Stats: 3,325,089 members, 8,420,257 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:56 PM

Dalby's Posts

Nairaland ForumDalby's ProfileDalby's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 56 pages)

PoliticsRe: Obaseki's Commissioner For Environment, Oni-Okpaku, Resigns by Dalby(m): 7:39pm On Jul 24, 2020
promotervickky:
Your profile states that your Location is at Maiduguri Nigeria na
Yea I can go change it to Benin if that will make you happy. Still does not change the fact that I stay in Benin Bros...

Your location is : Worldwide

Where is that in Benin...
PoliticsRe: Akwa Ibom Government Distributes Transistor Radios by Dalby(m): 7:11pm On Jul 24, 2020
omenka:
Not sure if one could label this progress or retrogression especially given the fact we exist in an age of ICT.

Below are pictures of the commissioner for Information and Technology distributing transistor radios to some beneficiaries, likely the staffers of the ministry.

Given the pervasive rot in our system at the moment, one would be left wondering how much the ministry might have claimed they expended on the "project".

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=3042699085779082&id=100001170625105
Na so e dey be when ideas Don finish for brain, or you need something to justify stolen funds... grin grin grin
CrimeRe: Adedamola Adewale ‘Adeherself’ Regains Freedom by Dalby(m): 6:31pm On Jul 24, 2020
nobleswazzy:
The way things are going, if nothing is done to change our economic situation, we will be seeing videos on YouTube with titles like "Learn yahoo yahoo in 30 minutes", "how I became a yahoo boy in 10minutes", "my maga paid in 10 days, this is what I did", "GEE101, full course" "how to start yahoo yahoo with zero capital and become a multibillionaire etc. You can add your own titles.
CrimeRe: Adedamola Adewale ‘Adeherself’ Regains Freedom by Dalby(m): 6:30pm On Jul 24, 2020
tillaman:
Pretty thug, her mugshot fine well well, na this kind criminal I go like make them lock us together for the same cell so we can get acquainted
To exchange notes grin grin grin

You are doing weelll gon
PoliticsRe: Obaseki's Commissioner For Environment, Oni-Okpaku, Resigns by Dalby(m): 6:20pm On Jul 24, 2020
MrMcJay:
No loud am. They don't know what is coming.
The case was struck out, Obaseki didn't win. It can be relisted and it would be if Obaseki mistakenly wins.
The lawyers give Obaseki this dangerous advice and it is what would finish Obaseki.
Flesh and blood have not revealed this to you... grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: Obaseki's Commissioner For Environment, Oni-Okpaku, Resigns by Dalby(m): 6:18pm On Jul 24, 2020
promotervickky:
All of you commenting that OBASEKI won't win are not even in Benin, we the Edolites knows where our Vote will go.

Let us hear word!!
Hahaha l laugh in French...

Edaiken Primary School Road, off Uselu Lagos Road, Benin City...

Make una dey deceive una selves...
PoliticsRe: Obaseki's Commissioner For Environment, Oni-Okpaku, Resigns by Dalby(m): 6:02pm On Jul 24, 2020
Righteousness89:

Digging Grave or no digging is Not the Matter!

Be open minded and impartial!

In Nigeria, Loyalty is based on Who Brings you in!

The Commissioners who have Resigned in the past few days are Definitely Appointments sent by Oshimole! Am not for Apc or Pdp!

I am Wondering why Oshimole fell off with Obaseki! Because the Appointments and Many others were from Him..

Don't kill yourself for these men ooo!

Enjoy the Politics and Leave them to kill themselves..

They do not send you bro!
Then Obaseki still left them to continue work even when he started fighting with Oshiomole. Ah ah bros you sef look am now...

A friend of your enemy is your enemy...a word is enough for the wise...
PoliticsRe: Obaseki's Commissioner For Environment, Oni-Okpaku, Resigns by Dalby(m): 5:49pm On Jul 24, 2020
Righteousness89:
These Resignations going on Shows that Governor Obaseki Gave Oshimole So Much Appointments in this dispensation !

Whatelse did Oshimole Need from Obaseki?

Edo Brethern, The Ball is in your court !

Whoever you guys deem fit for you, Vote!
That isn't true...state the facts as they are

People are seeing the swing of the political pendulum...

It is only the ship captain that is mandated to sink with his ship...If those resigning saw that Obaseki has a chance of winning, they would have remained...

You cannot be in an ocean and be using saliva to wash the soap out of your eyes...

Obaseki is going to jail. Na one chance him enter. APC instituted a certificate case against you, disqualified you from primaries. Immediately you defected to PDP, they tactically did not show up in court so the judge can throw away the case, and your brain no tell you anything... either ways you loose undecided undecided undecided
HealthRe: COVID-19: Lagos Spends Between N100,000 & N1M Daily On A Patient – Akin Abayomi by Dalby(m): 4:31pm On Jul 24, 2020
I applaud what they were able to do in Lagos, l also work in the health industry but the commissioners claim is grossly exergerated.
HealthRe: COVID-19: Lagos Spends Between N100,000 & N1M Daily On A Patient – Akin Abayomi by Dalby(m): 4:27pm On Jul 24, 2020
adioolayi:
1. Feeding will cost more than #1000 per meal.... CoVID19 Patient are given very rich balance diet...fruits inclusive in their meal.

I will say #7500 per day for meal.

2. Medication: This is not just supplement alone, they take antiretroviral too...and others with underlying ailments with take medication for such.

I will say #3000 per day

3. Allowance to healthcare professionals..
Let's say 1Dr, 1Nurse, Pharmacists, Cleaners

I will say #20,000 per day

4. Accomodation ...let's take average hotel rate in Lagos #10000 per day

5. Other logistics #15000

Total : #55,000

I think I am generous enough.....that #100,000 seems to be on the high side grin grin
Even the medics that you put their cumulative allowances there isn't 4 of them to one patient / day.

If we conservatively put 4 of them to 20 patients, that brings it to 1k per patient. Consequently your 55k/day reduces to 36k/day
HealthRe: COVID-19: Lagos Spends Between N100,000 & N1M Daily On A Patient – Akin Abayomi by Dalby(m): 4:19pm On Jul 24, 2020
How much is minimum wage againhuh
CrimeRe: Court Dismisses Woodberry Fraud Case In US by Dalby(m): 10:47pm On Jul 23, 2020
Setting him free, he is bait for a bigger fish in the pond...

This is not about the feds collecting money...
RomanceRe: Reasons Why Girls Snub Guys - by Dalby(m): 6:39pm On Jul 23, 2020
chatinent:
Come off it. Is 'Mhizz JennyBliks' a name? While I don't add or stalk anyone on social media or in reality, it is irrational for a girl to be incivil when she's asked her name. If you get angry or irritated when asked your name, it makes you look timid and aback in life (not a swag). If sb believed the name above was yours, they wouldn't ask. Stop feeling important. If you hate people, you should not have joined a 'social' media platform.

I don't do this. But you can always say 'no.' Most girls also ask guys out. I'm speaking out of experience and because I respect people's view, I didn't get irritated. I responded as to my interest.

Complaining and nagging for trivial issues is crazy. And a person trying to start a conversation means no harm. Inasmuch as I don't do most of these things, if you add me and I ask who you are and I sense a pompous respond, deleted you are if you are a girl. We must learn to be mature; it's not everything you feel fly because you think girls should. I am good looking, comfortable and cultured; I respect women. I also have many reality ladies who want to be my friends. I don't accept them doesn't mean they are cheap. How much more will I overlook a social media font who'll misunderstand a nice person as foolery!

I don't do that, it's not my business how you look. However, learn to be positive.

Rubbish. I don't do that, and guys/ladies who do should be blocked instantly, not laying complaint.

Loving an online figure is like driving blindly. About airtime, I let my no mean no. Reason? I don't demand anything from any female friends. I also appreciate everyone worked. I love self-respect.

Nobody cares. Well, I don't have time for this.

I don't do this. But be positive, it's no big deal if everyone should have a common sense.

I don't do this. Well, also moderate what you post.
Conclusion. Before you accept sb on social media, always verify it's sb you know or can handle. The 'pride' stuff online is really garbage. Not because some minors are flocking your inbox does it mean you are reaching celebdom. Remember that cheap things attract more customers. Also, dress properly and be MATURE. Let your words be seasoned with salt.
When you start dating and he begins to snub you, you will say why. Forgetting that what you sow you reap in due season.

Women these days l truly do wonder what you want. A guys says let have s#x, you say he is too forward.

He doesn't tell you that you are looking good, problem. Now someone is saying it, he is being snubbed. You say you already know it...how come you no longer know it when you are dating or in marriagehuh
PoliticsRe: Akpabio writes National Assembly, denies saying lawmakers got NDDC contracts by Dalby(m):
Righteousness89:
Oga Akpabio, All Liars will go to Hell ooo
He didnt say 60%, but most of the contracts.
CrimeRe: Nigerian Men Killing Their Wives In The United States. by Dalby(m): 6:08pm On Jul 22, 2020
Perewenkle1:
I live in Los Angeles, many of our wives are medical doctors, nurses or work in health care places. Some make much more than their husband, so what. When there is love and no greed, couples work as a team.
Why would you kill your wife because she makes more money, share the responsibilities, give some to her and keep some, never worry about her bank account, so long as she does what she is supposed to do. On many occasions, she my wife has withdrawn her money and given to me for projects we are doing. My wife is a nurse, I make three times or more what she makes, I carry the bulk of the bills, the mortgages, cars, insurances and few household bills plus my credit card payments, she takes care of the food, cell phones, (she pays for our children cell phones) and other house utilities and her own bills. Note that no marriage is perfect, it’s worst when influenced by outsiders.
I do not believe it happens because they make more money. The husband's were well aware of the income of the registered nurse, which was why they opted for it for them.
CrimeRe: Nigerian Men Killing Their Wives In The United States. by Dalby(m): 5:26pm On Jul 22, 2020
The moral of the story is don't take your wife to the US to stay. If you do never sponsor her to become a registered nurse.
Registered nurses are a cult and can quickly get your wife to become someone or something else...
cry cry cry
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m):
1Sharon:
No, you assumed I'm under my dad based on you saying this:

People move out you know?

It's common with you lot on this forum, closed mind.
I frankly will not trade words with you. You are the open minded one. An open mind not able to embrace both sides of the divide.

I really don't know your dad, but l know mine. If you say your dad is a deadbeat dad, who am l to convince you otherwisehuh

A forum you keep coming back to...hmmm just saw you had so far done 6488 posts. You basically live here grin grin grin
merieam16:
congrats 2 den cos such fathers er scarce lik really scarce with d way baby mamas er every whr nw.
Na when the child grow we go know the outcome of his work... undecided undecided undecided

Different kids require different levels of attention... wink
bukatyne:
We need to update Social Studies text book with all the 'fathers toil day and night, mothers are at home' posts I am seeing all over this thread.

Wives don't work same hours with these fathers? Abi there is a special closing time for men and women?

If we talk of hustling jobs, women don't also stay long hours in the market or cooking?

Yet they manage to know what is going on on their kids' lives. They manage to impact training to the kids.

Fathers, go the extra mile and learn intentional parenting if you don't do so.

And the men wonder why they are easily replaceable once the mothers start earning well enough.

When your presence and absence is same thing once someone else can provide the cash.
Women are actually the easiest to replace...

Ned has 6 and still counting... grin
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 12:00am On Jul 21, 2020
1Sharon:
You said I eat the food he toils to provide. What does that imply?
Hmmm your question was that l made an assumption that you weren't staying with your dad. I responded that it wasn't an assumption. You had said you didn't earlier abi?
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:51pm On Jul 20, 2020
1Sharon:
Do I live with him? And how do you know he isn't deadbeat?

You Nigerians are so close-minded I swear
I don't think l wrote this!!!
What should be the logical implication of the bolded statementhuh
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:40pm On Jul 20, 2020
1Sharon:
Oh where?

If I said so outright, why did you make that close-minded assumption?
Because you also said it earlier on. Read your post. I didn't make any assumptionshuh
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:31pm On Jul 20, 2020
1Sharon:
How do you know I'm under my dad?

People move out of their parents home you know?
You said it earlier that you don't stay with himhuh
Tatashi:
Dear dead beat fathers, the only pity I have for you is on the day of Celebration .may your children not hold mic and give honor to their mother's new husband and thank him for being a father figure and not you.
And the kids of the new wife of the so called dead beat father give thanks to him as the father they know...
Nothing is cast in stone... undecided undecided undecided
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:25pm On Jul 20, 2020
1Sharon:
How do you know he provides for me? Deadbeat dads exist you know.

Do you think?
So do deadbeat mums undecided undecided

It's been so from the begining of timehuh
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:22pm On Jul 20, 2020
1Sharon:
Do I live with him? And how do you know he isn't deadbeat?

You Nigerians are so close-minded I swear
How do you know l am Nigerianhuh
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:20pm On Jul 20, 2020
bukatyne:
Mothers don't toil day and night?

I give it to we mothers: not because I am a woman or blindly supporting women here.

They are very intentional. A single mother would toil to feed her kids and strive to be there for them emotionally (whether teaching them right or wrong).

There Is NO excuse for a father NOT to be emotionally invested in his children.

NONE.
Tell us the experience of single dad'shuh
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:18pm On Jul 20, 2020
1Sharon:
Moroп! I don’t live with him, he hadn't seen me in months.

I've been skinny my whole life and finally gained some weight. He didn't notice shit.

Dads really don't know their kids but think they do.
You answered your own question. You don't live with him...

You are sounding really bitter though...
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:16pm On Jul 20, 2020
ReeLoaDead:
@ Xynerise OP, I think you had a good message though you could’ve probably expressed it better - which is why some folks lashed out at you. Bottom line I think your point is valid and fathers should be involved in the emotional upbringing of their children and not just the financial aspect alone.
It isn't fair to generalize. Say what happens in your own home, because that is the most you know and are sure of...
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:08pm On Jul 20, 2020
ImaIma1:
Yes o. Where is the time? But they still somehow find the time to bond with side chicks cheesy
Do you have a friend that is a side chichuh
How do you know they bondhuh

Them say na wetin pikin no get for house e dey go thief for outside o undecided undecided undecided
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:01pm On Jul 20, 2020
1Sharon:
Spot on OP.

My own father didn't notice I gained over 10 pounds after seeing me after a while.

Small things like that, fathers don't know their children but think they do.
Eating the food he toils to provide lipsrsealed lipsrsealed lipsrsealed

It took the prodigal son to leave the house to realise what he truly had...
FamilyRe: Most Fathers Today Are Losing Relevance In The Family by Dalby(m): 11:00pm On Jul 20, 2020
Chucks234:
Which research did u carry to arrive at this hypothesis. What is the sample size, demographic, ecomonic & socio political factors were considered to arrive at this assumption (because it is not based on fact only a figment of your imagination).
I totally agree!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 (of 56 pages)