Stats: 3,326,221 members, 8,425,522 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 04:31 PM

Ekubear1's Posts

Nairaland ForumEkubear1's ProfileEkubear1's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 100 pages)

PoliticsRe: Gej The Coward Our Phd Debate Dodger by ekubear1: 8:05am On Mar 05, 2011
Na wa o
PoliticsRe: Lagos Ohanaeze Lists Conditions For Fashola’s Endorsement by ekubear1: 4:03am On Mar 04, 2011
You might be right about powerful northerners working for Goodluck. He very well might win outright. But if he doesn't. . . nothing bad will occur (aside from the country becoming more fragmented. . . which is probably not a minor concern.)
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 3:35am On Mar 04, 2011
^--- Sadly you are correct. Even my dad, a guy who is usually more perceptive about these things is supporting GEJ due to this "ordained by God" stuff. Nothing more, nothing less. . . no deeper analysis of the situation.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Ohanaeze Lists Conditions For Fashola’s Endorsement by ekubear1: 3:27am On Mar 04, 2011
Nothing will happen if he loses. If he loses cleanly as an incumbent with all the powers of the federation at his disposal, no one can cry foul play.

He can then force the issue and I suppose force a confrontation between his supporters (SS/SE, parts of the middle belt) and the rest of the country, but I don't think that sort of outcome will turn out well for him.
PoliticsRe: Wahala Dey Oh! Buhari Leads On All Polls by ekubear1: 2:48am On Mar 04, 2011
Online polls aren't going to be a representative sample, imo.
PoliticsRe: Account For $500b Oil Proceeds, Fashola Tells FG . by ekubear1: 1:38am On Mar 04, 2011
Why is he asking the FG to account for 500 billion? Can they even account for 100?
PoliticsRe: To Get Rid Of Pdp, Acn Should Stand Down For Buhari/bakare. by ekubear1: 1:19am On Mar 04, 2011
Starting to look more and more like it will be a run-off. In such a situation, the ACN needs as many presidential votes as possible to maximize its strength in any coalition with CPC and ANPP (or PDP, if they decide to go in that direction.)

Giving away those votes to the CPC for free makes no sense, imo. Then leads to a loss of control.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 12:33am On Mar 04, 2011
Beaf:
The truth is like a sharp sword, it really cuts deep! Wow! So all your tantrums have been because I pointed out religious and ethnic bigotry as the tools of the dirty politics in CPC? . . .And of course, being a bigot (albeit one that doesn't know his village), you rise in support of all bigots. lol
Beaf. . . I know perhaps you didn't hav access to a high-quality education. So your reading comprehension might be lacking. However, in case you didn't pick up on it. . . I'm MOCKING you. That you blame everything on "ethnic bigotry." If the day is a bit chilly, you'll blame ethnic bigotry. Some stock you own lost value, ethnic bigotry.

If it isn't clear, I'm mocking your stupidity. I didn't realize I'd have to explain how exactly I'm mocking you.

Dude, if you wish to stop feeling the heat each time bigotry is mentioned, you need to stop being a bigot. Same goes for all evengelists of stone throwing politics.
*Shrug* I don't much give a damn about your opinion, dude. So if you think I'm a bigot, that is your problem.  . . not mine.

5 people were beaten to death yesterday in Kaduna, many more were wounded and had their cars vandalised.
I wonder how easy it will be for them to RIP, given that you are politicizing their death.

Nigeria is not at war,
Certainly true.

neither is it a season for fools,
Then what on earth are you doing posting here?

so please keep quiet or walk into the nearest zoo.
And what if I decide to do neither? What then?  grin
PoliticsRe: Lagos State Governorship Debate On Channels by ekubear1: 12:14am On Mar 04, 2011
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 12:04am On Mar 04, 2011
Cosign. Excellent job bk.babe.

Never thought of the Animal Farm analogy before.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 11:47pm On Mar 03, 2011
overhyped:
Beaf, you no dey shame?
The most galling thing about it all, no? Imagine someone doing something completely immoral, they get called out on it, but rather than apologizing or learning from their mistake, they in fact pretend it didn't happen and shout "ethnic bigotry."

Pretty sad stuff.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 11:44pm On Mar 03, 2011
Beaf:
They'll just find out that you're a man who doesn't even know his village, never visted, yet has a large mouth; a truly lost soul. Thats a fair definition of fool to most Nigerians.

Dude, Nigeria is not a place on the Internet. grin
Beaf. . . again, you are a m0ron. Or maybe confusing me with somebody else. Me who spent all of last Christmas vacation in his village somehow has never been there? You don't know sh1t about me, bruh.

Stick to what you do best, slander and politricks. Anything else is beyond you.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 11:20pm On Mar 03, 2011
Beaf:
Hmm! Mr forum headmaster sir! . . .Otherwise known as FOOL. grin
Heh. People can read through this thread of yours (which had the title renamed) and judge who between you and I is the fool.

Keep bleating like a goat. . . ain't going to do you much good.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 11:07pm On Mar 03, 2011
Beaf:
Abeg tell that waste of space jare. Thats a man that doesn't even know the way to his village, one can only imagine how he became such an ethnic bigot.

You would think all sensible people would cut all pandering to bigotry and violence out of their language as the polls draw near, but fools never listen and wonder why they are the first suspects.
Why is your dumb @ss still talking? Go crawl back under your rock, id1ot. Please, never let me hear you call anyone on this forum a fool again. Otherwise you are guilty of gross hypocrisy.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 8:17pm On Mar 03, 2011
oyb:
dude, you should know team gej operates on beer parlour arguments
Bystander: "But how do we know what you say is true, Beaf?"
Beaf: "Ethnic bigot!"
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 8:07pm On Mar 03, 2011
EzeUche_:
You know nothing about Nigeria. Simply visiting Nigeria on vacation does not equate to living in Nigeria. How can you talk to someone who was born and raised in Nigeria about the state of MY country?

Do you even know where this state is located on the map?
Completely irrelevant. Moreover. . . likely I've spent much more time in Abuja and the environs than you have.

Of course CPC should be considered a suspect ALONG with OTHERS.
huh

Why? Why should one suspect a political party of bombing? What evidence do we have? Nobody has provided evidence. If we can accuse w/o evidence, then I'll accuse GEJ of bombing his own party's rally.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 7:57pm On Mar 03, 2011
Beaf:
Yes, and not only in Nigeria, but the World over.
If you talk like a fool, is it any surprise that I conclude you are one? Next you'll ask what my basis is. lol
In at least my neck of the woods, that is now how things work. Evidence must be provided before accusations. But I guess not everyone agrees with this.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 7:54pm On Mar 03, 2011
EzeUche_:
Why shouldn't CPC not be suspected of this heinous act?
Abeg, whoever educated you, you should ask them for a refund.

With such shoddy reasoning. . . we may as well suspect GEJ of bombing his own rally! grin

After all, "why shouldn't GEJ not be suspected of this heinous act"?
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 7:48pm On Mar 03, 2011
Beaf:
I'll keep advising unrepentant ethnic bigots and those with unrefined words like yourself to watch your words and not get shocked when you are pointed at for violent actions.

Is this guy saying what I think he is saying? If you are classified as an "ethnic bigot" or use "unrefined words", then you'll be naturally the first suspect if disaster occurs in Nigeria? Whether evidence exists or not? Or in my specific case, whether it is physically impossible for me to cause any mischief in Nigeria?

Beaf, truly a fascist. In another era, you'd have been a Hitler Youth commander.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 7:43pm On Mar 03, 2011
Beaf.

Are you truly too dimwitted to understand why what you did was wrong?

That you saw a contradiction in the statement i made:
May even turn out that the CPC did it. . . but obviously dishonest to insinuate in the way Beaf did.
Generally, one doesn't make accusations w/o proof of some sort. One doesn't pull an accusation out of their @ss and present it as fact. That is what you did. Which was heavily wrong.

Now, if by coincidence, the accusation you pulled out of your @ss turns out to be accurate, were you then justified in your initial act?

Obviously not.

I'm a bit surprised I had to explain this to you.

Now, stop talking all your dumb@ss bullsh1t about "ethnic bigots." That is neither here or there. Has nothing to do with your wild accusations in this thread.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Ohanaeze Lists Conditions For Fashola’s Endorsement by ekubear1: 7:35pm On Mar 03, 2011
EzeUche_:
You do know that forest terrain is harder to conquer to flat plains or sahel regions? Just ask the Americans about Vietnam or the British in Burma. Igboland is situated in a tropical rainforest, Yorubaland is not.
Hold on. . . didn't you argue in your previous account that Yorubaland was tropical ranforest?  grin As Akhaten in this thread: https://www.nairaland.com/nigeria/topic-585354.32.html

In any case, I don't think it would be hard to conquer, if it comes down to that.

However, you have been screaming bloody murder for a while. Do something eku. A person who does not speak his mother tongue. You think that you can come to Igboland.
Heh, how fluent I am or not in Yoruba will not help you o. Veni, vidi, vici. . . simple as that.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 7:30pm On Mar 03, 2011
@Beaf: Statement is easy to understand and quite reasonable. Perhaps think on it further if you don't get it.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Ohanaeze Lists Conditions For Fashola’s Endorsement by ekubear1: 7:27pm On Mar 03, 2011
EzeUche_:
Most of your people are scared to come to the East. I would love to see you personally come to the East and do that. It is not that easy to invade Igboland as it is to do in the South-West. You of all people should know that.

Hausa-Fulani bearing down from the North, Igbos and Ijaws from the East. Get used to it. If you all have the strength to defeat us, than do so.

The strong do what they can and the weak suffer what they must.
I think it is actually easier to invade than most other regions, tbh. I don't think it would be too hard to accomplish the task.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 7:05pm On Mar 03, 2011
He deserves to be ridiculed regardless for his dishonesty.

May even turn out that the CPC did it. . . but obviously dishonest to insinuate in the way Beaf did.
PoliticsRe: Bomb blast kills three near Nigeria election rally by ekubear1: 6:53pm On Mar 03, 2011
There is no mention of the cpc anywhere in that article.

Beaf truly is a shameless buffoon.
PoliticsRe: Lagos Ohanaeze Lists Conditions For Fashola’s Endorsement by ekubear1: 6:12pm On Mar 03, 2011
@EzeUche: If Lagos is ever razed by Igbos, then I will devote my lifetime to seeing Igboland utterly destroyed.
PoliticsRe: Imam (Sheikh Abubakar Jibrin) Arrested For Defacing Jonathan's Poster. by ekubear1: 12:48pm On Mar 03, 2011
super mario 64! Man, I'm filled with nostalgia
PoliticsRe: Bankole, Daniel Escape Death In Helicopter Crash ! by ekubear1: 12:42pm On Mar 03, 2011
^-- Why do you love spamming? Posting the same thing in hundreds of threads is a bit lame, no?
PoliticsRe: What If Buhari "travels To Another Planet" On May 30th! by ekubear1: 12:31pm On Mar 03, 2011
Jamesakume:
Really interesting analysis, Buhari has always had the reputation of being an Islamic extremist. The Buhari/Bakare ticket is to me a case of trying to mix oil & water. Lets pretend for a minute that they actually win the election and move into the state house, i am quite sure that it would be a difficult task for them both to work together, Buhari an extremist, while bakare a radical pastor. more time would be spent arguing over their method of operation, than actually working on changing NIgeria.
I don't get it. Nigeria's problems tend to be bread and butter sort of things, not really religion. For the 5% of Nigerian issues that are religion related, sure, there might be some disagreement. But for the remaining 95%. . . why would there be problems between the two?
PoliticsRe: Lagos Ohanaeze Lists Conditions For Fashola’s Endorsement by ekubear1: 12:05pm On Mar 03, 2011
excanny:
Igbos are not even tribalistic enough for my liking. I wish every Igbo man was like me, you wont even see a single development in Lagos.
This makes no sense. If Igbo stop coming to Lagos today, others will simply take their spots and take advantage of the economic opportunities there.

Or are you arguing that "development" of Lagos doesn't usually make the developer well-off?

It is like somebody b1tching about being given the opportunity to invest in a rapidly-appreciating stock. "Google, you should be grateful to me for me developing your stock for you!"

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 (of 100 pages)