Stats: 3,331,153 members, 8,448,889 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 02:41 AM

Comm's Posts

Nairaland ForumComm's ProfileComm's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)

Computer MarketRe: Laptop For Sale. 10k Each. by comm: 11:07am On Jan 10, 2013
nigerwide08: u can search for it online. I have no camera or bb for capture. pls search for it
sorry not that i don't know what they look like, i just want to c what state yours are
Computer MarketRe: Laptop For Sale. 10k Each. by comm: 5:33am On Jan 10, 2013
Can u put pix here. I'm interested asap
CelebritiesRe: Sumbo Ajaba To Marry Pastor Adeoye (pics) by comm: 1:19pm On Jan 09, 2013
adebaxton: Dats my Pastor,I'm surprised ? Is dis a rumour or the truth.... i gotta be in church dis evening
good ur here, when you go to church this evening ask your pastor if his really sure of what his signing up for, people may look nice to get what they want and after that . . . . . Besides remind him that the mistakes of singlehood has an effect on ones marital future especially when there's a child from past relationship(s). women tend to love their children more, which is the reality why many men are afraid of being placed second to a child a woman had for their ex sometime in the past, i hope he will be accomodating enough though before we will hear again that a man of God is doing this and that tomorow
Jobs/VacanciesRe: I Got A Job Again Through Nairaland by comm: 9:46am On Jan 09, 2013
God bless Seun
AdvertsRe: First City Monumental Bank Gives Out Loan Without Collateral by comm: 12:10pm On Jan 08, 2013
And he did not know the correct name of the bank. FCMB remains the same, if he must be marketing he shouldn't xpect people from anywhere in Nigeria to be his client, he simply will narrow down to his market province or direct ppl to any branch of fcmb, besides the bodY doing that is 'Credit Direct'
Jobs/VacanciesRe: YouWin For Women: Has Any Lady Scaled Through? by comm: 6:56am On Dec 29, 2012
ypzilanti: The program is a good one, and apparently one of the few government programs that has not become a party loyalty scheme.

A more serious government however would have a more comprehensive scheme that would affect the lives of more people.

Consider, for instance, if government gave such a grant to every 2.1 graduate in Nigeria every year. The conditions would be simple: you attend a 3 month business training workshop, which at the end, you draw up a comprehensive business plan. With your NYSC number, you collect your loan/grant, and launch your business. That would affect more lives and make more meaning. They can even give you a case officer/mentor to monitor your progress.

It appears to me sometimes that government is just trying to do as little as possible to achieve a little sense of governance. Just create a tiny semblance of governance to give a little hope, but the main aim really is looting.

They should go and study Lulu da Silva of Brazil's presidency. With small loans to poverty stricken families, 10 million people were lifted out of poverty in 8 years in power. That is what I call governance...not stipends to a thousand Nigerians out of 160 million people.
I pity how myopic the way ppl reason most times. So money to start business should be given to those with 2.1 because good grades from the university depicts enterpreneurship potentials, meaning those with 2.2 and below are slow poke. As far as I'm concerned, govt should not dash money because if they do, it will most likely land in the hand of the smart or well connected folks. Have you considered the number of NYSC members unis produce every year, don't you notice the unrest among corp members if they are not given monthly allowance on time? I have seen corps members that saved some money to start their bis out of the little they are all paid while others began begging after they left camp, in such case no amount of millions will be given to that who did not save to make him, it will only take a little longer for the money to run out while the guy who could save from the same amount they were all paid may not need up to a million to be made for life. Rather than cause problems while tring to solve one, govt should give the money to people that have seen life from a realistic perspective rather than freshers, better still to ppl who have established a biz for a while and actually need some form of financial support to take it higher and with possibility to pay back, else its just a dash of money to "who's next" with such a clever name as 'youwin'
Technology MarketRe: .. by comm: 6:37pm On Dec 27, 2012
segeb1980: sry only 1 piece with the specs
ok sir
Technology MarketRe: No comment by comm: 6:35pm On Dec 27, 2012
Do you have cpu unit, if u do how much last
Technology MarketRe: .. by comm: 5:53pm On Dec 27, 2012
Do u have up to four pcs and how much is your last price with 1g ram in each?
PoliticsRe: Bomb Blasts And Gunfire In Kano (Airtel Office & Mallam Kato Square) by comm: 1:42pm On Dec 22, 2012
Abrantie: Didn't I say GEJ's Kano-Lagos train was a bad idea?
Don't let them know such development exist else anything or persons onboard na hell e d enter so for n9ja
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Steps Into Sambo’s N16billion Residence Contract Row by comm: 10:02am On Dec 22, 2012
Sincere 9gerian: It is obvious that the president doesn't even know much about the N16billion Sambo's residence contract. For this same issue, the 'retardinhos' have attacked, abused and cursed GEJ. Do we really expect one man to know everything and be involved in everything? As far as I'm concerned, there are institutions and those institutions should do their work and where they fail, all attacks should be directed at them, not an 'omnipresent' president. In this case, where the contract sum appears too high, the senate committee should do their work(which they'r already doing), the budget office, ministry of office and other parties concerned in the project should also do their work. Where foul play is suspected, the law should take its course.
But I completely understand the retardinhos. It is always convenient for them to blame everything on an 'omnipresent' president so as to score cheap political points
PoliticsRe: Jonathan Steps Into Sambo’s N16billion Residence Contract Row by comm: 10:01am On Dec 22, 2012
Sincere 9gerian: It is obvious that the president doesn't even know much about the N16billion Sambo's residence contract. For this same issue, the 'retardinhos' have attacked, abused and cursed GEJ. Do we really expect one man to know everything and be involved in everything? As far as I'm concerned, there are institutions and those institutions should do their work and where they fail, all attacks should be directed at them, not an 'omnipresent' president. In this case, where the contract sum appears too high, the senate committee should do their work(which they'r already doing), the budget office, ministry of office and other parties concerned in the project should also do their work. Where foul play is suspected, the law should take its course.
But I completely understand the retardinhos. It is always convenient for them to blame everything on an 'omnipresent' president so as to score cheap political points
I didn't even see where GEJ said anything about the said project in the post, was i too impatient reading or another attention seeking story story
Technology MarketRe: Fairly Used Hp Dv6000 Urgently Forsale,20,500 by comm: 5:42am On Dec 22, 2012
Whats so special about your laptop spec and picture that can't be posted here
LiteratureRe: "Kidnapped For Rituals In Broad Day Light" by comm: 8:57am On Dec 20, 2012
Billyonaire: Today lacked Breaking News so front page is inundated with literary fictions, but one thing I know for a fact,is, that I have to be paid to read all these. myTime is very much a pearl of great price.
no wonder ur a billyionire already so far, stay a little longer i'l tell seun and the Mods about your bill
PhonesRe: Compare Current Call Tarriffs. Airtel, Etisalat, MTN, Glo by comm: 9:53pm On Dec 16, 2012
geniusbami: Ok, how about Airtel's new Club 10 Padis N0.075/sec to 10 on-net friends? Huh! tongue
please how do i activate this plan and also add friends, 've tried severally with no success
PoliticsRe: Senator Ndume Contacted Boko-Haram Leader 73 Times In One Month Says SSS by comm: 4:11am On Dec 14, 2012
[quote author=GARRI (x7)]A spokesman for a terrorist organisation sentence to 3years imprisonment while an alleged sponsor was granted bail......

And they say PDP isn't Boko-Haram....... undecided[/quote]shocking indeed. Three years?
PoliticsRe: Forbes Names Nairaland As Techs Startups To Watch In 2013 by comm: 9:38pm On Dec 13, 2012
BlackPikiN: Honestly Seun is not doing well.

Linda Ikeji and IrokoTV of yesterday are making serious money.

Thank God say Seun eyes open small.
There are still enough ways to make money on NL but Seun too dey fear to make bold/radical changes.
Seun should wake up!
and what do u recommend: bill for new user registration, posting capacity per day week or section, lost password retrieval bill. You want him to tell you his a lot smarter than you can detect right now abi. @seun. Congrats, stay humble but focused
RomanceRe: . by comm: 3:04am On Dec 13, 2012
The man probably has someone else that is topmost on his mind or there are character deficiencies he wish time will correct in your friend that he knows better than you do if he really loves her tho. The best way she should propose is to be the best in d man's life not in mere words like "marrin mi oga yes/no?"
PoliticsRe: Kidnappers Of Okonjo-iweala's Mother Demand $1Billion Ransom by comm: 8:33pm On Dec 11, 2012
aduje: too much book...na she marry the husband. QED.
Wise observation indeed, it apparently seems she's the man.
PoliticsRe: Kidnappers Of Okonjo-iweala's Mother Demand $1Billion Ransom by comm: 8:21pm On Dec 11, 2012
Remii: she is married to Prof Iweala
hmmm, ok o. I thought the name's dat of her father. however, I noticed that not much is heard of the man
PoliticsRe: Kidnappers Of Okonjo-iweala's Mother Demand $1Billion Ransom by comm: 3:27am On Dec 11, 2012
floriana: Ngozi Okonjo Iweala is the 'prime minister' of Nigeria government and a PhD holder. She was a world bank vice president. She ran for the presidency of the world bank but obama denied her. Both her parents are professors and royal. Ngozi prefers the African fabrics to western attires. She's a trend-setter in a unique head tie made with ankara.
is she married, what and where's the husband name. Is it 'Okonjo Iweala'?
PoliticsRe: Federal Character Breeds Mediocrity - Sanusi by comm: 11:12am On Dec 06, 2012
Seems his venting back on government for not allowing him to print N5ooo notes
PoliticsRe: Federal Character Breeds Mediocrity - Sanusi by comm: 10:21am On Dec 06, 2012
nuclearboy: This man is more sensible than people give him credit for - even his desire for a massive layoff of non-productive slothful civil servants should (if understood by the howling mob) be praised! If simplistically we assume that laying off 50% will free half the resources (35% of the federal budget) being "supposedly" utilised for their upkeep to sit and gossip, we'd realise that this means 35% more freed up for capital expenses!

But we are immersed in slothfulness and prefer to go to government offices and spend the day gossiping and at month end get a stipend which is instantly cancelled out by the effects of non-development!
its good to lay off, but have you asked where the conserved money will go to? or what the few left in government will do to put food on the table of those laid off. There's more to development than cutting down workforce, it begins in prudent management of available resources, not in waking up to discover more resources can be conserved by laying off workers only to have xcess money for those in position to loot in surplus
Technology MarketRe: 13.0 & 17.0 Laptop Screen For Sale At 5k by comm: 9:57am On Dec 06, 2012
Thats too xpensive now, can't it be cheaper
Technology MarketRe: 13.0 & 17.0 Laptop Screen For Sale At 5k by comm: 9:37pm On Dec 05, 2012
Do you have hp mini screen, n how much if you do
Technology MarketRe: 3 In1 Photosmart Printer For Sale by comm: 8:31pm On Dec 05, 2012
Is it new or used
PoliticsRe: Fashola, Mimiko, Oshiomole Or Okorocha: Who Is The Best Governor? by comm: 2:28pm On Dec 02, 2012
alkadriyar: The next generation will not forgive Okorocha for his present policies in imo state if he doesn't adjust now. Okorocha is turning Imo state to consumer oriented state rather than producer oriented depending solely on federal allocation. Racall that he has made education at all levels more than even free for imolites, by paying huge allowances to all students. He is also payiing higher than the national miniumum wage to civil servants. Okorocha gives free 10 liter of fuel 2 some keke napep users everyday, okorocha exempted some so called investors from tax, among other. Imolites are happy with these developments. But i must tell u that okorocha is seriously killiing imo economy, because he has blocked the way for direct techical skill aquisition (vocational skills) which is one of the keys to economic devoloment. He has lured imolites away from thier potentials of creativity since most youths who had potentials of vocational skill aquisition are now pushing their minds towards the conventional schools just for tokens. Am assuring u dat by the time most of these youths will gradute Okorocha will not be there to employ them as he is seriously aspiring to be in aso rock.
Oshiomole is a true democrat and lover of his people. Who always listen to the voice of the commons. But he is the kind who says yes to whatever the people say. But that is not what we need in this present Nigeria.
As for mimiko he's a good governor and okey.
Fashola on the other side, is creative and innovative. He understands nigerians. He knows that nigerians needs coession force or let me say the "carrot and stick" approach before they can obey simple instructions. He knows nigerian democracy should somtime be like jungle democracy where the leader should somtimes be radical. And thats what we need in this presents nigeria. Am not campaigning for Fashola, but If he's to become the president of Nigeria 2day, am sure he can transform dis country for good with his radical policies. Thumbs up for Babatunde Raji Fashola.
For those who believe in God, no explanation is neccessary, and for those who do not belive in God, no explanation is Possible.
CelebritiesRe: Mercy Johnson Is Not My Friend - Tonto Dikeh. by comm: 12:23pm On Nov 29, 2012
Gombs: Soon enough,the tins u'd be seeing on front page r the likes of the below:

'Van Vicker loves fried Plantain'
'Ini Edo is on her Period'
Jim iyke and Aki n Paw Paw were playin ludo in an eatery'
Segun arinze and omotola have facebook accounts'

Seun,u seriously need scrutinise ǖя̩̥̊ mods...cos lately,ineptitude has reached staggering heights

Or some pple pay mods to get their topic to front page?...seun hire me to find out...I'd be more clinical dan Jack Bauer
I don die with laff o o, abegi nairar lan

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 16 pages)