Stats: 3,330,569 members, 8,446,078 topics. Date: Thursday, 16 July 2026 at 04:50 AM

Catapault's Posts

Nairaland ForumCatapault's ProfileCatapault's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 33 pages)

FamilyRe: I Feel Like I'm Being Bullied In My Family by Catapault: 4:50pm On Nov 09, 2023
Kobojunkie:
From your Op, it does seem like your sisters may in fact be bullying you. undecided

Have you considered growing a tough skin and probably ignoring them when they are in that verbally abusive mode of theirs? If possible, do not move out until you are sure that you are not phased by their emotional abusive attitude towards you. I say this because their are lots of people like that out in the world and the best place to learn how to conquer even those may be right where you are now. undecided
The ONLY WAY to deal with narcissists and manipulators, whether in his home or outside, is to have NOTHING to do with them.

Go ‘No Contact’.

That is what health professionals and therapists all say.

If you are the victim of narcissistic manipulators, break all contact with them, because they will NEVER change.

They will NEVER say sorry or feel sorry for anything they’ve done to you, because as psychopaths, they have no empathy like normal humans.

OP, you need to leave ASAP, and break off ALL CONTACT with them.

If you don’t, they will hunt you down and they will crush you. If not physically, then psychologically.

Guaranteed.

Stop regarding them as your “sisters”. They have LOST the right to be called your sisters. They have shown that they do NOT love you, and so you owe them NOTHING.

They are banking on you having a conscience, because THEY lack one.

They are so sure of you.

Of your decency and humility. They take you for granted, knowing that they can always guilt-trip you into complying with their behaviour and demands.

DO NOT HAVE A CONSCIENCE WITH THEM. ACT IN YOUR INTEREST.
FamilyRe: I Feel Like I'm Being Bullied In My Family by Catapault: 4:35pm On Nov 09, 2023
jaxxy:
girls are generally problematic and sisters can show tough love. U should try to understand them while also settling ur boundaries.

I don't believe in have a bad relationship with ur sisters atleast make it a normal one if not a good one.

They are not disturbing u for personal stuffs bt things everybody in the house will use including ur parents.

I don't see where they insulted u for not buying them wig or lashes? undecided

if u respect them they will respect u.

Note u are doing well today doesn't mean they can't do well or better 2moro. Have a good relationship with them as much as u can bare.
Doormat.

With this attitude, narcissistic women will crush you in this world.

I bet you don’t even know what narcissism and manipulation are.

You never see anything.

Small boy giving advice.
FamilyRe: I Feel Like I'm Being Bullied In My Family by Catapault: 4:27pm On Nov 09, 2023
judecares1:
Yesterday i read about Anthony Joshua who said he still stays with his mom at the 34yrs,does it mean he cant afford an apartment of his own? Why do we always give wrong advise all the time by asking him to leave just cos he has little money? From your statement you said you have assisted your family from Jan till date with approx 100k and i will ask you a simple question, how much do you think will be cost of decent accommodation in your location excluding payment of your bills, medical and feeding?
Let me tell you something, all women are same be it your sister or girlfriend, they all have entitlement mentality or the ideology of trying to prove they are not weak just as the society sees them, if you can tolerate your girlfriend with all her nagging character but you find it offensive when your elder sisters talk to you. Do you think your elder sisters are happy being single or not being able to contribute to the wellbeing of the family? Do you know the emotional stress which day are passing through? Bro your sisters are talking to u in such a way because you guys are one, don't find it offensive rather an act of love. Try and ask yourself if you were to be in there shoes how will you feel?

Take your financial opportunity of assisting the family as a blessing and not as financial burden on you.

And finally never take the words from your mom or your elder sisters personal for it will go along way to help. Women tends to talk or speak out of emotions
Mumu talking rubbish.
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 5:36am On Nov 09, 2023
Lifestone:
And it's hunger that made them to become black?
They were black already.

Black people get darker and their skins shrivel up in conditions of famine.

The famine conditions in a period in which they were under Babylonian captivity made the Israelites' skin pitch black and shrivelled, and they noticed and reported, in Lamentations 5:10 ''our skin is black like an oven from the terrible famine''.
CultureRe: Why Are There Nigerians With Chinese Names And Language Systems? by Catapault(op): 5:18am On Nov 09, 2023
iyblaq:
Stop spreading misinformation, there is nothing like ikot Anyang in CRS. Cross River state have more than 15 different languages, none of them sounds like Chinese.
Ikot Anyang is in Akwa Ibom state.

https://www.mindat.org/feature-2338155.html

I know you can't afford the data to watch the video, which is why you are typing ignorant, illiterate garbage off the top of your head.

Efik and Ibibio sound very 'Asian' to the ear, even in basic comparative analysis.
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 2:57am On Nov 09, 2023
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 2:53am On Nov 09, 2023
afube:
The clincher and the hook the Europeans have never been able to swallow is that ancient Egyptians were black and Isrealites of the bible were always mistaken for Egyptian..........Moses was mistaken for An Egyptian in Midia,Paul was mistaken for an Egyptian during one of his missionary journeys.....Joseph and Mary took baby Jesus to Egypt to hide from Herod..........they had to have been black not to stick out amidst the Black egyptian population! This is the reason western scholars are fixated with proving that ancient were white!
The Pope himself prays to a black Jesus in secret.

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/4f/07/5b/4f075bee04521adc8573db6cb80dfcb9.jpg

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/34/60/83/3460836269195f5c3f98c511b053e679.jpg

https://i.pinimg.com/564x/4e/d5/e4/4ed5e471328dea85f28cc8b077b8e299.jpg
PoliticsRe: ENUGU MONORAIL: The Ultimate Game Changer To Transforming Eastern Nigeria? by Catapault: 2:27am On Nov 09, 2023
Possessedkid:
Scratch faced people won't like this

Enugu is slowly becoming better than their mosquito infested Lagos
Look at a young person like you stuck in primitive tribalism even worse than the 1960s.

Your mates around the world are post-modernists, who see the inherent good in everyone.

You you're stuck in tribalism and prejudice.

You're backwards in your world view.

Get with the program.
Foreign AffairsRe: Israel's Mossad Helped Brazil Foil Hezbollah Attack, Two Arrested. by Catapault: 2:13am On Nov 09, 2023
Botragelad:
Sorry, I don't fancy Islamic terrorists!
Are you one?
Does it even occur to you that the only reason YOU are not a muslim today is by accident of birth?

If you had been born in Saudi Arabia or Iran, or Gaza, you would be a hardcore muslim today. 100%.

So just shut up.
Foreign AffairsRe: US Fast Food Giants McDonalds Under Fire For Supporting BOTH SIDES In Gaza War by Catapault(op): 1:58am On Nov 09, 2023
Foreign AffairsUS Fast Food Giants McDonalds Under Fire For Supporting BOTH SIDES In Gaza War by Catapault(op): 1:56am On Nov 09, 2023
US Fast Food Giants McDonalds Under Fire For Supporting BOTH SIDES In Israeli - Gaza Conflict

US fast food giants McDonalds, has been posting signs on their walls in their branches across the Arab world pledging support for the people of Gaza, while in Israel, the same McDonalds is pledging support for Israel, and even offering free meals to Israel soldiers!

Kai.....Americans.

https://www.bandt.com.au/information/uploads/2023/10/Screen-Shot-2023-10-17-at-10.12.17-am.png

https://www.bandt.com.au/information/uploads/2023/10/Screen-Shot-2023-10-17-at-10.11.54-am-472x500.png
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 11:55pm On Nov 08, 2023
Fireoflife:
she was ijebu and buried in yoruba land.
Ijebu is the 'Sheba' of the bible.

The people there call that great queen Bilikisu Sungbo.

Her tomb in Eredo, Ijebu, is said to be very long, and they believe she was a giantess.

She is known as 'BILKIS' in ancient Arab writings, showing that it is one and the same person.

At Eredo, Ijebu sits a wall rampart that is so long that it has been called the ''world's largest archaeological phenomenon''.

There are researchers who believe that the world's biggest city of antiquity is buried there today.
CultureRe: Why Are There Nigerians With Chinese Names And Language Systems? by Catapault(op): 11:32pm On Nov 08, 2023
joyandfaith:
Meanings are different. Nevertheless, all languages have a common root- Hebrew or Egyptian
Did you watch the video?

In many instances the words and meanings are the same.

And what is this 'Hebrew or Egyptian' stuff?

The SHANGA language of Nigeria is almost identical to the language of the Mien ethnic group of China, and shares many words with Mandarin Chinese, as shown in the video. It was a direct, recent connection between them, probably 2,000 to 3,000 years ago, not through ancient Egypt or Israel of 5,000 years plus.
CultureRe: Why Are There Nigerians With Chinese Names And Language Systems? by Catapault(op): 11:24pm On Nov 08, 2023
Zxcvbnmghtr:
Africans trying to attach their roots to Asians and Europeans while the rest of the world try to attach African roots to Chimpanzees and Gorrillas. grin
You sound dumb and ignorant.

Did you actually watch the video, or is your IQ is too low to understand what you're being shown?
CultureRe: Why Are There Nigerians With Chinese Names And Language Systems? by Catapault(op): 11:23pm On Nov 08, 2023
BitterTruth01:
And they’re both short , wicked and love dog meat . You may have a point there 🤔
Unnecessary.

Grow up.
CultureRe: Why Are There Nigerians With Chinese Names And Language Systems? by Catapault(op): 8:30pm On Nov 08, 2023
Damn. Even our traditional wear is used in China and Japan.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cjz9J4_rhDo?si=LK658QV1m-TbsFhz
CultureRe: Why Are There Nigerians With Chinese Names And Language Systems? by Catapault(op): 8:20pm On Nov 08, 2023
obiekunie01:
actually, some languages in plateau, adamawa, nasarawa, taraba and some other states have languages the have words and intonation similar in meaning to mandarin some even same facial features like the Chinese.

just that they may not be as wicked as chinese.
LOL…Funny guy. How did wickedness enter the discussion, bro? 😎
CultureRe: Why Are There Nigerians With Chinese Names And Language Systems? by Catapault(op):
The Shanga people of Kebbi state and the Berom people and others like the Mwaghavul in Plateau state, all have names like Nanching, Nanfwang, Yen, Ching, Nantong, Nankin, Gwom, etc.

Those are all names that are used in China and Japan today.

Somebody explain that to me!
CultureRe: Why Are There Nigerians With Chinese Names And Language Systems? by Catapault(op):
The oldest city in China is named Anyang.

Anyang is a pure Nigerian name. We have Ikot Anyang in Cross Rivers here.

Come to think of it, that Calabar language sounds VERY CHINESE if you listen to it.

Something is definitely going on in this world that we are not being told.

As Africans, we have forgotten who we really are.

It’s starting to look like every civilisation out there that we look at today and regard with awe, was actually established by our ancestors thousands of years ago.

It’s amazing.
CultureWhy Are There Nigerians With Chinese Names And Language Systems? by Catapault(op):
I have been studying certain Nigerian ethnic groups, and their clear links to China, Japan, Indonesia etc, are just stunning.

I don’t even know where to start.

I strongly believe that our ancestors migrated to Asia 2 to 3,000 years ago and founded the first empires there.

Check out this video that shows some incredible evidence. You will even see Nigerians speaking what sounds just like Chinese, and it’s their native language!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PIYqtI3Ik30?si=5xPeRUD3TF1qlac6
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 7:04pm On Nov 08, 2023
Brek:
No it's talking about hunger
Does a white man’s skin turn “black like an oven“ when he is hungry?

Nope.

That only happens to black folks during famine.

Go and watch old videos of famine in Darfur and Somalia. The people turn pure pitch black.

So black that they turn an ash-coloured, smoky grey black, like of an ‘oven’.
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 6:45pm On Nov 08, 2023
VikingKing:
If it is then why weren't we taught this in church? Is it that they don't know? Perhaps they haven't given it a thought? Because I found this in a foreign forum while searching for something on Google. Even foreigners think it's Nigeria.
The idea is not to empower you by showing you your greatness, but to suppress you, and make you feel dependent for your salvation on a white ‘saviour’.

That was how the white missionaries branded the religion to our forbears whom they conquered.

And that’s the same theme carried on till today by our so-called pastors. The blind leading the blind.

If not, we would EASILY notice that it’s a book about what happened to the Africans who dominated the so-called ‘middle east’ in ancient times.

That ‘middle east’ is actually northeast Africa if you go back far enough.

Our ancestors were driven from there just as they were driven from Egypt, after thousands of years of dominating the region.

Zephaniah 3:10

“From beyond the rivers of Ethiopia, my DISPERSED ONES shall bring my offering”.

Amos 9:7

“Are you not just like ETHIOPIANS to me, o children of Israel, said the Lord”

Statements like this are all over the bible, showing the Israelites were Africans.
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 6:21pm On Nov 08, 2023
illicit:
West Africans rarely travel far

Until much later
Most of our ancestors died and were buried here
You are wrong.

West African ships of the Mali Empire sailed to the Americas several hundred years before Christopher Columbus, who supposedly ‘discovered’ the region.

Read the book “They Came Before Columbus” by Ivan Sertima.

It’s filled with evidence and details.
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 6:04pm On Nov 08, 2023
VikingKing:
We have Shuwa-Arabs here too na, the Hausa-Fulanis

BTW... is Mali divided by a confluence of Rivers? What about S.Sudan?
Yeah, I just added northern Nigeria to the list. The Niger River does ‘divide our land’, so Nigeria is a very strong possibility for the description.
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 5:59pm On Nov 08, 2023
VikingKing:
Bro if its West Africa then it's most certainly Nigeria.
Perhaps, but the “tall and smooth skinned people” description seems to fit people in northern Nigeria, South Sudan, Mali, Senegal etc.
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 5:55pm On Nov 08, 2023
MS247:
huh

Why una they famz middle east mythology and story book.
The Old Testament was written by black men.

The Israelites were black Africans.

Lamentations 5:10

“Our skin is black like an oven”
Christianity EtcRe: Was Nigeria Mentioned In The Bible? by Catapault: 5:51pm On Nov 08, 2023
It could be. The description is certainly of a place in West or Central Africa which lie ‘’beyond the rivers of Ethiopia”, ie beyond the Nile river, looking from Israel.
PoliticsRe: There Will Be Consequences For Your Comments-apc Chieftain Dares Obi Anddatti by Catapault: 4:24pm On Nov 08, 2023
Godjone:
Which useless consequence be dat?
You will soon find out. Idiots.

Tinubu has been doing gentleman for you people. That’s over.

If you think you can type your hateful comments without consequences, you have another think coming.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 (of 33 pages)