Stats: 3,150,407 members, 7,808,450 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:07 PM

Chinnems's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Chinnems's Profile / Chinnems's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Literature / Re: . by Chinnems(m): 1:13pm On Aug 01, 2021
This gig surely looks attractive. The opportunity to read the book itself is much appreciated.

But,

10,000 to 12,000 words for a summary?

Please clarify

Best regards.
Romance / Re: Which Nairalander Made You Look For A Block Button ? by Chinnems(m): 9:18pm On Jul 26, 2021
VlamesIffect:
Sapphire , Illamnia, The future is she male.

That Illamnia na police I go use arrest am if i catch am for road.

Also that cassandina abi wetin be her name... she dey do like drug addict

Romance / Re: Which Nairalander Made You Look For A Block Button ? by Chinnems(m): 6:26pm On Jul 26, 2021
Wow!

Some monikers have enjoyed numerous mentions already

Romance / Which Nairalander Made You Look For A Block Button ? by Chinnems(m): 9:18pm On Jul 23, 2021
While Nairaland has been a great source of information, entertainment and even work opportunities,

It is impossible to not notice the activity of spammers, tribal bigots, and violence lovers.

Sadly, these individuals have pushed lots of Nairalanders away from this platform, and even into depression sometimes.

Have you ever encountered such individuals?

How did you go about it?

What provisions do you think the moderators should make?

Kindly share with us.

Education / Re: “You Feeds Us In School...” Placard Carried By Katsina Pupils (Pictures) by Chinnems(m): 9:44pm On Jul 21, 2021
Deep down in my heart, I don't want to believe that it was a school teacher that wrote those words.

I sincerely don't want to.
Literature / Your Children Are Royalty by Chinnems(m): 8:24am On Jul 21, 2021
YOU DO NOT TREAT PRINCES LIKE SERVANTS

Yes. You read that right.

Many a parent pride themselves as no-nonsense individuals and strict disciplinarians.

Like every sincere parent interested in the wellbeing of their children, they mean well.

However, many end up failing to achieve their parenting goals.

Some even end up building resentment in their children.

The reason isn't far-fetched.

They are raising their princes like servants.

While princes are prone to mistakes, correcting them like servants is a needless mistake - with serious consequences.

How then should princes be treated?

PRINCES DESERVE DIGNITY

While the prince may have limits to his authority, you must remain conscious of his authority.

As such you must accord him every respect he is due, regardless of the situation.

While you may be tempted to yell, insult, and publicly shame an errant child,

You must remember that such approaches are only fit for servants, not princes.

And unless you are raising your children as servants, you must NEVER resort to such approaches.

If you have trouble controlling your tongue when angry, then you must wait till you have your emotions under control before addressing your child.

He is a prince, not a servant.

PRINCES ARE DECISION MAKERS

While servants labour endlessly to ensure the smooth running of the kingdom, they are always executing instructions - never issuing.

Princes make decisions and issue instructions.

It is with great regret that I have watched many parents question their children's intelligence over little mistakes.

You will only subdue their creativity, and make them feel inferior.

Rather than call their decisions stupid,

Teach your children that their choices come with significant consequences,

And remind them that they are capable of making better choices.

That way, you increase their confidence and improve their decision-making skills.

Remember, only princes inherit the King's throne.

Are you raising princes or servants?
Family / Treat Your Children Like Royalty by Chinnems(m): 8:16am On Jul 21, 2021
YOU DO NOT TREAT PRINCES LIKE SERVANTS

Yes. You read that right.

Many a parent pride themselves as no-nonsense individuals and strict disciplinarians.

Like every sincere parent interested in the wellbeing of their children, they mean well.

However, many end up failing to achieve their parenting goals.

Some even end up building resentment in their children.

The reason isn't far-fetched.

They are raising their princes like servants.

While princes are prone to mistakes, correcting them like servants is a needless mistake - with serious consequences.

How then should princes be treated?

PRINCES DESERVE DIGNITY

While the prince may have limits to his authority, you must remain conscious of his authority.

As such you must accord him every respect he is due, regardless of the situation.

While you may be tempted to yell, insult, and publicly shame an errant child,

You must remember that such approaches are only fit for servants, not princes.

And unless you are raising your children as servants, you must NEVER resort to such approaches.

If you have trouble controlling your tongue when angry, then you must wait till you have your emotions under control before addressing your child.

He is a prince, not a servant.

PRINCES ARE DECISION MAKERS

While servants labour endlessly to ensure the smooth running of the kingdom, they are always executing instructions - never issuing.

Princes make decisions and issue instructions.

It is with great regret that I have watched many parents question their children's intelligence over little mistakes.

You will only subdue their creativity, and make them feel inferior.

Rather than call their decisions stupid,

Teach your children that their choices come with significant consequences,

And remind them that they are capable of making better choices.

That way, you increase their confidence and improve their decision-making skills.

Remember, only princes inherit the King's throne.

Are you raising princes or servants?
Politics / Re: Police Arrest Sheik Abduljabbar For Blasphemy by Chinnems(m): 7:11pm On Jul 17, 2021
DropsMic:
no comment...

Is there any way I can verify this?

Please, give me a link to any news piece or video?

Literature / Re: Did You Read This Story? The Suspense No Be Here, Very Interesting by Chinnems(m): 6:14pm On Jul 17, 2021
This is great.

Your style is down-to-earth and conveys your idea perfectly.

Well done.

Kindly continue.
Politics / Re: Joe Igbokwe Will Be Stoned To Death If He Enters South East – Biafra Group by Chinnems(m): 11:15am On Jul 17, 2021
Haba!

What's the need for the issuance of such threats?

I sincerely wish the Biafran struggle was led by intelligent minds, well versed in the art of diplomacy.

A lot of progress would have been made already.

Threatening the life or person of perceived 'saboteurs' will not further your cause in any way.

Politics / Re: Soldiers Shoot At Protesting Staff Of Dangote Sugar In Adamawa, 7 Feared Dead by Chinnems(m): 10:23am On Jul 16, 2021
KillMNKnow:
We always warn them against Fulani but they won't listen. Dangote and zoo Army killing southerners

I feel for you.

This country will get better for everyone - hopefully.
Politics / Re: Okonjo-iweala: My Life Threatened For Saving Nigeria $3.6bn From Ghost Workers by Chinnems(m): 11:57am On Jul 15, 2021
Ngozi Okonjo Iweala is the best chance Nigerian women may ever have to occupy the nation's seat of power.

She is the kind of woman that every responsible man could wholeheartedly support.

I wish Nigerian women could capitalize on her charismatic persona, and impeccable record.
Sports / Re: EURO2020: Mourinho Appreciated Chiellini's Foul On Saka by Chinnems(m): 9:40pm On Jul 14, 2021
LaserWr:
Buhari you must resign
Elrufai you will never smell the seat of the
Aso rock
Painful death awaits you for supporting evil government.

Kiricocho!
Kiricocho!!
Kiricocho!!!

This your vex dey fear person o.
Abeg, leave darling daddy and him supporters.
Crime / Re: Identical Twins & Friend Gang-Rape A Girl In Osun, Share Her Nudes On Facebook by Chinnems(m): 12:12pm On Jul 03, 2021
saphiere:

A male child is a disgrace awaiting to happen.

Whoever you may be, whatever your personal experiences might have been, I sincerely hope you find peace and redemption in good time.

God bless you.

Health / Re: Sleeping With An HIV Positive Person by Chinnems(m): 10:46am On Jul 03, 2021
Bluntguy:

You don chop clean mouth come dey shout close shave Abi?

My word!

From where do you guys keep coming?
Literature / Re: Write Articles & Work From Home by Chinnems(m): 9:29pm On Jun 30, 2021
ThothHermes:
You must have up to a hundred monikers by now angry
Politics / Re: No Tears For Nnamdi Kanu - Farooq Kperogi by Chinnems(m): 9:39pm On Jun 29, 2021
Kanu is a violent, vulgar, venomous-tongued thug that should never have been allowed to exploit the valid angst of the Southeast to rise to prominence.

C'est fini.
Romance / Re: 'Hakika Islamic Sect' Members Impregnate Married Woman In Katsina by Chinnems(m): 8:22pm On Jun 27, 2021
Solsix:

Good morning sir, I think say nah igbos dey spoil Lagos before??
Literature / Re: Characters In The Lion And The Jewel By Wole Soyinka by Chinnems(m): 12:34pm On Jun 26, 2021
Well done
Literature / Re: Any Book Club With Meetups Around Lagos? by Chinnems(m): 12:33pm On Jun 26, 2021
Look up SYNW on this platform.
I think they would have one.
Literature / Re: LUCY (S*H*O*R*T*S) by Chinnems(m): 4:14pm On Jun 25, 2021
Good to see you again
Business / Re: World Bank: Nigeria's Growth Lags Africa As Inflation, Poverty, Crime Rises by Chinnems(m): 8:41am On Jun 16, 2021
post=102770519:
The central bank should aim for greater flexibility by reestablishing a dollar interbank market, effectively allowing banks to trade currency on their own behalf to increase liquidity and move toward a single rate.

Unbelievable!
����
Literature / Re: Need A Remote Content Editor. by Chinnems(m): 9:43pm On Jun 15, 2021
7k monthly?
Travel / Re: Hit-And-Run Driver Knocks Down Echefu Lawrencia Uloma, LAUTECH Student (Photos) by Chinnems(m): 3:34pm On Jun 14, 2021
I think we need to educate ourselves more on the sacredness of life.

Posting pictures of the deceased or means of their identification on the public space is not only disrespectful to them but their surviving loved ones too.

You can make a report at the nearest police station or better still, take the deceased's ID card to the institution of learning. And then let professionals handle the situation from there.

You might be doing this to gain traffic or whatever, but it's unprofessional. Try to think long term.
Crime / Re: Woman Sells Daughters For N300,000 In Ogun (photo) by Chinnems(m): 9:04pm On Jun 13, 2021
sapphiere:
There's hunger in the land. May God help us.

But men are wicked o. Why leave your family for two years no call no money only to come and to reap where you did not sow.

Such a shameful comment!

Endeavour to live by the standards you hold others too.

Politics / Re: Twitter Ban: Facebook, Instagram Must Register As Businesses In Nigeria – FG by Chinnems(m): 6:34pm On Jun 09, 2021
GreenFarmsNG:

Delude yourself, poverty capital of the world.

Rissamenti, Rossiminku?
Politics / Re: #TwitterBan: Twitter Deletes Nnamdi Kanu’s Tweets by Chinnems(m): 10:18pm On Jun 05, 2021
What's good for the goose should also be given to the gander.

Nicely done, twitter.

Let everyone - regardless of their position or belief - be reminded of the need to conduct themselves responsibly in the public space.

Politics / Re: Police Capture, Neutralize Ahmed Gulak's Killers (Graphic Pictures) by Chinnems(m): 5:27am On May 31, 2021
While this move is commendable, I suggest Nigerian security agencies to apply some more discretion with their reports.

You have just put late Gulak's driver at risk, as well as the other drivers of important personalities.

Religion / Re: Archaeologists Unveil Solomon's Seal - Ancient Amulet Protecting From Evil (Pix) by Chinnems(m): 12:59pm On May 30, 2021
post=102191098:
*singing*

What can wash away my sin?
Nothing but the blood of Jesus;
What can make me whole again?
Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

Oh! precious is the flow
That makes me white as snow;
No other fount I know,
Nothing but the blood of Jesus.

Literature / Re: Beans Wahala by Chinnems(m): 10:09pm On May 11, 2021
Are you the author of this story?
Politics / Re: Operation Whirl Stroke Begins 7-day Operation In Benue, Nasarawa And Taraba by Chinnems(m): 9:10pm On May 09, 2021
I believe the idea behind this is worthwhile. I only hope that the operation delivers the results every patriotic citizen prays for.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)