Stats: 3,327,281 members, 8,430,178 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 02:09 AM

Eriokanmi's Posts

Nairaland ForumEriokanmi's ProfileEriokanmi's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 (of 722 pages)

PoliticsRe: I Nearly Withdrew From 2023 Presidential Race - Tinubu by Eriokanmi:
richmond500:
we will still be in this mess in the future cos the country was running on borrowed funds.
Every country borrows but the performance of that loan is another thing. The massively inflated lagos calabar coastal road is uncalled for. Tinubu and Co are in power to protect and grow their business. Hitech, which happens to be his company was also awarded part of the road project. The moment he was vying for that position, he resigned from being director and put his son their. The loan they take still gets back into there pockets while the masses keep paying back.

When we say vote wisely, it's not because we have any interest in whoever candidate we prefer but for the collective gains of the entire masses.
PoliticsRe: I Nearly Withdrew From 2023 Presidential Race - Tinubu by Eriokanmi: 8:30am On Mar 30, 2025
But you said iwo lokan. Can someone saying this ever plan to withdraw from any race? Desperado of a man, bereft of dignity .

Opurọ
PoliticsRe: IMF Asks FG To Protect Poor Citizens by Eriokanmi: 9:05pm On Mar 29, 2025
Hmmm.After pushing them to the slope and removing the shock? Only foolish leaders listen to the IMF. They pressured buhari several times but he ignored them. Being a jaujau leader, tinubu is ready to sign anything. He can even sell Nigeria if permitted. He no send your papa
BusinessRe: Dangote Yet To Adjust Depot Price Of Petrol – Marketers by Eriokanmi: 8:48pm On Mar 29, 2025
Dangote,the last hope of the commonman . Leave them, they'd continue to fail in all their plans to frustrate you. They're enemies of the masses
PoliticsRe: Edo Travellers’ Lynching Barbaric, Unacceptable – House Of Reps by Eriokanmi: 6:23pm On Mar 29, 2025
The reprisal will be terrible. Why attack those traveling instead of fishing out the culprit who are raping and kidnapping the people? That a particular tribe is known for crime doesn't make all of them criminals.

I don forget sef, na apc dey rule edo naw
PoliticsRe: Governor Fubara, Wike's Quarrel About Sharing Money - Rotimi Amaechi (video) by Eriokanmi: 12:54pm On Mar 29, 2025
Charly68:
Believe this deceitful man at your own peril
But it's true. Wike himself never denied it, check Google if in doubt. I watched a video in which he granted interview and said even if he asked for 2bn naira monthly,is it too much? How can an ex governor be asking the successor to be stealing 2bn naira out of the money belonging to his state and be given to him every month? Those backing wike on this are criminal, just like him.
PoliticsRe: Governor Fubara, Wike's Quarrel About Sharing Money - Rotimi Amaechi (video) by Eriokanmi: 12:50pm On Mar 29, 2025
Stomoney:
Every sane person knows that cool
Yes, wike wanted fubara to be stealing 2b naira of rivers people's money and be giving him monthly and fubara said no way! Wike and his supporters are criminals grin
PoliticsRe: Happy 73rd Birthday To President Tinubu by Eriokanmi: 12:25pm On Mar 29, 2025
Lance008:
Bro most workers dey lie for their age talkless of politician
I know of someone who reduce his age by 20 because of opportunities
Bros say him na 26yrs 😂😂😂😂
I can imagine
PoliticsRe: Disregard Ex-HOS Nwaeke's False Claims - Governor Fubara by Eriokanmi: 10:45am On Mar 29, 2025
emperor4love:
build what relationship with who his enemy install,most of una comment the amaze me
I've got millions of reasoning for calling them illiterates. Tout is a mild word to use, when describing Tinubu's supporters
PoliticsRe: Happy 73rd Birthday To President Tinubu by Eriokanmi: 8:31am On Mar 29, 2025
73rd Abi 84th? His first wife died in 2018 at the age of 74. Did he marry his mum? grin. Nigerians still behave like barbarians in the 21st century. The age he falsified is enough to sack him but we're not ready for sanity and good governance yet so, nobody should ever complain of hardship or why Nigeria isn't moving forward again.

The real change begins with the masses
PoliticsRe: Uromi Killings: Edo PDP Faults Okpebholo, Call For State Of Emergency by Eriokanmi: 7:59am On Mar 29, 2025
State of emergency kęę. Edo is now an apc state
PoliticsRe: IBB: Prof Nwosu Announced Suspension Of June 12 Result Without My Approval by Eriokanmi: 7:57am On Mar 29, 2025
Old age is really worrying this man grin
PoliticsRe: First Lady, Remi Tinubu Wishes President Tinubu Happy 73rd Birthday by Eriokanmi: 7:55am On Mar 29, 2025
Solution0707:
HBD EVEN IF THE DATE OF BIRTH IF FOR POLITICS OR WRONG
Tinubu is well over 80. His first wife died in 2018 at the age of 74 years. When the nation is neither productive nor peaceful, ask about the calibre of the crop of leaders at the helms
PoliticsRe: First Lady, Remi Tinubu Wishes President Tinubu Happy 73rd Birthday by Eriokanmi: 7:52am On Mar 29, 2025
73 abi 84? This is why I'd never respect this woman and that deaconess title they gave her. No wonder the bible said not everyone who says Lord, Lord, will enter the kingdom of God except those who do His will. You know quite well that your husband is well above that age yet, you're quoting his fake age. Alhaja, Tinubu's first wife died in 2018 at the age of 74 years. Had alhaja been alive till today, she'd have been 81 years old. Did Tinubu marry his mum before meeting remi?

Righteousness exalts a nation. Nobody should ask why Nigeria isn't moving forward because alot is wrong from top-down
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Dug Up Old Video Of Obi At The Same Nursing School Remi Tinubu Visited by Eriokanmi: 10:43pm On Mar 28, 2025
OlawaleBammie:
U have left pdp??
Na you put me for pdp?
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Dug Up Old Video Of Obi At The Same Nursing School Remi Tinubu Visited by Eriokanmi: 12:11pm On Mar 28, 2025
gbaskiboy:
The difference is clear you can't impose people to love you. How can you impoverished millions of people with draconian policy and you expect them to reciprocate positively.
2027 will be so sweet 😋. The difference is clear
TravelRe: Japa: 7 Essential Travel Documents Every Nigerian Needs For International Trips by Eriokanmi:
My definition of japa is the modern slavery and journey of no return, caused by bad leaders and bigotry

Many will never come back again, no be curse. Some will marry over there and remarry if already married for the sake of papers, while others will remain and wait perpetually for papers during which they must not step out of their location except they want to kiss that country goodbye. I know of 4 guys who had spent over a decade in America but no papers. They keep renewing their temps, hoping one day, green card will land. They've failed interviews twice, now leaving their hope hanging. One guy who was on same fight as mine last year told me he had not stepped into Nigeria since 2004 that he had left. The moment he got his gteencard, he quickly scheduled a visit home. He was so excited though with some worries and a feel of abandonment on his face. He said he missed his aged parents so much and can't wait to see them...that's 20 solid years of separation and serious hustling. He was just planning on saving to start building a house for parents. He's one of the few lucky guys cos some had waited much longer , yet no papers. Canada wants to deport thousands of Nigerians for failing to secure asylum.

If only we can jettison bigotry and listen to our conscience before voting, we'll laugh last. The crop of politicians we have today are businessmen who are in givernment to protect their interests instead of serving the masses genuinely. They'd soon be distributing their emergency palliatives to you as 2027 approaches. If you fall for it again, na your luck. I just pity how people are suffering needlessly.

There's money in Nigeria and you can make it more easily here. Imagine them saying they want to halt importation of solar panel. They want to hijack that one too and make life more miserable as they know people are abandoning their epileptic electricity and high tariffs for solar. I don't know why they're so wicked.
PoliticsRe: Northern youths reject bill seeking to convert Lagos 37 LCDAs to LGs by Eriokanmi: 8:46am On Mar 28, 2025
I welcome this, if it scales through. My state and Nigeria yearn for development.
PoliticsRe: Landing Cost Of Petrol Increases To ₦‎885 Per Litre by Eriokanmi: 8:34am On Mar 28, 2025
chidiokay:
As much as i share almost all your sentiments i wont put the whole naira crude swap blame on Tinubu

Lets not forget how we got here, Tinubu facilitated an enabling environment for Dangote refinery, i dont see why he will want to sabotage it

The biggest sabotage in oil & gas the Nnpc institution itself, even though some will argue Tinubu is the petroleum minister, however he works with recommendations termed as professional advice

what the essence of keeping special advisers if you wont listen to them, I feel the president was misled, a deal like Naira crude swap should last a year @least, and re negotiation should be On before it ends
I'm lagosian to say the least.The Dangote refinery should be cited without any financial inducement due to the free trade zone arrangement, if truly tinubu was creating an enabling environment for the state. The benefit of a FTZ is massive. The state will earn revenue greatly and people will be employed.

We never knew Tinubu collected a whopping 30m usd from dangote before finally allocated the land to him through state governor until dangote burst his bubbles during his frustration moment. That money never went into a state's account and that's a story for another day. Dangote also shocked the world when he said a top man in govt owned the marta blending facility. More drama unfolds in coming days.
SportsRe: Captain Ibrahim Traore Plays Football With Jay Jay Okocha & African Legends by Eriokanmi: 12:28pm On Mar 27, 2025
FreeSpirited:
I love everything about this guy Traore
He's 1000x more visionary that Tinubu
He has Pan African spirit, Tinubu has a corrupt oligarchic and dictatorial spirit.
Despite claiming to rule under democracy, Tinubu is Stvpendoulsy more corrupt, and has no regard for rule of law compare to this guy who cares about the prosperity and advancement of his nation saving itfrom under the grip of corrupt oppressing Westerners.... TINUBU instead continued the department of Nigeria from where Buhari stopped.
Despite being a Muslim, this guy rejected the offer by Arab Muslim countries to come and build thousand of mosque in his country, he told them they should come and build industry and infrastructure instead of importing thousands of mosque that has no bearing to their progress.

Within 2 years plus he became head of state, their country is experiencing great economic growth than Nigeria and under his past presidents whereas Tinubu has capsized the economic ship of Nigeria and brought unimaginable suffering on Nigerians rendering our currency useless like him.
Today Traore has begun the empowerment of primary and secondary school students in science and tech. Their children are now making drones and other tech gadgets like China does. Tell me one thing Tinubu has done to improve tech among talented school students. Instead we have him increase the fee of university. It shall not be well with Tinubu.
I will prefer a 10 year rule of Traore, even if under Military than a Tinubu for 1 month in a democracy.
What do you expect? They waited decades for the african giants to lead the way but Nigeria kept failing. They had to initiate the move to developing africa, starting from their own nations. Our delay in championing this cause had retarded the growth of many nations in africa. We're just not getting it right politically, economically, name it. See what trump is doing on immigration, see what Canada too is doing. We don't have a selfless and good leader yet. We only have a leader who gets to power in order to defend his business empire irrespective of what the masses are going through.
SportsRe: Captain Ibrahim Traore Plays Football With Jay Jay Okocha & African Legends by Eriokanmi: 12:18pm On Mar 27, 2025
Awakened38:
This is just beautiful!

I love this leader everyday
Watch out for this country in 10 years. I'm really humbled by his massive development plans. Leadership is our problem in Nigeria followed by their hungry supporters
PoliticsRe: Landing Cost Of Petrol Increases To ₦‎885 Per Litre by Eriokanmi: 12:14pm On Mar 27, 2025
AerialMapper:
I am actually not curious to know. Do you know the production cost of Dangote Spaghetti or the landing cost of Barilla Spaghetti? ..you just go to the store and you buy the brand you want based on price, taste, quality etc. Why do they feel the need to inform us of the landing cost of the petrol? So they can justify their next pump price hike! They have chosen to keep importing and that's fine if that is how they choose to prevent anti-market practices by the local refinery.
FG is evil. They've proven several times to us that they're not there to serve the masses but themselves. See how they frustrated dangote ahead of operations? The frustration still continues despite the man's plans to actually alleviate the sufferings of the masses. He stopped selling in naira the moment tinubu stopped the naira for crude arrangement, in order to boost their import business and dictate the selling price to the populace. The blind and illiterate supporters of this evil government kept calling dangote a monopoly at start, based on what their leaders told them, when everyone knew who the monopoly actually was. The crashing of the pump price had favoured the masses greatly while the importers kept declaring losses.

Like I said above, Nigeria will witness growth the moment we jettison bigotry when choosing a leader . The masses who always go out to vote are always at the receiving end.
PoliticsRe: Landing Cost Of Petrol Increases To ₦‎885 Per Litre by Eriokanmi: 12:01pm On Mar 27, 2025
tonyashburton:
88% in a WEEK.These marketers have taken advantage of Dangote's stoppage of sales in naira to mark up their price template.
They should know that we can't take one penny with us to the afterlife.
It's Tinubu's game plan. Stop the naira for crude arrangement with dangote and he will stop crashing pump price which affects our importing business, then their allies appointed to import petrol will now sell at whatever price they dictate. When I said tinubu no send anybody papa, his gullible supporters always differ. He's not there to favour the masses but to keep defending his business interests and that of his friends. The Malta blending facility is a huge investment. If dangote now takes over the local supply, how will they recover their invested funds?

Nigeria will be on the path of growth when bigotry is jettisoned in the choice of leaders. This goes to all tribes because everyone is guilty of this.

The same people shouting awon lokan always go abroad for vacation, their children and relations school and live there and they see what's happening. A white man will snub his friend or fellow whiteman contesting a political office and choose a black man, an immigrant born in Nigeria or africa instead on metit. Why won't they keep developing? But back home, if they don't say he's ibo, they'd say he's hausa, even if their tribesman isn't good , they prefer to vote him and suffer the consequences.
PoliticsRe: Landing Cost Of Petrol Increases To ₦‎885 Per Litre by Eriokanmi: 11:44am On Mar 27, 2025
Who asked them to import in the first place? Awon enemy Nigeria
CrimeRe: Canada-based Nigerian Risks Life Jail For Killing Homeless Man by Eriokanmi: 9:38am On Mar 27, 2025
Enemyofpeace:
na those omo ibo now
Yorubas, edos, ibos and all other Nigerians are culpable. I wasn't referring to a particular tribe but Nigerians in general. Drug trafficking, cuitism, fraud and killings are always linked to us abroad. The problem stems from leadership cos these are what our leaders also do.Stop bad leaders and these menaces too will stop.
CrimeRe: Canada-based Nigerian Risks Life Jail For Killing Homeless Man by Eriokanmi:
Naija don carry their stupidity enter Canada. UAE had peace the moment they declared visa restrictions on us
PoliticsRe: US Imports 2 Million Barrels Of Jet Fuel From Dangote Refinery by Eriokanmi: 4:31pm On Mar 26, 2025
pafestula:
All I need is price reduction in PMS and other commodities in Nigeria, enough of Dangote this, Dangote that.
Tell tinubu to allow dangote breathe . Left to him he can sell at 500 naira but the government we have is anti masses. You already know what's been happening in the oil sector between NNPCL and dangote lately. Nigeria doesn't deserve to suffer but people make the wrong choices all the time and end up suffering needlessly
PoliticsRe: Nigeria To Halt Importation Of Solar Panels by Eriokanmi: 4:23pm On Mar 26, 2025
mrvitalis:
I am now total convinced that APC just want Nigerians to suffer intentionally

Do you have the capacity to produce solar? ... Development of such capacity would take 10 years really

Any Nigeria solar company who can't produce cheaper solar panels with cheaper labour, cheap power, and raw materials is not serious

This is same rubbish we did in poultry, Brazil produce chicken at 700 dollars per ton... We are at 3000 dollars plus per ton

Protectionist have never worked in history n its only attractive to uneducated people
Quote on the marble. This goes to all the illiterates supporting the apc while suffering and smiling 😃
PoliticsRe: Obi Doesn't Know The Meaning Of Democracy, Only Instigates Hate Speech - Bwala by Eriokanmi: 7:36pm On Mar 25, 2025
[quote author=Racoon post=134704681]And a shameless turn coat fella like Daniel Bwala is the one to lecture sane people on what democracy is?

Is Nigeria under a democratic rule @ present with the bastardisation of electoral, judicial and democratic institutions by the lawless people in government today? Idiot!

TravelRe: Newlywed Couple Laid To Rest Following Otedola Bridge Explosion by Eriokanmi: 3:46pm On Mar 25, 2025
MOTIONTECH:
lol .......I don't even know where to start to answer try to sort the answer out by yourself.
The cause will be known someday. Many days for the thief, you can complete the adage
TravelRe: Newlywed Couple Laid To Rest Following Otedola Bridge Explosion by Eriokanmi: 3:41pm On Mar 25, 2025
MOTIONTECH:
the bridge is like a basin, it has a concave structure in the middle.while small vehicles and other small trucks can use the bridge without issues, bigger vehicles like trailers and tankers will easily get tompled while using the bridge
and this is the constant cause of the explosions? grin
PoliticsRe: Coalition Talks Face Hurdles As Atiku’s Bid, Zoning Threaten Negotiations by Eriokanmi: 10:48pm On Mar 24, 2025
zero8zero:
Anything Elrufai on the ticket na bad market, people would rather an Atiku than the butcher of Kaduna.
Elrufai isn't a bad guy. He may have a bad mouth. Go and check his performance as kd governor. He was fct minister before and I can tell you no minister had surpassed his performance till date. Atiku is wasting his time.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 (of 722 pages)