Celebrities › Re: Psquare Takes Over Zimbabwe.(pictures) by CastleandGreen: 12:21am On Oct 13, 2012 |
BrutusOj: It wud ve been beta wit MAY D around U don come o! |
Crime › Re: 10 Sentenced For Hanging On Moving Train by CastleandGreen: 3:10pm On Oct 10, 2012 |
this kind of thing can only happen in Lagos, men hanging on a moving train. |
Celebrities › Re: SAD NEWS: Sultry Actress, Ini Edo Loses Pregnancy? by CastleandGreen: 3:03pm On Oct 10, 2012 |
You will like to hear her respond as you go to press! To write a scandal about her or to sympatize with her? |
Politics › Re: Senate Condemns UNIPORT Killings by CastleandGreen: 12:20pm On Oct 10, 2012 |
Please let us leave the senate out of this, the highest they can do is to set up comittee to look into it and at the end they will sweep it under the carpet. Please let us don't creat avenue for the senate to steal through investigation. |
Politics › Re: CPC's Statement On The Killing Of Uniport Students by CastleandGreen: 12:09pm On Oct 10, 2012 |
Pot calling kettle black! Before you open your stinking mouth and talk arrest Buhari first, seek justice for the slain NYSC members killed by your party infidels. |
Politics › Re: Mother Of Slain Chiadika Writes A Petition To Senate by CastleandGreen: 12:01pm On Oct 10, 2012 |
There is something now about this people call Aluu, they hardly travel outside their state and community, so they lack exposure to the outside world and character. I know vampires will because i post this but i will nairalanders how many Ikwerre people do you have in your neighborhood? All i know is that for the Aluu 4 justice must prevail. |
Politics › Re: Ajegunle’s 'One Million Boys' Arrested By Police In Lagos by CastleandGreen: 6:20pm On Oct 09, 2012 |
omo harry: .Lagos Police Command reads riot act to criminals, seizes 130 hoodlums that rape, rob victims
IN the Ajegunle area of Lagos metropolis, they are known as the ‘One Million Boys’, notorious for giving residents sleepless nights through their involvement in all sorts of crime.
At last, however, the long arm of the law has caught up with them, as the Lagos State Police Command yesterday paraded no fewer than 130 of them.
The Lagos State Police boss, Alhaji Umar Manko told reporters: “We have arrested some of them, they call themselves the ‘One Million Boys’, and they go from house to house, raping women and stealing from them.
“I assure you that even if they are up to one million in number, my command will neutralize them.
“We have arrested 130 of them and we are prepared for them.
“They should leave Lagos or face the wrath of my command.”
The Police boss also said his men had arrested bandits behind most of the bank robberies in Lagos, including the recent one at Sterling Bank, Matori, Mushin, in the metropolis.
Besides, two bank drivers who give armed robbers information and connive with hoodlums to dispossess their banks’ customers of their hard-earned monies, were also brought before reporters.
“We have syndicates of bank workers who invite armed robbers to their banks.
“We have eight suspects in that group including two drivers, one attached to Sterling Bank and the other to Eco Bank,” he said.
He continued: “On September 26, 2012, at about 6.00p.m., one Ahmed Ajofoba and[b] Saheed Olawunmi[/b] were arrested by Area ‘D’ Command Headquarters, Mushin, at Sterling Bank, Matori, after a shoot-out when the gang went to rob the bank.
“Ahmed and Saheed made confessional statements, which led to the arrest of eight others and the recovery of one locally-made pistol with one live cartridge.
“The case was subsequently transferred to Special Anti Robbery Squad (SARS), Ikeja on October 2, 2012 for further investigation.
“The suspects were interrogated and they further confessed that their armourer, Adedokun Yusuf and the gang leader, Ahmed Adelakun were in Aiyetoro, Ogun State.
Consequently, they led SARS operatives to Aiyetoro where the duo was arrested and two locally-made pistols with four live cartridges were recovered.
“The suspects who normally operate with the collaboration of insiders, confessed to have robbed Sterling Bank, Matori branch, Mushin, Lagos, May 25, 2012 where they carted away N8 million and Eco Bank, Isolo on August 29, 2012.
“Investigation is still ongoing.”
One of the suspects, Muftau Eleduwe, a Muslim cleric, who usually prays for them for successful operation, confessed that they usually make returns to him after every successful operation.
According to Muftau: “ The gang members usually come to me for prayers of protection.
“On this particular occasion, I prayed for them and they gave me N307,000, but the other operation was not successful, so they implicated me and told the police that I usually pray and see vision for them.”
Another suspect, 24-year-old Lukeman Adekunle, who spoke in pigin English said: “I am from Yobo, Ogun State and I operate the motorcycle for the gang.
“The second operation we went for at Sterling Bank, Fatai Atere failed and they arrested us.
“It rained and that was why they were able to catch us.”
Ahmed Ajofoba, 25, told The Guardian all he was praying for was just one more chance, that he has turned his back on armed robbery forever.
“I was a dealer in Electronics in Ifo, Ogun State before I joined this gang. It was an unlucky day for us at that Fatai Atere Way branch of Sterling Bank.
“[b]If I am forgiven, I will run from armed robbery,” Ahmed said.[/b]
http://www.osundefender.org/?p=40503 It is easy to ask for forgiveness but very hard to take advice. |
Crime › Re: Villagers Flee Aluu For Fear Of Arrests by CastleandGreen: 6:05pm On Oct 09, 2012 |
Why are they running? A man that believe in his fight need not to run because he that fights and run leave to fight another day. |
Crime › Re: Desola Ade-Unuigbe Supports Aluu Community by CastleandGreen: 5:58pm On Oct 09, 2012 |
You do not support the killing of the four young men but you support jungle justice on them! don't worry evil will visit you someday and you will see what it takes to loose a love one like this. You know if really you don't know what to write why don't you just shut up and keep quiet, i also want to ask you, if it was your own that was killed like this what will you do? |
Education › Re: Uniport Students Protest: Live Feeds by CastleandGreen: 3:23pm On Oct 09, 2012 |
Aluu community will never be the same again forever. The market they brought Uniport will surely price it, my concern now is justice must prevail. |
Family › Re: Couple Fighting Infront Of Shoprite At Ikeja. . .(Pic) by CastleandGreen: 3:15pm On Oct 09, 2012 |
Things fall apart and the center can never never hold. |
Foreign Affairs › Re: Israel Shoots Down Unidentified Drone by CastleandGreen: 11:11am On Oct 08, 2012 |
I trust MOSAD they will fix the Iran nucler crew soon. Oh MOSAD: in the multitude of councilors there's salvation. |
Family › Re: Advise Him: He Got This Mail From His Wife by CastleandGreen: 8:40pm On Oct 07, 2012 |
If you see a successful marriage, you have seen a very patience man. |
Crime › Re: Police Begins Manhunt For Killers Of Uniport Students by CastleandGreen: 6:32pm On Oct 07, 2012 |
gasbi: And-a-cultist. I don't know, what i know is that he who kill with sword will die with sword. |
Crime › Re: Police Begins Manhunt For Killers Of Uniport Students by CastleandGreen: 6:04pm On Oct 07, 2012 |
kavey10: I think you guys should focus your questions to this guy. Since, 1 of the late robbers was his neighbour. It would be nice he CONFIRMS to us if this guy portrays what MOST of us think he was(the robber). my friend a man is proven innocent until proven guity, how dear you confirm he is a robber when they were not found with arms? |
Crime › Re: Police Begins Manhunt For Killers Of Uniport Students by CastleandGreen: 5:58pm On Oct 07, 2012 |
Tlake: . How are his parent copin the family of Ugo is still in shock. |
Crime › Re: Father Of UNIPORT Student Lynched “for Stealing Phone” Speaks by CastleandGreen: 12:20pm On Oct 07, 2012 |
Do not be decisive whatsoever a man sow that he will reap. Woe unto those who carry blood on their hands. |
Crime › Re: Police Begins Manhunt For Killers Of Uniport Students by CastleandGreen: 12:16pm On Oct 07, 2012 |
musKeeto: Most of dem dey church service dis morning... halleluia... I tell you my broda, Bible call them reprobate minds. |
Crime › Re: Police Begins Manhunt For Killers Of Uniport Students by CastleandGreen: 12:14pm On Oct 07, 2012 |
One of those guys is my neighbor, a very quite and humble boy. Honestly this is too inhuman and the government must do something about this devilish act. And on the other hand illiterates and unschooled people are the biggest problem Nigeria has. |
Music/Radio › Re: What's Your Best Gospel Song Ever? by CastleandGreen: 6:20am On Oct 07, 2012 |
Sinach - great r u lord. Joe Praise - u r d great n mighty God. Frank Edward - look @ my life. Bella and Ada |
Politics › Re: MASSOB Loses 1000 Members To AIYO (Association of Igbo Youths) by CastleandGreen: 6:14am On Oct 07, 2012 |
This war of supremecy doesn't make any sense. |
Politics › Re: EFCC To Arrest Priests Over Atuche’s N45 Million Tithe by CastleandGreen: 6:00pm On Oct 04, 2012 |
EFCC clap hand for yourself, you left Peter Odili, waziri, Attah and the rest of the political criminals to arrest a clergy. It is obvious you guys don't know your job. |
Romance › Re: Twitter Ruined My Marriage by CastleandGreen: 5:55pm On Oct 04, 2012 |
I will advice you to write a script for a movie, i don't know why women every little thing in your marriage you bring it to the public. |
Politics › Re: Sanusi - 'Tired Of National Assembly Summons ' by CastleandGreen: 4:27pm On Oct 04, 2012 |
Crooks and clueless Rep members who don't have any fore knowledge of what financial institution is. Rep sanusi is too sound for all of you house members. |
Politics › Re: Northern Muslims Demand N105bn Compensation From FG For Genocide by CastleandGreen: 11:19am On Oct 04, 2012 |
If you ask for N105bn for slain muslem what about the slain christian that the muslem killed all in the name of fighting for your so called prophet? We christians we are asking for N600bn for christians killed by infidels. |
Politics › Re: Abacha's Son Is The Izon-Ebidouwei Of Ijawland : Highest Title by CastleandGreen: 4:49pm On Oct 03, 2012 |
Mr Dickson when ur state give this title to a thief and the son of a tyrant, what about the family of those they killed? Those who support evil will have evil dwelling in their homes forever. |
Politics › Re: Over 20 Students Murdered In Mubi Adamawa State. by CastleandGreen: 6:15pm On Oct 02, 2012 |
I think it is high time the student in northern universities and higher institutions start arming themselves. |
Sports › Re: Bishops Outraged By Neymar's Representation Of Jesus Christ by CastleandGreen: 2:09pm On Sep 29, 2012 |
Bishop don't be angry the bible says Jesus Christ was nailed to the cross, was buried and on the third day he resurrated and he is right now seated on the right hand of God. So bishop what counts is the resuration not the cross. |
Politics › Re: I’ll Contest For Presidency In 2015 - Atiku by CastleandGreen: 7:42pm On Sep 24, 2012 |
Atiku i will not vote for you come 2015 and i will occupy to make sure you loose the election. We in Niger Delta will rise up against you in 2015, we are watching. |