Stats: 3,153,697 members, 7,820,432 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:43 PM

Dayocold001's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Dayocold001's Profile / Dayocold001's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dayocold001: 9:21am On Apr 25, 2023
micxwell:
Does not stop charging like how?? Or you expect the charging icon to disappear once it's full right?

Normal... When its full... It is suppose to stop charging. But this one will still be heating up even after 100%.... Na normal tech. Even Tecno and itel dey get am. Just want to know if anyone has the same experience
Phones / Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Dayocold001: 7:04am On Apr 25, 2023
My redmi note 12 does not stop charging after is 100%. Who else has this problem... Or na just me make I return am
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Are You Are In Tech Or Interested In Diversifying Into Tech; Check This. by Dayocold001: 11:34pm On Jan 28, 2023
UyaiIncomparabl:
If you are a female or male and interested in diversifying into Tech (Software Engineering or Product Design), then this is for you.

Stutern has introduced an initiative ( a short course designed to equip learners with zero or basic knowledge with fundamental knowledge in either product design or software development). You don't even have to pay, it's absolutely free!

At the end of your learning, you will complete a final project that allows you to be eligible to join the full course. A certificate of completion is also given to learners that complete their learning. It's as well self-paced and flexible.

Drop your email address if you are interested to join this short course so I'll recommend you. We don't hoard opportunities here.

One love for my NL family!
oladayofaj@gmail.com
Travel / Re: 270k Giveaway To Lucky Nairalanders by Dayocold001: 12:45pm On Dec 29, 2022
snowland:
Hi fam, this is your guy, Snowland. I know it's been a while since I did a public giveaway. Here's one before the year ends.

I'm giving away a total of N270,000 and I'm going to need assistance with selecting the lucky winners.

In case you're wondering why 270k, here's why.

About 10 years ago, precisely 12/27/2012, I attended my first and last F1 student visa interview at the US consulate, Abuja and the journey to where I am today started on that day.

Nairaland was extremely instrumental to my adequate preparation, hence I want to give back to this forum once again, particularly in this Travel section.

I'm thinking giving out 10k to 27 people or 27k to 10 people.

Here's what I need help with:

1. 27k to 10 people OR 10k to 27 people. Please like either of the 2 posts below to indicate your choice.

2. I need suggestions how to select this winners.

Suggestions to Number 2 above, with the most likes will be adopted.

UPDATED UPDATE: Once this thread gets to end of 4TH page, suggestion with the most likes, no matter how ridiculous it sounds, WILL be adopted.

LATEST UPDATE: I see lots of people suggesting 5k for 54 people. In as much as the idea sounds laudable, the reason I wanted to give the 270k out will be defeated. The numbers 10 and 27 need to be represented.

Snowland.

10k for 27 people is more inclusive
Family / Re: #### Christmas Giveaway: 5K each For 10 People by Dayocold001: 9:06am On Dec 24, 2022
timbs001:

No worries. Apologies accepted.

thanks... pls can you help erase the account numbers and the names for privacy reason. so sorry to bother you
Family / Re: #### Christmas Giveaway: 5K each For 10 People by Dayocold001: 8:52am On Dec 24, 2022
[quote author=
[/quote]

I'm very sorry. it was my mums account I used to receive it not my account because I have -(minus) on the account and I don't have an atm. so I decided to use hers. so it was what you told me I flyied with. if you notice. I'm a guy but the name on the account says Rachael. I'm very sorry.

I'm sorry. I just confirm from her. my apologies

Modify: I just confirmed from her now. I'm very sorry. I didn't mean to. this will make fix my account up and running to prevent such from happening again... thank you and God bless you timbs001
Family / Re: #### Christmas Giveaway: 5K each For 10 People by Dayocold001: 6:36am On Dec 24, 2022
timbs001:

Okay. Send another one.
Family / Re: #### Christmas Giveaway: 5K each For 10 People by Dayocold001: 7:39pm On Dec 23, 2022
timbs001:

Sent

#Update
:
This got reversed for some reason. Is the account okay? I can try again later.

or should I send another account number
Family / Re: #### Christmas Giveaway: 5K each For 10 People by Dayocold001: 4:43pm On Dec 23, 2022
timbs001:
In the spirit of the season, I will be doing some giveaways (Please see Topic title) in the next few days before Christmas in order to allow those that need aid in this season to buy some stuff to celebrate Christmas with their loved ones.

The criteria for qualifying is:
1. Write in a short sentence what Christmas means to you.
2. Your Nairaland account must be at least a year old.
3. Please make sure you actually need the aid. It is more blessed to give than to receive.

I will randomly pick people on the thread and announce winners before Christmas. The people picked can paste their account number/Phone numbers here.

## UPDATE
I have chosen the winners and it took me few minutes to pick.
I know some of you might be wondering how I picked the winners since there are many posts on this thread and everyone's answer is actually correct.
I wrote a code snippet to list all unique Nairaland usernames on each page of this thread and to randomly pick users for each page. Three users each from page 1 to 3 and one user on page 4 (Since page 4 does not have much posts as at the time of writing this).
Please understand that I cannot go through each person's answer and my aim is to be as transparent as possible which is why I used a script to pick the winners.

I have decided to limit the giveaway on this thread to cash gifts only for now. I might open another thread for the data later.

Here are the winners list:

Page 1
@Dayocold001
@MaryAye
@world123

Page 2
@Larryfest
@blaquemyc
@ovalrose

Page 3
@Saintdan0421
@EeGooBetter
@akwesenana

Page 4
@yomi531

if you are among the winners, please quote this post and drop you Account details. You can expect to get the money today if I can get the account number on time, If not you'll get it tomorrow.

Lastly, let us not forget that Jesus is the reason for the season. It's a time to spread his love around and if you have more than enough, please make sure to share with someone.

Many Thanks.

thank you very much I really appreciate
Family / Re: #### Christmas Giveaway: 5K each For 10 People by Dayocold001: 2:03pm On Dec 22, 2022
christmas is a period to celebrate the birth of lord Jesus Christ. it is a period that includes festivity, celebrations and reflection on the sacrifices of our lord Jesus Christ. it is the most popular holiday in the world whereby even those who are not christian celebrate.
TV/Movies / Re: I Need Your Old Fiverr Accounts by Dayocold001: 3:28pm On Jan 03, 2021
Call 09075971458
Phones / Re: Infinix Unveils Customised Davido Edition Of The Note 8 by Dayocold001: 10:47am On Oct 31, 2020
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr
Another dog shit that can't multi task
Infinix be dishing out dog shiit to their fans
Imagine you put audio mack, wechat, Facebook app and messenger, manycam, nord VPN, chrome, Instagram and grindr for Infinix...then this Infinix crap go crash

To all my real niggarrrrs
If you can't gather enough money to buy Samsung or iPhone

Then get Huawei

What am i even saying...weed.....the Huawei is expensive self

LMAO
Romance / Re: What Is That One Thing People Tend To Mistake Your Type Of Person For?? by Dayocold001: 8:56am On Aug 31, 2020
StacyO:

I wouldn't mind dear.
PM me
sent you a pm
Family / Re: At 23 Years Old, I Have No Idea What I Am Doing With My Life by Dayocold001: 4:23pm On Aug 07, 2020
jamesxay:
Hi OP I'm also your age, I also have passed through this, failing isn't a life, it's a temporary situation you could change, i am still facing issues today but going with God, seeing that he wants me to keep on trying and learning from my experiences and making sacrifices. I'm hopeful for my life and currently learning a profitable skill which I love and makes me happy.

Hit me up DM..I can add you to a group which were learning programming together.

Stay strong.
hey bro ... Sent you a dm
Business / Re: How To Build Enviable Income As An Email Copywriter In 2020.,, by Dayocold001: 8:34pm On Jul 25, 2020
shakyum:

U can hit my WhatsApp any time
I need the grammarly stuff tho baba
Business / Re: How To Build Enviable Income As An Email Copywriter In 2020.,, by Dayocold001: 5:55pm On Jul 24, 2020
Qulink1:

But the thing no go for my side sad,I don't know the way forward now
Baba... I'm interested in the grammar you thingy... How do I get your contact
Religion / Re: Practical And Pure Religion: Christianity Or Churchianity (by B.O.E) by Dayocold001: 7:23am On Jul 18, 2020
Ademat7:

That's a premise and conclusion which is needed in logic. You are the one who is confused here, maybe you should drink water and mind your business.
hello bro... I sent you an email... Pls reply. It's urgent
Romance / Re: n by Dayocold001: 4:17pm On Jul 09, 2020
sarahs:

reduce your age to 14-15 and join academy
pls... Baba... Abeg check am once more
Romance / Re: This life by Dayocold001: 4:11pm On Jul 09, 2020
[quote
Romance / Re: This life by Dayocold001: 4:10pm On Jul 09, 2020
[quote]
Business / Re: Make Money Through Dropshipping With Zero Capital by Dayocold001: 3:03pm On Jun 12, 2020
[quote
Business / Make Money Through Dropshipping With Zero Capital by Dayocold001: 2:41pm On Jun 12, 2020
I have a lot of goods that I have to sell... I am willing to sell at a lower price to you... So that you will gain from every sale you make

You don't have to purchase any good or waybill the goods, all these rest solely on me....

What you do is ... When you have a buyer willing to buy... You contact me for the goods and I in turn make sure the good get to the buyer

The more buyers you get... The more money you make and you can always set the profit yourself but I always advise my partners to make the price as attractive as possible...

It needs zero capital
No handling of goods
All you have to do is make connections with people that will need this goods and woosh you are making profits

Indicate if you're interested...

https://chat. whatsapp.com/L9KrrlXggNcGIIwPxIxKiq
Celebrities / Re: Ice Prince Shows Off His New Whip (photo) by Dayocold001: 4:59pm On May 09, 2020
richfriendsng:

Quote me with your number, let me teach you legal online biz
Business / Re: Can You Tell Your Friend What You Do Online That Gives You Money by Dayocold001: 9:16am On Apr 21, 2020
Okw1:
I have sent the link works hard and you will enjoy it don't forget to help others when you start cashing out.
Romance / n by Dayocold001: 8:28pm On Sep 30, 2019

Business / Re: Schengen Invitation Letter Only For Footballers by Dayocold001: 3:49pm On Aug 25, 2019
Mmm
Sports / Re: N by Dayocold001: 7:56pm On Aug 17, 2019
[quote author=jamesfadairo post=81279360]

Much thanks...
Sports / N by Dayocold001: 9:25am On Aug 15, 2019
Romance / n by Dayocold001: 9:06am On Aug 15, 2019

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45