Chysam's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Chysam's Profile › Chysam's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 30 pages)
OgologoDimkpa:Even though hungry and NEPA bill kill your family finish abi?-GEJ till una die finish, |
Trailblazer1:You are the biggest fool on earth!!!. A mere mortal is too rich to beg?,a mere mortal is too big to be cursed?. How does pastors survive?,is it not through begging?. At most corporate begging.So what differents Oyedepo from a beggar?.Is his source of income from the congregants? |
SmellOfMonkey:Abi na you kill this woman? The police is currently searching for the killer and you sound like a chief suspect going by your comments.Walahi you are incredibly merciless. |
DDeliverer:PDP will rig the election!!! Sorry the watchdog is smarter this time. Gaols will be filled to their brim. I propose that INEC declare PDP winners in Borno and Yobe so they can at least garner 1% of the total election. My people in the south east have disowned me because I support Buhari,but after Febuhari 14,my first target is to dethrone our towns king,beat him very well,throw him in jail and take over his seat.I will definitely rule my town withAPC constitution. SAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII BUHARIA ONODU!!! |
naijaking1:Na your Papa born you. I am sure you must be much older than all these Yahoo boys flooding NL.They know absolutely nothing and most of them are bastards.So who would teach them history since they have no Fathers.Over 50% of houses in PH and Yenagoa are properties forcefully taken away from the igbos during the war by the Ijaws ect.They killed the igbos just to possess their possessions.Uptill today,they still disassociate themselves from the Igbos but only "PRETEND" to be in alliance for political reasons where the Igbos will be advantagous to them.Today Jonathan success in the South depend absolutely on the Igbo population.How many are the Ijaws ranting.Can a combination of their votes home and abroad vote Jonathan in?. Food for thought. |
pacifique:Bros,Tinubu said,"Certificate or no Certificate". Try to decipher the exact meaning of that statement before you conclude.Common sense should tell anyone that the men in APC are much better politicians and cool headed.more calculative and tactical.Infact they are more technical.You can never succeed trying to cajole,induce or intimidate them into taking wrong unprepared steps. |
Eeyaa, this Jonathan govt self. People don kill demselves finish oo. By 2019 with GEJ,Nigeria population will reduce by suicide missions of all kinds until economy improves in reality and not on the lips of deceivers.The man get church mind sef.Supposing he negotiated with BH knowing he was going to commit suicide?. Na wao,that would have been the first real BB in Eko. |
pendy79:I tire oo bro! AIT no get any programme again save for Sai Buharia blackmail documentary replayed more than 5 times a day. GEJ na real quite crook indeed because he is behind this cajole. |
[quote author=nnatom post=26000908]this is too lame, my bro u still have not made any clear point. well u have made up ur mind not to honour her,my bro it's ur headache o, but for me I will honour her and be glad like Elizabeth that said in Luke 1:39-45 New International Version (NIV) Mary Visits Elizabeth At that time Mary got ready and hurried to a town in the hill country of Judea, where she entered Zechariah’s home and greeted Elizabeth. When Elizabeth heard Mary’s greeting, the baby leaped in her womb, and Elizabeth was filled with the Holy Spirit. In a loud voice she exclaimed: “Blessed are you among women, and blessed is the child you will bear! But why am I so favored, that the mother of my Lord should come to me? As soon as the sound of your greeting reached my ears, the baby in my womb leaped for joy. Blessed is she who has believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her!” Note this Elizabeth was filled with the Holy Spirit. In a loud voice she exclaimed: “Blessed are you among women, and blessed is the child you will bear! But why am I so favored, that the mother of my Lord should come to me? and I say why am I so favored to love and cherish the mother of my lord. oh thank you JESUS. Do you really believe in the new testament version of the bible?.I thought Catholics don't believe in the new testament. Am shocked reading your quote about Mary from the gospel.Am also shocked knowing you believe in the inspired writers who wrote the story of Mary and Jesus.Since you believe in the gospel now,it would be important for you to explain further to us some other verses in the bible concerning Mary and Jesus. Firstly explain to us what Acts 4:12 means to you and the correlation it has with honouring Mary. Again let us know why mary needed a saviour and called herself a servant despite her immaculate nature according to the RCC.Again you made us understand that virgins are sinless,citing Mary as example,is this true? Please also explain. |
esonuu:Good answer bro.could you please then tell us what punishment await the apostles and the early christians and even the christ for not paying tithes despite that command being God's command.Instead they replaced it with free will giving. Please explain.Thanks. |
esonuu:Which of these Bible references is directly of relevance to a "TRUE" Christian of today.? Which did the apostles and the Christians obey?.Which did they disobey?.Were they cursed?. If your answer is yes,please explain,if it is no,also please explain. Also let us know if the apostles represented the Levites priests or Jesus Christ. Most pastors today claim to be representing the Levite priests instead of jesus christ and the apostles,they also claim that they are also entitled to all the benefits accrued to the Levite priests.Is this normal?. Can somebody represent both jesus and the Levite priest at the same time? 2 corinthians 8:12 2 corinthians 9:7 OR Malachi 3:10 You are free to support your answer with the gospel.While doing so,also tell us who a pastor "MUST" emulate as a "TRUE" Christian. Is it the Levite priest or Jesus and the apostles who could be considered as the first christians pastors?. |
Chibueze291994:Can you explain the differences between Worshipping and honouring in relation to Mary? How do you honour Mary?,and how do you worship God?. Please explain. |
ifeness: |
Qaisar1:Even though the apostles disobeyed right?. Can you let us have your reasons?,given that the Corinthian instruction is also Gods command directed specifically to Christians where we belong. Please explain.Thanks. |
Which of these Bible references is directly of relevance to a "TRUE" Christian of today.? Which did the apostles and the Christians obey?.Which did they disobey?.Were they cursed?. If your answer is yes,please explain,if it is no,also please explain. Also let us know if the apostles represented the Levites priests or Jesus Christ. Most pastors today claim to be representing the Levite priests instead of jesus christ and the apostles,they also claim that they are also entitled to all the benefits accrued to the Levite priests.Is this normal?. Can somebody represent both jesus and the Levite priest at the same time? 2 corinthians 8:12 2 corinthians 9:7 OR Malachi 3:10 You are free to support your answer with the gospel.While doing so,also tell us who a pastor "MUST" emulate as a "TRUE" Christian. Is it the Levite priest or Jesus and the apostles who could be considered as the first christians pastors?. chysam: |
ituahforee:Even though na stolen abi?. Olopa go carry u chop christmas if u no shine ur brain. |
If a Levite priest had no inheritance and received gifts of food,of what concern is this to a christian pastor who should be a representative of the apostles?. Can any one explain clearly why todays pastors claim to be representing the Levite priest of old instead of Jesus and his apostles.Is it normal for a pastor to claim the benefits of a Levite priest and completely sideline the replication of the activities of the apostles on matters of this nature?. Please don't personalise issues and be sincere with your answers.You may derive your explanations from the Bible. |
nobilis:Of course there are so many gods. Allah and Yaweh are two different Gods.Only a foool with idiotic blood in his vein will argue this. |
MarvelJ:Then check it on your phones without touch screen. |
Syncan:Run away?,how do u mean?. I knew a typical catholic is capable of arguing blindly so I decided to let go. But since you seem much interested in defending your dogmas which are in million,then we need even see some of the reasons why the Pontiff made such comments. Before we proceed further,Could you please explain what VICAR FEI DEI means?. Please take nothing personal,just explain.We would still arrive at the other issue$ |
nnatom:Youshould have done better explaining it rather than going round the rings.You may as well quiote from thje scriptures you know better in order to explain better.Since you know everything about the scriptures,why not use it to educate us on this,Or can't you? |
nnatom:The Onus is on the Catholics to explain this. So please help us differentiate,we are listening. |
Syncan:On the contrary,I have managed to get you back on track regarding exactly what time means at any point in time.Deliberately confusing "end of time" with "end of the world" does not vindicate your mortal pope from his blasphemy. Oh yes,each time I take a look at the words in bold,I instead see the falsehood in your assertion.Perhaps you should take some time to digest properly the write up in red to understand that the missionaries did not try to promote english language at all.They tried doing something else which they did to a large extent. Do the maths yourself and find out what they did. I need not mention that english language has been in existence long before the RCC was formed. So each word you listed already had the english version of it. In order not to deviate from the subject matter which is that your Pope disagree with the second coming christ,I have asked you to watch it on youtube to confirm and revert. I noticed I mentioned Benedict earlier,sorry about that,it is indeed Francis that blasphemed. So many links,over a hundred has this known fact,the one I direct you to earlier is just one of them.So many websites can not rise against him at the same time over this comment,so it has nothing to do with blogging. Watch it and revert. |
Syncan:Again you have demonstrated your little mind regarding what time means within the neighbourhood of this subject matter.While time is infinite,it is limited within a spate.The focal point therefore is our present world and its near end. The world of Noahs time ended,didn't it?.Ours will also,then a new earth and a new heaven.We are being religious in this case but like a typical catholic that you are,you are being scientific.Bottom line is this present world will come to an end according to the bible,your disagreement notwithstanding.And when this happens,her spate of time must have ended.Learn to understand issues ok. I need mentioned that the catholic did nothing at all to promote english language,infact till this moment they still propound that their own version of the bible should be tauight in Latin,claiming that only then could the originality of the word of God be maintained.Priests are taught in that language for them to in turn relay it to their moronic congregants who must only hear and obey what they teach them rather to study on their own to find out the truth. Again,I repeat that pope Benedict contradicted the bible regarding jesus return,stating that for several millenia,his followers has been watching out to no avail. You may want to watch him on youtube saying this.Pls watch it and thereafter revert to misinterprete what he meant. |
Syncan:Like every other catholic,you also suffer from grammatical defficiency.Quoting the gospel out of context has always been your pride.FYI,there is an end to this present world after which a new world would be ushered in.The end of this present world is also the end our time which currently is limited.So both our world and time has an end and that will occur upon jesus' return. The bone of contention here however is that your mortal Pope disagree that christ is coming again since this is the final sign of both the end of this world and our time. As much as you try to digress,the question still rwmain why pope who claim to be a vicar fei Dei disagree on jesus' return. Only an idiotic would deny this asserion because he said it in the open with full confidence and to the hearing of all.Perhaps you may like watching him say this to believe. |
italo:Perhaps you are a catholic by chance and just a mere follower,knowing absolutely nothing about your religion and the vatican. There are so many others like that too who have been taught only to refute even informations coming from the CC. Lodge into this Site and then get convinced.Perhaps you may consider asking Benedict and others exactly what they are saying. www.alamongordo.com/vatican-no-end- |
italo:My dear if the Vatican believe in the BIG BANG and the evolution theory,what difference then does this story make? |
MarkMiwerds:Na wao for these pro-tithers. So late Abraham "is" also the Father of Jesus Christ biologically through Mary?. Some where in the book of Hebrew Paul said that whoever is still practising the religious activities and rituals of the law including tithing is worshipping something else and not Jesus Christ. Please any pro-tither who have not seen this Paul's instruction in the bible may ask me so I can educate him better.Surprisingly against Paul's advise,ignorant Christians uphold the judaism law of tithing beleiving they are serving Christ. No wonder one of the greatest minds ever to live on earth,Albert Einsten once said,"Two things are infinite in this world,(1) human stupidity and (2) the Universe. |
Bidam:But why didn't Christ and his disciples agree? Since your Abrahamic reference is to defend the Christian tithing.Then tell us why you believe yet Jesus and the apostles disbeleived when it comes to the issue of tithe.They never paid nor received tithes,yet no pro-tither is explaining the reason why they never did,instead they are telling us the story of Abraham and Moses ect.Why not cite examples from the Christian point of view to make things look understandable? |
Bidam:Bidam,I think you made some valueable points here though with some level of misunderstandability attached on your part.A good point you indeed made is that it is very good to give especially to the needy,and it does not matter what the percentage is so long as you have the capacity to do so.Nobody disagree with this at all.The only clearance antithithers need is full explanation from prothithers regarding tithing is simply why we chose to tithe as mordern day christians when our progenitors bluntly refused to carry out that instruction.The methods by which they got their income is totally different from the tithing being advocated today.Without taking anything personal,can you humbly explain to us why early christians did not tithe as is recorded in the bible?.Do you think they were right about this attitude or wrong?.Time changes every other thing yes we know,but does the bible and its content also give room for changes in events and activities as are recorded therein?. Please calmly explain if you can,possibly making use of quotations from the Gospel about how both jesus and the apostles raised money for the running of their ministries.Also important is for you to tell us why the apostles did not receive tithes like the Levite priests.If they didn't.why then must a 21st century pastor do?. Thanks as you explain this to all. |
vooks:Please don't be so hard on Bidam.He has just admitted he is from a Muslim background.Now that he is willing to learn the truth about tithing as a Christian,it is up to you guys to nurture him to understand this thiefry better rather than condeming him.Pls let us be fair on him. |
Bidam:Yet again,you could not give us a very simple and clear explanation regarding the subject matter. I am not bothered about whatever you may call me as it certainly look good on me. My dear brother,Tithe is not just a form of giving,it is a form of "MANDATORY" given which christians were and are still never subjected to.Please do away with such erroneus misinterpretation.it is simply dogmatism.Now let me help you with a simplier question since the first always look very hard for pro-tithers. How did early christians raise funds for their ministry?.This is a much easier question that has all the answers in the bible except if otherwise proven by you.in any case,please let us hear sincerely from you again.Please take nothing personal ok?. We are listening. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 (of 30 pages)
!
Another fanatick on the loose. All i see in your post is an argument that borders on zeal and legalism, kindly go through the post of vooks and understand my response to him, i am never an advocate of what you erroneously accuse me of here. You are placing yourself as a judge over matters involving christian liberty to tithe which is as far as am concerned a form of giving. Your arguments borders on extremism and i will show you from scriptures.