Catalyst4real's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Catalyst4real's Profile › Catalyst4real's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 67 pages)
BoiledHead:There goes your ego, you don't know how to treat a woman |
It's a simple situation She does all the exhausting chores without complaining, now she's just fed up, and she's damn sure you'll be miserable without her. Do you appreciate all her efforts? it boils down to the very little things you ignore Do you tell her thank you after every meal? or compliment the food even if it tastes like the menstrual blood of a 12 year old limping toad? A woman will do incredible things for you if she's aware her presence is recognized, her hard work valued and her labour cherished Go back to where you lost it |
OAUTemitayo:Why are you always like this? Now you're channelling your impetus towards Abu and Abu's system of admission. can't he(Abuklaw) state his personal opinion on the debate merely as an audience? If he had ascribed all the praise to you, would you react the same way? You're always quick to turn everything into a duel, you may have won the debate but you still have a lot of personality issues to deal with |
A debate well fought, a battle well faced, Enjoyed every minute of it. Congrats OAU Congrats Unilorin |
` |
That Judge Z for the finals sha As if the marks are deducted from his income, people spent almost 5 hours debating, and you're giving them scores like 1 and 2 ![]() |
Any judge who shows up now, will be carried away by the likes on each of your posts instead of reflecting critically at your debates. |
Whatever you do, don't allow a judge who wasn't around during the debate to decide your scores. Most of those judges end up being sentimental rather than cognitive |
Fynestboi:playing smart? you just edited it |
Here we go again But where did judge Z get his rebuttals score from? |
One word, Interesting This will really be a tough one to crack ![]() |
Fynestboi:I only have 8% charge left, I've expended the charge I reserved for the debate, rebuttals isn't pragmatic right now If it'll be a duo, The judges should just use the write ups to award marks |
Fynestboi:I did that earlier, his phone is switched off there's light issues over here, that's "probably" the reason |
There's truly no joy in winning by disqualification |
it has kicked off already |
Name: Catalyst4real Institution: ABU Zaria Topic: Social Media: A tool for measuring effective leadership Stance: Opposing In the acute existence of a truly effective government, do we really need the media as an indicator of reform, or as an informant of the government's desultory assiduity? With concerted climax candour, I recognize the presence of Mr Seun Osewa, The CEO of Nairaland; The unbiased judges, The exuberant coordinators, my ever tenacious opponents, the congenial audience and my honourable colleague, Abuklaw What is effective leadership? In the most simplest definition, effective leaders are leaders who make things happen. I have tried so diligently to see the logic in the debate, which upholds the media as a tool for the measurement of effective leadership, but I've found none. We live in a country where the media only has a one directional purpose in politics. A tool for discharging fake promises, the painting of an ideal future, insurmountable lies and never-to-be-implemented visions. And over the years, this trick has worked so flawlessly, solely because, Nigerians are one of the most gullible set of nationals to ever walk the earth. When we elect leaders, we do not look out for qualities, It's always about casting out votes for a candidate who happens to be of the same tribe, religion and region as us; Still the reason Nigeria as a nation cannot boast of any effective leader. How are the mighty fallen! Devalued currency, unemployment, heightened price of commodities, lack of fuel and electricity, bad roads, obsolete infrastructures, corruption and money looting, abandoned industries, inflation, untamed insurgencies, unstable monetary and fiscal policies. Etc All these are results of a nation governed by ineffective leaders. Quite the imbroglio, but if you do not need the media to be aware of all these pestilential qualities of ineffective leadership, you definitely don't need the media as an informant, on the emergence of an effective government . And on a more Frank note, if the media becomes the oasis through which effective leadership is observed and monitored, then that "effective leadership" is flawed and a breeding ground for lethargy, fallacies and and lies. Progress Is suppose to be so intercalary and universally widespread that it can be felt not only in the media and urban areas, but perpetuated impeccably in the rural and less developed areas; Areas estranged to all forms of "Media" That is what quintessential effective leaders bring. When a truly functional government is in existence, I assure you, the media is the least source of enlightenment required. The reformation and progress is felt from the top notch level down to grass level. "The greatest aspect of change, does not consist in a change that can only be heard or seen, but one that can be felt"__Steve Jobs There's no one more qualified enough to monitor change and progress incarnated by leaders, than the followers, the people who are being led. How can the media be the tool for monitoring change? It is unthinkable and I cannot accept that We keep reading in the papers, and in news, how the government are producing good roads, yet all the bad roads in my community have been untouched for more than 15 years. The government keeps blabbing through the media about how foreign power plants are being installed and adopted, for years; yet and yet, stable electricity is still mythical in Nigeria The media is not a tool for measuring effective leadership, but an accessory delirium, through which obtuse exaggerations are disseminated to the masses. The media is now a blatant means of public deception and an exponential bridge for mind games. I do not want to hear it in the radio, I do not want to see it on the television. I licentiously don't want to be told by my neighbors and neither do I want to read it in the papers. When I'm being governed by effective leaders, I want to feel it. After the independence of United States of America, the then government pioneered and promoted agriculture(A niche Nigerian government has neglected) and through agriculture came the dawn of industrial revolution. These were effective leaders, their impact was felt by their subjects, before there was any form of media. Would I need to see it on the television if there's 24 hour electricity? Or hear it from the radio if petrol is available and affordable to the insolvent peasants? Patients are still stranded in hospitals, their needs unmet, their ails unattended, and their groveling unchecked due to insufficient bed spaces. More money now purchases fewer commodities(Inflation). I didn't need the media to notice all these ineptitudes, I didn't need the media for the enlightenment of these national Lethargies, and I definitely won't need the media to tell me if there's an effective government in place and these loopholes bridged. In conclusion, we need to get out of this grotesquely jejune shell and estimate progress through our horoscopes; The media will never be the proficient tool for the measurement of effective leadership and on this course I am vehemently obdurate. Reference (Leadership)- Book by Williams commodore (What makes an effective leader?) www.notredameonline.com/resources/leadership-and-management/what-makes-an-effective-leader/ (Outline of US company) usa.usembassy.de/etexts/oecon/chap3.htm (Founding fathers|United states history) http://www.britannica.com/topic/Founding-Fathers&sa=U&ved=0ahUKEwim_5Xi0r_MAhWB8RQKHUehCOEQFggPMAE&sig2=tkMan-ZFMCRVq5UGLYaWlA&usg=AFQjCNFzH5OsCcP6FwEOHw9QsnDehmIcKw (Catalyst4real)- www.nairaland.com/catalyst4real |
Fynestboi:okay sir |
I seem to be the only one present, I'll like the presence of the rest to be affirmed first |
we can't just start posting our debates in an inorderly manner |
Simcha:You do not qualify for the remedial programme, as the programme is for the 19 northern states, including FCT I can't outrightly assure you that faking your indigeneship will work, some have tried it and were caught , while some got away with it. You don't need to sit for another o'level, your indigeneship isn't inscribed on it. |
This kind of topic making front page? These mods are losing it |
This is exactly what happens when guys continuously hide under the shade of 1) I don't want anything to keep me from studying 2) Anything to distract me from serving God 3)Love is not what I need right now All these flimsy excuses are a constructed strategy to conceal that inner "Timid, Liver-less, Ball-less" personality |
cgp of 3.9/4 or 3.9/5 ![]() ?If it's over five, there shouldn't be a hype about her brilliance. 2-1 Dey very common even here in Naija. |
Barca dey fall my hands these days, MSN please step up tonight ![]() Ballon d'or is slipping to Ronaldo |
Only 100 people? Gerarahia |
Ask almost every medical student where he wants to specialize in, The answer is always Neurosurgery ![]() It is gradually becoming a menace, Ben Carson causing confusion ![]() Missed you guys over here |
Fynestboi:Did I for once speak about any of the judges being biased? The logic in my proposal is, For proper judgement they should have been around, and since you knew they wouldn't be around, why didn't you postpone it? |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 (of 67 pages)