Stats: 3,159,429 members, 7,839,844 topics. Date: Saturday, 25 May 2024 at 10:26 AM

Debra911's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Debra911's Profile / Debra911's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 27 pages)

Travel / Re: Why Nigeria Is Better Than The US - US-Based Nigerian Gives Reasons by Debra911(f): 11:56am On Apr 07, 2021
PataAlhajaKeji:
Ẹwa agọnyin is the main reason I refused to stay in the U.S.

Anyone residing around Magodo Phase 2 Gate - Shangisha area, should know one Togolese woman wey dey sell ẹwa agọnyin close to the Estate gate.

That woman's ẹwa is the reason I left Baltimore back to Naija.

... sounds funny but very true. The heart wants what the heart wants.

Naija till I die!
cheesy can't stop laughing hahaha...
Travel / Re: Why Nigeria Is Better Than The US - US-Based Nigerian Gives Reasons by Debra911(f): 11:53am On Apr 07, 2021
DamnnNiggarr:
A US-based Nigerian give reasons why Nigeria is better than the US. Do you agree with him?

A US-based Nigerian give reasons why Nigeria is better than the US.

- Can anyone in the US use $1 for breakfast? No! But in Nigeria, 500 will give you breakfast and lunch.

- Insurance in the US is $280 and that is almost100, 000
monthly. In Nigeria we don’t pay half of that

https://twitter.com/CoolFMNigeria/status/1379699416890810370?s=19

- Majority of people's monthly house rent (self-Contained apartment) in the USA is $1,000 and above... and that is your own 2 year's rent.

-Says he pays 40,000 monthly for phone bills or else they will block his SIM. Whereas MTN can be there for months without recharge.

https://twitter.com/CoolFMNigeria/status/1379700408420012034?s=19

- When last did you work on Saturday and Sunday? This I do compulsorily and on regular basis.

Don't get me wrong, the US is better than Nigeria,
depending on which angle you are viewing it.
But many people in Nigeria live a more fulfilled life than
those in America

https://twitter.com/CoolFMNigeria/status/1379700771135098881?s=19

If you are black they will kneel on you, and you need many jobs to truly live well.

Is there anything you don’t agree with in what he
said?
Drop your comments below

https://twitter.com/CoolFMNigeria/status/1379701188430548993?s=19
Just the laws of demand and supply
Travel / Re: Why Nigeria Is Better Than The US - US-Based Nigerian Gives Reasons by Debra911(f): 11:47am On Apr 07, 2021
ec0malchemist:
Tired of hearing this comparison daily.

How can you compare a living thing to a Non living thing ?

Please there's no basis for comparison, thanks for coming to my TED Talk.

If yankee don tire you, you fit come back make another person replace you.
cheesy very funny
Politics / Re: There Will Never Be Biafra Again - Lauretta Onochie by Debra911(f): 11:31am On Apr 07, 2021
Akuruoulo:
ADA OWERRI I dnt knw how to believe this. I KNW FOR SURE THE THE WEST/WASTES ARE ONE OF OUR PROBLEMS, BT I HOLD IT ON THE U.S. U.S IS THE BIG ISSUE
Yea you've got a point
Politics / Re: Anambra Police Headquarters Axis Blocked To Traffic (Photos) by Debra911(f): 11:28am On Apr 07, 2021
Chris525:

These UGM, Boko Haram, Bandits, Herdsmen activities are crime against the state and country that endanger the lives of citizens and the order and peace of the country.

We must criticize each and everyone of them; they are all criminal elements and must be dealt with accordingly. Stop making excuses for UGM. I would even suggest adequate resources is channeled to the SE to squash this UGM before it becomes something else.

I’m not IGBO but ignorant people like you will not turn any part of the south to the NE. Please avoid me.

I didnt mention any derogatory words while quoting you. We're all here in this platform sharing our opinions not as if it'll be implemented anyway. So its better you argue maturely else you won't like my words either, ogbeni its good u don't start what you can't finish. If you're frustrated,transfer your aggression somewhere else not on NL nobody got your time.
Politics / Re: Anambra Police Headquarters Axis Blocked To Traffic (Photos) by Debra911(f): 9:58am On Apr 07, 2021
Chris525:

You think attacks like these with this level of coordination is something just anyone can pull off. Do you know the level of manpower, training, intelligence, financial resources etc that go into something like this. Any group with such capacity and is not IPOB, is definitely an offshoot of IPOB. These people have people working for them in the state govt. & state police, giving them critical intelligence and reports. Only IPOB or an IPOB affiliated group can pull that off in the SE of today. IPOB’s hierarchy, given the benefit of doubt, may not be directly involved but they know what is going on and when the chips are down, they’ll bear the bulk of the brunt.

This is Nigeria, just anything can not happen!

Ipob is not involved. What they're fighting for is just totally different this 'unknown gunmen' act. Kanu's agenda is beyond it. If i may ask , why are Nigerian politicians suddenly interested about this act in SE or affairs in SE? Have they closed the Fulani herdsmen and BH attacks case? This is Nigeria anything can happen.
Politics / Re: There Will Never Be Biafra Again - Lauretta Onochie by Debra911(f): 9:24am On Apr 07, 2021
ScamHunter:
Do you stand in front of a moving train? Biafra's main oppositions are not even Nigeria but the West that doesn't want to see the emergence of an African nation that has direction. This we know because they want the black race to continue at the base of the humanity ladder.
I absolutely concur

Politics / Re: Anambra Police Headquarters Axis Blocked To Traffic (Photos) by Debra911(f): 9:08am On Apr 07, 2021
Monogamy:
This is exactly what I don't understand.

Why putting the lives of the same people you are claiming of fighting/protecting for in danger?

Why should Anambra residents have to go through all this because some unknown gunmen are angry... Sins of few, hardship on many...

And that heartless Kanu boy is enjoying the scene.. Anything to bring zoo down in his delusional thinking .. Same zoo their grannies couldn't bring down..

To those who have been hailing ESN, Ipob, Unknown gunmen, the zoo can't go down except your region.. Boko haram is over 10 years + yet none exist in Southern part of Nigeria..

Na where dem invite trouble, trouble dey stay ooo.. Whoever that might be behind the unnecessary security officers killings ( ESN, Ipob, UGM) should not only stop but think about the consequences of their few actions.

What makes you think the sponsor of the UGM is kanu, get your facts right. This could be a strategical political propaganda. This is Nigeria , anything can happen
Celebrities / Re: Banky W And Adesua: We Lost Our Twins (Video) by Debra911(f): 5:39pm On Apr 05, 2021
slawormiir:
Damnnn niggarrrr
Adesua.....beautiful girl....
No surprised though...
Edo girls are always beautiful.....

I know you all are also going to argue.....and insult me on this one.....no problem...bring it on....ain't scared ...am a real niggarrr and a Bini son....

Humans hate what they don't understand...bring it on...what if i also say to you all that davido's mother na Edo woman...
I concur, but igbos are the most beautiful

Romance / Re: Men Please Stop Deceiving Yourselves, You Will Choose Beauty Over Brain by Debra911(f): 1:30am On Apr 03, 2021
DemonInvoker:

What is bitter about it?!
If you no fine,you no go find your blood group join body?!Shey Liketraits Attract?!
Romance / Re: Men Please Stop Deceiving Yourselves, You Will Choose Beauty Over Brain by Debra911(f): 11:49pm On Apr 02, 2021
Zzor:
Men are very good at saying a particular thing but act the exact opposite, you will see men all over social media saying they will go for brains over beauty but in reality you will see these same men ignoring the brain and going extra length to attract a beautiful lady and eventually marry them.

I have a friend (a first class product) who is bitterly complaining of not attracting men and that if she had options she will choose beauty first and a moderate brain.

Men why do you guys act this way but in reality you do the opposite?

Bitter truth though
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Lady Loses Job Opportunity Due To Her Response To HR's Phonecall by Debra911(f): 11:47pm On Apr 02, 2021
She's still dey learn work cheesy, its a pity. No one talks with me& would wish to drop call . my voice, my selling point grin
Romance / Re: Ladies If A Guy Approaches You, Where Will You Look At First? by Debra911(f): 11:12pm On Apr 01, 2021
saintbillion:
lol. Bro but i no send o. At times selfs we go dey in group of guys, babe go come hug all of them, na only me no go receive huge, because of my big trousers and papa give me shirts. They call my trousers bongo. Hehehe. But me no cannot kill myself. I feel normal. Just sometimes when i'm bck frm lectures i will be thinking on the clothes i will wear the next day. Hehe. 4ni but true. The thing done make me i no dey gree feature for my niggas their pictures or even take pictures despite i got a bright camera
Just be yourself. No stress. Truth be told dressing matters,but money matters more. Hustle,get rich, na girls go rush u even with the 'bongo trouser or T-shirt'

Romance / Re: Ladies If A Guy Approaches You, Where Will You Look At First? by Debra911(f): 11:00pm On Apr 01, 2021
saintbillion:
Ladies If A Guy Approaches You, Where Will You Look At First?
Guys come and watch ooooooo.
Yea face , dressing, height and cucumber. But I'll drop if I later realize he's poor character wise. I just detest a proud guy, especially if his wealth is over his head.
Romance / Re: I Always Frown & Squeeze My Face When I Go Out by Debra911(f): 8:06pm On Mar 31, 2021
franchasng:
lolz......yes na.....we've been there, done them shocked shocked
OK,good
Politics / Re: Herdsmen Attack In Ebonyi Communities: Our Women Are Still Missing - Survivor by Debra911(f): 7:34pm On Mar 31, 2021

Romance / Re: I Always Frown & Squeeze My Face When I Go Out by Debra911(f): 7:29pm On Mar 31, 2021
franchasng:
It's holding a lot of your sisters.

The spirit makes them frown at male toasters, some even abuse male toasters, so turn deaf and dumb.

But once a playboy, a time waster comes to them, the spirit will free them and push them to accept him fast.

Such ladies usually fvck within their environment ; course mates, yard neighbor, church member, family friend, etc.

The spirit will never allow them to accept a quality man
Hahahaha.... Seriously, I'm laughing so hard cheesy

Finally, You're saying the truth
Romance / Re: I Always Frown & Squeeze My Face When I Go Out by Debra911(f): 6:36pm On Mar 31, 2021
Cerebrocrust:
How Do I Overcome This As A Lady?

I'm a newbie here but, I'll like to drop this issue as it is getting me quite depressed lately.

I'm quite cute (average maybe) and I'm quite bashful as well. Whenever I go for an event, I developed this habit of frowning or squeezing my face to the dislike of the audience. On several occasions, I've seen guys pull over their car while trying to call my attention and I just snub or ignore them.

Even at a wedding party, most of the grooms men would want to approach me but, will back down really scared cause of my serious look.

I really don't know what to do as this is taking a toll on me.

Is there any possible way wherein I can practice to get my smiley face back or perhaps overcome this issue??

Please help.
Babe Mk I tell you truth, sey you be Nigerian lady, you've got to go spiritual, it ain't normal. Spiritual husband is involved or any other demon, but fearless Jesus is over all.

Politics / Re: President Buhari To Travel For A Medical Check-Up In London by Debra911(f): 9:57pm On Mar 29, 2021
sarrki:

Even ladies that are not loyal to their spouses, boyfriend and fiancée are now analysts
Ur comment doesn't even relate to the matter on ground. Have you been heart broken before?

Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 9:23pm On Mar 23, 2021
Offpoint1:

Let's forget about him and talk us, if he was serious with you you should have been carrying twinset by nowcheesy
I'm here now, open your arms wide and take me in.
Cos I'm not ready to carry twinset. undecided
Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 8:49pm On Mar 23, 2021
Offpoint1:

Too late
He might kidnap you first though
Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 7:42pm On Mar 23, 2021
Offpoint1:

What if I kidnap him?
Pls don't cheesy
Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 7:17pm On Mar 23, 2021
Offpoint1:

Loool, I know step one is asking you out, I don't see need for that... We're not under 18 anymore, asking out is for teens and making babies is for adultsgringrin
My lover is on NL, he'll be angry with you grin
Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 4:11pm On Mar 23, 2021
Offpoint1:

Tell me the steps to take cheesy
Hahaha , finally you're crazy
Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 1:42pm On Mar 23, 2021
Offpoint1:

I Love you too, let's get married and make babies... a lot of them grin
Just like that
Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 8:41am On Mar 23, 2021
Offpoint1:

I was born a carpentergrin
I love carpenters grin
Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 8:16pm On Mar 22, 2021
obinna58:
When she fvk up don't forget to slap that ass very well when fvking, take it personal and show not pity slap it until it turns red.
Nawa o. Wetin I no go read for NL. NL is filled with Non-humans

Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 8:14pm On Mar 22, 2021
Offpoint1:
Too much grammar for something you should have simply said:

1. Don't send urgent 2k again
2. Don't give vag*na again

And what 98% relationship die natural death
You just hit the nail on the head
Romance / Re: How To Crash Your Relationship 101 by Debra911(f): 8:10pm On Mar 22, 2021
MejiLoyon:
1. Have very high expectations.

2. Don't be tolerant. He can't talk to you anyhow na. If he says anything you don't like shout at him. Put him in his place

3. Report him to people if he messes up. If she angers you bring it on social media. Let us deliberate on it and thrash it thoroughly. We will use our lenses to pinpoint the issue and drag the person at fault. At least a problem shared they say is a problem solved.

4. Move in with him or her. Both of you should stay together for a long time so that you can have a feel of marriage life. If possible bring your family along. Redesign the house and make it suit your taste. Your privacy should be intruded.

5. If you're following number 4 then this should be important. Money issues should be handled mathematically. I bring a percentage and you bring a percentage. We must stick to that o or wahala go shele. If you must buy something make sure it stays within the budget. Everything must be accounted for.

6. Never stop complaining. For God's sake how will things change when you don't complain.. nag all day. Keep hammering on that thing you don't like. It must change.

7. Everything can be settled on bed. Use your genital as a weapon. If he messes up don't open . He will come to his senses. If she misbehaves start seeing other people. Deny her you rod. She must beg.

8. Never apologize. It makes you weak. Be strong and be proud. Even if youre wrong the apology must come from your partner. Shey you and him na mate ni? Oga apologize else this is over

The list is endless but manage these ones. I'm sure you'll figure the rest out.

Never forget one thing ,your happiness alone matters. If you're not happy about the whole thing walk away. Why work on a relationship when there are better alternatives outside. Why work on that lady with medium sized yansh when there are solid ikebes out there with better character. Why manage with that guy with a muzzle when there are men with benzes that will follow you once you wink at them. Tule jare. You move!

Them no dey tell person.

Feel free to add yours.
This got me cracked up grin Relationship too get wahala, single is bae
Music/Radio / Re: Nigerian Songs On Youtube With 100 Million Views Or More by Debra911(f): 5:46pm On Mar 22, 2021
sam564:
wow....... sinach..... he is indeed the way maker....
he is the lifter of men, he makes way where there seems to be no way....... A song that will strives through ages...... my love for gospel songs is undeniable..
Same here

Music/Radio / Re: Nigerian Songs On Youtube With 100 Million Views Or More by Debra911(f): 5:45pm On Mar 22, 2021
tayooluwole:
Aswear burna boy songs they dry for my ear,,,how come he got views this high
One mans food is another mans poison

Religion / Re: William Kosco: I Will Never Give Biden Communion, Over My Dead Body by Debra911(f): 12:44pm On Mar 22, 2021
Rugaria:
He's totally correct! As an ex seminarian, I'm aware that there are strong theological teachings against abortion, same sex relations and these liberal attempts at 'liberalizing and normalizing promiscuity"... It's what priests spends ages to learn, to oppose , to stamp out and to eradicate. These are evils that one Joe Biden carries on his funny skull like gala. The way he's going, it's starting to look like his presidency revolves almost totally on these issues... For all his good natured politics and policies towards minorities and on immigration and foreign relations with developing countries, his liberal views on issues like abortion and same sex are simply terrifying..

Every real practicing catholic is supposed to be overwhelmingly scandalized. Since Biden is a catholic and touts this Irish heritage of his quite proudly, he should atleast respect these values as a very prominent public officer. Where he glaringly fails or become quite irritatingly audacious in propagating weird beliefs, the much a humble priest can do is to ensure that he's dutifully starved of the holy communion, untill he starts yelling like an ewe... You can't be a member of a group, while at the same time working hard to torpedo all the group stands for.. That's some exotic politics right there..
This is not personal... The priest is doing his job as a catholic priest.

You're making lots of sense.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 27 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64