no clue about managing them in the South West. I know they require special management. Thanks. |
CosmeticChemist:The reasons govt cannot release Kanu are many. One of such is that others like him in future will be using Kanu as a reference as to why they ought to also be released. The difference between Kanu and Igboho is that Kanu always called for murder and killings whereas Igboho calls for defense. Kanu is a brilliant man no doubt and would certainly be useful for national development if his talents were well managed, but sometimes he also gets carried away by praise singers and the likes. In all if it is separation the country needs, let's just have it. |
Charge and bail lawyer Adeyanju who played a script on us about so called minors detained only for us to see grandfather's released. Trust a Nigerian cashvitist at your risk. |
Trimjos:But Igbos like Peter Obi are good with security abi? By killing their youths and dumping them in river or by creating night shifts at brewery as security guards to get their people drunk? Oh I forgot by having more people sink further below poverty line after 8 years in office. This is where you totally got it wrong. We need a candidate like Donald Trump who is truly for the people and not those who talk too much on every single issue. Too much talk na lie. |
jmoore:Even though Atiku himself is another thief with his US ban. I think he plays opposition better with sound logic than Peter Obi who talks too much in my opinion. Too bad, there's no good and trustworthy candidate amongst all 3. Just a lesser devil. Too bad! |
aariwa:Always blame everyone else and never taking responsibility...weldone |
SA should kuku kill her for being alive. This will only increase her popularity and I see her making it to the finals. How's her birth a fault of hers? Agreed the mother is wrong. |
ruggedtimi:How so? Do you understand what you're saying at all? Governor to present budget to 4 members out of 30? Do you think the state assembly are figure heads? No they are not. Infact they have the powers to remove the governor. It is Fubara who should follow the law. |
Comments here shows Nigerians are just educated illiterates. Always emotional rather than being rational. Fubara an idiot that he is, instead of taking the assembly members to court for court to sack them, rather he thinks he can just sack them all by himself when clearly he doesn't have such powers. Wike being a smart ass instead opted for the court and he and his group has been winning based on law..how can you present budget to 4 members out of 30?. Isn't that madness when the law even says you need 2/3 to form a quorum. This is basic common sense at play and even Fubara and his lawyers know they think the anti Wike heavyweights may put pressure on Wike to leave him alone which clearly hadn't been working. Stop blaming judiciary for the bad cases your lawyers present and take responsibility for your foolishness. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 (of 31 pages)