Stats: 3,325,117 members, 8,420,438 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 07:38 PM

Ezixt's Posts

Nairaland ForumEzixt's ProfileEzixt's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Liverpool (4 - 1) On 1st April 2023 by ezixt: 2:08pm On Apr 01, 2023
spy24:
Rodri is not as good as you people think. It's because pep doesn't have an alternative that's why he keeps playing him.

Ask Spain too, since busquet declined Spain don dey suffer. It's because he plays in city that's why you people think that he's good. If rodri was in a team like manutd or Chelsea you'd see what I'm talking about.

Mancity still has not replaced Fernandino. Of you dey doubt go and watch their game when Fernandino was their dm.
It's because pep doesn't have an alternative that's why he keeps playing him, you say?

Well, doesn't that also explains why Pep is currently in the market desperately looking for that alternative you speak of?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Liverpool (4 - 1) On 1st April 2023 by ezixt: 1:29pm On Apr 01, 2023
spy24:
Liverpools midfield is dead

Rodri is not a good dm. Mancity concedes shots every time Liverpool moves forward.

Mancity may win, but this city team is not as good as it used to be. They are yet to replace Fernandino. And they are missing Bernardo Silva..
Rodri? Exactly, which explains why Guardiola loves him and keeps playing him every match.
PoliticsRe: ‘Intensely Partisan’ - APC Rejects Nextier Poll Forecasting Obi As Number One by ezixt: 9:18pm On Feb 07, 2023
God bless you.
socialmediaman:
Clap for yourself. Using a narrative created by the oppressors and their enablers to blame the oppressed for their anger towards their oppressors. Where on earth have you seen people win a "war" against oppression without equivalent aggression?

They have committed ZERO murder or violence which their oppressors commit everyday, but you're more worried about people using their voices to fight back

Nonsense! We have passed this stage of caring about what anyone thinks. Election day is just days away.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Portugal: International Friendly. (0 - 4) On 17th November 2022 by ezixt: 9:48pm On Nov 17, 2022
bakynes:
See one of Nigeria's coaching crew dragging Portugal's Pepe shirt with Moses Simon.
Shame catch me o
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Portugal: International Friendly. (0 - 4) On 17th November 2022 by ezixt: 9:47pm On Nov 17, 2022
Ekpekus:
See Finidi dey drag Pepe jersey with Moses Simon... SMH
I didn't even know it was Finidi. Why struggle with your player for the shirt of another player.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Portugal: International Friendly. (0 - 4) On 17th November 2022 by ezixt: 9:37pm On Nov 17, 2022
This Emmanuel Dennis na useless player
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (6 - 3) On 2nd October 2022 by ezixt: 3:00pm On Oct 02, 2022
Sonnick:
calm down chief, the coach sabi. u don't change winning team
Exactly, the coach sabi. You don't change a winning team. First half 4-0
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Manchester United (6 - 3) On 2nd October 2022 by ezixt: 2:55pm On Oct 02, 2022
Everybody is a football analyst. I guess you've seen how wack the defence is and how they have been penetrated.
Sonnick:
that city defense look wack, united attack will definitely penetrate
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Real Madrid : UCL (4 - 3) On 26th April 2022 by ezixt: 9:35pm On Apr 26, 2022
clockwisereport:
3-2 now
4-2 now
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Real Madrid : UCL (4 - 3) On 26th April 2022 by ezixt: 9:14pm On Apr 26, 2022
beezyblaze:
Madrid won’t lose this match.
Just watch!
We are watching. It's 3-1
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Real Madrid : UCL (4 - 3) On 26th April 2022 by ezixt: 8:19pm On Apr 26, 2022
OlawaleBammie:
u wil cry tonight, wait till 9:51pm grin
Hope you are crying already bro?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Real Madrid : UCL (4 - 3) On 26th April 2022 by ezixt: 8:15pm On Apr 26, 2022
GooodHardDick:
Halla Madrid!!!

Man city go collect wortoworto this night!!!!
It's 2-0 bro. Mancity 2 Madrid 0. And it's just 12 minutes.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Real Madrid : UCL (4 - 3) On 26th April 2022 by ezixt: 7:59pm On Apr 26, 2022
Mancity will greatly miss the duo of Kyle Walker and Cancelo.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by ezixt: 10:58pm On Mar 13, 2022
sleemoon:
How much is the Deposit Fee?

Kindly Google cities close to the University..but i think Westminster is closer to London according to the search i did today
Westminster is not close to London, it's in London.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 by ezixt: 4:55pm On Mar 11, 2022
Tarta7272:
Please ooh you ppl should help me out my heart is racing. Who has gotten into Sunderland University with low POF?

My tuition fees is 12,225 pounds and the condition is to pay 50% of the tuition fees, which I have done. My POF is 22k dollars and has matured. My agent is just telling me yesterday that the POF is not enough that I should either add 1800 to the my pof or pay an additional 1600k pounds for tuition.

Pls take note that I'm going for April batch and the University has sent me a mail that the last date to issue cas is on 18th of Match.

Pls what should I do? It took more than a month to process form A. She is suggesting I ask someone inthe UK to pay for me, which is not possible because I don't have anybody there. If she had informed me on time I would have added 1800 dollars to my account.

Pls will this prevent me from getting cas?
Your best bet is to find a way to pay the additional school fees. You can still do that with form A to save cost for you. Access Bank is your best shot to do it and beat the CAS deadline.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Guinea-bissau: AFCON 2021 (2 - 0) On 19th January 2022 by ezixt: 9:01pm On Jan 19, 2022
Reference:
Who is this fella taking our set pieces.
He's very good.
Reminds me of a certain bowlegged Red defender at Anfield.
Kelechi Nwakali. Same guy that made that nice run and gave that through pass to Sadiq, which he missed.
SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Sudan : AFCON 2021 : 3 - 1 On 15th January 2022 by ezixt: 7:47pm On Jan 15, 2022
Congratulations to Nigeria and the team.

Aina is class.

Ndidi is class.

You see that Nwakali guy? He is good. A player who is comfortable with the ball, and can run with the ball and create something out of it, is a player to have in a team.
If given more playing time, we will see the best of him

Omeruo and Ekong are disasters waiting to happen. Against a good attacking side, we will be punished severely. Jittery, always wasting balls and giving away possession with useless long balls, especially Ekong. Once he gets the balls, even with a player close to him whom he call easily pass to and keep possession, he will lift his eyes up, and boom, he kicks a long balls. The result? Possession lost. That's one of his trademarks. He is not a modern center back at all.

Moses Simon currently is our best winger and a torment to defenders. Kudos to him, but he can still do much better. It's one thing to have a skill, it's another thing to have the intelligence to deploy it effectively. His final balls needs to improve. His dribbling shouldn't be excessive but purposeful. Unless he doesn't want to play for elite clubs in Europe and carry champions league like his mates.

Musa still has some game in him. I saw some flashes of it the few minutes he was on the field. That ability to take on players and drive with the ball is still there. Having him come in as a substitute is not a bad idea.

Iwobi brought in some fluidity into the play when he was introduced to replace Chukwueze. I like the fact that there is a healthy competition in the team right now in various positions. So I believe everyone is fighting to prove a point. Good for the team.

The Sadiq guy is not using the game time he's being given to sell himself. He has not given a good account of himself so far. He's been poor.

Awonoyi is trying . Yes, not on the same level with Osimhen, but he brings his energy, physicality and Passion into the game. I believe he will improve as the tournament continues.

Ihenacho had a fairly good game. He is a player that can make a difference in a tight game just like he did against Egypt. We need him to be at the top of his game in the tournament. And by the way, his absence wasn't felt when he was substituted. In fact, I think we played better after his substitution. That's not to take anything away from him, but to highlight the fact that he has to be on top of his game to rightfully keep his place because there a good replacements.

Zaidu. I think he is average, especially when compared with what Aina is doing. He can do better. And he was a bit wasteful with the ball too in today's game.

Aribo is good. Had a good game. I pray he keeps improving as the tournament advances.

Okoye. He hasn't really been tested. But so far so good.

We can go far in this tournament. I hope we do.
TravelRe: Where Are You Spending Your Christmas Season by ezixt: 4:35pm On Dec 20, 2021
AutoChick4U:
Got a duplex in d village and family is OK. Got phobia for long travels but thats a concept unexposed illiterates cant wrap their head around. As for being single, never knew its a crime ooooo
You were kind in your response to such a provocative and silly comment. A show of maturity. Thumbs up.

Ignore further replies from him as he is obviously craving for it .
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Leeds Vs Arsenal (1 - 4) On 18th December 2021 by ezixt: 7:21pm On Dec 18, 2021
TabletMan:
Arsenal is not Liverpool or Manchester city that are playing crossing style of football....it's better we perfect our style of cutting through defenders or playing low crossing, that's why we gats upgrade our attackers by January
Mancity doesn't play crossing style football.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ezixt: 7:31am On Dec 17, 2021
Dbbanks:
Yes I did walk in yesterday
Hello Dbbanks, can you be kind enough as to explain how the process was an how much you paid because I intend doing same?

Thanks.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ezixt: 7:49pm On Dec 15, 2021
tblaze007:
Please as a new student is it possible to fund a £15000 school fees just by working and studying. ?
I don't think it's possible.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ezixt: 7:36pm On Dec 15, 2021
Zena1357:
A prompt response will be appreciated.. Please I need help oo
You should be directing the question to your school and not here. Write to your school and explain your situation to them, and then ask for the way forward.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ezixt: 12:27pm On Dec 10, 2021
DafePeejay:
Not advisable. Getting the admission is nothing, you'll have so much to get done within a short time. Except you already have POF, TB test and all of the money you need. Why take yourself through mental gymnastics?
I agree with you .
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ezixt: 2:07pm On Dec 07, 2021
Davidson5:
Is there any WhatsApp group for university of westminister?
I don't think there is. Are you for Westminster? I am . Maybe we can create one if there isn't.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ezixt: 10:27am On Dec 07, 2021
bemagnify:
Please who know schools that admission is still open for January, February or March 2022. I am going for LLM.

My school has refused to issue CAS up till now.
It's going to be a tricky one. Also going for LLM in January. The only thing delaying my CAS is my financial statement which is not yet up to 28 days, but will be 10 days from today.

What school refused to issue you CAS? And what course did you apply for?

Let me check for February or March opening for you...
EducationRe: Dowen College: Family Hires Femi Falana Over Sylvester Oromoni's Death by ezixt: 10:09am On Dec 07, 2021
ezixt:
I'm sorry to say, but your comment gives me a lot of concern. I wanted to ignore, but I couldn't get myself to do it.

First off, you said, "Naso God say he go end him life."

Wrong thinking!

The tragedy has nothing to do with God. And before another religious ignoramus throws in the devil into the equation, let me also quickly say that the devil was in Afghanistan when all of these was happening in Nigeria.

The boys parents failed him. And the school failed him too. Simple and short.

It was the parents' and the school's negligence that shortened the boy's life, not God.

Stop accusing God wrongly.

Well, I don't know about your God, so I can't speak for him.

But the God that I know is not a wicked, heartless, sadistic God, that will decide that an eleven-year innocent boy, will die in such a horrifying way.

If that's how your God is,I mean you said about him-

"Naso God say he go end him life", then maybe it's time to change your God for someone who is more loving, caring, and not heartless.

Secondly, you asked-

"how many time your parents follow you go school despite the fact you tell them what you don't like about the school.(sic)"

Just because your parents didn't do same for you, like you pointed in your comment above, doesn't mean other parents didn't do and still don't do same for their own children.

I know parents who just for a complain of a finger on their children, took war to their children's school.

No time for nonsense.

So while there are bad and negligent parents, there are still good ones.

And these good ones should be the standard to be emulated, not the former, even if they are our parents.

And parents who are too busy with whatever it is they are doing to properly take care and protect their children, have no business being parents.

They should be ashamed of themselves.

They are the type that will wait for their child to die before rising up to their responsibilities as parents.

They are busy trying to pay the bills, right?

So after the bills, then what? A corpse?

And just because you were lucky to have survived such parental negligence, doesn't mean everyone was, or will be.

So please, don't use the standard that was used on you on your children, because they may not be as lucky as you were.

Let's not keep perpetuating cycles that needs to be broken.

And lastly, you said-

"boss make God dey protect our kids that's the final truth"

Well, here is what I believe to be the final truth-

God has given us the primary responsibility of protecting these children on his behalf, let's not fail him with our carelessness, negligence, and foolishness, and then turn around to put the blame on him.
EducationRe: Dowen College: Family Hires Femi Falana Over Sylvester Oromoni's Death by ezixt:
Alaganature09:
Boss man no dey yarn like this jor, how many time your parents follow you go school despite the fact you tell them what you don't like about the school....Naso God say he go end him life , despite all my years in school nah now my dad dey asked me how I cope with all the cultist for school... that's to show they care but the schedule on ground is far beyond parents leaving their job just to check on their kids in school or giving kids attention on when they have other bills to attend to just to....boss make God dey protect our kids that's the final truth
I'm sorry to say, but your comment gives me a lot of concern. I wanted to ignore, but I just can't get myself to do it.

First off, you said, "Naso God say he go end him life."

Wrong thinking! This tragedy has nothing to do with God, and before another religious fanatic throws in the devil into the equation, let me quickly say too that the devil was in Afghanistan when all of these was happening in Nigeria.

The boys parents failed him. And the school failed him too. Simple and short.

It was the parents' and the school's negligence that shortened the boy's life, not God.

Stop accusing God wrongly.

Well, I don't know about your own God, so I can't speak for him.

But the God that I know is not a wicked, heartless, sadistic God, that will decide that an eleven-year innocent boy, will die in such a horrifying way.

If that's how your God is,I mean you said about him-

"Naso God say he go end him life", then maybe it's time to change your God for someone who is more loving, caring, and not heartless.

Secondly, you asked-

"how many time your parents follow you go school despite the fact you tell them what you don't like about the school.(sic)"

Just because your parents didn't do same for you, like you pointed in your comment above, doesn't mean other parents didn't do and still don't do same for their own children.

I know parents who just for a complain of a finger on their children, took war to their children's school. No time for nonsense.

So while there are bad and negligent parents, there are still good ones. And these good ones should be the standard we should be emulating, and not the former, even if they are our parents.

And parents who are too busy with whatever it is they are doing to properly take care and protect their children, have no business being parents.

They should be ashamed of themselves.

They are the type that will wait for their child to die before rising up to their responsibility.

They are busy trying to pay the bills, right? Then after the bills, then what? A corpse?

And just because you were lucky to survive such parental negligence, doesn't mean everyone was, or will be.

So please, don't use the standard that was used on you on your children, because they may not be as lucky as you were.

Let's not keep perpetuating cycles that needs to be broken.

And lastly, you said-

"boss make God dey protect our kids that's the final truth"

Well, here is what I believe to be the final truth-

God has given us the primary responsibility of protecting these children on his behalf, let's not fail him with our carelessness, negligence, and foolishness, and then turn around to put the blame on him.
SportsRe: De Bruyne Beats Fernandes, Messi To IFFHS World's Best Playmaker Title by ezixt: 2:52pm On Nov 29, 2021
All these Messi and Ronaldo fanatics can be so annoying.

See how a post about De Bryune has been quickly turned into a Messi rant, and then wait for the Ronaldo crew to arrive, and a war will start.

This post is about De Bruyne, can you guys just leave it like that?

A simple "congratulations" will suffice, then you move on.

So annoying!

Congratulations to De Bruyne.
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ezixt: 12:24pm On Nov 27, 2021
yolkman20:
Abeg, does anyone have an idea on how to do this visa check task with university of Westminster. I can't fine the tab to do that on the student portal.
The tab should appear after you have accepted your offer.That was my experience.

Have you figured it out yet?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs PSG UCL (2 - 1) On 24th November 2021 by ezixt: 11:36pm On Nov 24, 2021
Georgejeez:
Guardiola will certainly be undone by his overthinking and his former weapon of mass destruction , Lionel Messi .
PSG 2:0 Man city
You are right, he has been undone by his overthinking.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs PSG UCL (2 - 1) On 24th November 2021 by ezixt: 11:35pm On Nov 24, 2021
kilisi:
This is a straight win for PSG!

You can stake your life saving!

And you can quote me anywhere!
What do you have to say now?
TravelRe: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ezixt: 4:47pm On Nov 24, 2021
Poanan:
Oga use what you like naw. You people take these "loans" using a well developed "agents" nd knowing what you want to use it for, that hold on the account is usually dropped at the point of printing, most people do not know this. It is just like arguing with someone who was denied visa because of different address on the bank statement from the one used for application. It happened to someone here on nairaland he was not lucky unlike myself, I have applied for several visas successfully with that.

So if you people are getting away with lien not being dropped, some dont get away with it. Mind you always read i never said PND will show. Dont be so emotional to jump into conclusion cos you fall in the category of account builders.
Can you throw more light on the issue of address used for application being different from the one on statement of account?

Are there consequences if they are different?

1 2 3 4 5 (of 5 pages)