Stats: 3,152,171 members, 7,815,098 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:16 AM

FaLeroy's Posts

Nairaland Forum / FaLeroy's Profile / FaLeroy's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland / General / Court To Hear Toddler’s Suit Against Ig by FaLeroy: 9:58am On Jan 19, 2011
Court to hear toddler’s suit against IG
By Olalekan Adetayo, Ibadan
Wednesday, 19 Jan 2011

View All (0) Comment(s)
Post Comment
Twitter
Send to friend
A Federal High Court in Ibadan, has fixed February 9, for the hearing of the motion on notice to determine whether or not the police deserve an extension of time in the case of a four-year-old boy, Master David Olawale, The toddler had dragged the Inspector-General of Police to court over the alleged killing of his father, Mr. Babalola Olawale.

In a suit before Justice Shakarho, the only surviving child of the 36-year-old motor dealer is asking the court to declare the shooting and killing of her father as a gross violation of Sections 33(1) and 34 of the 1999 Constitution.

The toddler is also demanding N100m damages for the alleged wrongful killing.

The toddler’s father was allegedly shot dead on July 1, 2010 in Ibadan by a police inspector attached to the Crime Investigations Department of the Ogun State Police Command.

Olawale was said to have been shot dead during an argument that ensued between him and policemen who brought an armed robbery suspect to effect the deceased’s arrest over an allegation of receiving stolen vehicles.

The plaintiff also wanted an order of the court declaring the breaking into his mother’s house in the name of searching as a breach to private and family life which contravenes Section 37 of the Constitution.

He also prayed the court to restrain the defendants from further harassing, victimising, disturbing, arresting, detaining or subjecting his mother, Opeyemi to any form of indignity, inhuman or degrading treatment even as he asked for the release of the corpse of his father for a befitting burial.

The police had failed to show up in court since the case started in July 2010.

At a point, the judge warned that if the police failed to react to the suit, the court would be moved to base its judgment on the information contained in the suit filed by the plaintiff.
Celebrities / Re: BBA Ofunneka Is Married: Wedding Pics by FaLeroy: 8:48am On Dec 20, 2010
What exactly was the point of posting that video? angry It's not only childish, it's mindless and indicative of the maliciousness of the poster. Ofunneka was a decent girl in school, so if after 90 days (or whatever) she makes a mistake and gets drunk enough to let that idiot molest her, why do we crucify her? Why is no one putting Richard down for taking advantage of the situation!!! It just shows how sexist and messed up we are!!! cry
Politics / Re: Fec Approves N927m ($6.5m) For Fct Waste Bins by FaLeroy: 1:16pm On Sep 23, 2010
What happened to OK plast?!!!! This is ridiculous and just for the FCT. The minister for environment or whatever he's called will soon demand same for all the states in the federation. All in the name of campaign funds. Yet people are dying from cholera because the country can provide neither clean water nor ORT of #100  angry
NYSC / Re: d by FaLeroy: 3:42pm On Aug 06, 2010
My observation is those uniforms are spanking  shocked. IMHO NYSC should contact the supplier and legitimize his/her production. Get him to make uniforms for corp members, cause whoever's doing it now sucks!!
Music/Radio / Re: What Are You Listening To Right Now? by FaLeroy: 11:54am On Jul 22, 2010
Eric Clapton- My Father's Eyes
TV/Movies / Re: Top Ten Movies That Make You Cry by FaLeroy: 2:42pm On Jul 01, 2010
The Champ----I cried all through
And yes i cried at brave heart too. infact I have the OST and i'm still drawn to tears when I listen to it
And this really old Indian movie- Burning train

Music/Radio / Re: Danny Young Involved In A Car Accident! by FaLeroy: 11:23am On Jun 30, 2010
So, Who's Danny Young undecided
Romance / Re: Just When I Wanted To Propose by FaLeroy: 12:55pm On Jun 29, 2010
Abeg, too much story!!! wia did u apply  and is there still vacancy? You never collect salary, you dey burn money. Abi, you said you got the letter last wk no be so? wink
Romance / Re: My Sister Had My Boyfriend's Baby. Forgive Her? Not? by FaLeroy: 9:16am On Jun 29, 2010
The most noble thing is to forgive especially when it is unsolicited and undeserved. I feel your pain, but blood should be thicker than water (or in your sister's case blood should be thicker than semen). Truth is when all is lost, all you've got left is family. If you are still so bitter, you can't be over it if you still bear a grudge IMHO. The man isn't worth it, but you've let this singular action of theirs take over your life and perceptions, alienate you from your family, and deny you the opportunity of meeting a beautiful young man- your own nephew. Take the power back hun, take your life back. Love hurts true, but when you get it right, it's worth it. Good luck dear  kiss
Politics / Re: Jonathan Should Emulate Abdulsalami —jibril Aminu by FaLeroy: 8:43am On Jun 28, 2010
Honestly, that's the worst bullcrap I've ever had the displeasure of reading. And this coming from a professor!!!! That's just hogwash. How is his statement any better than Ghadaffi's? IMHO until we have aspirants who see themselves first as Nigerians and representing the Nigerian masses, and until we begin to see each other as a part of a united whole, we will remain in this tribalistic cess pit. How do you alternate presidency between the monolithic North and the diverse south which includes South, South-South, South-West, South-East e.t.c who are all so different, or where does the leave the middle belt? angry angry angry well i dont blame Prof Aminu, his glasses have been clouded by all the money he has been stealing since before I was born
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Greece: [1 - 2] On June 17, 2010 @ World Cup by FaLeroy: 5:45pm On Jun 17, 2010
it's not Keita's fault, if his mother had aborted his pregnancy we wont have this problem now
blame his mother in fact, blame govt that made abortion illegal or beta, the sperm that fertilized
d egg that was him. angry

But all of them, bastards, son of a thousand fathers, all bastards like them undecided
Music/Radio / Re: What Song(s) do You Never Get Tired Of Listening To? by FaLeroy: 11:41am On Jun 01, 2010
let's see,
ball and chain- Anthony Hamilton
papa was a rolling stone- Temptations
A Change is gonna come- sam cooke
capable- Banky W
Higher and one last breathe- creed
Sweetest taboo-sade
Feeling Good- Micheal Bubble
Aint no sunshine- Bill Weathers
Getting in the way- Jill scott
i can't stand the rain- Tina Turner
Old love-Eric Clapton
Shorty Got her eyes on me- Donell Jones
and Anything from Marvin Gaye, Nickleback,9ice,Asa and GT the guitarman

Okay, i guess i'd better stop now
Romance / Re: Call Girl Breaks Waist Running From Clients by FaLeroy: 1:35pm On May 21, 2010
FaLeroy:

The two men descended on Eyiye and had their fill of intimacy, with each of them doing four rounds till day-break, according to their statements to the police. In the morning, the girl was tired and weak from the long night, but Agbo was not yet done with her as he allegedly insisted on having one more round, which Eyiye felt she could not endure. She protested that she was weak and hungry, but Agbo did not see that as a problem. [/b]

He offered to get her meat-pie and a drink. Nnadi, who was also tired from the exertions of the night, asked his friend to lock the room and go with the key “because the girl may sneak away with my expensive phone if I slept off.”

Haba!!! The girl should have explained that there's no good faith in the business. There's no jara, you only get what you paid for. kai, see suffer for eve pikin.!!!!!
Romance / Call Girl Breaks Waist Running From Clients by FaLeroy: 1:27pm On May 21, 2010
Ok, so I didn't know what forum this would have been most suitable,but i found it hilarious!!!!! grin grin grin

After an all night sex, call girl jumps from four-storey hotel to escape from insatiable clients. Adelani Adepegba and Fidelis Soriwei report.

In the world of a girl identified as Eyiye, one of the major things that count is money. And it does not matter if she has to exploit her body to get it. This she had been doing for sometime until last Monday when she encountered two friends who literally took her through the valley of the shadow of death, right in a hotel room in Abuja .

Eyiye, from Edo State was one of the hordes of girls who came to the Federal Capital Territory believing they could make ends meet by soliciting for patrons at roadsides for a fee.

Eyiye who claimed to be a student of an unnamed higher institution in the FCT was approached by Alphonsus Nnadi, 26, and Tony Agbo, 25, for an all night sexual intercourse on Sunday evening, and after negotiations, struck a bargain.

The friends agreed to pay her N8,000 and she went with them to the Capital Lake Hotel, Jabi, where they got a room on the third floor.

The two men descended on Eyiye and had their fill of sex, with each of them doing four rounds till day-break, according to their statements to the police. In the morning, the girl was tired and weak from the long night, but Agbo was not yet done with her as he allegedly insisted on having one more round, which Eyiye felt she could not endure. She protested that she was weak and hungry, but Agbo did not see that as a problem.

He offered to get her meat-pie and a drink. Nnadi, who was also tired from the exertions of the night, asked his friend to lock the room and go with the key “because the girl may sneak away with my expensive phone if I slept off.”

After Agbo had left to fetch the food, Eyiye asked Nnadi to get hot water from the bathroom to massage her raw private part. Immediately he left, she wrapped the thick bed blankets around herself and dived through the window to the ground, breaking her waist and sustaining other injuries. Hotel staff and sympathisers rushed to her aid and called in the police who assisted in taking her to the General Hospital, Gwarinpa, Abuja.

Eyiye in an interview explained that she decided to take the risk of jumping from the third floor of the hotel when she heard Nnadi and Agbo discussing how to kill her and cut out her private part for rituals. She said they were speaking in “Rivers (State) language.” She complained that she was only paid N4000 instead of the N8000 they agreed to give her. “I decided to jump because they wanted to kill me for ritual. I heard one of then telling someone on the phone that I have the type of vagina they were looking for,” she alleged.

Nnadi who hailed from Imo State had a different version of the incident when he spoke to our correspondents on Wednesday at the Life Camp Police Station where he and his friend were being detained. He explained that he and Agbo had a cordial evening with Eyiye when they took her to the room.

“I offered to get her a job if she would quit being a harshie (harlot) and I even allowed her to use my phone. If I was a ritualist, would I have done that? I believe it was because she heard me speaking on phone with a client about a real estate deal running to N45m. Maybe it was what the girl heard and she thought I was a ritual killer. I swear to God am a Christian, it is quite unfortunate that this happened, but I have no intention of using the girl for ritual,” he defended himself.

Agbo from Benue State, said what got him involved with Eyiye was his wet clothes which prevented him from going to work early. “I was sticking around waiting for my clothes to dry when I decided to have another round with her. It’s a lie that we wanted to kill her because I came back voluntarily when Nnadi called me on phone from the eatery when I went to get snacks for her when the police came after she had jumped out of the room. Am happy she didn‘t die because that would have been a different thing altogether,” he said.

Policemen at the station stated that preliminary investigation indicated that what transpired between the trio was a normal sexual transaction which however went awry.

For now, Eyiye is nursing her raw and bruised parts while her erstwhile lovers rue their misdeed.

http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art201005213223915
Politics / Re: A New Breed? by FaLeroy: 6:46pm On Apr 16, 2010
Yes, i think finally we have people who are willing to look for a credible Nigerian and not give any consideration to tribe and that's a good sign grin
Politics / A New Breed? by FaLeroy: 11:53am On Apr 16, 2010
A group, the Northern Friends of the South-South, is mobilising support to ensure that Acting President Goodluck Jonathan contests the 2011 presidential election.

It has also kicked against zoning of the presidential ticket by the Peoples Democratic Party to the North in 2011, saying that it was not a constitutional matter but a political arrangement.

Speaking at a press briefing in Lagos on Thursday, the Founder and President of NFSS, Alhaji Suleiman Yerima, advised the PDP not to use zoning as an instrument to exclude Jonathan.

He said, “For the PDP, it will amount to shooting itself in the foot by sticking to a zoning arrangement that will be counter-productive for the party at this time that Nigerians are looking forward to good and purposeful governance.”

http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art20100416310290
Nairaland / General / 29 Year Old Man Rapes Landlady's 11 Year Old Daughter by FaLeroy: 9:52am On Apr 16, 2010
A 29-year-old man, Mr. Ademola Aroboto has been arrested for allegedly raping the 11-year-old daughter of his landlady.

The act was committed on Wednesday, a day after he packed in to his current residence at Akindele Street, Iju, Lagos State.

Aroboto, who dropped out from the University of Lagos in 2004, had travelled to Libya the same year and was said to have been deported to Nigeria in 2009.

The mother of the girl, (name withheld) was said to have been devastated on hearing of the rape of her daughter.

Aroboto confessed to having committed the crime but said the girl actually came to her apartment, and lured him into committing the act. According to him, the victim, came to his room and seduced him.

But in a swift reaction, the Lagos State Police Command spokesman, Mr. Frank Mba, who paraded the suspect before journalists in Lagos on Thursday, said the act was an ‘acquaintance rape.’ He added that Aroboto‘s alibi was an after- thought to curry public sympathy.

He advised parents and guardians to monitor their wards very closely and be close to them for exchange of intimate information and guidance.

Mba said, ”This is what can be described as ‘acquaintance rape.’ Acquaintance rape is very close to victim rape. It takes place when people who are very close to a girl-child take advantage of her. They are neighbours. Sometimes, they are people who have filial relationship with the girl-child and they take advantage of this relationship and abuse this trust; they abuse this relationship and rape or defile little girls.”

http://www.punchng.com/Articl.aspx?theartic=Art201004163205431
Culture / Re: What Does Ur Native Name Means? by FaLeroy: 4:25pm On Apr 15, 2010
my grand dad says mine means peace and tranquility, but i just say it means peace grin
Career / Re: Ericsson Moves To Sack Nigerian Employees, Hire Indians As Replacement by FaLeroy: 3:21pm On Apr 15, 2010
otokx:

We have poor labour laws.

No sir, we have NO labour laws!!!!Are laws are subject to change, dependent on whose pocket it favors

Religion / Re: Are Large/Mega-churches Biblical? How Large Is A Church Supposed To Be? by FaLeroy: 11:50am On Apr 15, 2010
I guess each side has a point. but then again, only God gives increase after Paul has planted and Apollos watered. Do we tell God no, this is too large? It all comes down to how the congregation is managed. I believe though that is better to have a nucleus within each cell. the getting lost in the crowd problem is for those who go to church on Sundays only. But most churches have midweek services, faith clinics, bible study etc. i remember going for Bible study on a Tuesday evening and all we discussed was lack of reverence for God. How we chew gum in church, reply messages etc.

But these days, most churches have smaller parishes etc to make it easier to monitor the congregation. on the other hand we have quite a few, who have, for reasons even they may not understand, decided there's no pastor like them so outside their immediate sphere of influence, the congregation have no other church in oyo or kwara because the pastor isn't there Each christian needs to pick what's best for him/her and not be caaried a way by general opinion or doctrine
Politics / Re: Critics Call For The Pope To Be Arrested by FaLeroy: 3:17pm On Apr 12, 2010
sulad82i:

Whenever it comes to Christian leaders, pple always make it seems those leaders are being attacked. Lets all put our self in the position of one of those kids parent or put urself in the position of the kids. Lots if pple have physiological problem for the rest of the lives cos of what was done to them.
The pope had the opportunity to punish the pple who were perpetrating those cruel acts but chose to ignore them and let them go without punishment. Thereby condoning the act, releasing the priest, and encouraging him to do more. The pope is not a good leader.

Ohhh!! Shut up!!!! this is what happens when small and close minded people are given a bit of information. The pope did not condone anything, he appealed for caution. This sort of thing happens, fine, this also means it is easy to make such claims even if they are untrue for a particular priest. So should we ruin a priests career just because other priests are in the cess pit of sin? No,so yes, caution needs to be applied. same thing happens in a secular court where burden of proof is always on the rape victim. where do you get off saying the pope is not a good leader!!!! angry angry angry
Politics / Re: Critics Call For The Pope To Be Arrested by FaLeroy: 1:14pm On Apr 12, 2010
Okoro2015:

The Pope is the successor of ST. Peter who was directly commissioned by Christ Himself to lead his Flock. It follows therefore, that the Vatican's sovereingty is "exceptional". Which other Naton has Indigent Citizens in all the Nations of the earth? Any Country that Touches the Pope has declared war on the body of Christ. No amount of idle intimidation can stop the Mother Church from upholding it's deep rooted traditions. The call by these remote atheists is a bluff which should be ignored. If there is a Judas in just twelve disciples of Jesus, How do we expect the Pope to control millions of priests worldwide.

Word!!! wink
Politics / Re: Critics Call For The Pope To Be Arrested by FaLeroy: 12:54pm On Apr 12, 2010
lagerwhenindoubt:

I think we should also look into the Nigerian educational institutions under the catholic responsibility.
I recall a good friend who went to a seminary in the eastern part of Nigeria. he recounts how he spent his horrific years there and why he opted to go to the University rather that a catholic institution.

Stories of despoil, Sodomy, Smoking etc abound. he said he could not bear to become a priest after all he went through.

Indeed you cannot decide that for the universal good, crime should go unpunished. it is like saying that because we want to protect the institution of governance in Nigeria by allowing 1 or 2 governors to go free because if you arrested them, then you will have to arrest probably 95% of governors deemed to be corrupt or have committed crimes deserving of a jail term. simply because there will be no governors to govern Nigeria.

The Pope must be punished accordingly for allowing (indeed providing the sustainable environment for these crimes to continue)

Regards

A lot of ignorance abounds. While the church may be considered spiritual, the papacy is human amidst claims of the infallibility of the pope, he is still human and all these accusations were before he became a pope. The calling into the priesthood is exactly that- a calling. if you are not called, sit your ass home, but we have a lot of uncalled priests, true, but do we blame the pope for that as well? Jimmy Swaggart was one of the greatest pentecostal revivalists of his time, but he was accused of soliciting a prostitute, he lied and denied it and then later confessed. Who do we blame for his actions? or did this make any less a man of God? He fell, but God is merciful fortunately, unlike most of us. the catholic church needs to review a lot of its practices etc true.
Politics / Re: Critics Call For The Pope To Be Arrested by FaLeroy: 12:40pm On Apr 12, 2010
Digriz:

sure he looks like one bt they cn neva succeed.

I am sure technically in secular circles all the solutions will be tenable.  but an institution that is older than most states and whose bedrock is faith and forgiveness, the rules are different. For instance, if the priest went up to his confessor, his confessor is duty bound to absolve him of his sins. and as the bible says 70 times 7 times.

we are all outraged, but people without faith cannot comment here because they lack understanding. the faith is not in any one person but in God. How else do you explain the fact that most of these victims are still members of the Catholic church. I agree that the issue of paedophilic priests should be handled with a little/lot more consideration for the victims, but arrest the pope?!!! Haba shocked
Politics / Re: Chief Imam: I Saw Yar’adua Last Night by FaLeroy: 1:51pm On Apr 03, 2010
Recovering or not, UMYA is no longer relevant I'm afraid. All his cabal has succeeded in doing is relegating him to redundancy
Music/Radio / Re: I Am Ashamed Of Naija Retarded Music by FaLeroy: 12:26pm On Apr 03, 2010
Ok, while i won't limit the decline in the music industry to naija artists alone, i'd say the birth and death of the music industry was caused by AIT/kennys music. they opened the door for a lot of talent, but didn't sieve the shaft from the wheat.

Even globally, hip hop and R&B are declining so fast, it's in the sewers already. The few that aren't are bad remixes of old songs. I guess the only genre of music that isn't so bad is still rock.
But seriously, we need a few more Onyeka Onwenus and Christy Essiens. While some of our good artists don't get as much airplay like GT the guitar man, we have some who we can beat our chests like Asha, 9ice, rooftop mcs, mode 9 e.t.c. but where's room/hope for creativity when NBC is clamping down on Hunta!!!!!
TV/Movies / Re: Do U Still Watch Nigerian Films? by FaLeroy: 3:34pm On Mar 31, 2010
I don't watch Nigerian movies anymore because:

1. The dialog is mostly mindless and unintelligible
2. in flashbacks, the actresses have the same hair on like 3 years back as they do in the present
3. They show you 45 mins out of two hours of the actors' drive and the traffic e.t.c
4. they have too many parts and by the time you get to part 4, they are showing what you already knew within the first 15 minutes of the movie
Politics / Re: Senator Kanti Bello Attacks Akunyili At Screening by FaLeroy: 2:52pm On Mar 31, 2010
alright children (babaogun & kobojunkie) stop bickering over stale and overflogged points. i agree, way forward PLEASE!!! grin
Politics / Re: Senator Kanti Bello Attacks Akunyili At Screening by FaLeroy: 11:59am On Mar 31, 2010
this banter depicts the epitome of what is wrong with this country. first of all we are leaving the core issue here which is Kanti. He epitomizes all that is wrong with our constitution. his problem is not because he is Moslem or a northerner. that is like saying a man indulges in 419 because he is from the east. his problem is education, or more likely, the lack of it.

i am sure that Dora is not a saint, but the ridiculous attitude of Kanti exalted her. it is even more sad that the youths whom we look to as the hope have on this forum shown us that the future is bleak by reducing this display of ignominy to a tribal and religious war  cry
Politics / Re: Breaking News: Aondoankaa Goes On Leave by FaLeroy: 11:33am On Feb 13, 2010
I don't know why he chose to go on leave, minister for special duties actually has nothing to do. but i think he has been given soft landing. instead of an outright sack,he was relegated to redundancy. now he has gone on leave and he will resign. The saga continues, wink

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71