Doncaster's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Doncaster's Profile › Doncaster's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 29 pages)
Hi guys I have been eating bean since Monday and its not funny with my fart. What should I do to quench the smelly fart. Anytime I release it, it seems like they just dropped a rotten corpse nearby. The not funny thing is that I have a presentation to make tomorrow. Any advice on how to hold while presenting. Am in a deep mess right now. Going by train to London morrow morning, I bet my wage I must troway inside train. make una help me ooh. |
I blame GEJ this |
A thief saying all thieves must be jailed. Tambuwal all Nigerian politicians are corrupt and if revolution is to take place you are no 4 to be killed anything shot of that is another corruption(Magomago). |
Is the man not from the north or probably SW. He said the truth and the truth got him sacked and some of us are saying that what he deserve then I see no reason to blame Nigeria politicians and civil servants that bleed the country dry. if they do the right thing they will be sacked and no body will pity them. Nigerians got the leaders they deserve. |
Nice work Oga Spyder880, Pls how many coaches of block need to be formed(after lintel)before roofing. Its a duplex, Thank you. |
If that is what the Oba wants no problem. it is hereditary is Lagos and SW |
I can see Gbawe peeping but too ashamed to defend this koro=koro nepotism hence he send eko ile. |
gbadexy: You failed to state their offense! I feel it was deliberate..Its not deliberate I want young Nigerians to research hence find more truth about Buhari Your post is intended to castigate buhari and prey on the sentiment of the southerners..For saying what he did? Are you for real? So if I say pdp is evil I am preying on the sentiment of Nigerians? I'm no longer a fan of buhari but this thread reeks of slander and justification of crimeNot at all, crime should be punished but you don't catch a criminal and make a law instant. Remember their crime was committed before the decree so it should not be applied to their case. You made the title appear like they were human right activist while you accepted they committed a crime not worthy of the punishment even though you deliberately failed to state the crime all through the post.Let be not believe that your assumption is that its only when a human right activist is excuted that we should speak out. |
Dudu_Negro: What were their crimes, was it not drug?Do yorubas do drug? |
Gbawe stop clutching at straws we need them to drink coke and sprite. That thread needs you. Before today you issued a rebuttal or you re-issued a rebuttal when the publication first came out. Please go to the thread and tell them its not true b4 desola put a bill board of the new iyaloja on carter Bridge. |
Gbawe: I have not insulted you and have no intention of doing such. "Obdurately" just means stubbornly. If fair, you will indeed agree you are being stubborn and disrespectful here. You want avoid the topic under discussion only to get in my face over something else and I don't like that. Too many people do that here and it constitutes a lack of respect for others.But you responded to deep sight's question that is not related to this your thread. You even go the extra mile to import what he said in another thread. Gbawe why are you like this? Gbawe you can do better than this now. |
mikolo80: ASK URSELF. DID THEY OR DID THEY NOT COMMIT THE CRIME. WAS THERE OR WAS THERE NOT A DECREASE IN CRIME RATE AFTER THE TREATING OF FUC.K UPYou don't hold somebody at hand and make a law/decree. leaching criminals at sight/burningthem will reduce crime rate as well |
Gbawe: You are here asking me an irrelevant question while obdurately continuing to ignore the topic under discussion and you expect me to oblige you?Ok sorry did you think I read the post? from osundefender? Gbawe pls don't insult meanwhile why are you avoiding this thread like a plaque? https://www.nairaland.com/1339936/tinubu-daughter-officially-installed-traders/3#16502998 |
Meanwhile whats the package for this iyaloja sef, House allowance, car allowance, market allowance, how many commissioner can she recommend, will she join ogboni, I need to know so that I will groom my girl friend to replace her when is dead cos I for see fight like we have in moto parks now. |
Some NLanders has gone on "ghost mode" (apology to phyno) Desola: aye nse e ni?Aunty mi, I no understand ooh. u dey give abi u no give lemme know. |
Desola: Jonathan is a bastard! Tinubu is a confirmed bastard!Spot on. Meanwhile I fit get the milk? |
Desola: Much loved king my left n1pple!can I get some natural milk from the left n1pple? |
Well you have osundefender as the source. meanwhile do you have anything to say about the rebuttal and the publication from thisday of today? Just a question pls. |
kofoshi: Are you trying to insult my intellect? Oh, you must suppose that I am as daft as you not to be able to decipher democratic rule from the autocratic rule of the monarchy, abi? Don't even start with me, otherwise i'd eat you like sharwarma.Is this a resentment because Tinubu is not originally a lagos indigene? |
http://www.osundefender.org/?p=106322 Osun defender again? Thought they and Igbokwe rebuked Tunubu and Iyaloja news. http://www.thisdaylive.com/articles/tinubu-s-daughter-installed-traders-leader-amid-controversy/151783/ |
Is this Iya whatever hereditary? Before tinubus "mother" who was the Iyaloja. Btw why is Tinubu and the mother having different surnames. Why did the Oba not crown her himself? Is he Alfred of the gods of oja? |
I could remember vividly what happened to these three young men execution by the gap toothed General for an offence not worthy for a 3 years jail term. To put it quite plainly, one of those three Ogedengbe – was executed for a crime that did not carry a capital forfeit at the time it was committed...(WS). The execution of that youthful innocent for so he was, since the punishment did not exist at the time of commission – was nothing short of premeditated murder, for which the perpetrators should normally stand trial upon their loss of immunity....(WS). Up till today he has shown no regrets about this his action and would do so again maybe in 2015 or after. Everybody saw what happened after the 2011 general election God forbid we will not witness such again. |
ilugunboy: Village old man....his type are not needed or in fact cannot move Nigeria to anywhere we should be heading...Military men in civilian clothings are not what we need.Is this an indirect indictment to Major General Muhammad Buhari. |
Wallie: Dude, do you know how many mom and pop stores closed due to Walmart? Do you think people would rather work for someone that pays $7-8/hr or $10-$12 per hour? If Walmart shut its doors today, by midnight little stores will pop up to fill the vacuum.yes they will pop up but where are going to source for their merchandize? In US? that will not come cheap hence they will close shop again leaving Americans without wall mart and no mum/pop stores. America are not doing china a favour by buying their goods rather they are buying from where their consumers can afford. If plasma/lcd tvs are being produced in US or Germany many house hold around the world will still be using boxed black and white at the moment. |
Wallie: If the US were to close its boarder to Chinese imports, do you know what will happen to the Chinese economy and all those workers working in the factories? In the US, the major impact will be felt at mega retailers like Wal-Mart that make a killing from selling cheap products.The impact will be felt all over. How many workers do you think works for wall mart? The heat will be too much if half of all the workers are sacked. |
Rhino.5dm:You mean Kudos to retardenho? lemme read again to make sure. Thought I will never see these day. |
Written by Alaba Johnson The U.S. embassy in Ivory Coast made history earlier this month by hosting a gay pride reception attended by about two dozen openly gay Ivorian's. Despite the ground breaking nature of the event, reporters were barred from attending, and the only mention of it was a short blurb on the embassy website posted the following week. A young man wearing rainbow suspenders entered the heavily guarded residence of the United States ambassador to Ivory Coast. So did a transgender woman in a ruffled, purple gown, as well as seven men wearing matching baby blue pants and neckties. The handling of the event encapsulates the U.S. administration’s cautious promotion of gay rights in Africa, an issue that is likely to come up during President Barack Obama’s visit this week to three African nations — South Africa, Senegal and Tanzania — the last two of which punish homosexuality with jail time. The U.S. has made it a priority to promote gay rights overseas, but officials pick and choose when they talk about it, often citing concerns about igniting a backlash that could endanger local activists. At the reception, Ambassador Philip Carter thanked the guests for their courage in the face of persecution and vowed that the U.S. would continue to advocate on their behalf, according to three Ivorians invited to the event as well as two U.S. diplomats. During the event, the talk turned to how Obama — a widely admired figure across Africa — would promote gay rights on his second visit to the continent since taking office. “I asked the ambassador whether Obama would discuss the issue when he goes to Senegal,” said Claver Toure, who attended the private reception and is executive director of the gay and lesbian group, Alternative Cote d’Ivoire. “It will be very important for him to talk about us with African leaders, and also in his speeches. It will give us strength to let us know that we are not alone.” By signing a December 2011 memorandum instructing federal agencies to promote the human rights of gay people overseas, Obama publicly inserted himself into Africa’s bitter debate about whether homosexuals have legitimate rights. Since then American diplomats have forcefully pressed for gay rights behind closed doors, especially in countries that criminalize homosexuality, say experts and advocates. Officials have also expanded outreach to local organizations promoting gay and lesbian rights, improved monitoring of anti-gay abuses and established an emergency fund for activists facing violence or harassment. But the public positioning has been discreet, with the U.S. government clearly wary of any backlash that could put local activists at risk. “Given that African societies tend to be very conservative, it’s a difficult issue,” Carter, the U.S. ambassador in Ivory Coast, told The Associated Press. “The question for us is, how do we advocate effectively and advance the human rights agenda for the LGBT community, or any other community that is in a difficult position? And sometimes the headlong assault isn’t the way to do it.” A total of 38 African countries criminalize homosexuality, according to Amnesty International. In four of those — Mauritania, northern Nigeria, southern Somalia and Sudan — the punishment is death. These laws appear to have broad support. A June 4 Pew Research Centre survey found at least nine of 10 respondents in Senegal, Kenya, Ghana, Uganda and Nigeria believe homosexuality should not be accepted by society. Obama’s decision to champion a hugely unpopular cause — both with the December 2011 memorandum and his public endorsement of gay marriage last year — has prompted soul searching among some of his African fans. “When Obama is talking about democracy, it means that we all have the same right —the right to do what we want,” Naty Noel, a communications consultant in Abidjan. “So maybe we can accept them.” |
tibidokun: In 1983, Bamanga Tukur was theGovernor of the defunct GongolaState (now Adamawa & Taraba) and 30 years later, he is today the Chairman of the ruling Party, The PDP; Dr. Bello Halliru was commissioner in the Old Sokoto State (now Sokoto, Kebbi & Zamfara) and 33 years after he was Minister of Defence; Major General David Mark(rtd) was the military governor of Niger State in 1984 and 28years later he is the Senate President; Gov. Murtala Nyako was the governor of Niger State in 1976 and 36years later he is the Governor of Adamawa State; Ogbonnaya Onu was governor ofAbia State in 1992 and 20years after he was the National Chairman of ANPP; Gov. David Jonah Jang was the governor of Benue State in 1985 and 27years after he is the governor of plateau state; and Martins Elechi the Ebonyi State Governor is over 80 years old! where is the youth of this country. Where is our hope? Where do we go from here?People Deceive People (PDP), 1985, IBB was the president of Nigeria and our teachers told us that Buhari was the former Head of state..Our teacher also called us "the leaders of tomorrow".. 27years later, IBB and Buhari are still contesting for Presidency..Its either our teacher lied to us about being the leaders of tomorrow..Or tomorrow is yet to come.. Who's fooling who?Some of us ran out of the country,Obasanjo went abroad chasing them,telling all nations to deport Nigerian youths.Let's stand and fight for our right cos we are the leaders of Today... Pls let all youth come to an alliance and fight for the unborn. We can't continue like this.did you believe in the NIGERIA DREAM?.ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. The sysyem it self it faulty.And you omitted Buhari that is warming up for the APC/Nigeria top job. Let me assume you are not biased. |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 29 pages)