Stats: 3,331,276 members, 8,449,535 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 11:40 PM

Emelcee's Posts

Nairaland ForumEmelcee's ProfileEmelcee's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 27 pages)

Jokes EtcMy Nigeria's National Anthem As A Kid by Emelcee(op): 4:59pm On Oct 18, 2014
When I was a little boy
I never believed that the Nigerian
National anthem is an english language
Back then we used to be like
"Araiz oh compassion.....
Ninguria corl obey.....
Tusa awa fadasla.....
Is lu an sley an fe.....
Delebosa awarisofa.....
Shalebo ri inveh.....
Tusa tusa awa myti.....
Worle shaba.....
am freedoor is ar unity!
SportsMichael Essien Contacts Ebola Virus by Emelcee(op): 8:41pm On Oct 12, 2014
BREAKING NEWS:
MICHAEL ESSIEN CONTACTS EBOLA VIRUS.
Ghanaian football star and AC Milan striker, Michael Essien, has contracted the Ebola Virus Disease, according to reports.
A report on NewsWire quotes AC Milan spokesman, Riccardo Coli as saying: ‘It has come as a big shock to everyone involved with the club but we are optimistic for Essien. ‘He is a very strong person and the Ebola has been caught in the early stages.
He’s in experts hands so he should be fine.’ The AC Milan midfielder, who joined the Italian giants in January this year, previously played for Chelsea FC in the English Premiership before joining AC Milan and has had a successful career with clubs including Bastia, Olympic Lyon and a loan spell at Real Madrid under his belt.
Details regarding how and where the Ghana international contracted the dreaded disease which has left thousands dead and several sick in West Africa are still sketchy but his Italian club have confirmed it and an official statement providing further details is being expected.
Essien is the first sports-related victim of Ebola since the virus disease, which kills just days after it is contracted, broke out in March this year in Guinea about 30 years after its first outbreak anywhere in the world....
WAHALA DEY O!
Source: interfarcenigeria.com
RomanceRe: 10 Reasons on why u should Date a Northern Girl by Emelcee: 9:00am On Oct 11, 2014
Hausa girls sucks...i am 4rm dat extract, but d truth is, most of this Northen girls smell like sh1t... Especially wen they use one stupid religious body spray.
RomanceRe: 10 Reasons on why u should Date a Northern Girl by Emelcee: 5:24pm On Oct 09, 2014
Some of them take bath only once a day, some doesnt change their pant after taking bath. They r gud gossipers.
EducationRe: Nigeria HND Graduates Can Now Receive B.sc In UK In 1 Year by Emelcee(op): 4:56pm On Oct 09, 2014
Emelcee:
Nigeria HND graduates can now receive B.Sc in UK in 1 year

The chairman of Siegener Sabithos Nigeria, Mr Tunde Anifowose-Kelani, on Monday received an approval to run a Bachelor’s degree programme for international students from the United Kingdom (UK) University.
Speaking with Campusbeats from UK, Kelani described the development as a breakthrough for the youth and students in the country.
He said that Higher National Diploma graduates in Nigeria can now study for a year without leaving their employments, businesses, families among others.
He said he had been making frantic efforts to get the approval since 2009, just as he expressed joy that the move had yielded a positive result through the approval of the programme.
“Our dream has come true at Siegener Sabithos Nigeria to close the gap between HND and bachelor’s degree graduates once and for all through intellectual engineering, and we thank God for the manifestation today.
“It is God ! Indeed, the world is a global village and this is a great opportunity to fill the gap of HND and bachelor’s degree dichotomy in Nigeria. The bachelor’s degree certificate from The UK University is acceptable in over 130 countries of the World!
“We have signed the contractual international agreement with WestFace Consortium UK for all HND graduates in Nigeria to undergo a one-year international bachelor’s degree programme and HND graduates who enrol on the degree programme will have the opportunity to attend their graduation ceremony in London accordingly,” Anifowose-Kelani said.
Source: ScanNewsNigeria
CelebritiesRe: Who Is Your Nigerian Celebrity Crush? by Emelcee: 4:49pm On Oct 09, 2014
Cynthia Morgan
EducationNigeria HND Graduates Can Now Receive B.sc In UK In 1 Year by Emelcee(op): 11:51am On Oct 09, 2014
Nigeria HND graduates can now receive B.Sc in UK in 1 year

The chairman of Siegener Sabithos Nigeria, Mr Tunde Anifowose-Kelani, on Monday received an approval to run a Bachelor’s degree programme for international students from the United Kingdom (UK) University.
Speaking with Campusbeats from UK, Kelani described the development as a breakthrough for the youth and students in the country.
He said that Higher National Diploma graduates in Nigeria can now study for a year without leaving their employments, businesses, families among others.
He said he had been making frantic efforts to get the approval since 2009, just as he expressed joy that the move had yielded a positive result through the approval of the programme.
“Our dream has come true at Siegener Sabithos Nigeria to close the gap between HND and bachelor’s degree graduates once and for all through intellectual engineering, and we thank God for the manifestation today.
“It is God ! Indeed, the world is a global village and this is a great opportunity to fill the gap of HND and bachelor’s degree dichotomy in Nigeria. The bachelor’s degree certificate from The UK University is acceptable in over 130 countries of the World!
“We have signed the contractual international agreement with WestFace Consortium UK for all HND graduates in Nigeria to undergo a one-year international bachelor’s degree programme and HND graduates who enrol on the degree programme will have the opportunity to attend their graduation ceremony in London accordingly,” Anifowose-Kelani said.
Source: ScanNewsNigeria
RomanceA New Element Added To Periodic Table by Emelcee(op): 3:36pm On Oct 06, 2014
A new element has been added to the PERIODIC TABLE:
Name: Girl
Symbol: Gl
Atomic weight: Don't even dare to ask.
Physical properties:
1. Boils at any time,
2. Melts when handled with love and care,
3. Very bitter when mishandled.
Chemical properties:
1. Very reactive,
2. Highly unstable,
3. Possesses high affinity to gold, platinum, diamond, branded clothes and other expensive items.
Nature:
1. Money reducing agent.
2. Volatile when left alone.
Occurrence:
Mostly found in front of the mirrors.....
Ladies abeg na joke oh...
Nairaland GeneralRe: NIS Repatriates 7, 000 Illegal Immigrants by Emelcee: 8:49pm On Sep 10, 2014
Like seriously? NIS is trying to be relevant. Am watching South Africa vs Nigeria. Am coming to comment after the game.
EducationWAEC GCE ECONOMICS Was Written Today, by Emelcee(op): 1:51pm On Sep 06, 2014
Nairalanders how was your paper? Drop the report of what happened in your centre.
I was given St Mary's Science College, I ended up writting in the Army Barrack... Omo no turning back, na face your work things. The exams was candidate friendly though.
SportsRe: Rufai;enyeama;ike Shoronmu by Emelcee: 11:12am On Aug 24, 2014
Vincent Enyeama all the way, more saves in world cup, clubs, nations cup and friendlies.
HealthNano Silver Can Cure Ebola- Manufacturers by Emelcee(op): 7:40am On Aug 19, 2014
*US officials de-marketed the drug, claiming it was a pesticide
The makers of the drug and the Managing Director, Natural Solutions Foundation, United States, Dr. Rima Laibow, in a Webcast on youtube, has refuted claims that the drug is not safe for the management of the Ebola Virus Disease.
This is contrary to the position of the Federal Government and the verdict of the National Health Research Ethics Committee which stated that it could not approve the use of the experimental drugs for the management of the disease last week.
According to the Minister of Health, Prof. Onyebuchi Chukwu, the drug was rejected by the committee because it had failed to meet the safety and ethical requirements.
Laibow , noted that the controversial drug has been deployed by her team of scientists in the management of Ebola patients in some African countries before now.
She said, “Ebola is surging through various parts of Africa, and it is just a plane ride from the rest of the world. As of now, It is said that there is no cure or treatment against Ebola, and that is not true.
“ In fact there is a well known, well characterised nutrient against the disease and that is Nano silver. It is non toxic, it does not require refrigeration. It is inexpensive, self sterilising and it can be given to every member of the community from the tiniest baby to the pregnant mother and the most fragile elderly person that is infected.
“Nano Silver leaves the beneficial bacteria and the healthy cells of the patient unaffected but it does kill every pathogen against which it has been tested worldwide without exception. There is no other effective solution against Ebola apart from this.”
On why Nano Silver has not been approved globally for the management of the disease, Laibow noted that the drug had to go through different stages of trial before it could have been brought forward.
She stated that her team of experts are ready to assist any country interested in using the experimental drug for the management of Ebola and other communicable diseases.
Laibow added, “ There are different scientific reasons why we could not just go public with it, but it has been brought forward now. It is available in large quantities and it is unlimited in its effectiveness. The Natural Solutions Limited and I, stand ready to assist the people of the world in deploying safe, non toxic inexpensive and available solution against Ebola and every other communicable disease which threatens us on this planet.”
Silver has been used as an antimicrobial agent for thousands of years. Silverware according to researchers were used for food preservation in the past, had been proven to have anti-microbial activities that can reduce food and drink-borne diseases.
http://scannewsnigeria. com/wp- content/uploads/2014/17/Nano-Silver-can- cure-Ebola
SportsRe: BREAKING! Morocco 2014: Okagbare Wins Nigeria’s First Gold Medal by Emelcee: 9:45pm On Aug 11, 2014
Press LIKE if u think that this lady deserves to me honoured as MON by president GEJ.
HealthRe: FG Not Serious About Fighting Ebola –doctors, Nurses by Emelcee: 8:47am On Aug 11, 2014
This Doctors and the arrogant Nurses too like money...they should know that the health sector in nigeria isnt relevant. They are busy striking for a huge pay cheque while their foreign counterpart are busing carrying out researches and producing needful services. Nigerian Doctors is a failed proffession period.
PoliticsRe: Lady Who Started The Salt & Water Ebola Prevention Rumour Comes Out, Tenders Apo by Emelcee(op): 7:00am On Aug 09, 2014
tandj: Of all d things to joke with, its ebola?
How old is she?

I still don't believe that up to this moment d ministry of health have not heard this and yet to warn folks of the dangers in drinking salt water.

Every day, our chances of getting better is diminishing.
PoliticsRe: Lady Who Started The Salt & Water Ebola Prevention Rumour Comes Out, Tenders Apo by Emelcee(op): 6:59am On Aug 09, 2014
lekkie073: if I catch DAT girl ehn angry
PoliticsRe: Lady Who Started The Salt & Water Ebola Prevention Rumour Comes Out, Tenders Apo by Emelcee(op): 6:36am On Aug 09, 2014
[quote author=Emelcee]Dear Nairalanders and everyone who have heard of the ebola Prevention “News”, My name is Adesewa, I am coming out clean because what started has a joke has escalated into the unprecedented.
How It Started
Yesterday i was with friend in her hostel, we were talking about this Ebola out break, when one of my friends, Funke (she introduced me to nairaland) brought the idea of Us playing a prank on our friends. The first suggestion was to tell people that Aloe vera could cure Ebola, but we thought it would sound too ridiculous so we forgot about it.
Later that even an idea came to me (i now regret that i did it).
I decided to send a BBM broadcast message to my friends, telling them that the Ministry of Health has asked everyone to bathe with salt and warm water and drink some of it.
I sent the message 7:08pm yesterday
Later this midnight i started getting calls and messages that i should drink salt water and bath with it.
All efforts to tell people that i was the one who started the joke failed. Only my friends who i mentioned earlier believed me. Even my mum could me this morning, i did not know what to tell her.
I am using this medium to beg you all to warn and tell everyone, before they drink salt and damage their health.
Please dont be hash on me. I know this has gone out of hand. I never knew it will be this serious. Some have even added to the original message i sent.
PoliticsLady Who Started The Salt & Water Ebola Prevention Rumour Comes Out, Tenders Apo by Emelcee(op): 7:17pm On Aug 08, 2014
Dear Nairalanders and everyone who have heard of the ebola Prevention “News”, My name is Adesewa, I am coming out clean because what started has a joke has escalated into the unprecedented.
How It Started
Yesterday i was with friend in her hostel, we were talking about this Ebola out break, when one of my friends, Funke (she introduced me to nairaland) brought the idea of Us playing a prank on our friends. The first suggestion was to tell people that Aloe vera could cure Ebola, but we thought it would sound too ridiculous so we forgot about it.
Later that even an idea came to me (i now regret that i did it).
I decided to send a BBM broadcast message to my friends, telling them that the Ministry of Health has asked everyone to bathe with salt and warm water and drink some of it.
I sent the message 7:08pm yesterday
Later this midnight i started getting calls and messages that i should drink salt water and bath with it.
All efforts to tell people that i was the one who started the joke failed. Only my friends who i mentioned earlier believed me. Even my mum could me this morning, i did not know what to tell her.
I am using this medium to beg you all to warn and tell everyone, before they drink salt and damage their health.
Please dont be hash on me. I know this has gone out of hand. I never knew it will be this serious. Some have even added to the original message i sent.
HealthDoctors Suspends Strike Over Ebola by Emelcee(op): 4:17pm On Aug 07, 2014
Abuja - Nigerian public sector doctors on Thursday suspended a nearly five-week long strike over an Ebola outbreak which has killed two people and infected five others in Lagos.
A statement from the National Medical Association union listed “the incursion of Ebola into Nigeria” as a main reason for suspending the strike.
The emergence of Ebola in Lagos, sub-Saharan Africa’s largest city with more than 20 million people, has created further panic over the worst ever outbreak of the deadly tropical disease.
EducationThree Students Shot As Unical SUG Election Turns Violent by Emelcee(op): 4:01pm On Aug 07, 2014
THREE Students of the University of Calabar were on Wednesday evening shot by stray bullets discharged from the riffle of a security officer of the university.
The shooting happened following an inconclusive Student Union Government election contested by four candidates: Emmanuel Akobi, Ajang Emmanuel, Ilefa Austin and Afo Nelson.
According a student who functioned as observer in the election, Ekere Sylvanus, a year three political Science Student, trouble started when some of the students who registered to vote but could not find their names in the electoral register were not allowed to vote. “Some students who registered during the registration exercise could not find their names on the Voters Register and the Electoral Officer who was assigned to conduct the election by the Vice Chancellor asked them to wait in a queue and the number rose to about three hundred and when it was 3pm when the election was scheduled to end, the Electoral Officer said the election had ended prompting those students to insist they should be allowed to vote”.
PoliticsRe: Few Out Of The Many Sins Of Gen Buhari On Nigerians During His Military Regime by Emelcee(op): 11:48am On Aug 06, 2014
Emelcee: Moderator FP pls... If Buhari is not guilty of the 12 sins let him defend himself, i see no reason why u guys are hiding this tread. Nairaland is for everybody,not political parties or group except SEUN has changed it interest.
PoliticsRe: Few Out Of The Many Sins Of Gen Buhari On Nigerians During His Military Regime by Emelcee(op): 11:47am On Aug 06, 2014
Moderator FP pls... If Buhari is not guilty of the 12 sins let him defend himself, i see no reason why u guys are hiding this tread. Nairaland is for everybody,not political parties or group except SEUN has changed it interest.
PoliticsRe: Few Out Of The Many Sins Of Gen Buhari On Nigerians During His Military Regime by Emelcee(op): 11:42am On Aug 06, 2014
natureblack: Mods,why is this not in frontpage?

Oh I remember,it doesn't speak well of Buhari right
PoliticsRe: Few Out Of The Many Sins Of Gen Buhari On Nigerians During His Military Regime by Emelcee(op): 10:51am On Aug 06, 2014
Emelcee: I read Buhari’s comment and I almost laughed.
He said ..
”Our country has gone through several rough patches, but never before have I seen a Nigerian President declare war on his own country as we are seeing now.”
Grandpa Buhari, you can lie ooo, do u think that Nigerians have forgotten? What about the wars you declared on innocent Nigerians as a military ruler… Your tolerance for opposition was superb then I assume, so holistic that you jailed so many people without fair trial.As an oligarch and military ruler, you didn’t believe in equality before the law.
Just to mention a few of the things you did that I am sure GEJ hasn’t even scratched the surface…
1. You jailed Lateef Jakande, Jim Nwobodo, Ambrose Ali, Pa Adekunle Ajasin, Chief Ayo Ojewumi on cases that had no foundation… That one is not war on Nigeria and Nigerians right?
2. You protected Awwal Ibrahim, the then Niger State governor, who was arrested in Heathrow Airport in London with 14 million pounds sterling and several millions of Naira and dollars by putting him under house arrest. I wonder why you frown at GEJ for protecting Ijaw?
3. You placed Shehu Kangiwa, Sokoto State Governor who conducted and supervised the famous Bakolori Massacre of poor peasant farmers whose land were appropriated without compensation under house arrest instead of the guillotine like you always do with people that did nothing.
4. Ayo Ojewumi and Prof. Ambrose Alli came out of your prison camps blind as a result of imprisonment on false charges… Even Mandela still had his eyes after decades of imprisonment, what did you inject in their system… Love abi?
5. You publicly executed three innocent Nigerians by enacting an overnight law that made legality illegal for your own good pleasure. Lawal Ojuolape (30), Bernard Ogedengbe (29) and Bartholomew Owoh (26). were killed because you upgraded the law to suit your blood thirst.
6. You jailed Ndukar Irabor and Tunde Thompson of the Guardian on stories that were true under Decree 4. You told Nigerian journalists then that “it did not matter whether the story reported was true or not, if my regime did not like it, the writer would go to jail.”
7. You Jailed Pa Adekunle Ajasin… you might want to tell us why?
8. You created emergency rule just because you wanted to jail Fela Anikulapo -Kuti (Abami Eda) out of your way on trumped up charges. The judge later confessed you ordered him to do so..with an apology to Abami Eda. If Fela were alive today, he will win you in any election with or without rigging, you should bury your head in shame and stop calling yourself “elder statesman” you are nothing near a statesman.. you be “enemy of state”.
9. You publicly said ” I decided to deal with this Fela problem once and for all.” was Fela Kuti the voice of truth and freedom a problem? You were and still a problem.. hundreds of thousands are dead in your name..
10. As a smuggler, you supervised the smuggling of 53 suitcases filled with cash through the MMA against the protests of General Tunde Idiagbon and ironically, Abubakar Atiku, the then Director General of the Customs. Your chief smuggler then was your ADC, Col. Mustapha Jokolo.
11. Buhari, the unholy mallam, you placed President Shagari under house arrest inside a palatial mansion in Ikoyi while you locked up Shagari’s Vice, Alex Ekwueme in Kirikiri Prison… so much for being a true Nigerian with no ethnic inclination… Sir Ahmadu Bello will be very proud of you for upholding the dumb Bottom Dan Fodio estate.
12. Worst of it all, you subverted the will of the people that night in 1983 when you disbanded democracy with force… I’ve heard the lame claim of bloodless coup, but you’ve shed more blood in public view than any ruler Nigeria has seen..more than even the stone-hearted Abacha, you are simply a lying, heartless, northern dictator.
PoliticsRe: Few Out Of The Many Sins Of Gen Buhari On Nigerians During His Military Regime by Emelcee(op): 10:50am On Aug 06, 2014
barcanista: Buhari on Abacha....

"All the allegations levelled against the personality of the late Gen. Sani Abacha will remain allegations. It is 10 years now, things should be over by now.
"When Gen. Sani Abacha came into power, he did four major things, which Nigerians will continue to remember him for."

The same corrupt Abacha that almost destroyed Nigeria. This statement alone discourages me from praising buhari.
PoliticsRe: Few Out Of The Many Sins Of Gen Buhari On Nigerians During His Military Regime by Emelcee(op): 10:49am On Aug 06, 2014
barcanista: Buhari has so many allegations hanging on his neck though he enjoys a cult following. APC shd elect Kwankwanso with less or non existing baggage. I can't trust buhari wen it comes to prosecuting corrupt friends

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 27 pages)