Stats: 3,152,157 members, 7,815,028 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:29 AM

Dankwoska's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dankwoska's Profile / Dankwoska's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Phones / Re: Pictures From TECNO CAMON 30 Series Launch In Lagos by dankwoska: 3:47pm On Apr 03
I'm now a FAN of this Camon series I'm welcoming this with my full chest. this phone should be nice the uniqueness of the design is sweet.

Phones / One Month Later: Tecno Phantom V Fold Review by dankwoska: 9:47am On Feb 19
The V Fold is the cheapest Foldable out right now, even with the more "affordable" price tag, it still offers some pretty impressive specs and features and overall seems like a lot of value for money. With every phone, there are pros and cons and with this being a foldable, the cons are definitely more substantial than normal, so in this video we take a look at Tecno's first attempt at a foldable months after it was released to see how well it has aged. Hope you enjoy this cause I had a lot of fun making this one. - EUGO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_KDTi3NeNk
Phones / TECNO Sonic 1 Doodle Edition Wireless Earbuds Review by dankwoska: 12:43pm On Jan 30
Is the TECNO Sonic 1 Doodle Edition Wireless Earbuds a great choice? You will find out after the review. We’ll let you know in our review if they are worth the hype.

TECNO Sonic 1 True Wireless Earbuds are designed as the world’s first in-ear/half-in-ear switch-design earbuds to be launched in the market. That’s great, right? One other thing I love about this earbud is the fact that TECNO stated that it can last for about 50 hours.

Let us dive into the review and find out if the TECNO Sonic 1 Doodle Edition Wireless Earbuds can last for about 50 hours.

What is inside the box?
Hipods H2 earphones (2)
Charging case
USB charging cable
Large ear tip (1)
Medium ear tips (1) (in the charging case)
Small ear tip (1)
User manual

Specifications of the TECNO Sonic 1 Doodle Edition Wireless Earbuds
Product Name: TECNO Sonic 1
Weight: Each earbud only weighs 4.65g
Charging cable: Type-C
Earphone battery capacity: 45mAh each
Charging box battery capacity: 800mAh
Charging voltage/current: 5V/400mA; 5V/45mA
Music playing time: 50-hour battery life (6.5 hours earbuds + 43.5 hours charging case)
Time for full charging the earbuds: 1 hour, 30 minutes
Time for full charging the case: Approximately 3 hours
Standby time: Approximately 55 hours
Bluetooth 5.3 Connectivity: Low-latency connectivity and a more stabilized signal
Transmission range: 10m
Bluetooth name: TECNO Sonic 1
Auto-pairing mode
AUDPUD App Enhancement
Dual-mic Noise Cancellation for Calls
IPX5 is rated for water resistance, dust resistance, and sweat-proofing
Seamless Switchable Listening
Intuitive Touch Controls
Design and Build
The packaging of the charging case is cool. The charging case is wrapped with the Doodle Edition sticker design, and at the front, you will see Camon x Mr Doodle! On the earbuds is also inscribed Mr Doodle! on the blue layer. The design of the earbuds is lovely.

The earbuds fit securely and comfortably with their ergonomic design. The Sonic 1 True Wireless earphones are a good set of well-rounded earbuds that fit securely and comfortably with their ergonomic design. The earbuds come in three different sizes of ear tips, which means you can always find the perfect fit for your ear. The ear tips are made of soft silicone, which helps create a seal that blocks out ambient noise.

The earbuds are made of plastic, and each weighs 4.65g, which makes them lightweight. While using the earbuds, I moved my head left and right and kept on nodding for it to fall, but I didn’t notice it leaving my ear. Furthermore, unlike previous earbuds used, the Sonic 1 doesn’t cause earaches, headaches, or pains as a result of using it for a very long period of time.

https://yinksmedia.com/tecno-sonic-1-doodle-edition-wireless-earbuds-review/

Phones / Andriod 14 Is Coming Andriod 14 Is Here by dankwoska: 7:44pm On Jan 24
Which phones are going to be updated to Android 14?

Android 14 will eventually arrive to most devices in circulation right now, though it will take manufacturers some time before they can update their respective custom skins up to speed to Android 14. Historically, it has taken most Android makers between several weeks to a couple of months to update their latest flagship phones to the latest Android flavor, so sit tight and wait for the respective update to arrive.

What's more, Android 14 is surely positioning itself as the default Android version to expect from any new phone releases from now on. Be it a Samsung, OnePlus, TECNO, or any other manufacturer's flagship from now on, expect Android 14 out of the box.

How does Android 14 differ from Android 13?

There aren't that many exclusive new features on Android 14 in comparison with Android 13. Aside from the customizable new lock screen, the rest of the changes are mostly under-the-hood ones that aim to improve the overall experience.

What are the standout features of Android 14?

Android 14 isn't that loaded with new features, and it wouldn't be wrong to say that every 9 out of 10 new features are mostly under-the-hood ones that app developers will be able to benefit from. Here's an official list of what's coming with Google's latest Android flavor:

Lock screen customization - Color, type, and size customization for the lock screen;
Improved home screen customization - Better theming for the built-in Android customization;
Improved accessibility - Non-linear font scaling, gendered grammatical inflection API, per-app language preferences, regional preferences, custom sharing actions for apps;
HDR video capture - The Camera2 API now supports the capture of stunning HDR video;
Custom back gesture with animations - Android 14 has a predictive back gesture that will show you where you'll end up;
Better third-party app stores - Android embraces custom app stores by providing an API that allows these to provide a better user experience;
Privacy-preserving screenshot detection API - Android 14 will detect when the user takes a screenshot.

Are there any known issues or bugs with the Android 14?

I've been using Android 14 on and off for a couple of months now, and aside from some occasional stutters and bugs, the beta has been surprisingly usable for me, even as a daily driver. Sure, there have been noticeable bugs and whatnot, but we are talking about a beta here, so par for the course.

Android 14: Personal impressions

While Android 14 is an incremental yearly software update, it does have a few notable new features that I loved.

Chief among those is the much richer lock screen customization, which was surely an answer to iOS 16's lock screen customization that was also fine-tuned with iOS 17, which recently landed to hundreds of millions of iPhones. Customizing an Android lock screen comes off as a natural functionality of the operating system, and it's actually kind of awkward to realize that this feature hasn't been introduced earlier with stock Android.

There are a few available clock styles, as well as around a dozen color options, and while not endless, the customization options are more than enough in terms of quality and quantity to satisfy even the most addicted users.

Another major improvement that comes with Android 14 (and will likely end up in a future version of iOS) is the ability to customize the left and right lock screen shortcuts. Finally! No longer are you constrained by the undoubtedly useful flashlight and camera shortcuts! Currently available are shortcuts for flashlight, camera, device controls, Do Not Disturb, Mute, QR code scanner, video recording, and Wallet. Custom shortcuts are unsupported as of now, I'd have loved a bit more flexibility in terms of what you can set.

Another thing that definitely made an impression was the much better battery life I got out on the Pixel 6 Pro, which for all intents and purposes is still a great value ex-flagship you might consider even in late 2023.

I used the Pixel 6 Pro for about two or three weeks back in the fall of 2021, and the battery life back then was mostly okay, but definitely not something I remember as being awe-inspiring. That was a dark age for Pixels, with tons of quality control issues and bugs plaguing many early-adopters of the softly rebooted Pixel 6 series. I, too, assumed that the specific combination between the custom Google Tensor chip and Android 12 simply couldn't deliver outstanding battery life with actual, real-life usage.

Turns out it was mostly Android 12's problem. With Android 14, the Pixel 6 Pro turns into a long-lasting and reliable everyday companion that routinely surprised me with its longevity. The Pixel 6 Pro served me surprisingly well during a short weekend trip in the backcountry; it didn't fail on me despite the lacking cellular signal and the intensive device use. I wouldn't pinpoint the noticeable battery life increase to the Android 14 beta, but it most likely helped curtail some of the more taxing processes.

Android 14: Have we hit a feature plateau?

Ah, the age-old question that raises from the dead around the release of a new Android or iOS version. And there's always reasons to consider that, why, yes, we've actually hit a plateau and are never getting any exciting new features. Don't fret, that's not the case. Then again, there are likely tons upon tons of features and functionalities envisioned for the future of Android––and iOS, for that matter, the latter even more so.

While Android 13 and Android 14 both go lighter on the amount of major redesigns and new features, we shouldn't forget that the previous version, Android 12, was the one that introduced the major "Material You" redesign.

It's logical to assume that the next couple of updates will iron out the kinks and fix all the shortcomings and bugs introduced by this redesign, so it's natural for Android 13 and Android 14 to be a bit less exciting in comparison.

Remember, it's a marathon, not a sprint.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEVaHobjbPw

Phones / Re: My One Week Old Redmi 13c Caught Fire While Charging by dankwoska: 12:52pm On Jan 12
grin grin grin grin grin one man dWn i learnt the hard way too
no gree for XIAOMI this 2024 enough is enough
Phones / Re: How Xiaomi Miraculously Lied To Their Vendors And Customers ..... by dankwoska: 11:31am On Nov 27, 2023
Like they are trying to impress one of their investors with these figures abi wetin be this

Celebrities / Re: Tiwa Savage Dethrones Wizkid, As 2nd Most Followed Nigerian Celeb On Instagram by dankwoska: 11:29am On Nov 21, 2023
True true like wizkid is cooking up somethting in one corner cuz he just disappeared like that

all well and good we love em both
Phones / Before You Buy Tecno Phantom V Flip See This by dankwoska: 11:25am On Nov 21, 2023
Tecno recently introduced a new flip phone called the Phantom V Flip, following the launch of its foldable smartphone, the Phantom V Fold. The phone belongs to the V series and stands out with its distinctive cover display.

The Tecno Phantom V Flip resembles a modern flip phone with a foldable OLED screen on the inside, a sleek metal hinge, and a small cover display for notifications and widgets on the outside.

The exterior of the V Flip is covered in vegan leather, and its unique feature is the round cover OLED surrounded by a black bezel housing the cameras and flash. This design sets it apart from other flip phones.

The phone boasts a 6.9-inch foldable LTPO OLED with a dynamic 120Hz refresh rate and HDR10 support. The cover display is a 1.32-inch AMOLED with 352ppi density.