Stats: 3,329,250 members, 8,439,509 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 July 2026 at 12:20 PM

Damola1's Posts

Nairaland ForumDamola1's ProfileDamola1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 (of 138 pages)

TravelRe: U.s Business Visa B1/b2 Interview : What To Expect by damola1: 6:31am On Sep 05, 2010
Dare,

I dey wait oh,

I am a business owner, who have imported from the USA in the last 2years, but yet to visit.

I have done over about $260 worth of business with a top company there, and do at least $30k with USA every quarter with invoices, AWB and transfer slips to prove. But I will like to visit america and expand my ties with new suppliers and also expand business potential with older ones.

On the side I have 6 stores here, and so have an account that's turns over at least N10M monthly in the last 3-6 months.

I will appreciate all kind answers.
TravelRe: General U.S.A (student) Visa Enquiries by damola1: 11:15pm On Sep 04, 2010
Even though I see clearly this is for Students, I have searched and hope I can get direction to business visa section.

My people make una help me oh.

I am a business owner, who have imported from the USA in the last 2years, but yet to visit.

I have done over about $260 worth of business, and do at least $30k with USA every quarter with invoices, AWB and transfer slips to prove. But I will like to visit america and expand my ties with new suppliers and also expand business potential with older ones.

On the side I have 6 stores here, and so have an account that's turns over at least N10M monthly in the last 3-6 months.

TravelRe: General UK Visa Enquiries by damola1: 11:03pm On Sep 04, 2010
My people make una help me oh.

I am a business owner, who have imported from the UK in the last 2years, but yet to visit.

I have done over £500k worth of business, and do at least £20-25k with UK every month with invoices, AWB and transfer slips to prove. My partners in the UK have requested I pay them a visit. Please advise best way to go about getting a UK visa. They are willing to provide all documents that I require to support my visit. It's a VAT registered coy. In fact they have gone ahead to send me the attached file to fill, but I just went to the passport office last week to get the passport.

PoliticsRe: Nup Endorses Fashola For Second Term ! by damola1: 9:52pm On Aug 26, 2010
[quote author=Sharon_f link=topic=503537.msg6644435#msg6644435 date=1282834809]national union of pensioners fit kpai before next election[/quote]Na true, dem fit all kpai oh, But my sister make we yarn betta, unless na staged dance, if na true say these old papa & mama ask am to come back, na correct guy hin be, cos, these people always carry plakards ask for pension for TV, all the time,

Well, I just pity any fellow politician wey wan try fash for 2011,
FamilyRe: A Born Again Guy Beats Up His Fiancee by damola1: 5:03pm On Aug 24, 2010
Where is the guy?

I will like to beat him up!
RomanceRe: My Fiance Says Am Fat. by damola1: 7:25am On Aug 19, 2010
I am actually surprised at some of the feedback here, especially from older members.

Overweight is a big issue, not just for looks, but also for health. It's like someone advising is partner to be careful about smoking, or stress.

My sister the brother is just being straight up with you. Fact is, you need to watch your weight, else that irresponsibility becomes your family's responsibility. All kind of diseases and inflictions arise from being fat, and it becomes HIS responsibility. Understand he's just being straight up with you.

On the other hand, since you have been a bit big since you were a kid, then just maybe, there's not so much you can do about it. if that's the case, then make it clear, there's no forcing, and this is the way you are and gonna be. If he cannot live with that, then better for parties concerned to find a common ground. Key is finding a definate and common ground.
TravelRe: U.s Business Visa B1/b2 Interview : What To Expect by damola1: 1:04am On Aug 08, 2010
How did it go?
TravelVisa Application Specialist. by damola1(op): 5:12am On Aug 04, 2010
I will like to engage the services of a professional or company, not a fraud, for VISA application to a few countries including the US and the UK.

I am a business owner and have, at Least I believe I do have the requirements to fit the bill.

Please be aware I will sign MOU with this specialist to make sure terms and conditions of engagement are clearly defined.

All applicants should please forward their applications to: damola@damola.com Thank you and God Bless.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: 1 Company, 143 Positions, 14 States In Nigeria. by damola1: 7:55pm On Jul 26, 2010
CAN YOU DARE?

We are a leading and fast-expanding IT products retail store, with more than 15 functional outlets in 14 States of the Federation.
Our vision is to be the No.1 IT retail store in West Africa by 2013.
We owe our success over the years to the innovation, dedication and commitment of our employees. Our recruitment exercise, therefore, always seeks to capture ONLY the best Candidates who are able and willing to make meaningful contributions in the Company’s pursuit of its strategic objectives financial goals.
Further to our vision, we are currently on an expansion drive and the Company currently plans to open more stores in new locations across the country.
Our system rewards excellence and we expect each employee to be a Champion in whatever role they are assigned. We have no place for “salary-earners”. Instead, we are seeking for strategic alliances with results-driven individuals, who are willing to create value and be adequately compensated for doing so. If you can keep up with our challenge, then we would be glad to welcome you aboard our “Elite” team.
Vacancies currently exist in our Company for the following positions,
TV/MoviesRe: Nollywood Slams N250,000 Clearance Fee On Foreign Actors by damola1: 2:29pm On Jul 26, 2010
agabaI23:
I think Nigerian would stand to benefit more if their was no fee.
It is always good to see competition and something different.

I know some guys who are afraid of losing out to majid and co would have seen the Ghana's impunity as an opportunity to scare Ghanaians away.

N250000 will only mean much if it will be paid per movie otherwise, it is nothing if it just a one off pay compared to what the big guys earn.
Money's value is dependent on what it takes, overall, they'll all add it to their service charges, but point of emphasis is, it's wrong for ghanians to think they can just behave anyhow, just because we have decided to improve their movie industry.
TV/MoviesRe: Nollywood Slams N250,000 Clearance Fee On Foreign Actors by damola1: 2:21pm On Jul 26, 2010
i love this. We don't need thier money, we don't need their market, we are the biggest and need to start using it wisely.
ComputersRe: Hp Pavilion Dv6470us Entertainment Notebook Pc by damola1: 1:00am On Jul 23, 2010
You can take it to HP to fix free of charge, since it's still under warranty, I guess?
AgricultureRe: I Want To Start A Poultry After I Graduate by damola1: 12:41am On Jul 18, 2010
Good for you.

First rule of the game, and same rule applies to all games, security for thy capital. How do you get security?

Go and LEARN the trade. GO and be an APPRENTICE and LEARN the trade. Simple, this is while you are still in skool, then move on from there.

There are a lot of short cuts to do this and that, when you already know how start from the people that have done it before. best of luck!
Jobs/VacanciesBusiness Process Management Consultants Needed by damola1(op): 9:15pm On Jul 15, 2010
As a SME, one of the arising issues is effective delivery of processes, we need the services of a business process management consultant to help improve the overall effectiveness of the system. Email all offers to : damola@damola.com
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Hr Consultant Needed. by damola1(op): 9:16am On Jul 08, 2010
Someone with a good back experience in recruitment proceedings. Pls email asap.
Jobs/VacanciesHr Consultant Needed. by damola1(op): 7:20pm On Jul 05, 2010
We are interested in HR person, who can help co-ordinate an employement proceeding. Thanks. email: damola@damola.com
CrimeRe: Ghana-based Nigerian Named In Fraud Ring by damola1: 4:07pm On Jun 30, 2010
Our Govt. should learn to manage our image better. WhAT'S the job of Dora, she is not doing anything, !

Our image needs to be properly managed, and two, the economy and psychology of the average Nigerian needs to be improved.
Jobs/VacanciesGraphic Artist/flash Designer Needed by damola1(op): 8:26pm On Jun 29, 2010
A top IT sales firm requires the services of a GRAPHIC DESIGNER / FLASH ANIMATOR to handle designs and projections. He must possess good communication skills and must the ability to work under pressure and deliver on all our graphic/animation materials on time. Age and university qualifications are not required, submit your porfolio to damola@damola.com within a week of this publication. Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted.
SportsRe: Yakubu Targets Golden Boot ; Abeg Make Una Laugh by damola1: 12:14am On Jun 28, 2010
Yak yak, you should go back to that commedy business you tried earlier, I will talk to basket mouth to get you a few shows,
AutosRe: 2010, 2010, 2010, TOYOTA RAV 4 HAS ARRIVED NIGERIA ( Preordered by Ridoke ) by damola1: 9:06pm On Jun 25, 2010
correct guy, correct seller, correct buyer, correct motor, this motor resemble my own sha, na correct motor be dat oh, !
SportsRe: At Last, Kanu Quits Eagles. by damola1: 12:49am On Jun 25, 2010
hE'S been the most fortunate and one of the most reliable long standing players.

In the last game, he still did represent well, and I still love his style of play, yak was better off as a defensive midfielder, and I will always blame the chess player, the coach is a goat, but still, Nigeria will certainly be grateful for the glory you brought to us. Thank you Kanu, God bless you, and of course your cute son and entire family. I am proud of you.
AutosRe: 2008 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER HYBRID LIMITED AWD by damola1: 7:19am On Jun 24, 2010
Correct motor.
Technology MarketRe: Brand New Bb Bold 2 @65K, iPhone 3gs @78K - Lowest Prices EVER!! by damola1: 10:59pm On Jun 20, 2010
Pls advise the exact model and specification of the HP elitebook. Keenly interested.
Technology MarketRe: Brand New Bb Bold 2 @65K, iPhone 3gs @78K - Lowest Prices EVER!! by damola1: 7:59pm On Jun 16, 2010
Interested in the HP, and of course the iphone 3gs, plus bb2. Give me a buzz on 08053618904. Damola@damola.com your number is unreacheable at this time.
AutosRe: ****World Cup Soccer Deals****Jun 11 - Jul 11,2010 ****Go Eagles Go**** by damola1: 7:05pm On Jun 14, 2010
Toyota Hiace?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 (of 138 pages)