Stats: 3,325,450 members, 8,422,114 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 05:37 PM

Cocolacec's Posts

Nairaland ForumCocolacec's ProfileCocolacec's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 (of 209 pages)

PoliticsRe: We Igbos Say He Don Do Orji Kalu by cocolacec(op): 3:00pm On Nov 23, 2021
jrjfjfj:
grin grin grin We igbos are tired of Kalu's empire in abia state .He underdeveloped our land and turn abia state to an erosion ravaged shithole with bad roads looking like a pigsty,but my fellow igbo brothers turned all their attention to tinubu in lagos who has never ruled any igbo state before . God help us in Igboland
May God save us from collective narcissism.
BusinessRe: Households, Restaurants Switch To Charcoal, Firewood As Gas Price Hits The Roof by cocolacec(m): 2:22pm On Nov 22, 2021
EndBuhariNow:
Our lying pastor professor of mere commissioner of vice president, said Nigeria is in the hand of God
He means Nigeria is on autopilot.
PoliticsWe Igbos Say He Don Do Orji Kalu by cocolacec(op): 8:31am On Nov 22, 2021
He don do to the ex convict
He don do to Fulani slavery
He don do to underdevelopment
He don do wey Papa na senator and son na House of assembly member.
Na only una family waka come Ndigbo Land.
EducationRe: Mother Beats Up Teachers In Ibadan School For Disciplining Her Daughter (VIDEO) by cocolacec(m): 7:13pm On Nov 20, 2021
Lamasta:
The mother herself either did not go to school or just have a disdain for the teacher teaching her kid....
Discipline is part of the process of teaching a child so as not to be wayward in life.
The ones teachers have been flogging all these years no turn cultist,olosho and drug addict.Corporal punishment bring the worst out of a child.
Children are meant to be pampered not damaged by the society with trauma and scars.
EducationRe: Mother Beats Up Teachers In Ibadan School For Disciplining Her Daughter (VIDEO) by cocolacec(m): 6:29pm On Nov 20, 2021
Orente21:
Parents now adays give teachers tough time in discharging their duties as characters shapers. They make teachers feel like they are no body not knowing that teachers are needed for your child to succeed directly or indirectly. I could remember a parent that came to the school I teach to shout on class teacher because she told the daughter to remove the attachment on her hair when coming to sch the next day. Despite the fact that they know that attachment is not allowed,the woman came to blast the teacher.
Corporal punishment should be banned in all schools in Nigeria.A child psychologist should be placed in all primary and secondary schools.
Some teachers in Nigeria deserve serious flogging for beating students to the point of having a big scar.Children are not animals and we are not on slave plantation.
Teachers must treat their students with respect and vice versa.
CelebritiesRe: Video Of Davido Announcing Donation Of N251 Million To Orphanages Across Nigeria by cocolacec(m): 4:31pm On Nov 20, 2021
WibusJaga:
huh

Davido for President 2023!
LIKE for Davido, SHARE for Bat
Mumu you for compare am to Atiku for PDP.
Davido is PDP.
CelebritiesRe: Davido To Donate ₦250 Million To Orphanages Across Nigeria by cocolacec(m): 2:57pm On Nov 20, 2021
Ask4diva:
Good move, meanwhile I hope the committee handling this donation don't tamper with it.. tho it will would have been nicer if davido destributed the money to unemployed Nigerian youths.. my tots tho
You want to turn davido to unemploymemt benefit officer.That is the work of the govt.
He did well for donating to orphanges.
CelebritiesRe: Davido To Donate ₦250 Million To Orphanages Across Nigeria by cocolacec(m): 2:35pm On Nov 20, 2021
TotoGame:
Hope they won't divert the funds for their personal use

I don't trust that chairman of the committee....(titi adebayo) Afonjas have proven not to be trust-worthy
Na nyanmirins come be trustworthy ole omo Igbo.I hope the nyanmirins no go take the money go carry drug go Malaysia.
TravelHigh Demand For Visitor Visa Among Nigerians Delaying Issuance –UK by cocolacec(op): 12:37pm On Nov 20, 2021
High demand for visitor visa among Nigerians delaying issuance –UK

The British High Commission has said that high demand for visitor visas among Nigerians has been responsible for late processing.

The commission made this known in a statement titled, ‘Statement from the British High Commission to Nigeria: UK Visitor Visa Application’

It said, “Due to extremely high demand, standard UK visitor visas are taking significantly longer than usual to be processed.

“We are unable to give individual updates on applications. You will be contacted by TLS when your passport is ready for collection. Please do not attend the VAS until you have been invited to do so.

“Where there are extremely compassionate or compelling circumstances (for example, a medical emergency) we may consider expediting specific cases. However, the bar for this is high and will be assessed on a case-by-case basis.

“If your request is exceptionally urgent you can contact UK Visas and Immigration for help. Please note that this is chargeable service for overseas customers.

“We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience to all affected customers and recognise that facing delays is really difficult for our customers.

“This is an outcome of an extraordinary travel situation we are experiencing during the pandemic.”

https://punchng.com/high-demand-for-visitor-visa-among-nigerians-delaying-issuance-uk/?utm_term=Autofeed&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&fbclid=IwAR01X4_PHkO7Z8gZV9HFLtxztzMV2nRYYJL9IrbF_LCmW0SBfx73dICKtjw#Echobox=1637354169
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Barawo (pics) by cocolacec(m): 11:47am On Nov 20, 2021
joeyfire:
See this IPOB man abusing Tinubu shocked enough is enough for these ppl in Lagos.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mpnRe0osIfI
Mad man in the video.The Igbos killed Akintola,the Yoruba premier.The best for Yorubas is to leave Nigeria for Nyanmrins and Fulanis and form our own nation.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Barawo (pics) by cocolacec(m): 11:38am On Nov 20, 2021
JohnFGbegile:
useless brown teeth criminal.
Thunder scatter him there
Thunder scatter your whole family.Na Tinubu matter go kill you like thunder.
CelebritiesRe: Wema Bank Officials Visit Davido In Dubai (Pictures) by cocolacec(m): 10:43am On Nov 20, 2021
Equal2DeTask:
Lack of Money is the major root of all evils. angry
Poverty is the root of all evils.
EducationRe: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by cocolacec(m): 10:26am On Nov 20, 2021
rezzy:
I don't know who to believe but fear some women lecturers

When my sister was sick then in her finals. I told her to meet her course adviser and plead with her to let her go back home or go to any general hospital, where she can attempt the exams on her sick bed .
This woman told her she wont be allowed to write the exam in another hospital except school health center. Or better still let her go home and prepare for another year.
My sister became scared of an extra year, I begged her to come, she refused and went to health center. Alas, she died the day exam started.

School health center couldn't help her, no single oxygen available.
sorry for your loss.That was a really sad story.Nigerian employers,staff and the citizens need to be more humane when dealing with others.

Carry over should be a thing of the past,Nigerian lectures must be made to conduct make up test two weeks/month after the main exam like their European counterparts.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu For President 2023- Campaign Foodstuff Awaiting Distribution by cocolacec(m): 7:37pm On Nov 19, 2021
PrinceOfLagos:
COVID-19 palliatives rebranded

If you know you know
Na you be di brand manager.
CelebritiesRe: Nengi Receives Gifts From Her Fans Ahead Of 23rd Birthday (Video) by cocolacec(m): 1:49pm On Nov 19, 2021
massinola:
Quick one
Now wey buhari dey follow you enter 2022 wetin you go do now.
BusinessRe: I Am Waiting To Take Over Gtbank - Innoson Boss, Chukwuma by cocolacec(m): 10:03am On Nov 19, 2021
Foreign AffairsLebanon Becomes First Arab Country To Legalize Cannabis by cocolacec(op): 6:18am On Nov 19, 2021
The Lebanese parliament voted to legalize the cultivation of cannabis for medical and industrial use making Lebanon the first Arab country to do so.

The law regarding the infamous plant, which has a great variety of uses such as pharmaceutical, wellness and textile products, passed last April.

The conversation toward legitimizing the farming of cannabis was growing for years in the Mediterranean country, but was pushed in the forefront recently, because of the current economic crisis.

Lebanon suffers from the worst financial and economic disaster in its history, which some officials believe cannabis can help relieve.

Alain Aoun, a senior MP in the Free Patriotic Movement told Reuters “we have moral and social reservations but today there is the need to help the economy by any means”.

According to a report by Ameri Research Inc., the global legal cannabis market was valued at $14.3 billion in 2016 and is forecast to grow to $63.5 billion by 2024.
The market is witnessing an expansional growth mainly due to the legalization and decriminalization of cannabis products worldwide.

Lebanon is the third-largest supplier of cannabis resin, also known as “hashish”, after Morocco and Afghanistan, according to the UN. The plant, which is known to be farmed illegally in the country’s Bekaa Valley, represents a clear opportunity for profit by exporting the crop internationally in an attempt to revitalize the country’s already crippled economy.

Yet, despite all the benefits of economic potential the pro-cannabis law officials have boasted, many expressed their concerns, linked mainly to the lack of confidence in the state’s ability to impose the necessary measures to restrict the legislation to medical ends. There is also the issue of rampant corruption in Lebanon.

Many of the reluctant to give full endorsement to the law fear that any benefit from the legislation will be limited to a small number of people, instead of seeing a trickle down effect from the hashish revenues to the entire population.

In addition, the new law did not decriminalize consumption of the plant or reduce sentences, with all recreational production and use remaining illegal.

Between 3,000 and 4,000 people are arrested for drug crimes each year in Lebanon, the vast majority for the consumption of hashish, according to statistics from the Central Drug Enforcement Office.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/muslim.co/lebanon-becomes-first-arab-country-to-legalize-cannabis/

Education500m Debt:neco Withholds Result Of Over 80,000 Kano Students by cocolacec(op): 6:45pm On Nov 18, 2021
The ambition of no fewer than 80,000 outgoing secondary school students of Kano State to go to the higher institutions now hangs in the balance as the National Examination Council, NECO, has withheld their results over alleged N500 million unpaid debt by the state government.

A report monitored on BBC Hausa Service claimed the examination body withheld the students’ results because the state government could not pay the NECO examination debt amounting to over N500 million.

According to the report, 70 percent of the students who sat for the NECO examination in 2021 were sponsored by their parents, but because of the unpaid debt by the state government, their results have not been released till date.

Kano state is among states such as Adamawa, Niger and Zamfara that owe NECO millions of Naira in examination fees ,the report alleged.

One of the affected students told the BBC Hausa Service that they “are in a dilemma because post secondary institutions are about to close the admissions for the session.”

He said he was waiting for the release of the NECO result to process admission into the university of his choice, but might lose the chance if the problem persisted.

“We tried and contacted our school, but we were told to be patient, and time is running out. I don’t know what will happen next,” he said.

Efforts to reach the state Commissioner for Education, Sanusi Saidu Kiru, were unsuccessful.

Already, some rights campaigners have written to the state government, urging it to take the necessary action to avoid halting the students’ educational pursuits.

A rights activist, Ibrahim Umar, said the complaints they received from students at a time tertiary institutions were closing admission processes ,made them to intensify pressures on government to solve the problem.

Umar said they would take the necessary measures to see that the results are released to the students, because majority paid for their exams fees themselves.

VANGUARD
PoliticsRe: Let's Support Southern President Irrespective Of Where He's Coming From by cocolacec(m): 6:15pm On Nov 18, 2021
bjdon:
Finally you Igbo guys are playing strategic politics. No need to beg for zoning, just make it clear to the SS and SW that if they dont support SE, you guys will support the North. No abuse, no threats, just cold hard politics. Iam impressed.
Fulani slaves will always bow at their masa feet.Igbos have always been fulanis allies and slaves since independence.

If igbos refuse Yoruba Presidency then all Igbos in Yorubaland must relocate to the North or East.We dont need ungrateful yanmirins on our soil.
PoliticsRe: Let's Support Southern President Irrespective Of Where He's Coming From by cocolacec(m): 6:02pm On Nov 18, 2021
ariesbull:
They think we are stupid... E go do everyone for eyes like film

Na Ogwugwu and igwekala go visit then all

South never see anything... Shebi na Igbo una hate? Una go hear am

No southern man can ever rule Nigeria again until igbo man rules

You know that igbo don't forget easily... So support Igbo for your political advancement or you stay as second fiddle and North would rule forever

We go get sense Las Las..
Igbos and Fulanis can krep one Nigeria.Come 2023 it is either Yoruba Presidency or we opt out of the Nigeria union.
Igbo presidency ko,ofe nsala Presidency ni.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by cocolacec(m): 4:11pm On Nov 18, 2021
ikswiss:
You choose to see things differently and won’t follow an advice, that’s fine for me. I don’t know who you are and we are not on the same level of perception either. Would encourage you not bring negative energy on here. Your decision is your decision and no one is bragging abt it.

Have a sound evening
Well he can also do aduro/asyl once he lands in Sweden that is what Pakistanis do now and they are granted asyl.The only COnsequence is that it will be harder for Nigerians to get student visa to Sweden.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by cocolacec(m):
ikswiss:
You choose to see things differently and won’t follow an advice, that’s fine for me. I don’t know who you are and we are not on the same level of perception either. Would encourage you not bring negative energy on here. Your decision is your decision and no one is bragging abt it.

Have a sound evening
Well he can also do aduro/asyl once he lands in Sweden that is what Pakistanis do now.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by cocolacec(m):
Hebsyn:
That I won't follow your advice doesn't mean I am myopic and not humble.

Rather do I need to engage in discussions with studying in Cyprus, Belarus etc

But you see as far as this Sweden is concerned, THE DIE IS CAST.

The worst case scenario is to return home should it not work over there which I am not afraid of.

Thank you guys, I have been sufficiently informed by you.
From what the guy in Sweden mentioned so far is nothing but the truth.As someone about to sojourn,you can try get certifications for IT,programming and learn how to drive.

With IT knowledge and experience, you are sure to land a job in Sweden or Europe even as a student but you must some credit passes to convert your student permit to work permit,For more info,check their immigration website for info at www.migrationsverket.se

Indians are imported to Sweden enmass to do this job without language requirement.
TravelRe: Swedish Admissions And Student Visa by cocolacec(m): 8:30pm On Nov 17, 2021
ikswiss:
Please guys what I wrote earlier was not to discourage anyone but to shade a light to how life it’s here, I’m raised in Sweden and my parents are Nigerians and I know it’s fucking hard here for most of my brothers and sisters here. So before making the decision to move here be loaded financially cos it’s hard as Bleep to integrate and to even get a job.
you dont need to apologise to anyone for saying the truth.i lived in sweden for years and all you said is nothing but the truth.i left sweden last year to relocate back to nigeria.
TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 4 by cocolacec(m): 4:49pm On Nov 17, 2021
winall:
fellow nairalanders especially @tutu @giselle237 just a quick question.

my spouse applied to the Uk for masters febuary 2,2021 and she is presently in the Uk studying.
I on the other hand applied to join her in october and was refused owing to the fact that the application was made days prior to our marriage. she applied as single on the 2nd of febuary and we got married on the 18th of Febuary.

I am attaching the quoted response below: >>>

As evidence of your relationship you have submitted a marriage certificate dated 19
February 2021, as well as a number of photographs, however you have not provided any
other evidence of your relationship. The fact you have demonstrated your marriage took
place, does not act as independent corroboration you are in a subsisting relationship and the
evidence you have provided is insufficient. It is also noted that in your claimed spouse’s visa
application of 02 February 2021, she stated her relationship status was “single”.
Given the above, I am not satisfied that your relationship is subsisting, that you intend to live
with your sponsor throughout their stay in the UK, or that you do not intend to stay in the UK
beyond any period of leave granted to your sponsor. I therefore refuse your application
under paragraphs ST32.4, ST32.5 and ST32.6 of the immigration rules.

I am however confused on the next step.

should i go for an administrative review or begin a new application with additional information/proof like call logs, chats backups and parents letter of knowlegde of the relationship.

kindly help advise.
my advise to you is to tell your wife to change her status in the uk to married under her ni number and send you a copy,you need to make a new application with photos or videos of your wedding,call logs,parents letter etc.
your spouse can also contact a lawyer tokunbo olagbaiye for further guidance.
FamilyRe: Single And Be Having Children Outside Wedlock by cocolacec(m): 4:21pm On Nov 17, 2021
FlipModeSquade:
Traditional marriage institutions mostly favor women..

While the man is worked to death..

At the end the children only remembers their Mum as a Superwoman..

The man that put his body and health on the line..

To put food on their table..

Becomes an afterthought..

While the woman junkets from Miami to London to Paris..

In the name of Ọmụgwọ..

The old broken man sits at home counting his days..

With an occasional bottle of Gin and yards of clothes..

From his grateful children and in laws..

Tell me..

Why shouldn't a sensible being.

Have a rethink about an institution that takes so much from him..

And gives back so little?

Change is CONSTANT.. sad
Marriage favours men very much.He gets a free cook,sex partner,housemaid and all.
The woman loses blood or even undergo surgery to birth his children.The children bear their father’s name not the mothers.She breastfeeds them despite her pain from the CS.
Babies bite her nipples not matter how sore or painful she must endure.Sleepless nights nko.
Nature shared each gender’s responsibility so no one should complain of favouritism.
CrimeRe: Edo Wife Stabs Husband To Death After He Caught Her With Man On Matrimonial Bed by cocolacec(m): 4:12pm On Nov 17, 2021
taiwotimitt:
This gender ehn..... Especially the yellow pawpaw, fear them.....

Sora fo'birin o, Olorun a wa pelu e o
Sora fun bora bora not all fair skinned women are killers.Men kill their wives too.
EducationRe: Salaudeen Waliu: Why I Beat Lecturer To Coma – UNILORIN Student by cocolacec(m): 9:45am On Nov 16, 2021
SILVERLINES:
He is a thief

What happened in Lagos wasn't a may accusations.
I was once a student and can tell that lecturers are not heartless except you are not law abiding and d behave anyhow for school
Did he steal your phone?I know a project supervisor who turned all her students to housemaid all in the name of supervising them.
You can imagine that rubbish.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 (of 209 pages)