Stats: 3,166,576 members, 7,865,399 topics. Date: Wednesday, 19 June 2024 at 05:20 PM

Champora's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Champora's Profile / Champora's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Travel / Re: Turkey Visa Application Delay by Champora: 9:39pm On Apr 06, 2022
I have a vaccination card, 2 shots taken. Someone on the group mentioned one might also need to do a COVID test before travel and provide negative result. I thought vaccination card was sufficient enough.

Grateful02:
Please don't forget your vaccination proof prior to leaving Nigeria. There is no quarantine step out forward for now
Travel / Re: Turkey Visa Application Delay by Champora: 8:33pm On Apr 03, 2022
Wowww bro thank you! This is so useful to know. Is it any kind of covid test? "Negative PCR test result received within the last 72 hours or a negative rapid antigen."

Royals1st:

You must do covid test ooo they will asked for it at nigeria airport airline staffs must see it before they allow you to board even as been fully vaccinated and allow you must fill pre arrival for they must see that also at 9ja airport before they allow you to board also make sure you print each of this documents because to print a copy at the airport is 1k this recent experience just last week Sunday 27th of march 2022
Travel / Re: Turkey Visa Application Delay by Champora: 3:52pm On Mar 22, 2022
MrPeterson & Mtew1965 when you received your email did you submit just confirmed flight tickets and any insurance again or just the flight tix? Thanks.
Travel / Re: Turkey Visa Application Delay by Champora: 2:29pm On Mar 22, 2022
I got a response from the Embassy to submit confirmed flight tickets and health insurance. I already did Voya Visa's travel insurance, am I to buy a new health insurance from another company such as AxaManxard (not sure I spelled that right) and submit to the embassy, since they're asking for health insurance and tickets.

Voya Visa didn't give me any documents to show for insurance except the receipt that shows all payments including "insurance fee." I'm confused if this is what to send back to the embassy or get a new insurance.

I've emailed Voya Visa and they've been helpful with their responses but they've not answered my question on whether or not insurance from Voya Visa or another is required as my travel date remains the same.

Thanks.

Travel / Re: Turkey Visa Application Delay by Champora: 7:04pm On Mar 18, 2022
Thank you

blaqqqw:

No they don't. they just send an email for passport pick-up when they have forwarded your application to the turkish embassy
Travel / Re: Turkey Visa Application Delay by Champora: 1:26pm On Mar 18, 2022
After applying for a visa does Voya Visa or Turkish embassy send you any confirmation email to signify that one has made a submission please?

Not the one they email days later to signal for passport pickup, but immediately after you make your submission do they send an email to confirm this submission please (as other 3rd parties or embassies do)? I didn't receive any so I'm asking.

Thanks.
Travel / Re: Turkey Visa Application Delay by Champora: 4:23pm On Mar 16, 2022
The earliest visa appointment date in Abuja is between 4th to 7th of April. Lagos' walk in allows those with urgent travel, medical or business needs apply without an appointment and so they leverage on this to add the VIP fees, increasing cost.

I'm open to learning if there are closer appointment dates for March in Abuja. These are dates I found.

baryouradekunle:
Please go to Abuja office..
Visa fee is 60dollars
Mz Visa charges is 40dollars plus insurance 25dollars above... Why 255dollar+ 13,000 charges

Travel / Re: Turkey Visa Application Delay by Champora: 9:40pm On Mar 14, 2022
Update, these are the requirements I saw as of today at Voya Visa Lagos. I didn't see a lot of people. Make sure you have your birth certificate

$255 + N13,000 charged (it includes courier). Be sure to carry exact amount as change is not given.

Crime / Re: My Girlfriend Was Raped In Lagos By A Fat Elderly Man With A Pot Belly by Champora: 5:40pm On Nov 02, 2021
I'm very angry at you OP. What kind of talk is this? You kept blaming everybody for your girlfriend being raped — except the bloody rapist himself!

You're asking what she was doing there at 10pm, that you were all robbed there. Then you shift the blame to her friends for being the bad influences who called her out to party then you became angry that she had been going to parties behind your back.

And the last thing on your list to do is to say that you want to lay ambush for the rapist. Are you angry and disgusted that someone raped a woman? Or only angry because he raped your girlfriend?

It's a big shame that you even blamed her and didn't see it fit to extend the blame to the bloody rapist! And even if she was a virgin and she told you she was raped, so what?! You only believed her because you broke her virginity and knew she was not a virgin.

Human beings sef!
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by Champora: 3:41pm On Jun 20, 2021
Your Nairaland posts and answers/comments are always smart. Good one! Keep that up and congratulations again.

Nimmadiji:

I am not married.
Yes, I did grad school in the States.
Properties / Re: Which Areas In Uyo, Akwa-ibom Have The Most Constant Electricity Supply? by Champora: 10:46am On Apr 11, 2021
slowpoison1:
I just moved to Uyo as a corp member...where I stay in William bassey street has atleast 20hours a day.but that's just in my street,the rest of the neighborhood doesn't seem to have the same.

Wow that's amazing and it's very close to the NYSC Secretariat too.
Properties / Which Areas In Uyo, Akwa-ibom Have The Most Constant Electricity Supply? by Champora: 10:14am On Apr 11, 2021
Hello everyone, please I want to know what areas in Uyo have the most constant power supply and also have a very safe/serene environment.

What's your top 3?
Politics / Re: How To Check Your Digital ID Number by Champora: 7:21pm On Aug 15, 2020
faoogoke:

I download mine and did as instructed.

Someone else credentials showed up.

I mean someone else picture and name.

The friend who shared the information with me had similar experience but that of his children were okay.

What can one do?

Same here. I logged in and someone else's credentials showed up.
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 6:37pm On Mar 16, 2020
Same. I got my visa and was meant to travel two days ago but I've cancelled all my plans, rescheduled flight and cancelled accomodation. I will apply for another visa by God's grace when everything's settled and if the purpose of my travel comes up again at a later, much safer date. Safety is the best policy right now.

Talksub:
I got my visa approved . I was given one month single and entry . Now my questions is I can’t use the visa at the moment because of the corona visa . Hence I have canceled all travel plans .

Hope I will not have an issue when I reapply because I didn’t use the visa ?
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 11:40am On Mar 04, 2020
pufframmy:
can u share document submitted sir

- Visa application signed and dated / visa receipt
- Visa Questionnaire (for France they ask you to fill a questionnaire at the VFS center)
- passport booklet
- Passport picture
- CAC registration
- Visa letter/invitation letter
- Travel health insurance
- flight ticket
- accomodation itinerary from Expedia
- my personal bank statement
- A cover letter from me
- My past US, UK and Schengen Visa (all expired anyway)
- Submitted in Lagos

Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 10:27pm On Mar 03, 2020
I applied for a Schengen Visa in 2019 from Abuja, and in 2020 from Lagos. My province is in the south (Lagos) but I had gotten instructions from my manager/inviting organization as of 2019, to apply from Abuja. Hence I applied from Abuja without thinking twice and never got any queries about it. By God's grace, the visa was granted. Nonetheless, it was this year that I noted on the VFS website (I can't recall the link), that applicants from Northern Nigeria are to apply from Abuja. And those within the south, Lagos. For many people applying from the far far south like Uyo, honestly, Abuja and Lagos are about the same distance, and in some cases Abuja might seem closest. It's either you write that undertaking with relevant reasons, or you would have to travel back to Lagos. Sorry about this.

Stanleych007:
Please I need urgent advice. I was at the VFS Abuja office to submit today and was told that I am meant to submit in Lagos VFS office owing to my residential address. I am almost frustrated considering the fact that I have already traveled from a distance with my wife and little child to submit in Abuja. I was given an option to submit only if I write an undertaken stating reasons why I need to submit my application in Abuja. Please can someone advice me on what option to take and if there’s been anybody who was in this same situation.

Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 10:15pm On Mar 03, 2020
By God's grace, I received my visa today. Submitted 17th Feb, it got processed (sent to the embassy) on the 18th, got a notification to pick it up on the 28th. UPS Courier service delivered it to me Tuesday morning at home, 3rd March. Visa was granted. That was my timeline.

Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 5:45pm On Feb 28, 2020
Wow! Congratulations smiley

hardywaltz:
Visa is out.
Visa to Netherlands
Submitted on Monday 17th of February
Got a mail yesterday 27th of February
Picked up today
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 9:17am On Feb 22, 2020
Wait to understand this, your visa was issued under 5 working days? That's beautiful and congratulations.

sirgigs:
I got my Visa to France.
Duration; 5 working days
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 2:27pm On Feb 18, 2020
I don't remember seeing the prepaid option in my application. For accomodation I just wrote down the name of my hotel and contact details. If you're seeing the prepaid option then I guess it's okay to click that. If you go through the Schengen visa's guidelines: https://www.schengenvisainfo.com/france-visa/general-requirements/ — you'll notice that they themselves don't exactly advise people to fully pay for flight tickets or accomodations before their visas have been approved. You can check the link: https://www.schengenvisainfo.com/schengen-visa-application-requirements/proof-accommodation/

"Also, such Dummy Hotel Booking for Visa only, is a worthy alternative for Schengen Visa Applicants as you, because you DO NOT have to spend your money on paying the complete hotel stay before being sure you get a Schengen Visa in the first place. Otherwise, you would risk a lot losing your money spent in paying the hotel fee in case of visa denial."

HRprof:
Thanks to your responds.

Please is it right to tick accommodation prepaid on the application section of your stay, when its reserve without payment with the option to pay at the building ?

Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 11:38am On Feb 18, 2020
Yes, pick business. Business is the same thing as conference. When you're submitting your docs at VFS Lagos you'll be asked to fill a questionnaire. It costs 150 bucks to get inside VFS itself. On the questionnaire you'll also have to tick the business box if you're going for a conference.

I don't know if you can print that questionnaire on your own and fill, if possible, I don't know where it can be downloaded from. But nonetheless when you go to submit your documents you'll be asked to fill a complementary questionnaire for France visa.

HRprof:
No option for others. View the screen shots, to understand what I mean

Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 7:52pm On Feb 09, 2020
Hi hardywaltz, I assume you've already submitted your application by now? If so, may I please know the total amount VFS France is now charging for visa applications? Visa fees + service fee. And hopefully courier service too. Thanks, I'd like to know the new total amount or estimate. And that's short term visa. (Even though I understand you applied for the Netherlands but it's still with France VF)

hardywaltz:

Mmnmh thanks
Just so I'm clear.

I don't need to book an appointment or choose a date.
I just turn up at the French embassy and submit my forms and accompanying papers
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 3:22am On Feb 03, 2020
Yes, I printed the form and filled it with my hand last year. I've just taken a look at the VFS website and it seems a little different from the web interface I interacted with last year. It's still the same website, it just seems "updated" with a new user interface/new web design/information. I don't know if the process has changed or if it's still same.

But visit https://visa.vfsglobal.com/one-pager/austria/nigeria/english/#Short for more details on the Austrian visa. And also check an Austrian thread for more details. Better still, call/email VFS, they're there to provide all information you need.

approvedxxx:
YOU MEAN THEY WONT ACCEPT 6 MONTHS BANK STATEMENT AND WAS YOUR VISA APPLICATION FORM HAND WRITTEN?
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 11:17am On Feb 02, 2020
approvedxxx yes he’s right. I went to Austria last year, spent 82 days there in total and I didn’t have any issues whatsoever. I submitted at Abuja. I submitted sometime around 20th may and told it was ready sometime by June 6th. Roughly 2 weeks. The guys at VFS there were very kind and nice, they thoroughly cross checked my documents. I had made a mistake on my application form and so I had to redo the entire thing again, they made me take new passport photos and they had me redo my bank statement. From what they said if I remember correctly, I had to come up with exactly 3 months bank statement. So I ran to the bank that same day, did a new bank statement and arrived back before closing. It was a REALLY long day. But I thank God for everything. I went to Austria in July or so. I stayed in Salzburg and visited Chiemsee in Bavaria, wen to some really exotic places. And whilst in Salzburg, I met the Nigerian Ambassador to Austria, Amb. Vivian Okeke. Very nice woman.

For your self introduction letter too, I remember the guy at VFS asked why I didn’t do it on a letter head. But he accepted it nonetheless. I’m not very sure my total visa fees + other expenses was up to: N41410. Honestly I can’t really remember. Maybe it was, maybe it wasn’t, I feel like I paid something in total of about 30 something k. But now with the increase of visa fees, it could cost much more.

ATPx:

Austria is also part of the schengen.

Submission is at VFS center in either Lagos or Abuja (8am to 2pm). No appointment needed.

Here is the inexhaustible list of documents in addition to your valid international passport.

-Application form (Download it here https://www.vfsglobal.com/austria/nigeria/) hand-filled form is accepted.

-Two passport photographs

-Travel insurance (should cover your entire stay in the schengen area)

-Flight booking to Austria ( Return)

-Hotel booking in Austria (It will be logical to book a hotel in the city where the conference will hold)

-Self Introduction Letter. This is compulsory and should be typed on a plane paper introducing yourself and stating the reason you want to visit Austria

-Introduction Letter from employer (For employees) or Certificate of Incorporation (if self employed)

-Personal bank statement
-Pay slip (if applicable)

-Invitation letter for the conference and the receipt of payment

Others such as: Company bank statement, Tax certificate, Marriage Certificate, Property documents etc.

You will be required to submit two sets of ALL of the documents I.e ORIGINAL AND PHOTOCOPY of everything. Your originals will be returned to you after the embassy processed the application and made decision.

Visa fee and Total charges: N41410

Bonus: Submit on time They are not usually fast expect 3-4 weeks.

Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by Champora: 11:02am On Feb 02, 2020
Candybright:

How did you buy insurance? Are insurance companies at the embassy or close by? Or one have to visit an insurance compnay office to get one? How much does it cost for say 2weeks trip? Thanks

Who knows this, please answer. Thank you

Check this: https://www.schengenvisainfo.com/france-visa/general-requirements/

They recommend how to get flight itineraries and if you click the link of the website where you can get flight itineraries from, you’ll notice they also have insurance which you can make use of/purchase for your interview.

Travel / Re: Transiting Tru France To Lima,peru by Champora: 1:10pm On Jan 09, 2020
dasparrow:

Your best bet is to go with Turkish Airlines. I say this because Turkey is the only country in Europe where you can transit through without needing a transit visa as long as you don't plan on leaving Ataturk international airport. If you plan on exiting the airport for any reason you are going to need a transit visa.

So your flight itinerary will look this way:
Lagos (LOS) to Istanbul (IST) to Panama (PTY) to Lima (LlM).

You can also fly out of Abuja or Accra. It does not matter. You will still transit in Istanbul and then continue your flight to Panama and then from Panama to Lima Peru.

This is the best itinerary because Nigerians don't need transit visa for neither Turkey nor Panama as long as you don't intend on leaving the airport. Very important to note. Also your transit time in Panama should not be longer than 9 hours. If it is longer than that, watch Panamanian airport police begin to harass you. So make sure you are not staying in the Panama airport for too long before connecting to your next flight heading to Lima Peru.

Also, know that you will fly Turkish Airlines from Nigeria to Panama but you will fly Copa Airlines from Panama to Lima Peru. Don't worry, you will be issued one ticket/itinerary and your bags will check through from Nigeria to Lima Peru because Turkish Airlines have a partnership/ codeshare agreement with Copa Airlines. So although you will be flying with 2 airlines, you are only purchasing one ticket.

How do I know all this info? I went on vacation to Cancun Mexico in November 2017 and flew Turkish Airlines from Nigeria to Istanbul and Istanbul to Panama and then Copa Airlines from Panama to Cancun Mexico. I did not need a transit visa. I did not leave the airport at anytime. My bags were checked through all the way from Nigeria to Mexico. None of my luggage got lost.

I am not a travel agent but I have travelled a lot in my life and Bless God for the opportunity to have done so. I am putting this information out there for all to read because often times, Nigerians without first world valid visas would like to travel to Latin America or the Caribbean but don't know how to go about getting there because most countries especially first world countries require valid visas from Nigerians even if we are just transiting through.

So your best bet whenever you are traveling to South America, Central America or the Caribbean from Nigeria with a Nigerian passport, go with Turkish Airlines because they have a codeshare agreement with Copa Airlines that fly to all the South, North and Central American countries. Copa Airlines is a Panamanian Airlines so you will transit in Panama City (PTY) and continue your trip to wherever you are going on the American continent.

All the best!

Wow that’s a lot of information you gave. How then do you get a visa to Peru? A friend who got a travel scholarship and needs to get some visas emailed the nearest Peru embassy (Ghana) and they say one has to fix an appointment in Ghana. So Nigerians have to travel to Ghana for a visa to Peru?
Travel / Re: Looking For A Travel Buddy by Champora: 1:14pm On Jan 07, 2020
Travel / Re: Ever Been To Costa Rica? by Champora: 12:56pm On Jan 07, 2020
ibinaboonline hey! How did you get to Costa Rica? A friend specifically needs help with how to get a Costa Rican embassy here in Nigeria. What’s the closest embassy please? Any help given will be appreciated as we can’t find any embassy for Nigeria or another nearby.
Travel / Re: Traveling To AUSTRIA – My Experience On A Virgin Passport! by Champora: 4:03pm On Jun 10, 2019
Hello all,

I kindly have a question to ask. I got issued my Schengen Visa today (Austrian Visa). However there’s no remark on my visa. The remark space is just blank and I’m to go for an internship in Austria. Does my remark space being empty have any meaning? Does it affect my internship in anyway?
Travel / Re: My Sister's Christmas Vacation In Ethiopia And South Africa by Champora: 8:42pm On Jan 10, 2019
Anytime, and thanks for all your updates too. They're very helpful. smiley

bamangar:

Wow, i made inquiry from Ethiopian Airline here in Naija and i was told the visa is $52. that means the other site charged me higher. Thanks for the research. Would be more careful next time
Travel / Re: My Sister's Christmas Vacation In Ethiopia And South Africa by Champora: 5:33pm On Jan 03, 2019
I was just checking for information too on Ethiopian visas. I came across this Ethiopian visa site >> https://www.evisa.gov.et << and it claims to be the main visa application website and on it, visa fees for tourists (30 days visit) cost $52. The site also mentioned not to make visa applications to this site >> https://www.ethiopiaevisa.com.

bamangar:

https://www.ethiopiaevisa.com

Cost is $99

Business / Re: How To Open A Business Name In CAC With N12,000 In Just 2 Weeks Without A Lawyer by Champora: 8:32am On Dec 20, 2018
Thanks!!
DeConsultant:

Contact us by visiting our website: www.gomezconsult.com; call us on 08107804290 or 08102794272; mail us on info@gomezconsult.com.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64