Cornerstone99's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Cornerstone99's Profile › Cornerstone99's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 10 pages)
What's the time to enjoy romance? A. Morning B. Afternoon C. Evening D. Night E. Midnight #Palmchat #Romance |
Please advice me.... I don't know the way! #Palmchat #Nairaland |
I don't know how to break this news to my by girl friend. I believe she's cheating on me! I love her but I can't put up with her cheating and pretentious attitude anymore. But I love her. How do I tell her that am not interested again? It means I will miss her Love and the gifts she always buy for me! Someone please help!!! #Palmchat |
Young03:Na wa for you ooooo... You wan collect my girl for my hand abi watin you dey try do? |
Love Machine:I think your idea is good |
Tallesty1:1. Have never lied to her! |
OBTSubtle:Please give me list ofcheating test that I can put her through? |
Chanchit:Your advise is good but not acceptable! |
dEastActivist: |
Let's see would has the best plan! |
Someone please help me.... #Palmchat #Romance
Please give sincere answer. #Palmchat #trending |
The veteran actors were pictured showing off their famous ‘shoki’ dance steps. They look cool together #Palmchat #Trending
A mild drama occurred at the Senate chamber on Wednesday, October 5, after Senator Olusola Adeyeye described the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) as a “rotten pampered child”. Adeyeye made the comment during the second reading of a bill seeking the official recognition of Lagos State as Nigeria’s commercial capital. “We have a governor that banned alcohol, and if my own people consume alcohol, that governor should not enjoy a kobo of value-added-tax (VAT) from my area,” he said while arguing in support of the bill. “If it is 13 percent for Bayelsa and Delta, it should be so for Lagos state from VAT. The FCT is a rotten, pampered child. But I withdraw my statement on that. The FCT is being subsidized by the federal government. That must end,” he added according to The Cable. The comment is said to have annoyed many senators with some of them heading for the door in an apparent attempt to walk out of the chambers. The bill in question was sponsored by Lagos Senator, Remi Tinubu who is also the wife of All Progressives Congress (APC) leader, Bola Tinubu. #trending #Palmchat
We came across this photo of Mavin star, Tiwa Savage, dancing hard and we've caught the 'dance bug' too! The sexy mum of one has got nothing on her as she dances while performing at a wedding over the weekend. You go girl! What do you think about photo? #Palmchat #Naija@56
I have a poll for you guys! And this time you're going to help me determine Nigeria most eligible bachelor. 1. Don Jazzy 2. Banky W 3. Wande Coal 4. D'banj From Don Jazzy (who is still waiting on Rihanna by the way) to Mr Capable, Banky W, who do you think is our most eligible bachelor in the celebrity category? #Trending #Palmchat
gloriaunobi:What happened to the expert he has now? |
If you were the President wife (Aisha Buhari), what advise would you give to Mr. President considering the state of the country? A. I would advise him to resign. B. I would encourage him. C.I would tell him to sack some ministers. D. I would take no action. Which of the options would you choose? #Naija@56 #Palmchat #Trending
The Federal Government has advertised the sale of two aircraft in the presidential fleet and directed that the bids be quoted in US dollars. A Falcon 7x and Hawker 4000 are the aircraft to be disposed, according to an advert placed in a national daily. Interested buyers were asked to inspect the Falcon at the presidential wing of the Nnamdi Azikiwe International, Airport, Abuja, and the Hawker at Cessna Zurich Citation Service Centre, Zurich, Switzerland. The office of the national security adviser (NSA), which is in charge of the sale, said all bids should be quoted in US dollars – a possible indication that the government is avoiding exchange rate risks being experienced by businesses in Nigeria. The number of the aircraft in the presidential fleet has been a subject of discussion, with critics lamenting the cost of maintaining them in a period of economic crisis. Ben Bruce, senator representing Bayelsa east, who has been one of the vocal voices in the national assembly, advised President Muhammadu Buhari to sell off all the jets. “I appeal to @MBuhari to sell off our 11 presidential jets. Maintaining them at the current ₦5.3 Billion per annum is against #commonsense. Does it make #commonsense that our presidential air fleet is larger than the combined fleet of the Queen of England and the British PM?” he once wrote on Twitter. In September, Garba Shehu, senior special assistant to the president on media and publicity, hinted that the aircraft in the fleet would soon be reduced. “There is a govt committee already in place, working to reduce the number of aircraft in the Presidential fleet,” he also wrote on Twitter. Vanguard #Palmchat
The duo who got married in January this year in a star-studded event have revealed they welcomed a baby girl yesterday, September 28, 2016, in the US. The duo who got married in January this year in a star-studded event have revealed they welcomed a baby girl yesterday, September 28, 2016, in the US. Jedi took to Instagram early this morning writing, "Few weeks back, we had a baby shower put together to celebrate the forth coming a blessing to the family... In the Afternoon hours of September 28th, 2016 it became a reality. 'For unto us a child was born and unto us a DAUGHTER is given.....' Thank you Father for the blessing and precious gift of a daughter to us. We are eternally grateful. @orlajumorke and I say welcome to your new home, family our baby girl...! #BlessTheLordOhMySoul #BabyAyoola #BabyGirl #Palmchat#ProudMum&Dad#Happyvoice #FreshLove #FreshFmaily #FreshBoss."
According online reports, this happened somewhere in the south-south part of Nigeria. The groom is based abroad so this is the best solution they came up with. has anyone seen this story online? Source: campusamebo.com #trending #palmchat
A former Inspector General of Police, Sir Etim Inyang is dead. He died in Lagos on Monday. A family source who spoke on condition of anonymity confirmed that the former police chief died after a brief illness. He died at the age 85. Sir Etim Okon lnyang, born on 25 December 1931 was appointed IGP in 1983 to succeed Sunday Adewusi and was succeeded by Muhammadu Gambo Jimeta in 1986. The street named after him in Victoria Island, Lagos, remains the most enduring epitaph for the Akwa Ibom born Etim Nyang, who held sway as police chief during the days of Nigeria’s self-styled military “President” cum “Maradona”. During his tenure, the crime wave billowed. In fact, high profile armed robbery incidents were not only the order of the day, but a constant taunt. It was the era of the dreaded Benin-based armed robbery gang led by Lawrence Anini, who glamourised the notorious trade, terrorizing the police and other citizen on Benin/Asaba Road axis of the nation. #Palmchat #Happyvoice
#Palmchat Get motivated.
According to BellaNaija, the man named Sola proposed to his girl Adeola in her exam hall. Read what the man said below... "Hi Bella, I proposed to my girl last Saturday in her exam hall, it was awesome have been dating for six years and I know she is the right one. She was so surprised and felt like crying - I thank God for that day I met her. I'm a good reader of your website - that is why I want my story to be there too and to surprise her more!" #Palmchat #Trending #HappyVoice
Unongo Paul (A former Minister of Steel) At 81 years of age, I am not a novice in Nigerian politics. I have spent over six decades participating actively in politics. So, I know much about the trend of Nigerian politics. We can look at what is happening in the All Progressives Congress in different ways. At my level, I believe it is good for democratic practice in Nigeria. unongo-paul Unongo Paul Whenever there is a controversy, Nigerians are scared, especially when the political party that is involved is the ruling party. People are scared that the crisis could destabilise the party. Are we supposed to have a party of sycophants that does not get destabilised? The problem of Nigeria’s political party structure from evolution is lack of internal democracy. In relation to this, there is a phenomenon where a few people attempt to capture the structure of a political party and impose their will on the party. Also, when two critical members of a political party in the persons of Bola Tinubu and John Odigie-Oyegun open up to the public, the assumption is that they must have discussed the issues at the highest level of the party over and over without reaching an agreement. The disagreement could be over the need to follow the party’s ideology. Should the APC, the leftist party, suffer from the ills that the Peoples Democratic Party appears to have suffered from? Should the leader of the party who suffered a lot to build the party sit down and watch the party being destroyed? I think Tinubu might have weighed the fact that he is a national leader of the party; he might have made failed attempts to resolve the issues internally before coming to the public. People might have said, “Don’t disgrace the party.” But we should understand that a political party is not a religious organisation. It is an ideological creation of man to manage political affairs. And if the APC has deviated from its ideology, somebody has to draw our attention to that. Nigerians should not see this as a destabilisation but a struggle to restore internal democracy. The conflict is not about the National Chairman of the APC, John Odigie-Oyegun. Tinubu and Odigie-Oyegun belong to the same ideological bloc. So, they could not have had irresolvable misunderstandings. I believe some people are using the party’s national chairman against Tinubu. And more people who are loyal to Tinubu would be hijacked as the conflict unfolds. Already, it is obvious that Tinubu is losing his grip on the South-West. The 2015 Lagos governorship election is a reference point — the APC won marginally. These are clear indications that people are working very hard to reduce the ex-governor’s influence. It is a battle for the soul of the Yoruba land. #Palmchat #Punch
What do you see about this photo? Copied Palmchat
According to Sunday Vanguard, the pastor, whose church could not be ascertained as of the time of this report, became unconscious in the shrine. Fagbere was reported to have earlier told his congregation that he had been directed by God to destroy all the shrines in Ketu community. An attempt to destroy the shrine boomeranged as he got stuck in the place, prompting residents to raise the alarm. Further findings showed that the priests in charge of the shrine insisted that until they performed some ritual on him, he could not be let off the hook. The intervention of the Alaye of Ayetoro, Oba Abdulaziz Adelakun, however saved the cleric as he was treated by the priests before he regained consciousness. Ogun State Police Public Relations Officer, Abimbola Oyeyemi, who confirmed the incident, said the man might be charged for sacrilege and malicious damage. He said: “The police got the report in Ayetoro that one Evangelist Wale Fagbere went to Ketu to destroy a shrine. After the destruction, the man became unconscious. When policemen visited the place, the traditionalists claimed that the subject could not be taken away until some spiritual exercise had been performed. The Alaye of Ayetoro, Oba AbdulAzeez Adelakun, waded into the matter which led to the release of the man. The victim has been revived and has been handed over to his family for more spiritual cleansing”. When asked who the police would charge, the traditionalists or the victim, the PPRO said the latter would be charged for sacrilege and malicious damage after he gets well. He said the police next step would be determined by the traditionalists lodging of a complaint against the pastor. “Everybody has right to worship anything he so desires”, Oyeyemi said. #PALMCHAT #TRENDING #HAPPYVOICE
Check out this amazing testimony star singer Adekunle Gold shared with his fans via Snapchat as the 9th season of Project Fame which was won by Okiemute Ighorodje came to an end Yesterday. He wrote: 7 & 8 Years Ago I auditioned for Mtn project fame,I nor Enter. Today i was a guest Performer on the show.There’s a God in Heaven and He Loves me!#Gold Copied@ Palmchat
From the 1960's to date, Sunny Ade's music will always be timeless. "I wish the King many happy returns as he turns 70 yesterday". Still Hot on palmchat.
The Niger State Government recently announced that it spent N2.1billion renovating 6 schools in the state. After the statement sparked outrage and criticism, they have come out to defend themselves, saying the amount was not inflated. What do you think about this? Palmchatters are discussing it now.
If there’s anything we are sure of in the entertainment industry is that the females are drop dead gorgeous and they are desirable for their outstanding beauty. From actresses to musicians these ladies look gorgeous. We all have a celebrity that we admire because of the way they look flawless on magazine covers or walking the red carpet or on their social media photos. Irrespective of the fact that they are good professionally and some of them are married, their shapes and beauty have made it impossible for their male fans to resist. So guys, if you had the chance to go on a date with one of the sexy females on our list, who would you be picking? Fellow me for trending news on Palmchat... 100210876 1. Yemi Alade 2. Seyi Shay 3. Genevieve Nnaji 4. Omotola