Stats: 3,330,782 members, 8,447,103 topics. Date: Friday, 17 July 2026 at 04:50 PM

Delishpot's Posts

Nairaland ForumDelishpot's ProfileDelishpot's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 (of 760 pages)

CrimeRe: Man Stabs Lover To Death, Flees Ogun Community by delishpot: 9:18am On Aug 28, 2015
Lord have mercy. What is wrong with the world tnese days. Every angry plerson drags out a weapon and attacks the percieved enemy. Na wa o
PoliticsRe: Is Nigeria Finally A Northern Country? by delishpot: 9:10am On Aug 28, 2015
Tell FFK to go and eat shit. Even if we will cry over a murder we dont need another murderer to lead the show.
What did FFK do for Nigeria when he had the power to do so?
PoliticsRe: Kaduna Mafia Or ABU Cartel Or My Mind? by delishpot: 9:05am On Aug 28, 2015
PvtParts:
These are all old posts I made warning of the impending arabization of Nigeria but they refused to listen and called me PDP apologist.
Its a storm slowly taking over the world in general. My worry is not that people decide to embrace Islam. My worry is that powers that be want to use religion as a tool to bring the world under one government. This violence is sponsored by those who are power hungry not out of love for any god.
You have done well.
PoliticsRe: Kaduna Mafia Or ABU Cartel Or My Mind? by delishpot: 8:57am On Aug 28, 2015
Interesting. Following
Christianity EtcRe: Is It True That The Bodies Of Some Saints Are Incorruptible? by delishpot:
Ubenedictus:
there is a difference between mummification and incorruptibility! If a body was embalmed it is not classified as incorrupt! That is why I said you should make research, if u had made research you would have learnt that there is a difference.

I give u an example, st francis de sales died close to China, his companions decided to ship his bones back to his fathers land so they poured quicklime (a decomposing agent) on it and buried it. (quicklime decomposes a corpse within days leaving just bones). After some weeks mr Francis was exhumed with the hope of shipping his bare bone back home. His flesh was still intact, the process was repeated and the result was the same. His incorrupt body was shipped home. It is still incorrupt to this day.

An incorruptible is actually different from a preserved corpse. Make research dear.

To be considered incorruptible the body is actually supposed to be in conditions that encourages decomposition.
Read my dear
All I am saying is no one is naturaly incorruptible. No saint ir what ever. Any such story is false and cooked up by those who want you to believe in such lies.
If they insist its incorruptible they should bring it out in the open for just 1 week on warm days and let the world bear withness to their claims.

All na wash.
I could also cook up a faboulous story and tell you why my father is a saint too.
Why do men fo,low blindly other peoples claims?
FYI not every mummy was treated for preservation. Some just happen naturaly due to some prevailing circumstance sorrounding the body before, at and after death. Read up my dear and stop blibndly follwing religion. Even jesus the christ had to ressurect to avoud his flesh decaying. No man whe ever died will remain intact if the body is left in a normal state of atmosphere after death.

Let them bring out the tongues, the legs, the breasts and what ever body part they claim tbeir God decided to save while he damned the rest of them to decay. Let us keep them outside in the open and see what happens. That is after a neutral scientist has carried out tests and confirmed those flesh are human, dates are correct and tney have not been treated in anyway to slow down decay.
If they can do that and the flesh still remains Intact then and only then will I give this talk a second thought

I would like to know if the bible talked about such people though.

FYI no where in the bible did we learn jesus was in that tomb for 3days. They only discovered after 3 days that he was not there. Just like if I take your shoes today but you only discovered it missing 3-5 days after the theft.
No one knows for sure how long it took Jesus to ressurect we only know how long it took his people to discover he was no more in there and that was it.
Nairaland GeneralRe: See The Strange Mosquito A Nairalander Killed Today (photo) by delishpot: 11:02pm On Aug 27, 2015
I blame America for the size and look of it. Them culture this one from lab send to your house
PoliticsRe: 12 Most Powerful African Kings That Ever Lived (photos) by delishpot: 10:53pm On Aug 27, 2015
JAZES:
Which part of d world u wan conquer?..... smiley smiley smiley
Naim I dey go look into my brother. Since kanu don take over Biafra make I go see which region I fit use war conquer. Maybe Niger Delta republic ........ I dey come make I GO THINK am well.
PoliticsRe: I Had Jets Before Becoming Governor – Okorocha by delishpot: 10:50pm On Aug 27, 2015
Anything to save his neck is fair game
CultureRe: Hilarious "ISHAN" Adage And Their Meanings by delishpot: 10:34pm On Aug 27, 2015
CR77:
Yepkaripka grin grin
PoliticsRe: 12 Most Powerful African Kings That Ever Lived (photos) by delishpot: 10:20pm On Aug 27, 2015
Wow, let me see how to include my name in that list........BRB
RomanceRe: The First Word You See Describes You [PHOTO] by delishpot: 10:15pm On Aug 27, 2015
SUGARBEE:
Foul grin Op not fair.. The word "gay" kept appearing
Op is a big Otondo. The word GAY kept appearing.
RomanceRe: But Why Are Nigerian Girls Daft Like This (PHOTOS PG 18+) by delishpot: 10:09pm On Aug 27, 2015
Chei, this world don yamutu finish
CultureRe: Kalabari People! by delishpot: 9:56pm On Aug 27, 2015
nayeb:
You are welcome! I try to help when I can, as our culture is getting mangled and misinterpreted these days because the people at home do not care to learn it or even attend school any more, and besides, the culture is no longer even taught in the schools these days.

The wa yingi is not really worshipped any more as in the olden days. The last High Priest or So Alabo (in Kalabari) of the Awome bloodline that ministered to the affairs of the wa yingi was my great great grandfather, So Alabo Akoko, who was also the elder brother of Chief Dokubo Horsfall (aka Omekwe). She actually returned to wherever she came from (as the legend goes) sometime soon after the Kalabari people had relocated and settled at Old Shipping (also known as Elem Ama or Iwo Kalabari -Elem Kalabari was Obu amafor). Supposedly she left long before even Amakoromo (or Amakiri as he was known) took shelter in the Royal House of Kininyanabo Daba. The Oru Kuro-ereme of Buguma tend to act as if they worship the wa yingi, but they do not even know what the heck they do most times. They operate out of ignorance.

Good that you can now tell the meanings of Sonate where So in this word about the heavens (used as a synonym for "God" in deference as not to use the actual name); then of course, the meaning of Isoboye where the So in this word as used means the destiny of the father.

Finally as I had written previously, that shota fellow has no idea what he writes about most of the time. Consider for instance that there is no real Kalabari word as "Benibo" spelled with an "i"; rather the word is Benebo derived from the name "Feninbe ene" and a woman born on Feninbe ene is called "Be ene" but truncated to Bene and a man born on Feninbe ene is called "Be ene bo" also truncated to Benebo. Only people who are not informed of the origin of the name write it as Benibo. Well I need no longer advise you of the writing of Shota, he betrays himself.
Cheiii! You make me miss home. This your write up brought tears to my eyes. Made me remember Abonnema as a young child with mom, dad and my sibblings home for christmas and new year celebrations. How time flies and how seasonS change. The hammatarn breeze in the morning as we bathe outside. Wow.Thank you so very very much. My interest in traditional African religion made me ask about wayingi as a child I heard a lot about her from my mom. Though some claim she was a white woman and not a godess I never really saw or met anyone who has better or clearer information about her appearance and when she left.
CrimeRe: Man Drugs And Kills Girlfriend’s Brother Over N750,000 (Graphic Photo) by delishpot: 4:02pm On Aug 27, 2015
When your enemy or frenemy invites you for a meeting DO NOT GO IF YOU MUST GO TAKE 5 Friends with you
FoodRe: Which Do U Prefer"eba OR FUFU" by delishpot: 3:58pm On Aug 27, 2015
Fufu
SportsRe: Watch what Happens when Usain Bolt Stands Next To Nigerian Athlete in Interview by delishpot: 3:53pm On Aug 27, 2015
Cheiiii! E go better o.
Christianity EtcRe: Judge Me And My Pastor : Is This Coincidental Or Am I Being Jazzed by delishpot: 3:36pm On Aug 27, 2015
psucc:
As an MOG, it is you place to give him. Be curious. Reject his offerings, keep doing what he sends you to do but watch his reactions, both buhari (body language) and otherwise.
So MOGs cant give ba? They can only recive.......Nigerians sha cheesy grin grin grin
CrimeRe: Nigerians Arrested In Indonesia By Immigration While Browsing At Cybercafe by delishpot: 2:35pm On Aug 27, 2015
I did not click sha. But I hope theinnocent ones will be released.
FamilyRe: What's The Easiest Way To Die? by delishpot: 2:32pm On Aug 27, 2015
Will give you the answer in 50 years time. Wait we are comming
PoliticsRe: Nigeria's Economy Can't Cope With Current Population, NPC Boss by delishpot: 2:26pm On Aug 27, 2015
Wahala dey o. On the bright side we get ready soldiers to fight for the pockets of the powers that be.
CrimeRe: I Became A Prostitute Because I Was Stranded In Russia – 24-year-old Nigerian by delishpot: 2:25pm On Aug 27, 2015
Nothing is done for free on earth. People do good deeds to get paid by humans or they expect to be paid by the gods.
Christianity EtcRe: Judge Me And My Pastor : Is This Coincidental Or Am I Being Jazzed by delishpot: 2:20pm On Aug 27, 2015
Tosinex:
OK this is it, anytime my MOG give me cash as transport (usually outrageous more than the transport fee in the ratio of 10:100)to do one or two things in the church or just as a kind gesture, immediately after 24hours am often thrown into a state of financial calamity or loss of some viables that would leave me devastated, this is the third time it will happen and that's what brought the curiosity out of me maybe am being jazzed or is it just coincidental. Although I can't really trace any form of cultism or diabolic nature in him since he is a deliverance minister. I remember we once had a big issue and since we settled it he had become quite humble and caring, but this recent development is baffling to me. What do you guys think.
Jaz in action. If you stop believing in it sha you will be set free. Plus stop taking cash from him too if you two dont have positive vibes
PoliticsRe: A Dangerous Trip To Maiduguri On A Relief Mission with Pictures-Femi Owolabi by delishpot: 2:14pm On Aug 27, 2015
Naija I prayit gets better.
May thunder fire all the ogas at the top stealing the allowance meant for the soldiers. May they die shameful deaths.
Christianity EtcRe: Is It True That The Bodies Of Some Saints Are Incorruptible? by delishpot: 11:08am On Aug 27, 2015
Ubenedictus:
weytin b wash. All u nid to do is make research dear. From cecilia in d 2nd century even to d last century.
Mummies have been found all around the world some less affected by time than the others. A lot of factors affect how a corpse decays. Even the treatment given to a corpse could determine the effect of time on it.
Does that mean that any preserved corpse from time past is the body of a saint?

Let them leave the body out in warm weather and lets see what happens after a week.
HealthRe: Watch Out, Prolonged Sitting Kills by delishpot: 9:50am On Aug 27, 2015
Then, sleeping it is!
TravelRe: Mistakes Made By First Timers Travelling By Air by delishpot: 9:49am On Aug 27, 2015
holysina:
guy dont try this again oo else your name na sorry. a friend of my checked in phone and some stuff wort over 2m, on arriving Lagos, he met an empty bag. it better to use a hand carry wen travelling with important stuff
Gbam!
TravelRe: Mistakes Made By First Timers Travelling By Air by delishpot: 9:42am On Aug 27, 2015
Was too tired to think of mistakes
CareerRe: 8 Hugely Successful People Who Didn't Graduate College (university) by delishpot: 8:47am On Aug 27, 2015
So therefore, I encourage all those in school to drop out and pursue their dreams.
CelebritiesRe: Davido's Ex(nish Kards) Posted Pics Of Boobs Online Only Covered Nipples (photos by delishpot: 8:39am On Aug 27, 2015
nusta:
And what stimulates the feeling and thought of rape? When it comes to sexual orientation, men are often affected by what they see. Unfortunately, the vulnerable ones become the target and victim.
Wrong. The thought is stimulated by past experience or just the urge to oppress and subdue a weaker person. Just as a serrial muderer will murder cos he/she likes the process and idea of taking a life. A rapist who has never rapped before can break into a home and rape even a 3year old and a grandma as his first rape. To them its not basicaly what they see its the thought and the satisfaction they getfrom forcefully having carnal knowledge of a person. Yes at times men force girls to have sex but such opportunistic rapes happen when the girl is physicaly close to such guys and are familiar with the guy involved. But most rapist will rape a baby, an Old woman or eleha just for the sake of forcing and dominating someone. Just like a gay rapist will rape a boy not because the boy dangled his dingdong or showed his ass to him.
Rapist will rape no mater what. Do you think that rapes do not occure in cou tries where women are fully covered? Its just that its hard cos the women are hidden from outsiders not because the men dont have such tendencies as they hardly see womens faces.
CelebritiesRe: Davido's Ex(nish Kards) Posted Pics Of Boobs Online Only Covered Nipples (photos by delishpot: 7:10am On Aug 27, 2015
nusta:
What do girls hope to achieve by exposing their bodies? Maybe they prefer the era of Adam and Eve. And could this be the reason for increase rate of rape cases?
Help me ask them girls o. Esp the so called celebs. Cos you hardly see normal babes dressed like this in the streets or offices. Babes who dress like this are ussualy the so called happening babes who should be role models to younger girls.
As for the rape comment,

No. A rapist will always rape even if he finds an eleha. A rapist could be sxualy stimulated by mere thoughts even.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 540 (of 760 pages)