Stats: 3,150,799 members, 7,810,078 topics. Date: Friday, 26 April 2024 at 08:10 PM

ClimieNH89's Posts

Nairaland Forum / ClimieNH89's Profile / ClimieNH89's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Rihanna Named “celebrity Legs Of A Goddess" by ClimieNH89: 10:56pm On Sep 06, 2007
She is the one in all the three pics. You can search google yourself if you doubt it.

@ Seun
She was named so by Venus. I don't know if you are aware that Venus Company produces shaving kits for women.

@ Moon Dust
There is nothing yammy in her legs. They are ok.

You nor get yam leg? Ode!
Family / Re: Infidelity In Marriage, Is There Any Cure? by ClimieNH89: 12:48pm On Sep 06, 2007
The only cure is cheat, cheat and cheat.

Men: until your abunna has lost all it's power

Women: urs is forever! (I am not being feminist but well nature has made it this way)
Family / Re: Why Would A Man Go For A Second Wife? by ClimieNH89: 12:43pm On Sep 06, 2007
Those who say men are in nature inclined to have multiple partners.

Well let me precise that is true when it comes to reproduction.

Marriage isn't only about having babies, if not I don't think Spoilt and Co. would be so "arghhhhh". grin

Marriage isn't only about sexual satisfaction because then nobody would frown if men and women cheated.

Marriage isn't only about companionship because then I could keep my friends and remain unmarried forever.

But marriage is about love. Show me where a human being has been able to love two or more people the same way. Love isn't a quantity that can be measured and divided. No matter how we try to make believe, we always have a preference.

Tanna:
How do you think of becoming the favorite of your husband when u eventually get another woman for him, knowing that in no way can you force someone to love you and neither can someone determine who to love?
Family / Re: Is It Good For Wives To Call Their Husbands By Their Names ? by ClimieNH89: 12:34pm On Sep 06, 2007

We take the good and do away with the bad and corrupt!

I'll rather say: "We take the useful and do away with the useless"

Just like what you do with the bible!

After all we are in a man's world! wink
Family / Re: Grandpa Rape 4 Year Old Girl. by ClimieNH89: 8:10pm On Sep 05, 2007
@ ehie

Pure nonsense.

Only people who don't know what being raped means come out to say craps like this.

That goat should be put to death.

He is already a useless old man, so his death won't be a loss to the world!
Family / Re: Grandpa Rape 4 Year Old Girl. by ClimieNH89: 10:47pm On Sep 04, 2007
Make ths son pursue the papa comot, before one of his daughters loses her hymen.
Family / Re: How To Make A Marriage Spicy? by ClimieNH89: 10:45pm On Sep 04, 2007
@ Babe

I don't want to make it too exciting.

You know just the little enough to keep it fun!
Celebrities / Rihanna Named “celebrity Legs Of A Goddess" by ClimieNH89: 8:19pm On Sep 03, 2007

Family / Re: Grandpa Rape 4 Year Old Girl. by ClimieNH89: 7:55pm On Sep 03, 2007
Emi Emi!

Wonders shall never end!

I hope that man remains in jail for the rest of his life. How could he do such a thing to a little girl?

Just some information:
Is the man married?
Does he have children?
Family / How To Make A Marriage Spicy? by ClimieNH89: 7:50pm On Sep 03, 2007
When a couple is married for a long time, life becomes almost a cliché. Same things being done at the same time everyday. How do we avoid this?

Note that sometimes, routine is one of those things that kill sexual desire towards your partner.

So what can we do to keep our marriages exciting?
Family / Re: Why Would A Man Go For A Second Wife? by ClimieNH89: 7:44pm On Sep 03, 2007
Ladies, ladies

it's obvious y'all have very strong opinions and aren't willing to change it so I suggest you give yourself a break. No need in continuing with this discussion because it's getting boring. Same things are being written in different ways. *yawn*

@ Tanna especially

I suggest you make an experiment. Bring in a second wife for your husband.
Come back to tell us what happens in the next 6 months.

There is always an exception in everything, and if you think of your polygamous family in a different light, then prove it!
Religion / Re: Pastors Who Use Church Members/His Family To Preach by ClimieNH89: 10:43pm On Sep 02, 2007
I don't have time for religious bigots like you.

Cheers!

PS: I rather think you are the fool if you take everything a man says to be insipired by the holy spirit.
Religion / Re: Pastors Who Use Church Members/His Family To Preach by ClimieNH89: 10:09pm On Sep 02, 2007
Which kind yeye spirit will ask a pastor to embarass someone in front of the entire congreagation.

I'd like you to confide in your pastor and watch him use you as a topic the next sunday.

If you don't have something intelligent to say, please keep your comments to yourself! angry
Religion / Pastors Who Use Church Members/His Family To Preach by ClimieNH89: 7:31pm On Sep 02, 2007
Something happened last sunday in church that really got me mad.

The pastor was aking the congregations some questions, to which I thought I could give an answer.

Well as I was lying on my right side of the chair I gently raised up my left hand to seek approval.

The next thing was the pastor using me to preach to the whole church.

What sort of embarrassment was that?

Couldn't he gently approach me after the service to tell me that the left hand is not worthy to be lifted in a church?

Why did he choose instead to make me the topic of his preaching?
Family / Re: Why Would A Man Go For A Second Wife? by ClimieNH89: 5:06pm On Sep 02, 2007
Kingsley, I am sure you are one of those school guys that have never been in a classroom before.

You suck!
Family / Re: Is It Good For Wives To Call Their Husbands By Their Names ? by ClimieNH89: 12:29am On Sep 02, 2007
I am still waiting for someone to say:

"There is a high rate of divorce in the west because wives call their husbands by their name".

Come on guys, don't make we wait longer.

I refuse to believe you have become so intelligent all of a sudden! grin
Romance / Re: Guys, Can You Marry A Circumcised Lady? by ClimieNH89: 12:26am On Sep 01, 2007
@ PTH

Wetin you dey "spot on"?

Seun and co. You have a wrong idea of some circumcized women-not all are like woods!
Family / Re: Why Would A Man Go For A Second Wife? by ClimieNH89: 11:35pm On Aug 31, 2007
Na wa o.

Once you try to understand a point of view that is different from that of the mass you become and accomplice.

I have in no way stated that having a second wife is good nor did I ask any of you to offer your husband one.

What I am saying and still say is that Tanna has developed that thought because she doesn't live in a polygamous society nor has she come in contact with someone from one.

As I have said If Tanna should have lived somewhere different like Africa or an Islamic country definitely that idea of sharing her man with someone else wouldn't cross her mind.

She is someone naive and thinks that just because she would never hurt, she doesn't understand why another woman would hurt her and her children. This is enough reason for you ladies to know where she is coming from. Instead of raining abuses on her and calling her psychotic, try and explain the situation to her, since you know what being from a polygamous family means.

This is being objective. Try to understand the reason behind someone's opinions before condemning it.
Family / Re: Why Would A Man Go For A Second Wife? by ClimieNH89: 7:47pm On Aug 31, 2007
Ah, nor eat me raw o.

Being subjective in matters like this won't help. If not you'll keep condeming other's opinions.

Look at it from an objective point of view.

It's obvious una body dey burn una just at the thought of ur hubby having a mistress talkless of a second wife.
Family / Re: Why Would A Man Go For A Second Wife? by ClimieNH89: 4:16pm On Aug 31, 2007
TOH, Spoilt and Osisi

I must say you guys have really exaggerated in your attacks against Tanna. She just happens to love her man and children more than herself and if we look it from a different point of view it's not that bad.

I have no problem with the way she decides to handle her marriage life but she must understand that, just because she feels like that doesn't mean the man also do. If men are really polygamous in nature, i don't see a reason why he would let go of the substitute after his wife has got better. But given that from what she has said, her husband is nice and hard working, this mentality of hers won't in anyway bring harm to her.

Nairaland ladies, before we condemn other people's opinion we must also consider the context from which she is coming from. In her case for example, the way she thinks is absolutely understandable. I am sure if she had lived else where she wouldn't be so confident about her thoughts.

In America, polygamy is illegal. She has never got in contact with any family of such nature so we have to bear it in mind that sometimes we always have a good perspective of what we don't know.

A woman living in Nigeria or Africa or in any Muslim country would definitely say no to polygamy.
Family / Re: Why Would A Man Go For A Second Wife? by ClimieNH89: 3:29pm On Aug 31, 2007
@ Tanna

I quite get your point in wanting a companion for your husband when you couldn't make it yourself, but I have just a question for you.

Once you were OK, would you still have wanted this woman around?

I understand when u are in your sick bed, you feel useless, but of what use is she when u regain ur strength? Don't you think that by the time you get better, you might as well become the "third one"?

Sometimes it's not a matter of being selfless and caring for our loved ones. Think about the consequences of your action. Don't concentrate on the present alone. The future is what matters most of the time.

Cheers!
Religion / What If Gender Roles In Church Were Reversed? by ClimieNH89: 8:52pm On Aug 29, 2007
Look at the list below and ask yourself, would any rational man join a church that,

, women held all priesthood leadership positions, including Prophet, Apostles, Stake Presidents and Bishops etc,

, God was a woman and any mention of Father in Heaven was forbidden

, only women were allowed to speak for God

, under no circumstance could a man hold a position of authority over a woman

, only women could perform church ordinances - i.e. pass the sacrament, perform baptisms or bless their own children

, in the temple women covenanted to obey Mother in Heaven but the men covenanted to obey their wives

, the fundamental narrative upon which the entire religion were based had a man obeying Satan to eat the forbidden fruit first, which would explain why men are so subservient to women

, men were told time and again in General Conference from their all-female leaders that their main purpose was to be submissive to their wives

, at age 12 the girls got the priesthood with subsequent advancement during the teen years. But the boys got nothing but a "Manhood Medallion"

, the only men's group in the church called the "Relief Society" was really run by the women apostles who made all the real decisions, controlled the budget and provided all the curriculum

, the church had a history of treating men like mindless property. Its founding leaders taught that God commanded that one woman should have plural husbands that lived by themselves and had to share the one wife with other men.

, the church founder (a woman) had over 30 secret husbands. Some of them were pre-pubescent boys she emotionally blackmailed into secret sex. Some were happily-married men who she told had to marry her in order to save their families.

, the church's scriptures (D&C 132) contained a revelation by the church founder (a woman) that has Heavenly Mother saying she gives young virgin men to the founder and her husband must accept it or suffer destruction and eternal damnation

, the Book had only four pathetic references to men but the whole rest of this "divinely inspired" book was about women

, women frequently gave men priesthood blessings of counsel, pretending to speak in the name of Heavenly Mother commanding them to obey their wives and "be faithful"

, the most precious thing a man could give his wife were his virginity/virtue

, men who had lost their virginity before marriage were called "used cars"

, single men were told that they could only be exalted if their wives called upon them for exaltation

, in the next life a woman could have as many husbands as she wanted while the husband could only have one wife

, the men were expected to take mini classes on how to change toilet flappers, sharpen lawn mower blades, or fix fences while the women met to discuss leadership doctrine

, a man who had a huge business empire and a great education was only allowed to be in charge of other men or children, never women, in church

, men wondered what their wife's temple names might be

Would any man in his right mind join such a church?
Family / Re: Why Would A Man Go For A Second Wife? by ClimieNH89: 4:39pm On Aug 29, 2007
As for me, that day they approve polyandry I shall be contrary to plygamy.

Na only men sabi enjoyment?

Like me now who wan marry Will Smith, LL Cool J, Nelly, Johnny Depp, Jude Law, I nor fit because this chauvinist society nor let me.

Legalize polyandry and I'll leave polygamous men alone!
Romance / Re: xx by ClimieNH89: 11:48pm On Aug 28, 2007
Why do I have this feeling that you have made up these two stories?

https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-5672.32.html

from Shangy
Hello all, I just want to share this with you all, I have been more of an observer on Nairaland but I like the quality of responses I read here. I will try and be brief as possible.

from poster
Hi all, I just want to share this with you all, I have been more of an observer on Nairaland but I like the quality of responses I read here. So I'll try and be brief as possible.

from Shangy
So here I am feeling rejected, upset, hurt and heartbroken, seeking answers, explanations, asking questions, feeling cheated, not understanding what just went down. I know something for sure, I am very much in love with this girl and I have serious about this relationship, I wised she was jilting me becuase I cheated on her. She accepts I have had such great and postive influence in her life and also that she likes me very much but, she is dating this other guy again and that its none of my business and stuff,

This is my sad story, am still hurting, can't sleep, can't eat, can't concentrate, all muddled up inside not knowing what to believe or what to think, I feel so betrayed!

I sure will like to her your comments on where I go from here, or what do I do? I still like her very much!

from poster
So here I am feeling rejected, upset, hurt and heartbroken, seeking answers, explanations, asking questions, feeling cheated, not understanding what just went down. I know something is wrong somewhere, for sure, I love this guy so much and I'm serious about this relationship. Lem hurting, can't sleep, can't eat, can't concentrate, all muddled up inside not knowing what to believe or what to think, I feel so betrayed!

I will like to hear your comments on this issue and what do i do. I still like him but wouldn't want to be played for a fool!
Religion / Re: There Is No God? by ClimieNH89: 10:48pm On Aug 28, 2007
A perfect anagram.

I have got others incase I get banned for the 10th time! grin
Religion / Re: There Is No God? by ClimieNH89: 10:39pm On Aug 28, 2007
tongue You have discovered me!
Religion / Re: There Is No God? by ClimieNH89: 9:49pm On Aug 28, 2007
Honest remarks?

You are a real ass.

But I don't blame you considering that your mother actually had you from her relationship with an ass (your father).

That LovePeddler who has bleeped all the animals in the woods.

Ahahahha! Even your name says it. You dickhead.

You had better watch on her because i wouldn't be surprise if she is bleeping the neighbour's dog right now.

A bunch of animals called family. Ah yeah and your mother is the biatch!
Religion / Re: World Coming To An End? by ClimieNH89: 8:20pm On Aug 28, 2007
That analogy doesn't work.

In the bible it is written that bad trees only bare bad friuts so I wonder how there can still be good people in this world.
Religion / Re: There Is No God? by ClimieNH89: 7:20pm On Aug 28, 2007
@ tunde

*yawn*

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58