Stats: 3,331,275 members, 8,449,510 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 10:04 PM

Dein77's Posts

Nairaland ForumDein77's ProfileDein77's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 73 pages)

PoliticsRe: Chronicle Of APC Positions On Boko Haram Fight April 2013-date by dein77(m): 1:44pm On Mar 15, 2015
hucienda:
Thought-Provoking. Deep. Retrospective.

Opinion is free, it is only Fact that is sacred.

The OP surely has gift for indepth analysis, research, scholastic profundity and an eye for the little details.

Love him or Loathe him, this guy is one smart dude.
Yes. You can't take away that from him. I'm yet to see anyone here write the way he does. He sure does some loads of research. Good for him.
PoliticsRe: Poll: If Today Was Election Day, Who Would You Vote For? by dein77(m): 12:56pm On Mar 15, 2015
Rilwayne001:
Its obvious you are pained tongue tongue

Because GEJ isnot leading abi? undecided
I can't be pained at all. I hardly take politics beyond social media too seriously. Besides, my greatest loyalty lies with Nigeria, and so will support whoever wins the elections. But i can assure you its a different ball game offline.
PoliticsRe: Poll: If Today Was Election Day, Who Would You Vote For? by dein77(m): 10:52am On Mar 15, 2015
My vote will never go to a former coup plotter. Those whose greed and stupidity led to the scuttling of our democracy will never enjoy what they helped to destroy in the past!

GEJ till 2019!

Forget all these manipulated online likes and shares.
PoliticsRe: Obanikoro’s Appointment In Order —ozekhome by dein77(m): 7:39am On Mar 15, 2015
Wsdm:
I first heard of this man when he was kidnapped. Is it that the ransome that was demanded of him was that of a blind support for the status quo? Ever since he has being talking rubbish. Does he think by following this path he can ever be revered like Falana or Festus?
Who actually reveres Falana and Festus Keyamo? Yes. They make noise most of the times, but to revere them? Haba!
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Immigration Recruitment Disaster: What Kind Of People Are We? by dein77(op): 5:40am On Mar 15, 2015
fitzmayowa:
Well said, but I will want to fault the government on how it handled the aftermath of the "deadly" NIS recruitment conducted by abba moro and his cronies...

In a sane environment, people like abba moro should be in jail, the populace need not push the government to do what is right, at the least if they can't jail abba moro for the "murderous" and senseless way of recruiting, he (abba moro) should have been relieved of his duty for the failure and loss of life with immediate effect, even before the populace will start calling for his sack...

Abba moro did not only remain in government, he even vowed not to resign and nothing was done about his failure. Another case of taking the populace for granted is promising the victims of the failed recruitment some form of compensation, and the said compensation was given to them few days/weeks to election.

Making the whole compensation "charade" a political gimmick, when the tragedy had struck more than 8 months ago.

The government really need a total overhaul of how they handle things that concern the populace, the failed NIS recruitment not only exposed the lapses of the government but also exposed the kind of people greedy set of people we have running the affairs of the nation, I see no reason why abba moro will not do the most honourable thing and resign, even if the government didn't lift a finger to remove/jail him for his failure(s)
Bro, you do not expect an average Nigerian politician to resign from their posts on an account of failure; they are a bunch of criminals, and there's NO honour amongst thieves.

Abba Moro's continued stay in office in an insult to our sensibilities, and where applicable, WE must force the government to do the needful.
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Immigration Recruitment Disaster: What Kind Of People Are We? by dein77(op): 5:35am On Mar 15, 2015
garrix8:
OP aren't you one of the nitwits that run around shouting "Jonadunce till stop being a fool"??

Come March 28, he will be shown the way back to Otuoke.

Sai Baba

Sai Buhari

#ihavedecided
Obviously there's too much GARRI in your prefrontal cortex, hence your uncontrollable desire to denigrate and insult anyone who doesn't support the broom waving group.

First and foremost, my article was not targeted at you. I think there's an arm within the APC than almost instantly metamorphose whoever joins them into a colony of abusive, unsympathetic, bigoted and rude folks. My article was targeted at the criminal docility of the general Nigerian masses.

That I support the current administration doesn't mean I support every of its shortcomings; my first loyalty is to Nigeria.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dein77(m): 10:04pm On Mar 14, 2015
Johnpaul88:
A very professional performance from our players to dispatch the tiny minnows. cheesy grin We rested 6 starters for Man City and easily got the job done without exacting ourselves. grin
Yes. And it's time to get ready as City visit Camp Nou next Wednesday. It's a game we can't afford gambling.
PoliticsNigerian Immigration Recruitment Disaster: What Kind Of People Are We? by dein77(op): 9:37pm On Mar 14, 2015
caveat: I'm not a writer, so cut me some slack if my writing isn't as articulate and nice as you would have it. I'm more interested in passing my points than I am to show my writing skills.

Just recently I read here how Mr President fulfilled the promises he made to the relatives of the Nigerian youths who lost their lives in the last year recruitment exercise organized by the Nigerian Immigration Service- an agency under the Ministry of Interior. Most of us have forgotten. I haven't. I don't forget issues of that nature. Like the ALUU4, BH victims and others killed in extraordinary circumstances, I don't forget. That Mr. President waited till this TIME to fulfill his promises is still a shocker to me, though he isn't the object of this article. The masses are the OBJECT of this article! The events of that day still bring TEARS to my eyes. There was no reason whatsoever why the NIS bungled that exercise the way it did. There was no reason whatsoever why it deliberately went ahead to have scores of thousands of people to have assembled in halls and stadia with narrow entrances and exits, knowing fully well how unpredictable and irrational humans behave in panicky crowd conditions. I have not forgiven them. After collecting a thousand Naira from each applicants, those who died weren't only denied a refund of their money; they were also denied their lives.

I watched on the TV how dead youths were thrown into trucks without regard or respect. We can be that cruel.

But what did the youths do? We simply talked for a few days and that was it. Everyone, except those who lost their loved ones, have moved on with their lives liked nothing happened. Of course, we are not known to show empathy and deep concern for others. The vast majority of us are only interested in our immediate wellbeing and comfort, and are never willing to stake ease for the wellbeing or safety of another. That's the kind of people we are. We really need to CHANGE! In saner climes, especially where the minister in question is still on sit, protest would have erupted. Protests must not necessarily be violent; I don't fancy violence: it only gives a platform for the uniformed folks to be excessive and overzealous. There was NO way Abba Moro would have continued if there were some coordinated protests. No human government is omnipotent. Government only thrives on the division and timidity of the governed! Since the government of the day didn't deem it fit to ask Abba Moro to resign, we should have done that. All that was needed was that we make a public show of our exasperation with the events that unfolded that day. It could have being anybody. It could have been me. Our lives are never more important the lives of those youths. May their souls rest in peace.

We want good government, but we wont get it on a platter of gold. We must refuse to be at the mercy of the government. We must never make them believe they can get away with just ANYTHING. We must demand accountability from those who are in power. Where necessary, we must temporarily cast aside our comforts and ease for to pursue what we consider to be of value to us and our future generations. We must live for values. The government of the day is supposed to be afraid of its people; not the other way round.

I know this message cannot bring back the lives of those youths, but its high time we started alerting our government that we are ready to make a showdown with them whenever they monkey themselves. Government is not as powerful as they make us believe; their power lies in our fear.

May their souls rest in peace. Amen!
PoliticsRe: Buhari's Presidency: Unlimited Possibilities For Nigeria by dein77(m): 8:17pm On Mar 14, 2015
Buhari should be the one doing the talking. Let him oblige the debate request and tell us how he intends to transform our nation into an el Dorado in 4 years!
PoliticsRe: Civilian Control Over The Military: A Comparison Between Nigeria And The U.S. by dein77(m): 8:14pm On Mar 14, 2015
Yomieluv:
What do you expect from leaders,who is selfish minded,with little or no knowledge about his/her purpose of being elected.

Till elected post are made unattractive,and the elected is made answerable to the people,circle will continue..

Its only in Nigeria,people want to serve by force,most times,we don't do election,but selections.
Every people deserve their kind of government. It's the DUTY of the masses to pressure the government into doing what's their duty. We have failed in that regard.

We have allowed our leaders so much time and space that they have now become an epidemic on us. We aren't ready to engage them. When we do, Nigeria shall move forward.

Government should fear the people; not the other way round!
PoliticsRe: Civilian Control Over The Military: A Comparison Between Nigeria And The U.S. by dein77(m): 8:09pm On Mar 14, 2015
LRNZH:
PDP has been ruling Nigeria lawless since 1999.
Under them, even lawmakers have become redundant.
Only CHANGE will cure Nigeria of this malaise.
Please, let's not politicise this thread. It's a thread we need to actually understand. There's NOT MUCH our President can do if our lawmakers do not rise to the serious occasion of making relevant laws or understanding the implication of existing ones.
PoliticsRe: Eligibility Suit: Senator Igbeke Sues APC, Buhari For Constitution Breaches by dein77(m): 7:23pm On Mar 14, 2015
ScaryLolu:
A tree with good fruits gets the most stones. #SAIBUHARI
And who are the good fruits? Tinubu, Amaechi, Atiku? Just asking shaaaa.
CrimeRe: Graphic Photo: Police Man Gruesomely Murdered By Robbers In Benue by dein77(m): 7:17pm On Mar 14, 2015
Jesus Christ!
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dein77(m): 7:15pm On Mar 14, 2015
bykebyke:
Who wants an Hat-Trick? grin
Trust me; I need more than a hattrick for Messi. ...He needs to pull away from CR7 .
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dein77(m): 7:14pm On Mar 14, 2015
Yes. Another Messi goal. From a header! 32 la liga goals so far.....
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" by dein77(m): 7:11pm On Mar 14, 2015
Men, make we Bury this game abeg! Me no won hear any upsetting news!
PoliticsRe: Buhari's Presidency: Unlimited Possibilities For Nigeria by dein77(m): 7:06pm On Mar 14, 2015
And the magician will singlehandedly achieve these feats in how many years? 4 or 8 years?

Bro, wake up! Our system of democracy is more complex than you think.

I can't wait to see the magic he will wave, if he wins at all.

Besides, all your points are mere wishes without actual plans to carry them out. If only wishes were horses.
Happy weekend, Bro.
PoliticsRe: Moscow Mystery: Questions Persist About Putin's Whereabouts by dein77(m): 6:52pm On Mar 14, 2015
Keenly following as the drama unfolds!
PoliticsRe: Buhari And The Burden Of Expectation By Dele Momodu by dein77(m): 3:23pm On Mar 14, 2015
WisdomFlakes:
Wow! Praise the Lord! Dein77 too don join the Change movement. cheesy
I have wisdom to know I don't belong in the broom group! Hahhahaah.
PoliticsRe: Eligibility Suit: Senator Igbeke Sues APC, Buhari For Constitution Breaches by dein77(m): 3:14pm On Mar 14, 2015
Ariel20:
Thesame error you just made.. #ode
You're not any different!
PoliticsRe: Buhari And The Burden Of Expectation By Dele Momodu by dein77(m): 2:23pm On Mar 14, 2015
bogs4real:
To hell with u...am a Christian but I tell u that Jonathan will go insha Allah
And you told someone TO HELL WITH YOU? To be a Christian is to exemplify the patience, tolerance and simplicity of Christ.

Change before its too late!
PoliticsRe: Almajeri Schools "Waste": An Open Letter To Fashola. by dein77(m): 12:04pm On Mar 14, 2015
noblezone:
Ontisha Bridge: Bridges are not built over night sir.

Roads: OBJ (the latest "change" agent) had two terms in office and the Benin Ore road, remained a death trap, Jonathan has done it.

Power: It was still OBJ that spent Billions on Power with nothing to show: Jonathan has merely put the power industry in the hands of Privae investors. Whether you like it or not, it is a matter of time.

The rest of your points are too sentimental for my comments.

Our economy is growing despite insurgency.
It is time for you to become creative or you can sit down and rant.
My brother, don't pay undue attention to these broom wavers.
PoliticsRe: Only A Brainless Person Will Say An Army General Has No WASC Certificate - El-ru by dein77(m): 11:50am On Mar 14, 2015
TheOtherview:
A statement of results which qualified him for a certificate has already been produced - fact!
Have you seen the folks at Cambridge, who addressed other ancillary matters in two different press statements, dispute its authenticity? Of course not!

I am afraid El-rufai is absolutely right on this score, some of you just can't help showcasing your limited intelligence to the rest of the world.
Sir Isaac Newton, the electoral law said CERTIFICATE, not STATEMENT OF RESULT!

All we want to see is Buhari's WASC/Cambridge. That's all.
PoliticsRe: Only A Brainless Person Will Say An Army General Has No WASC Certificate - El-ru by dein77(m): 10:56am On Mar 14, 2015
Instead of all these unnecessary insults, let him just show it to us. It's that simple!

Mohamed Buhari, according to the letter of recommendation from his principal, gained admission into the Military with WILL PASS basis. Of course then, the Nigerian Military was effectively an Hausa-Fulani military where favouritism, nepotism and corruption reigned supreme. From the letter, it was obvious an average Hausa-Fulani needed ONLY a letter of recommendation to gain admission to institutions located at the North.

Besides, there's no further evidence he later got his certificate. We should quit being emotional about this issue. He that cometh to equity should do so with clean hands.

We won't let this matter slide till its addressed. It's not impossible for him to have grown through the ranks to become a general, especially in a system headed mostly by the Hausa-Fulani oligarchs. We know these things.

He was in the UK lately.

He should spare us the stress by simply showing us his certificate. What's difficult?
PoliticsRe: Almajeri Schools "Waste": An Open Letter To Fashola. by dein77(m): 10:45am On Mar 14, 2015
Billyonaire:
Apart from kicking against Almajiri schools, he also blamed Jonathan for the robbery in Lekki. Hate can actually destroy someone's reasoning.

Fashola has murdered his reputation.
That's the way it works. Like a mote eating a cloth, hate corrodes the rationality of its occupant and thereby reduces them to a colony of imbeciles and scoundrels.

Fashola has gone that way too. He's obsessed with anything GEJ. And it's not healthy for him.
PoliticsRe: Almajeri Schools "Waste": An Open Letter To Fashola. by dein77(m):
jdilight:
Are you implying their brooms may have some demons? Just thinking loud
Bro, that I can't expressly say. However, it really calls for concern how most people metamorphose into a group of angry, belligerent, bigoted and cold group as soon as they start waving the brooms.

It's got me really worried!
PoliticsRe: Almajeri Schools "Waste": An Open Letter To Fashola. by dein77(m): 10:18am On Mar 14, 2015
francizy:
Fixed bro smiley
Hahahhahha. Thanks!
PoliticsRe: PDP Wants Buhari To Prosecute His Party Leaders, Financiers — APC by dein77(m): 10:14am On Mar 14, 2015
Let him start from himself, by presenting his certificate.

Besides, how does one expect Buhari to prosecute his financiers? How?
PoliticsRe: Almajeri Schools "Waste": An Open Letter To Fashola. by dein77(m): 10:09am On Mar 14, 2015
francizy:
Same Fashola, the anti-masses, a man that hates the poor and shot LASU school fees to the skies (1000% increament, what could be as bad as that?)

I guess he's angry and jealous that Jonathan created a free and affordable education for the less privileged. Something he couldn't achieve.

It pains me that these man is learned and benefited from free education but hates the poor men and will rather see more money in his landlords pocket than see more Nigerians with degrees..

What a country..
Be not surprised. Mindless and selfish criticism are part of what it takes to reign with the APC. Once a person gets the broom fever, he almost stops being rational, sympathetic; but instead becomes cold, selfish and stubborn!

GEJ till 2019!
PoliticsRe: Almajeri Schools "Waste": An Open Letter To Fashola. by dein77(m): 10:06am On Mar 14, 2015
Thanks, OP, for this nice write up.

I was personally maniacally bewildered at the disgusting words that spilled from the lips of Governor Fashola. His comment was repulsive, repugnant, shameful, irresponsible and unbefitting of a person of his status.

Fashola has entered the game of bitterness, and has refused to acknowledge anything good and praiseworthy done by this administration. His mouthed excellent performance in Lagos is all noise. Lemme not delve into that!

It's so easy for man to set for others standards himself can't meet.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 73 pages)