Stats: 3,325,067 members, 8,420,141 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:06 PM

Capaldi's Posts

Nairaland ForumCapaldi's ProfileCapaldi's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 75 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 4:05pm On Nov 27, 2023
Englishisamust:
Osihmen that was very young in u17 world cup... Many people don't know there is something we call rapid growth.. if halland na Africa dem go dey talk he don reach 30!!!
Look at this Ferguson at 18.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:22pm On Nov 27, 2023
Amoto94:
Chelsea are in the front row to reach an agreement with Napoli for Kvaratskhelia and are ready to do crazy things to get signing done.

{Calciomercato via Sport Witness}
So they have given up on Mudryk? Kvaradonna is welcomed at Stamford bridge after we get a striker.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 11:12am On Nov 27, 2023
It's only people that didn't watch Oshimen at under 17 tournaments will be questioning his age.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:21am On Nov 27, 2023
Amoto94:
Chelsea should go for Boniface by season end if Jackson and Broja failed to be reliable I don't trust Osimhen .
I don't trust Oshimen as well but he is far better than Boniface and more proven. We can also go for Santiago Giménez of
Feyenoord.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:14am On Nov 27, 2023
BlueMann:
Witnessed some truly special goals this weekend

Greenwood, Sadiq Umar and Garnacho were the pick of the bunch for me
Umar was the best.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 5:37pm On Nov 25, 2023
This fool has gotten sent off.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 4:56pm On Nov 25, 2023
We are absolutely not able to keep possession of the ball. Ugo is completely lost in that midfield and Jackson is playing hide and seek.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 4:48pm On Nov 25, 2023
Joelinton was actually an attacker lmao
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 10:50am On Nov 25, 2023
hensben:
Like we did better last season when Mount and Havertz were here. Everyone can clearly see improvement this season.
After match Day 12 last season we were on 21points and in 7th position. We are currently in Tenth and on 16th points, 5 points behind oour worst season in ages yet you are talking about improvement. We have really improved backwards. My gee calm down and dead all these talks. You can't be in mid table and talking about improvement after spending close to a billion.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 10:24am On Nov 25, 2023
hensben:
We moved from Mount and Havertz to Gallagher and Palmer and didn’t even miss them because the later are more better and doing what we expected from the former.
We are literally in tenth position.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 4:59pm On Nov 23, 2023
Cesare Casadei has only played 508 minutes at Leicester, Andrey Santos has only 7 minutes at forest. Terminate theirs loans in January.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 4:45pm On Nov 23, 2023
TalabiAudu:
I've not been too active with football, but I just stumbled upon this post online saying Mason Mount has a total of 0 goals and 0 assists in the premier league in the whole of 2023..

God I thank you say the swear wey I swear for am after dashing Liverpool those 2 cup trophies in our 2022 finals catch am
kiss kiss
Getting £60m for Mount is one of the sweetest deal in our history.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:16pm On Nov 18, 2023
Let Nagelsmann cook
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:13pm On Nov 18, 2023
This Zaire Emery is a gem.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 10:40am On Nov 14, 2023
hensben:
For those of you that like to say I love technical and tactical players you can see how Palmer improved our team at young age, you see how we are going toe to toe with city compared to last season. How Tuchel won ucl with weaklings, tactically bereft players aside Kante, Sylver, James and Azpi is beyond me.
Biesla used small Leeds to go toe to toe with all the big teams. Nothing special in that if you don't get wins. We have 1 win in our last 4 Epl matches which came against 9 men, we are languishing in 10th position, just one win at Stamford Bridge against Luton and out of a possible 9points against all the top teams we have faced at home we have just 3 points and some of you are shinning teeth talking about improvement. We can't win at home were we have all the advantage what do you think will happen when we go away.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 10:28am On Nov 14, 2023
Amoto94:
Cesc Fábregas: "The No.10 position is disappearing. Guys of the quality of Özil or James Rodriguez no longer interest coaches. These players are capable of unlocking a match with a brilliant pass, but now the coach prefer to have a stable structure.

When Conte arrived at Chelsea, I started to see what modern football was all about: lots of running, split sessions, robotic training…

I couldn't believe it. I was in shock because I have always been a player who depended on creativity, which for me is the best of the arts."
I really hope Fabregas is not drunk. We have Havertz, De bruyne, Odeggard, Bruno, Madison, Nkunku, Griezmann, Felix, Bellingham and more. The next generation that will dominate world football are even hybrid number 10's in Wirtz, Musiala, Xavi Simmons etc
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:52am On Nov 09, 2023
United that didn't play a highline yesterday chopped 4 goals even with ten men against a small team like Copenhagen and some of you were castigating Tottenham coach approach.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:50am On Nov 09, 2023
MorataFC:
The group stage is still open for Dortmund, Milan and PSG. Although technically Newcastle may be considered out of contention, but in the game of football, anything can happen. grin
Dortmund are sure in to qualify. I think they need just two draws or a win to seal their place. Rooting for Milan to join them while Psg can go play Europa.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 11:33am On Nov 08, 2023
Hands up for Loftus cheek, he basically bossed Psg yesterday. I want Dortmund and Milan to qualify from that group.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:50pm On Nov 07, 2023
Fantastic performance from Caicedo yesterday.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:45pm On Nov 07, 2023
Nothing wrong with Ange tactics yesterday with 9 men.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 9:13pm On Nov 06, 2023
What's wrong with Silva self
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:28pm On Nov 06, 2023
Every big English club was aware of Bellingham at age 16 many of whom , like Utd, Spurs, Arsenal put in confirmed bids, as did Bayern also. This unemployed rookie coach is trying to act like he did something.

Talent ID my left balls.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:26pm On Nov 04, 2023
Harry Kane hatrick back to back.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 7:04pm On Nov 04, 2023
28 goals left for Kane to break Lewandowski record. What the hell is Tuchel feeding Sane?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 6:55am On Nov 01, 2023
Wirtz, Simmons then Musiala.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 6:50am On Nov 01, 2023
Amoto94:
These boys no go deceive me again.
I have been banging on about Wirtz since 2021. He has been on fire since returning from injury. More talented than Musiala to me.

Cc pkasso.

Capaldi:
This boy is so so good, versatile and talented. The next big thing.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 8:40pm On Oct 31, 2023
No explanation needed. We should be all over this wizard.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zud-q2hQ8X0?si=BtkA_Q_ObQrYBoFp
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:13pm On Oct 28, 2023
PrinceEma:
We have played really good in matches Jackson didn't start.

Having this stiff dude in starting 11 will always be frustrating. How can you have a player that gives you no hope of goals in your game?
Jackson is another Morata type player, they need the ball played in front of them in an open space and something they can run onto; in close quarters they are a total waste and offer nothing.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:11pm On Oct 28, 2023
All Sungballagher does is run around. His quality on the ball is practically non existent.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 2:09pm On Oct 28, 2023
KingAzubuike:
Chelsea no be team wey dey comeback. That spirit is long gone in the club. I'm afraid this game is over. Its so painful to watch how low this club have gotten.
We were told Pochettino is the king of comeback and a tactical guru. He can do it
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Club World Cup Champions 2025-2029 by Capaldi: 4:20pm On Oct 22, 2023
BlueMann:
Same person whose performances were giving many of you orgasm last season, to the point many proclaimed he was worth the price tag, and that we should even pay Benfica more.

Same person that came second in the club's player of the season voting, despite joining in January.
The same Enzo we watched last season gave performances that were orgasmic? We played 23 league matches from January to may winning only 4, drawing 8 and losing 11. I would love to know those matches Enzo dropped performances that were orgasmic. We have been complaining about his performance since last season.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 75 pages)