Stats: 3,331,292 members, 8,449,588 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 04:53 AM

Demmie1's Posts

Nairaland ForumDemmie1's ProfileDemmie1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 39 pages)

PoliticsRe: Why North Must Be Careful In Joining SW To Bluff Separatists!! by demmie1: 1:45pm On May 03, 2022
Khaleepha5681:
Let's assume you are right to say so.

Your answer to these questions would determind if you are ready to debate logically.

If Northerners forget the past,and forgive you Igbos and support you to have the power, wouldn't retalliate what we did you?

Would Igbo president forget the past,forgive the North and put tribalism behind in order to develop Nigeria like Mandela?

Would Igbo president not reduce Northern states through restructuring?

Would Igbo president 4 EXAMPLE not repeat Ironsi's damage?

Do you love Nigeria?
You mean repeal ironsi's damage
RomanceRe: 2 Lovers Found Dead Naked In An SUV In Lagos by demmie1: 6:17pm On May 02, 2022
ValCon888:
When you drive around, there's constant air movement which makes it difficult to suffer carbon monoxide poisoning.

It won't hurt you to ask questions like a calm, rational-thinking human being.

Go and read my earlier comment again. I broke it down for you.
Please explain it to him slowly

When a car is not moving and the engine is on, smoke and gas will find it's way through manifolds, door gaps etc but a moving car does not allow this as it had moved off where the smoke was produced
RomanceRe: 2 Lovers Found Dead Naked In An SUV In Lagos by demmie1: 6:11pm On May 02, 2022
ValCon888:
Most likely carbon monoxide poisoning.
They couldn't fûck with the windows open.
So the man shut all the windows and switched on the AC.

And that was the beginning of the end.

Edit: Let me break it down for those who don't understand.

The SUV's engine produces a lot of toxic gases which flows through the vehicle's exhaust system.

The most common way of carbon monoxide poisoning is when the car’s AC is on and it is parked in a garage or a space with limited airflow.

The SUV’s AC intake pulls in the air which now mixes with the exhaust gases.

The carbon monoxide is odourless, so it goes undetected and slowly kills the occupants of the car.
Especially after sex is involved, the occupants will be breathing in more heavy and feeling tired and sleepy at the same time thereby taking in more CO.
Like this case most will leave off trying to take a short nap after sex...
PoliticsRe: Yoruba Wake Up And Embrace Your Own Religion And Culture. by demmie1: 3:15pm On Apr 29, 2022
alphaNomega:
[s][/s] poverty die
What's the correlation?
Christianity EtcRe: Ibiyeomie: Joblessness Is Not Caused By Devil. It's Caused By Lack Of Integrity by demmie1: 12:16pm On Apr 27, 2022
Spilling rubbish from mouth as usual

So accountants and engineers should put integrity in their cv to get jobs that are not available
PoliticsRe: From 7 To 70: Why Are They Not Talking About This - By Femi Adesina by demmie1: 4:37pm On Apr 22, 2022
Mooh247:

The first major mistake the Military Government made is by Isolating the President in a fortress far away near Aso Rock and Jungle, to make matters worse roads and airspace are closed when he passes without any form of interaction with ordinary people

The President is so lost and far away from reality that people like Femi Adesina capitalise on this to tell Buhari nonsense and lies,

What's the use of fertiliser when bandits , Boko haram, iswap and Fulani herdsmen won't let you visit your farm

People dying daily is not their business
PoliticsRe: BAT Said In Natl Newspaper Dat He Doesn't Believe In 1 Nig Can He Be Trusted? by demmie1: 9:24am On Apr 22, 2022
logicalman:
The earlier statements made by some these aspirants that undermine the unity of this nation must be investigated, if they really made such statement, it has disqualified them automatically from any National elections.

I read where it was said that chief Amed Tinubu said that he didn't believe in one Nigeria .If really he made such statement, can he be trusted now Nigerians needed someone that will unity the nation.
See Biafran raising dusts over a statement concerning one nigeria, shame no dey catch you ni?
PoliticsRe: Stop The Blackmails Against Igbos Now, Facts Show That Yorubas Are Far Worse!!! by demmie1: 10:32am On Apr 19, 2022
Rugaria:
But why is the Yoruba elite permanently fixated on depriving The igbos of thier basic deus in Nigeria? Why are Yoruba leaders always caught attacking the igbos when you can hardly find any examples of the Igbo elites wasting precious moments to attack them? Is there any examples of Igbo leader attacking Yorubas in these fashion?

The Oba of Lagos threatened to push igbos into the lagoon and we laughed over that. Bola Tinupoo and his wife made endless snide comments against the igbos but we overlooked that. The late governor of Oyo became so agitated with Uche Secondus the then chairman of PDP, that he openly swore that an Igbo man will never make a governor for a Yoruba state like Oyo.., ofcourse he lost out. The former governor of Ogun State was also caught antogonizing the igbos during the elections. Adesanyas daughter serving under Obasanjo once chided the Igbos to "go back to their okirika trade", since governance is not for them. It became such a huge issue then and she started denying... Ogunlewe, the former works minister under Obasanjo, once openly boasted about how he refused to do Igbo roads! Openly! A former minister!

Endless Lagos governors have chosen the Christmas periods when the igbos are gone to destroy markets dominated by igbos, without even allowing the owners of the shops to salvage their wares. In the North, you can see the emirs with the socalled ezendigbos, but in Akure, a Yoruba oba went berserk and did everything he can to humiliate the ezendigbo there. The Oluwo just vomited his trash few hours ago... Let's not even go into Obasanjos endless litany of anti Igbo drivels while visiting eastern Nigeria as the president. Obasanjo once reminded the igbos that they lost a war and must wait for more years before ever playing any integral role in central governance! My question is: why are you Yorubas so fixated on the igbos even more than the Fulanis who can claim to have a reason to do so? Do you need to do these to have a feeling of self worth?
Endless Lagos governors destroying Igbo markets in no man's land? Ha we must fight against that..

The akure oba that made the eze indigbo prostrate to chop cane incident is still a comedy case till today

Yorubas are gangsters
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian State TV Declares World War 3 Has Begun (photos) by demmie1: 3:07pm On Apr 16, 2022
tonididdy:
It's a NATO -Russia war clearly.
Ukraine was just bait grin

Only solution: Ukraine will be nucleared out of planet earth!
If you know the rules you will not say this. Nukes are not baby games, if Russia tries it, Russia too will collect, even China no go for do anything.

He who give, go collect. That's nuclear war rules
PoliticsRe: If World War 3 Happens. Will There Be War In Nigeria? by demmie1: 9:35am On Apr 16, 2022
tellsblinks:
I'm just curious to know. If world war 3 is to happen, would Nigeria be affected?
With the UN and the rest not watching and not having the means to punish any country because of the war, the Fulani will take the chance to fully invade southern Nigeria for their claims

If you know, you know
PoliticsRe: Doguwa Speaks On Bola Tinubu's Aspiration To Be President (Video) by demmie1: 10:33am On Apr 15, 2022
If I have any doubt these northerners are just pushing tinubu to take some of his money, with the passion that this guy is using to support him shows that some of them are truly in line for him.

I think they a priming dogara and ribadu for vice presidency
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Yet To Visited The South East Leaders by demmie1: 6:22am On Apr 15, 2022
Is South East complaining?
PoliticsRe: Why Nigeria Should Invade Ghana by demmie1: 9:42pm On Apr 12, 2022
Between 1999 and 2000, I told some colleagues and friends how Ghana was shedding off their national misfortunes and poverties, that the country was dusting Nigeria concerning growth and development. I received so much backlash that it is not possible that a small country like Ghana would do something that was difficult for a giant of Africa to do, it made me wonder if I read the wrong information then or if so many people are living in self imposed delusions.

Nigerians are still living in that delusion. imaging a poverty ridden country giving alms out to Afghanistan, what is the purpose
PoliticsRe: Why Nigeria Should Invade Ghana by demmie1: 9:33pm On Apr 12, 2022
Christistruth00:
Advice from Nigeria’s enemies
Please try reading the content. African man sad
PoliticsRe: BREAKING!!.. 2023..Yahaya Bello Unveils His Running Mate (Pix) by demmie1: 6:26am On Apr 07, 2022
00FFT00:
Fulani land. Where is it?.
The plot of land they bought in kogi
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Does Not Believe In Restructuring: Should Nigerians Still Vote Him? by demmie1: 11:35am On Apr 04, 2022
Kuriosmynd:
Tinubu believes restructuring is an act of war, a means to division, is that true? That's your president to be o

One of the biggest and likely winner of the next presidential election, Bola Tinubu clearly does not believe in restructuring and he's not ambigous or shy about it. This only means the current state of affairs will continue in his term because he support the current political and economic structure of pain, misery and death we operate on.
----
Here is the proof:
This is what Tinubu has to say In a special commemorative interview, as he speaks with TheNEWS/ on his 70th birthday feast

Excerpt.
Question: Some critics have argued that except Nigeria is restructured, it might be difficult turning around the country now. Do you share such their views?

[/color]
Tinubus response: Nigeria is structured, in the form of six geopolitical zones as done by the military.

We adopted that Constitution, we adopted democracy. First of all, stabilize democratic governance, let’s have the stability, cater for the welfare of our people as a whole , as a nation. You just focus on that first and foremost. Don’t think of divisions, think of unity, stability.

Why should we concentrate on division and not things that will bring us together as a nation? That is the way I think. That is what I believe. It was reflected in my cabinet when I was the governor of Lagos State. I don’t care where you are from for as long as you can do the job. I give you the opportunity. You cannot? Get out of my cabinet.
My cabinet reflected the entire country. Prosperity and development in diversity are sweeter than blindly focusing on tribalism and language of differences and things like that. Our diversity should be used for opportunity and prosperity. Don’t engage in divisions, stay focused on what the nation need[color=#990000]

What do you all think of your incoming president who hates restructuring? Should Nigerians take the risk of voting for him despite having no intent or regard for restructuring? Isn't that voting for status quo? And we want change and progress

https://pmnewsnigeria.com/2022/03/29/exclusive-pdp-doesnt-know-economics-101-tinubu-speaks-on-mission-for-nigeria/
Do northerners believe in restructuring? I didn't even bother to read the post
PoliticsRe: Bode George Video:Tinubu Psychiatric Disorder Affluenza Make Him Steal Manically by demmie1: 3:11am On Apr 04, 2022
The same bode George that went to prison in 2009 for looting N84 billion when he was head of npa...

Nigerians get short memory sha
PoliticsRe: Buhari Used As An Example Of A Bad Leader During Lectures In Scotland University by demmie1: 9:20pm On Apr 03, 2022
lucro:
SMH

...and the Nigerians in the class kept quiet or most likely supported the idiot faculty.

So they have run out of bad leaders in Europe to go as far as Africa to get an example?

SMDH
List the bad leaders in Europe that you know
PoliticsRe: Buhari Used As An Example Of A Bad Leader During Lectures In Scotland University by demmie1: 9:11pm On Apr 03, 2022
He should use dss to go and arrest the lecturer
RomanceRe: Dear Men, Please Do Not Make This Terrible Mistake In Your Relationships (photo) by demmie1: 7:01pm On Apr 01, 2022
siofra:
I just say make I tell una.

Never leave a good woman because she mistakenly slept with another man Thank you
Welldone. Na so your Kpekus free reach.
PoliticsRe: The Sons Of Our Daughters Married To Yoruba Men Speak For Igbo Presidency by demmie1: 7:53am On Mar 31, 2022
Vaughanlanrewaj:
Just smh at this audacious lie in bold and it is an indication that you know next to nothing about the Yoruba wink .
Audacious lie or audacious brainlessness
Foreign AffairsRe: Ground Realities Of Urban Warfare - A Case Of Kyiv by demmie1: 5:27pm On Mar 23, 2022
This is the truth

That is why the Russian army is staling in entering kiev and kharkov
Foreign AffairsRe: Video Of Kyiv Television Tower Bombed By Russian Troops by demmie1: 4:31am On Mar 02, 2022
Kingcalls:
Ukraine is winning the war.... as I said earlier... alot of people are stupid on NL
Nothing more to say
Forum GamesRe: How Wide Read Are You? by demmie1: 6:21pm On Feb 21, 2022
demmie1:
No be only sun tzu, na kung fu too. Is sun tzu a mongolian warrior? he is a philosopher(and a chinese general) and you think they will draw a philosopher like a warrior, mongolian garb for that matter. Its actually subutai(ghenis khan general, the only other person who never lost a single battle apart from alexander the great) but for the benefit of those who might not know him I put ghengis khan.

And you are right about che Guevara, both he and fidel (comrades) dress almost the same spreading the same ideology.
Forum GamesRe: How Wide Read Are You? by demmie1: 6:16pm On Feb 21, 2022
superCleanworks:
That is not Fidel Castro. that is Le Cheguvara
That is not Genghis Khan. that is Sun Tzu.
No be only sun tzu, na kung fu too. Is sun tzu a warrior? he is a philosopher(and a general) and you think they will draw a philosopher like a warrior, mongolian garb for that matter. Its actually subutai(ghenis khan general, the only other person who never lost a single battle apart from alexander the great) but for the benefit of those who might not know him I put ghengis khan.

And you are right about che Guevara, both he and fidel (comrades) dress almost the same spreading the same ideology.
Forum GamesRe: How Wide Read Are You? by demmie1: 3:55pm On Feb 21, 2022
From the top
Row1
Martin Luther king Jr, Fidel castro, Nelson Mandela, martin Luther
Ghengis Khan(or Subutai), Vladmir Lenin, Abe Lincoln, Bob Marley, JF Kennedy, Mohammed Ali
Julius ceasar, william shakespear, Elvis,
The beatles, Princess diana, benjamin franklin,andrew carnegie, Micheal jackson
Mahatma ghandi
Queen Victoria, Steve Jobs, Chairman Mao, Joseph stalin, Isaac Newton, Bruce lee
Adolf Hitler, Kobe Bryant, Damai Lama, Geraldine Mock (emelia earheart)
Albert einstein, Theodore Roosevelt, Jesu Kristi, Gautama Buddha, Napoleon Bonaparte, Charlie Chaplin
CrimeRe: Dead Body Refuses To Be Buried, Leads People To House Of Her Killer (video) by demmie1: 6:44pm On Jan 31, 2022
Take the video to court and prosecute then
PoliticsRe: Adamu Garba: Osinbajo Has Disgraced Nigerians At World Economic Forum by demmie1: 10:17am On Jan 24, 2022
He is coming to explain why the VP did not present the cownomics policies they wanted him to
FamilyRe: How Many Of Us Fell For This Trap? by demmie1: 5:21pm On Dec 05, 2021
Iyaebe:
I used to spill truth to my parents plus the ones that does not even concerns me and they won't beat me.Back then,the only way my dad will know all that happened when he was away was just to get me a lot of goodies when coming back,as soon as I follow him to his room,just know that I'll spill everything before coming out even when my brothers have already begged and bribed me not say anything. Well,they started hiding everything from me but I was a pain in their neck.
Radio without antenna
PoliticsRe: How An Igbo President In 2023 Will Save Yoruba People by demmie1: 7:42pm On Nov 09, 2021
Epe nja eyin omo olori pelebe nitooto.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 (of 39 pages)