Stats: 3,194,255 members, 7,953,954 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 09:42 AM

Damrmd02's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Damrmd02's Profile / Damrmd02's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Travel / Re: Canada Spouse Open Work Permit (sowp)timeline by damrmd02(f): 11:02am On Jan 26
Thanks so much for the advice.o appreciate
Rasakiopoewa:
[Do not try to come now. There is no clarity on those who will be affected yet. I will advice you come in 2 months to when you are starting school. Pls come with all documents especially POF as those border officer will be strict now. You can apply for your spouse right away. You dont have to wait. Do not use same account you submitted for ur application. Hope this will help.
quote author=damrmd02 post=128110402]Please good people on this forum,I need more enlightenment about this.

I have gotten my visa for college in January,but my resumption is September,do you think If I come in before September I won't be affected with this new law of no spouse for college students because I haven't apply for them? Pls I need advice.
And please when can they apply,is yet after I travel or before I travel?
Travel / Re: Canada Spouse Open Work Permit (sowp)timeline by damrmd02(f): 9:52pm On Jan 24
Please good people on this forum,I need more enlightenment about this.

I have gotten my visa for college in January,but my resumption is September,do you think If I come in before September I won't be affected with this new law of no spouse for college students because I haven't apply for them? Pls I need advice.
And please when can they apply,is yet after I travel or before I travel?
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by damrmd02(f): 9:19pm On Jan 24
Predator188:

Current study permit holders are not affected..
Thanks for the prompt response,please when do you think my spouse can apply?is it after when I travel or before going?
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by damrmd02(f): 9:18pm On Jan 24
Thanks for the prompt response,please when do you think my spouse can apply?is it after when I travel or before going?
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 23 by damrmd02(f): 6:29pm On Jan 24
Please good people on this forum,I need more enlightenment about this.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 4:11pm On Mar 02, 2023
infosoftlife:

Subtract the undeclared money that came into the account that raised the suspicion of the ECO, does it have a significant impact on the account balance?
Don't be in a haste to apply if the answer to the question above is yes.
Get a separate business account just as cashmadam suggested above.
Don't apply until you sort out the concerns raised except if you want to try your luck. But if you want to do a verbal explanation, ensure you add PO to it as proof.

GOODLUCK!
Thank you will do that. I appreciate
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 10:47am On Mar 02, 2023
ijeshaoflondon:

You dont need receipts or spreadsheet if you had submitted ur salary account...They saw ur spreadsheet but the just do not believe you... u submitted ur CAC but didnt submit ur companys account... The account u submitted is adalu ewa.. Take ur time ... separate ur business from your savings account ... preferably .. set uo a salary account
How do you know is adalu ewa or what so ever you mean by that, if you don't have word of advice don't come online to castigate people, you said I should send my statement to where? And moreover what the ECO said was that I didn't explain ,meaning may be he or she didn't go through the documents as suggested by some meaniful people here.
Thanks cashmadam,mommatriplet,sarahkrm and Tutu for your input and advice. I appreciate. For the tax Clarence It was part of my documents submitted.

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 9:00am On Mar 01, 2023
SarahKrm2:

It’s very frustrating when it seems like they do not go through all the documents presented.
Walahi,you understand my situation now. Because all documents are intact, even this account they are saying a separate spread sheet was created for it, because I learnt that on this forum.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 8:30am On Mar 01, 2023
[quote author=Cashmadam post=121368490][/quote]
Nothing to rush about, am just confused that may be they didn't see all the documents uploaded, because I did a separate spread sheet to explain all cash in flow and out flow. and also includes all receipt,i think if it's something I need to call their attention to. Since they said no explanation and of which I did. Thanks ma
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 8:23am On Mar 01, 2023
Nothing to rush about, am just confused that may be they didn't see all the documents uploaded, because I did a spread sheet to explain all cash in flow and out flow. and also includes all receipt [quote author=Cashmadam post=121368490][/quote]

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 8:19am On Mar 01, 2023
Cashmadam:

Hmmm so sorry about that. I think it's better you seperate your salary and business account. It can be a bit confusing to them. We understand that many people do side business to make ends meet but they struggle to understand that when you have a stable job.

My suggestion - stop money from your side business going into your salary account. Open a business account. Run your salary account for 6 months and then try again. It doesn't assure you 100% that you'll get the visa but I believe it will help.

Maybe others can share their thoughts and you can decide what you want to do.
Thanks ma.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 8:13am On Mar 01, 2023
Cashmadam:

Good morning. Sorry about the refusal. The ECO accused you of "account padding"

In summary, you should have explained the source of the money and it should ideally tally with your income.
Thank you ma, I explained every transaction I even include receipt,and my side buisness is registered under CAC. all this document are included. Am not sure they go through it.

What can I do next ma.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 8:11am On Mar 01, 2023
Thanks ma, all documents are uploaded, because I always come here if I need to know anything, I have a spread sheet I explained all transactions in details with receipt. If I want to reaply Now, will I still use the same statement I use as at February when I submitted it or I use as at till date[quote author=Tutu82 thanks ma
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 8:06am On Mar 01, 2023
Thank you ma, I explained every transaction I even include receipt,and my side buisness is registered under CAC. all this document are included. Am not sure they go through it.

What can I do next ma.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 6:11am On Mar 01, 2023
Please can someone help me out on this

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 2:07pm On Feb 28, 2023
Pls kindly your mail.
giselle237:
let ur sister sponsor..
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 9:28am On Feb 28, 2023
Pls gurus I need your advice [quote author=damrmd02 post=121324649]Pls gurus in the house help me out on this, I make sure all transactions was well detail, I explained it included all necessary receipt in each transaction, which was from my side buisness include CAC certificate. Pls what can I do now. below is the refusal letter

1 Share

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 1:13am On Feb 28, 2023
Pls was it the same closing bank statement you use, and did you apply immediately your aunty was denied?
Mummywifey:

Thanks!!!We gave it a short again and she waa approved. It was not a fake bank statement, it was given to her in the bank but thjs time we used the one gotten online instead of getting from the branch ( wema banks statement online looks more authentic than the one given in the branch), its strange i know
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 12:19am On Feb 28, 2023
Pls gurus in the house help me out on this, I make sure all transactions was well detail, I explained it included all necessary receipt in each transaction, which was from my side buisness include CAC certificate. Pls what can I do now. [quote author=giselle237 below is the refusal letter

Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by damrmd02(f): 4:00pm On Oct 31, 2022
ifax:

My sister with a virgin passport was issued. Give it a try

Thanks ma, for the encouragement.
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by damrmd02(f): 9:59pm On Oct 29, 2022
Pls check your email, what's the chances of getting visa for a first timer, though have been to Zanzibar, Dubai and Saudi Arabia. [color=#006600][/color]
Travel / Re: Securing Visa To France, Applying From Nigeria... by damrmd02(f): 9:55pm On Oct 29, 2022
Pls check your email, what's the chances of getting visa for a first timer, though have been to Zanzibar, Dubai and Saudi Arabia.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 10:55pm On Jun 10, 2022
Pls check ur email.
motunray:

Thank you
Submitted my brother tax bills
A letter of invitation
My brother uk passport
My statement of account (2)
Employment letter
Leave letter
A bill of my place of residence

All the best
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 11:16am On Jun 09, 2022
Pls I try sending you an email Pls kindly[/color] accept it.
motunray:

Thank you
A letter of invitation
My brother uk passport
Employment letter
Leave letter

All the best
[color=#006600]

Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 11:15am On Jun 09, 2022
Pls I try sending you an email Pls kindly[color=#990000][/color] accept it.
motunray:

Thank you
A letter of invitation
My brother uk passport
Employment letter
Leave letter

All the best
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 11:13am On Jun 09, 2022
Pls I try sending you an email kindly accept it. Thanks. [color=#990000][/color]
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 9:21pm On Jun 08, 2022
Congratulations
Pls how many months bank statement do you submit?[color=#006600][/color]

Thank you
A letter of invitation
My brother uk passport
Employment letter
Leave letter

All the best
[/quote]
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 10:07pm On Jun 06, 2022
Noted, thanks for your advice, I will act as you said. Really appreciate ma.
[color=#990000][/color]
quote author=Cashmadam post=113532148]

Ok. I advise you cut it down to 10 days. Free accomodation is great. Ask your host/hostess for a letter of invitation and a copy of his/her passport data page.

As an adult, you are expected to fund your vacation. Your cousin can help but it is your economic situation that really counts. With a monthly savings of N300,000 you are can comfortably afford to fund your vacation so I would suggest you don't bring in this cousin based in Australia.

You need to submit all documents relating to your business and PROVE that your income is actually derived from the business. That is the real work. You must prove that your business is doing well and convince the ECO that you have no reason to stay in the UK indefinitely.

Take your time to build your case and fill the online form very carefully. If you are honest and have a viable business, you'll get visa
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 10:07pm On Jun 06, 2022
Noted, thanks for your advice, I will act as you said. Really appreciate ma.
[color=#990000][/color]
quote author=Cashmadam post=113532148]

Ok. I advise you cut it down to 10 days. Free accomodation is great. Ask your host/hostess for a letter of invitation and a copy of his/her passport data page.

As an adult, you are expected to fund your vacation. Your cousin can help but it is your economic situation that really counts. With a monthly savings of N300,000 you are can comfortably afford to fund your vacation so I would suggest you don't bring in this cousin based in Australia.

You need to submit all documents relating to your business and PROVE that your income is actually derived from the business. That is the real work. You must prove that your business is doing well and convince the ECO that you have no reason to stay in the UK indefinitely.

Take your time to build your case and fill the online form very carefully. If you are honest and have a viable business, you'll get the visa.[/quote]
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 3:04pm On Jun 06, 2022
Thanks so much ma, I intended to stay for 15days. I have someone that will accommodate me for the period.
Am into buisness, but after my monthly expenses I can boost of 300k extra in my acct. I spend roughly 50k per month for house runs.

Also I have a cousin in Australia that want to sponsor me, will his statement of account be relevant as part of the document am to submit along with my own statement of acct. Or my statement alone can cover me.?
Or can he just give me the money directly to my account?
Thanks ma for more enlighten
[color=#990000][/color]
Cashmadam:

The amount of money you need in your account is dependant on many factors - how long are you planning to stay in the UK? Do you have free accomodation? How much do you earn every month? How much do you spend every month?

My advise - depending on how much you earn, a conservative estimate of about 1,500 pounds for 10 days vacation sounds reasonable to me. However, you need to provide details of your expenses and ensure the 1,500 pounds is really realistic. if it is too low, trouble. Too high, trouble.

If you can provide more details, perharps I can advise further.
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 12:32pm On Jun 06, 2022
Good afternoon house, pls gurus in the house kindly help me out.
I want to apply for tourists visa.
Am self employed with registerd cac.
1.I want to know if its a must I should have minimum of 1m in my acct at the end of each month after spending or transactions. Pls I really need advice on this acct details. Though my acct is very active leaving 1m at each month does it mean for 6mth my closing balance should be Atleast 7m?
Thanks as I await response.

2.Am a first timer, though have been to Zanzibar, Dubai and Saudi Arabia. [color=#990000][/color]
Travel / Re: General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 by damrmd02(f): 12:31pm On Jun 06, 2022
Good afternoon house, pls gurus in the house kindly help me out.
I want to apply for tourists visa.
Am self employed with registerd cac.
1.I want to know if its a must I should have minimum of 1m in my acct at the end of each month after spending or transactions. Pls I really need advice on this acct details. Though my acct is very active leaving 1m at each month does it mean for 6mth my closing balance should be Atleast 7m?
Thanks as I await response.

2.Am a first timer, though have been to Zanzibar, Dubai and Saudi Arabia.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51