Stats: 3,325,212 members, 8,420,833 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 12:12 PM

Fistonati's Posts

Nairaland ForumFistonati's ProfileFistonati's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 86 pages)

PoliticsRe: Speaker Gbajabiamila Receives Allen Onyema, Air Peace CEO In His Office (Photos) by fistonati(m): 4:55pm On Sep 18, 2019
Gbaja can't donate his salary to hire lawyer's for their defence. Black mind
NYSCRe: Corper David Oluwatobiloba Adeyemi's Road Project In Oyo State (Photos) by fistonati(m): 4:52pm On Sep 18, 2019
Okorocha will commission it and build you a statue grin grin

PoliticsRe: Xenophobia: Abike Dabiri Receives 187 Returnees, Promises Stipend, Loan (Pics) by fistonati(m): 3:00pm On Sep 12, 2019
Just as we are have been used to in Nigeria, in two weeks time everyone will forget the killings and we will never address the root cause of the matter which is pathetic, vision less and futureless society we created.
EducationRe: Student Was Bullied For Putting Same Clothes, His Classmates Contributed Money by fistonati(m): 2:54pm On Sep 12, 2019
What a kind gesture. God bless their pockets.
We need Peaceful coexistence to keep the human race nurtured.
They may have taken suicide out of his creative mind

CrimeRe: Mopol Officer Shoots Man Dead During LG Election In Niger State (Graphic Photos) by fistonati(m): 9:54pm On Sep 08, 2019
It's only when this trigger happy officers killed a Fulani cow is when an end be put to this incessant killings.

Nigeria a failed state.
PoliticsRe: Seyi Makinde Marks 100 Days In Office In Church (Photos) by fistonati(m): 9:52pm On Sep 08, 2019
espeeroke:
Action governor... Hope APC goons are watching. May God punish that useless Yahaya Bello of Kogi State. A monumental failure. May God punish Tinubu and Oshiomole for supporting that rogue, may their generations suffer the fate of Kogi people under that useless Yahaya Bello. Amen
I second that
PoliticsRe: Seyi Makinde Marks 100 Days In Office In Church (Photos) by fistonati(m): 9:49pm On Sep 08, 2019
I can only compare this guy with Peter Obi.
Only if we can have someone like as a president. His ideology is people oriented.
CrimeRe: Two Nigerian Visa Agents Jailed For Defrauding US Consulate Of N50m by fistonati(m): 11:02pm On Sep 06, 2019
E don finish

PhonesRe: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by fistonati(m): 5:00am On Aug 26, 2019
When am still using my ever trusted and rugged Gionee M5 android 5.1 with its 6000Miliamph battery. Though I choose not to use the option to update the OS because even normal phone apps I don't update them until maybe when it stops opening and even instead to update I delete and download afresh as updating sometimes expose you to this bad guys out there waiting to prey their algorithms on you when updating.
stanley000:
That's how xiaomi sent me updates for Android 8, immediately I updated that was the end of the device. The phone became automatically useless, takes more than 3hours to boot up, another 2hours to show homepage. Even the owner of Android knows it's shitty, u can use an iPhone for 3years without issues but any Android phone that gets u through 6months u are lucky to have that
PhonesRe: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by fistonati(m): 4:59am On Aug 26, 2019
When am still using my ever trusted and rugged Gionee M5 android 5.1. Though I choose not to use the option to update the OS because even normal phone apps I don't update them until maybe when it stops opening and even instead to update I delete and download afresh as updating sometimes expose you to this bad guys out there waiting to prey their algorithms on you when updating.
stanley000:
That's how xiaomi sent me updates for Android 8, immediately I updated that was the end of the device. The phone became automatically useless, takes more than 3hours to boot up, another 2hours to show homepage. Even the owner of Android knows it's shitty, u can use an iPhone for 3years without issues but any Android phone that gets u through 6months u are lucky to have that
PoliticsRe: EFCC Traces Atiku’s Laundered Money To Obasanjo Library by fistonati(m): 4:50am On Aug 26, 2019
So this same corrupt body called efcc itself is tracing others while covering its very own maladies.

Its time for external auditor to auditbefcc itself.
EducationRe: Edo Primary School Teachers Reject Resumption Date by fistonati(m): 4:38am On Aug 26, 2019
Its time Edo state introduce Stubbornness and Pidgin in their academic curricular because that's what they are known for.

Needless power tussle that will affect the students just for no course
EducationRe: Edo Primary School Teachers Reject Resumption Date by fistonati(m): 4:35am On Aug 26, 2019
Yet they will seat for the same Waec, Neco and Jamb examinations and you expect northern states to be abreast.
Rootprof:
Make there 14 weeks sha complete. The date of resumption no concerns us. Moreover some schools in North never vacate for 3rd term.
Waiting concern north with education set.
PoliticsRe: Power Generation Falls To 2,970MW On Discos’ Demand by fistonati(m): 4:23am On Aug 26, 2019
I can only imagine how we will all be sweating and twisting tongues when telling the next generation the events that happened in our time as only the Olympic football Gold medal and 2013 Afcon will likely be the only positive story we have to tell them. Cus I can't imagine telling stories of all this incessant killings that I will surely loose counts of.
adrian3000:
I pity the next generation of this country

Una go suffer ehn

PoliticsRe: Power Generation Falls To 2,970MW On Discos’ Demand by fistonati(m): 4:04am On Aug 26, 2019
Its not politician, its actually the systems we have that is accommodating this Lacunas
ReubenE:
Politicians don't want power to work, that's why it is not working.
PoliticsRe: Power Generation Falls To 2,970MW On Discos’ Demand by fistonati(m): 4:02am On Aug 26, 2019
And somewhere in Russia.....

https://www.nairaland.com/5380480/russia-worlds-only-floating-nuclear

With all the resources and prospect to generate power, all we see power outage hampering our economic and social lives.

When will Nigeria start competing on good things??
Science/TechnologyRe: Russia World's Only Floating Nuclear Power Plant Can Power 100000 Nigerian Homes by fistonati(m): 3:47am On Aug 26, 2019
If it's that risky, the neighbouring countries must have made issues out of it especially as it is Russia. I just believed our military can do something similar no matter how small.
CodeTemplar:
Sounds risky. Why aren't they deploying it in Russian waters?
Science/TechnologyRe: Russia World's Only Floating Nuclear Power Plant Can Power 100000 Nigerian Homes by fistonati(m): 3:43am On Aug 26, 2019
But its what universities and research bodies should be competing for and not the numbers of graduate's and first class students produced.
immaculate1234:
Nigeria is not ready for this
Science/TechnologyRe: Russia World's Only Floating Nuclear Power Plant Can Power 100000 Nigerian Homes by fistonati(m): 3:30am On Aug 26, 2019
Its just pathetic the kind of system we have that is producing this set of heart less leader's we are having in this Nigeria. When we ought to be in this kind of league competing with innovations but we are here trowing banters on petty issues.
Its as if impossible to have stable electricity in Nigeria but a private University in Ogun has nulify that thought by building one thousand megawatts of electricity on its own, that projection is currently 20% of Nigeria's electricity output. Imagine how huge relief that project will be for Nigeria at large. Yet some people will say stable electricity is not possible in Nigeria.

Let's ask ourselves this question, what role has the public universities played in solving Nigeria's electricity problem in terms of research for stable national development. What solutions has the university communities provided to ensure our refineries are working (mauntainance and building).

Its time we begin to be strictly objective if really we wanna attain positive heights as a Nation.
PoliticsRe: Presidential Panel Seals Senator Nwaoboshi's Properties In Abuja, Delta & Lagos by fistonati(m): 11:14pm On Jul 13, 2019
did dt panel has authority to do so
EducationRe: George Iwilade: The July 10th OAU Massacre, 20 Years After by fistonati(m): 11:18am On Jul 10, 2019
they were murdered by the university VC sponsored machinery. But history will never forget their bravery and conscience to Nigerian education.

Many Indomie generation kids won't know this heroes or heard about them.

Rest on Martyrs
CrimeRe: Man Caught With Human Skeleton In Ibadan. Graphic Photos by fistonati(m): 5:03am On Apr 22, 2019
So many bloods on his hands already. Jungle justice required.

PoliticsRe: Onnoghen Removed From NJC Membership List by fistonati(m): 4:59am On Apr 22, 2019
Confused government ruling confused Nigerians.

Like this picture below

PoliticsRe: Osun To Recruit 2,000 Food Vendors For School Pupils by fistonati(m): 4:56am On Apr 22, 2019
safetyInspector:
It is a good initiative because it will create jobs and encourage primary school enrolment but the government should focus more on teachers welfare, a better and equipment learning environment for pupils otherwise we will end up feeding future agberos.

PoliticsRe: Osun To Recruit 2,000 Food Vendors For School Pupils by fistonati(m): 4:54am On Apr 22, 2019
This Osun people sha, this governor is recruiting food vendors to students that government will be owing their teachers several months of unpaid salaries.

Ọmọlúwàbí state indeed.

CelebritiesRe: Photo Of Plus-sized Bride Goes Viral, Groom Celebrated by fistonati(m): 1:08am On Apr 12, 2019
For every woman there is a man.
It's not about height or size. It's actually the Heart
Happy married life to them.

CrimeRe: Two Men Spotted Stealing On A Moving Truck While Riding Okada by fistonati(m): 5:48pm On Apr 11, 2019
Nigeria is on another planet.
Unimaginables can only happen in Nigeria

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 (of 86 pages)