preciousuweh: I heard rumours going round that major characters and members of the Avengers like Captain America, Thor, Iron Man etc will be killed in the upcoming [b]AVENGERS: INFINITY WAR[b] movie. If that is a joke, marvel should better stop it. Why should they kill/ eliminate or plan to eliminate major members of the Avengers? If Marvel hands are itching them to kill characters, they should do that to minor or not too major members of the Avengers like Scarlet Witch, Falcon, American Patriot, Vision, Bucky Bane etc but they should get their eyes off Black Panther unless they want to feel the wrath of the Blacks, LOL, but seriously I mean it. Or rather if Marvel is so obsessed with Killing Characters they should kill LOKI. That dude deserves to go. Like seriously, I don't understand what he is just doing there in the MCU. I'm tired of the rewind and play role LOKI is playing in the MCU. He plays a villain, he gets forgiven by Thor. He comes back again pretending to be good only for him to betray his league, he gets forgiven again. Next he becomes a villain again, he gets forgiven and the drama continues over and over again and as shown in the Trailer, he will be betraying as we get to see him (LOKI) handling the Tetrasact to Thanos. Like seriously, don't they get tired of it. If they want to make him a hero and an Avenger they should or they should just kill him once and for all. I go with the Latter.
As I said Earlier, Marvel shouldn't even think of Killing any major member of the Avengers for example Captain America, Iron Man, Thor etc or else there will be trouble. Come to think of it, if those major characters are killed, what will MCU look like or become. Imagine an MCU or Avenger without Captain America, Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Black widow. That's just like imagining a DCEU or Justice League without Batman or Superman or even Wonder Woman or Flash. How will that sound or feel like. Marvel please shouldn't destroy or spoil this successful and gallant MCU franchise by doing the unthinkable.
If such rumour is true, then i give up on Marvel. It will be inscripted into my black book or list.
#XAVIER.
what is this one ranting about? if no major character dies in infinity war, then the entire mcu is a big joke! I repeat! if thanos comes to town and all the major heroes are still standing at the end, then infinity war and it's untitled sequel will be a flop in terms of story telling and character development in the mcu! it is not by zany humour you build and sustain a franchise this big. I say, kill them all!
According to a report by Moskovsky Komsomolets, the founder of the MMM series of financial pyramid schemes, Mavrodi, died in Moscow at the age of 62.
NAIJ.com gathered that Mavrodi was taken to a city hospital from a bus stop overnight Monday, March 26, after he felt weakness and pain in the chest area.
"The emergency team has failed to save his life. He died this morning," the report said.
The preliminary cause of death is a heart attack.
Mavrodi has been elected as a lawmaker in 1994, but his immunity was taken away in 1996.
He was convicted in a Russian court of defrauding 10,000 investors out of 110 million rubles ($4.3 million).
Mavrodi claimed he is not the beneficiary of the donations and he is not used to flamboyant lifestyle.
His true charges of which he was later convicted of is tax fraud though he claimed that MMM scheme is not a business, but a mutual donation program of which there is no law against such.
MMM stands for the first letters of the founders’ surnames - Sergei Mavrodi, Olga Melnikova and Vyacheslav Mavrodi.
However, some people believe that it stands for Mavrodi Mondial Moneybox.
The company got a lot of money from people - it was making about 50 million USD each day.
MMM started as a company that imported office equipment. However, there were some problems. In January 1992 the company was accused of tax evasion. This led to problems with the financial support of company's operation. It struggled.
But how did MMM achieve that? The company promised annual returns for up to 1000% to private investors. It sounded quite attractive, and a lot of people were eager to invest. With strong advertising and naive people (no one heard about scams during that time), MMM became one of the most successful companies in Russia.
However, the success didn’t last for long. Eventually, the company was shut down in 1994 and it declared bankruptcy in 1997. Unfortunately, everything didn't end there. After 14 years, the company reopened as “MMM Global.”
MMM in Nigeria
MMM started in Nigeria in November 2015, when it launched a new website for Nigerian audience.
In Nigeria, the company decided to lower the standards and promised profit was 30% per month.
The primary target of MMM was unemployed people. The number of people that signed up by the late 2016 was shocking - 2.4 million! They hoped that MMM would give them easy money and they had no doubts.
Unfortunately, after a year of work in Nigeria, MMM announced the freezing of all members accounts.
According to the company, the reason was “systems overload and the negative attention brought on by the Government and mass media.”
After the freeze of members’ accounts, people started to panic. Sadly, the worst thing that happened was that the panic led them to even attempt to end their lives.
Things got so serious that even the Lagos State Emergency Management Agency asked the citizens to look out for each other and call the emergency number if someone was trying to kill himself.
Surprisingly, on January 2017 MMM Nigeria reopened. Also, on February 11th the company announced the lifting of the withdrawal limits on 2017 mavro.
Investors were angry because of the delayed, and unfulfilled payments and some people left the scheme.
The investors who stayed loyal to the company were given assurance of getting back their money. But the company stated that in order to get the pre-2017 money, investors should add new money. And the more they add, the higher their chances to get the previous money back.
Though MMM came back, it could not regain the trust of the bulk of the investors failed to make huge impact it had when it was first introduced.
About 110 countries suffered from MMM, including various African countries like Kenya, Ghana, Zimbabwe. People believed in the company and wanted to get a lot of money almost out of nowhere.
Meanwhile, when MMM froze members’ accounts, Nigerian media warned the citizens against investing in the Ponzi scheme reporting that the scheme had collapsed, but many turned deaf ears.
Mavrodi himself wrote an open letter to Nigerian journalists whom he claimed were causing unnecessary tension in the country.
According to him, MMM will be back by January as earlier stated, hence the rumour about the scheme collapse should stop.
bazhead: Someone mentioned earlier that the prices of items put up for sale were outrageous, I didn't believe it till now. How can a used 32 inch TV be going for 50k, when I can buy a new one for btw 55k-65k that comes with 2 years warranty direct from the dealer? Used washing machine for 35k? I laugh, When I can get Tokunbo for the same price with 6 months warranty? I'll advice that we do a little bit of research before we post prices for items that we want to sell off - Its supposed to be House clearance sales NOT House Cut-throat sales!!!
sunnywee: So, my experience here today was awful. I spent resources, time and energy. While I was leaving, a guy approached me and begged me to work with them even if it is part time. Nawaoooo
jayson87: One of his laudable feat was the defeat of the loud mouth APC bigot called Fayemi, despite Fayemi having the support of Tinubu and all Yoruba Elders. Fayose to took him to the cleaners at the polls, Fayose understands the power of people politics and grassroot incorporation.
you can't fault that he's a formidable grassroots politician! the oshokomole!!!
it's not jealousy jare! muna used to be the rave of the moment, even gaining some cred in the hip pop scene. but she lost her grip and now is nowhere to be found.
amydulsia: Hi everyone, just relocated to lag, i've actually been a business person, bt can't continue for now till I raise another capital to start again. Pls I'm looking for a job I can do for the time being,till I get capital to start off my business again. I'm a business Admin graduate. Any meaningful info can help. Thanks
Anaboy: Popular e-commerce platform, Jumia, could have a new owner soon, as its parent company, Rocket Internet is considering floating it through an Initial Public Offer (IPO).
This is coming few months after Jumia’s major competitor Konga was acquired by Zinox after a month-long negotiation with major investors, Naspers and AB Kinnevik. Also recently online classified ads platform OLX also announced it is shutting down operations in Nigeria. Why the sale? The IPO is in line with Rocket’s mode of exit from mature portfolio companies. HelloFresh, in November last year was IPO’d on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange in a deal valued at €1.7 billion. Deliveryhero, another company was listed on the Frankfurt Stock Exchange at a valuation of €994 million.
Jumia is yet to attain profitability since its creation. The company made a loss of €81 million according to a 9M 2017 investor presentation by Rocket.
someone close to me urgently needs a self contain apartment in Lagos around ojodu, Ogba area of Ikeja. the budget is 120k max. your help will be appreciated if you can link us up. thanks
Miggs: You are right.The movie will make a lot of money but that doesn't stop it from being clearly over-bloated. Too many superheroes with their supporting casts from their own solo movie/s,too many henchmen/women,exposition,too much CGI,action sequences,obligatory(sometimes dry)marvel humour etc. The fanboys won't mind though.
we have already been told it will focus on thanos. as for the humour, they had better tone it down in this one
it cannot be Thor, the trailer shows him meeting up with the guardians of the galaxy and then going on to forge his storm breaker weapon. my bet is on either captain America or iron man (it would be cool if both of them bite the bullet) them don try for mcu. I even think Loki will die sef. after he hands over the tesseract to thanos, he'll be executed by the black order
TheMinimalist: You can build something like this if you have no money. but that also cost money . Or you can build a Tent, that's also modern with large windows .
Don't quote me again on your stupid thread! never in your pathetic life try it again! your rotten attitude has been revealed by your silly comments earlier on! are you the only one doing designs like this on nairaland? yet you used your leprous fingers to type rubbish for all to see. if you think I am poor, then think again, this is a faceless forum, you have no idea who is behind the moniker. I don't need to state imaginary figures as earnings to prove anything (like you did stupidly). the purpose of this thread has been defeated by your own hand. I will not say more.
TheMinimalist: I am. but the problem is that you are poor. go get yourself an education and get yourself a good high paying job and stop fantasizing about the homes i'm posting .they're are not for you. I'm a computer Engineer and i make $300,000 dollars(110 million naira) per year from all my investments . My view is different from yours. . Dude I lived in a camping van for 5 years during and after college . I'm 27 going 28 later this year .
what is a minimalist to you?
chai! see finishing!
You're just a pathetic slowpoke that managed to get himself a computer to do some fancy designs! who ask you all this one wey you dey talk? wetin concern your imagined "paycheck" from your so called "investments" with wetin we dey discuss? You lack common sense! and it's pitiable that someone that claims to be so "educated" cannot get the memo that your designs are so exorbitant, a right thinking individual in Nigeria today will not pay for it! Even after giving you a hint to do something low cost, you kept on ranting about doors, glass panels, shower caps and crap! you get sense at all?! what gave you the impression that I am poor and uneducated?! you have the audacity to insult me because you have a computer?! you are a big f00l!
Just look at the putrid trash you regurgitated and spat out on this thread? iranu!