Franchise21's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Franchise21's Profile › Franchise21's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 (of 190 pages)
pyyxxaro:Lolz! U wicked ooh... R u claiming a 23yrs old guy is actually 34yrs?? Chai!!! Na 11yrs difference ooh... Me seff dey run go register for U-17... |
Now I see he's actually 23. M even older dan him seff... 23yrs old guy dey marry for Naija... Futbolas seff! I don't knw b/w dem n politicians who lie pass? If lying is a sure passage to hell, footballers n politicians wud hv mansions dere |
Franchise Anambra State University (ANSU) Statistics 2014 ABJ/LAG |
LogicPower:SECONDED |
millionaireman:But u knw I clearly stated d fact |
balladin:M on a neutral ground bt it's obvious ur GEJ is incapable of leading dis nation |
pacesetter939:Seconded. U re absolutely correct |
Ikengawo:Did u just say GEJ is at ease? U must b high on something. It's d same PDP dat criticises APC daily, thanks to dat so-called Olisa Metuh. PDP seems to b afraid cos dey knw their tym is up. Truth be told |
eighTHREAD:U don come again... I tot dat wud top d list bt it was even evicted |
President Goodluck Jonathan wants to ride yet another new aircraft, and he has asked the National Assembly to approve the purchase. The request is part of the 2015 budget presented to the National Assembly in Abuja last week by the Minister of Finance, Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala. It will be the fourth such purchase since he took office in 2010. To make the acquisition of the gleaming new toy fit for the electoral stomp an attractive proposition, the presidency will trade in one of the planes currently in the presidential fleet. But the purchase will still gulp N400 million as deposit to the manufacturer. Towards combating the insurgency in the country, the appropriation bill contains a N1,308,400,600 proposal to be spent on NICEP II security elements phase II by the NSA; N2,093,861,553 for maritime border security solutions (Falcon Eye); N2,093,861,553 for North-East border security solutions and N850 million for the DSS to buy more firearms and ammunition for all the service formations. Defense, which comprises the Ministry of Defense, the Army, the Navy and the Air Force, has a vote of N358,466,078,698. Similarly, the Office of the National Security Adviser (NSA), comprising the National Intelligence Agency, the Department of State Security, the Presidential Air Fleet (which manages the presidential fleet of aircraft), has a budgetary proposal of N84,128,320,723. The bill also shows a proposal of N215,635,713 for foodstuff and catering equipment for the presidency, suggesting that the equipment is replaced every year. Furthermore, the presidency will spend N26,663,050,469: N12,917,727,634 on personnel, N11,165,322,836 on overhead, N24,083,050,470 on recurrent expenditure, and N2,579,999,999 on capital projects. The budgetary provisions further show an estimate of N150 billion for the National Assembly, and N73 billion is budgeted for the judiciary. For the Ministry of Finance, there is a proposal of N1,727,288,461,558, a large proportion of which is dedicated to a what is called the "Service Wide Vote". The "Service Wide Vote" is explained as a vote created to serve all Ministries Departments and Agencies (MDAs) for emergency purposes not captured in MDAs yearly budgets, but for which funding has been provided. Funds are disbursed from the Service Wide Vote with approval from the National Assembly through appropriation, and the Minister of Finance approving the request from demanding MDAs for the funds. In the proposals, the education sector has an estimate of N492,034,986,591, and health, N257,543,773,757. http://saharareporters.com/2014/12/23/president-jonathan-buy-new-executive-jet |
Ekiti state governor, Mr Peter Ayodele Fayose, is in the news again for his campaign of ‘stomach infrastructure’. This time he has extended it to the men of the Nigeria Police Force. Men and women of the Ekiti state police command joined the people of Ekiti to troop out in their numbers to receive Bags of rice and chicken from the governor, SaharaReporters informed. Taking into cognisance the welfare challenges of the policemen and women, Fayose extended his ‘stomach infrastructure’ campaign to the members of the force. A peep into the twitter page of the Ekiti state government shows the governor has been going from one local government to another to distribute the items to its citizenry. The term ‘stomach infrastructure’ was introduced into the political lexicon of Nigerian politics after the former governor of Ekiti state, Governor Kayode Fayemi, during the governorship campaigns in the state earlier this year accused the present governor of ‘bribing his way into the stomach of the residents’ in exchange of their votes. Fayose’s action might be genuine, he might also be towing the old route of the Nigerian political class who are very good at manipulating security agencies for their own benefits. Last month, Fayose revealed he goes to the beer parlour every Friday as part of his ‘stomach infrastructure’ It will be recalled that Fayose was sworn in 2 months ago as the governor-elect of Ekiti State, which took place at the Oluyemi Kayode Stadium, in Ado-Ekiti, where thousands of people and members of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) gathered to witness the event. http://www.naij.com/348928-ekiti-state-police-command-get-christmas-gifts-from-fayose.html |
In as much as I want Keshi to go, hw can u make Amodu d Technical Adviser?? Keshi n Amodu, who better pass?? Confused NFF |
Dats d nature of d world we live in. A girl can tell her fellow girl "I miss U" and no big deal bt wen a guy tells dat to his fellow guy, wahala dey. A girl can peck her fellow girl in public, no big deal bt wen a guy does dat to another guy, wahala dey. A girl can hold her fellow girl's hand n b walking on d Rd, no big deal bt wen a guy does dat to his fellow guy, wahala dey... Dats LIFE |
bright007:True talk |
I posted this thread yesterday n d mods refused pushing it to fp upon it wuz trending. Now look at it here, someone posted this today n it's been moved... Say NO to partiality... Say NO to corruption... Say NO to PDP |
The police in Asaba, Delta State, have arrested one Ugochukwu Ernest, a trader apprentice at the popular Ogbogonogo market who lives in Okpanam community for allegedly raping a 12-year-old girl. The suspect was said to have descended on the girl right inside his master’s shop after all his efforts to woo the girl for a relationship proved abortive. Expectedly, Ugochukwu, a 28- year- old native of Nkwo, Enugu State, had allegedly been involved in similar rape case in his home town after several efforts to write school certificate hit the rock and eventually went into business. Police Public Relations Officer in the state, DSP Celestina Kalu, who confirmed the arrest of the suspect, disclosed that the victim on Saturday, had approached the suspect for body cream after their usual love jokes and was allegedly lured into his master’s inner store, knowing that the master had travelled to Onitsha to purchase more goods. The suspect was said to have descended on the victim, practically tearing her clothes, an act that left her with no option than to shout for help. DSP Celestina Kalu said that the victim, upon interrogation, confessed to how the suspect tore her pants in his attempt to penetrate her vagina when she screamed for help that attracted co-traders and other persons to the scene . Although the suspect was said to have denied the allegation, but DSP Kalu said the suspect is currently helping the police for further investigation, adding that on completion of investigation, he would be charged to court. http://leadership.ng/news/397178/rape-apprentice-arrested-defiling-12-year-old-girl |
A prominent Nigerian Islamic cleric, Ahmad Gumi, said Tuesday he has been threatened for not supporting Muhammadu Buhari, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC.http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/173713-ive-received-threats-criticising-buhari-sheik-gumi.html |
. |
I'm not involved in any |
aresa:N with all d hardship d common man is passing thru, all dey cud do was to donate 21billion to a party dat has been ruling for 16yrs... Nigerians, open ya eyes!!! |
Mods, dis thread is worthy of front page |
What's dis tramp saying seff!!! Na d same politicians dis useless party has made wealthier. Bunch of corrupt idiots |
soloboss:Dey saw sophisticated weapons n dey had to scamper for their lives... Who no wan c 2015 |
Larow:Where was it stated dat d robbers r igbos?? So d whole of dem r ibos? Just shut up if u hv noffin meaningful to comment |
Unibenstudent:Dat wud nt stop crime in dis God damn fucking country |
The ruling Peoples Democratic Party [PDP] has described a former Head of State and flag-bearer of the opposition All Progressives Congress [APC], Muhammadu Buhari, as a “semi-literate jackboot”. Speaking at the national secretariat of the PDP, Monday, the national secretary of the party, Wale Oladipo, while receiving a delegation of PDP members from Diaspora, said the PDP has beaten Mr. Buhari three times in past elections and would do so again in 2015. He said the presidential election slated for February 14, 2015 would be between “darkness and light; between a cosmopolitan highly focused PhD holder and a semi-literate jackboot.” Mr. Oladipo said the election would be for a man that believed in integrating the economy of Nigeria into the world economic order and the reformation of the power sector to meet the aspiration of Nigeria’s industrial development. Mr. Oladipo asked the delegation to enlighten Nigerians on the programmes of the PDP wherever they were in the world. “You need to counter the negative propaganda that the APC is making against our party and our country in various countries of the world,” he said. The PDP national secretary said although officials of the party were not perfect, their mission remained perfect. He said the PDP meant well for Nigeria and its indivisibility and would continue to focus on credible leadership. Mr. Oladipo said the Youwin programme of the Federal Government had begun to yield results as a beneficiary of the project recently donated N1million to the party after just two years in the programme. “Our party is determined to produce many Bill Gates in this country,” he said. Speaking on behalf of the delegation, the representative of the United Kingdom chapter of the PDP, Chukwuma Obidike, said opposition parties were fond of propagating negativity about the party and the country. He said the foreign chapters would do everything possible to correct such negative propaganda by highlighting the achievements of the PDP-Federal Government on the internet. To this end, the foreign chapters asked for the establishment of an e-campaign committee. http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/173667-pdp-labels-buhari-semi-literate-jackboot-will-lose.html |
Kachisbarbie:I just dey observe am tirelessly |
The APC has been consistent in saying that the PDP has ruled Nigeria for 16 disastrous years in which corruption, impunity, insurgency, armed robbery and several ills of society held sway. But a very close look at the APC, I am seeing * Amaechi - 8yrs speaker; 7yrs governor under PDP, * Atiku - 8yrs Vice president under PDP, * Akume -8yrs governor under PDP, * Bukola Saraki - 8yrs governor; 2yrs Senator under PDP, * Timipre Sylver -4yrs governor under PDP, * Audu Ogbe - 2yrs chairman of PDP, * Aminu Masari - 4yrs Reps speaker under PDP, * Chris Ngige - 3yrs governor under PDP, * Kwankwaso - 7yrs governor, 3yrs Defense minister under PDP, * El-Rufai - 4yrs FCT minister, 2yrs BPE chairman under PDP, * Oyinlola, 7 and half years governor under PDP, * Segun Oni, 3 and half years governor under PDP, And to cap it all they went to OBJ begging, a man who they claimed spent 8 of the disastrous 16 yrs as the maximum ruler of Nigeria to come and lead them on a rescue mission. It is now clearer that APC is a waste basket of the PDP, where the people who created and perpetuated the "16 Disastrous years" are now dumped. Please Nigerians what is the change in this APC? |
The Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi, has accused former Minister of State for Education, Nyesom Wike, of embezzling over N3.5 billion state funds. Mr. Amaechi said the money was paid to the former minister for the execution of some contracts in the state. He said despite receiving the money, the minister did not execute the contracts, a set of classroom blocks and a road in Rivers State. “My administration gave Nyesom Wike, the contract worth N2 billion to construct Eneka road and he disappeared with the funds,” the governor said. “I even awarded 14 classroom blocks to Nyesom Wike at the cost of N112 million each. But, as you can see, he has not built even a building.” Mr Amaechi, who spoke on Sunday during a courtesy call on the traditional ruler of Akpor Kingdom, Orlu Oriebe, said Mr. Wike “disappeared with the money without constructing the road.” Messrs. Amaechi and Wike were political allies with the latter serving as a Chief of Staff to the governor. During Mr. Amaechi’s political battle with the presidency, Mr. Wike, who had been appointed minister, pledged loyalty to the president, thus leading to a battle for control of Rivers politics. Mr. Amaechi has since defected to the opposition All Progressives Congress, APC, while Mr. Wike was recently elected the River State governorship candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, for next year’s election. In his response to the allegation, Mr Wike’s aide, Sam Nwakaudu, told PREMIUM TIMES that Mr. Amaechi was recycling lies to prevent the former minister from winning the governorship election. “It is the same recycled lies he has been using since Wike stopped working with him,” Mr. Nwakaudu said. He said Mr. Amaechi has always failed to provide evidence to back up his claims and that if the governor has any proof of these embezzlements, he should publish them or hand them over to anti-corruption agencies. “For every time he has made these accusations has failed to provide proof. He should provide evidence of the contract and hand them over to anti-corruption agencies. This particular issue has been used over and over again. “What kind of contract do you pay the contractor N1.5 billion upfront? These are purely false allegations concocted by Mr Amaechi to divert attention from his failure as governor,” he said. Mr. Nwakaudu also alleged that Mr. Amaechi used N19 billion of Rivers funds to finance the campaign organisation of the APC presidential candidate, Muhammadu Buhari. He said the governor has also approached the State House of Assembly for approval to get another N6 billion loan to fund the presidential campaign of the APC flag-bearer. When asked to provide proof of these allegations, Mr. Nwakaudu said necessary documents have been sent to anti-corruption agencies for further investigations. At the traditional ruler’s palace, Mr. Amaechi called on the people of Obio/Akpo Local Government Area, the most populated local government in the state, to vote for the APC in 2015 and ensure that President Goodluck Jonathan is voted out in the presidential election. “He (Mr Wike) worships money, while I worship God. President Goodluck Jonathan does not like us, that is why we must vote out PDP and Jonathan back to Otuoke. I have developed Ikwerre people, even Nyesom Wike. I will not stop calling them thieves,” he said. The governor announced that he has paid all outstanding salaries of civil servants in the state and that December Salaries would be paid between the 23rd and 24th to enable them prepare for Christmas. Mr. Amaechi also used the occasion to lay stones at the foundation of the Akpor Traditional Centre at Ozuoba. Thanking the governor, Mr Oriebe pledged his unflinching support for the APC and the governor. “I appeal to you and wish to state categorically that no amount of intimidation, suppression that will make me deviate from supporting Governor Amaechi,” he said. “I have been facing a lot of opposition from the PDP. Thank God, Governor Amaechi has upgraded the Akpor stool to 1st class stool. Please, also consider other neighbouring communities.” http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/173620-amaechi-accuses-wike-embezzling-n3-5-billion-rivers-money.html
Having lost the ticket of his party, the immediate past Minister of Information, Labaran Maku, is scheming to manoeuvre his way to become the governorship candidate of the Labour Party in Nasarawa, PREMIUM TIMES has learnt. Mr. Maku’s bid to become Nasarawa governor on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, was dashed when he lost the party’s primaries to Yusuf Agabi, who polled 214 votes to the ex-minister’s 160. Mr. Maku has since rejected the result of the primary alleging irregularities. However, rather than remain within his party to either support the winner or challenge the primary in court, Mr. Maku is working with some leaders of the Labour Party to become the party’s candidate. A major hindrance to the ex- minister’s plans, however, is the firm stance of Innocent Lagi to retain his candidacy of the Labour Party. Mr. Lagi was elected unopposed at the Labour Party primary held in Akwanga on December 10. PREMIUMN TIMES learnt that since Mr. Maku realised the PDP would not revert the result of the primaries, he has been holding series of meeting with Labour Party leaders including Mr. Lagi to replace the latter. The Labour Party candidate confirmed that he had held two meetings with Mr. Maku. “I had two meetings with Maku wanting to know what was happening,” Mr. Lagi told PREMIUM TIMES. “I made it clear to him and showed him certified true copies of my certificate as the candidate of the party because the party didn’t tell him that primaries were already conducted”. The candidate said he was not going to let go of his mandate, and was going to take his party and Mr. Maku to court for trying to steal his mandate. “It is true I am taking Labaran Maku and the Labour Party to court,” he said.”Because after the primaries, the Labour Party is trying to sell a mandate of the people of the party from Nasarawa State.” Mr. Lagi said the Labour Party leaders have refused to give him “the INEC (governorship) forms on the grounds that they want to substitute me.” He said he was currently “taking proactive moves before the matter is sabotaged beyond repairs.” “The party had already concluded primaries and I was returned unopposed as the candidate for the Labour Party in a valid primaries conducted on the 10th and monitored by INEC and the report submitted to INEC,” he said. When contacted, the INEC official in charge of monitoring party primaries in Nasarawa, Fidelis Usar, confirmed that the commission monitored the primaries and Mr. Lagi was the candidate of the party. The Labour Party Chairman in Nasarawa, Aisha Adamu, declined to comment when contacted saying she would only speak to PREMIUM TIMES on Monday in her office, by which time party officials believe Mr. Maku would have been used to substitute Mr. Lagi. Efforts to get Mr. Maku to comment were unsuccessful as he did not pick or return calls to his phone. The ex- minister’s campaign secretary, Kasimu Bakyano, promised to call back but was yet to several hours after as at the time of publishing. However, by seeking to join the Labour Party and becoming its candidate, Mr. Maku also appears to be jettisoning the plea of his former boss, Goodluck Jonathan, who appealed to primary losers like Mr. Maku not to dump the party. “I know other parties are wooing some of you to contest elections on their platforms, but if you believe in democracy then you will contribute to strengthen it,” Mr. Jonathan said at a PDP fund raising dinner in Abuja on Saturday night. “If out of anger or frustration, you leave the party because you didn’t get what you wanted, then you are not contributing to the growth of democracy.” http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/173617-humbled-pdp-labaran-maku-plots-snatch-labour-party-ticket.html |
President Goodluck Jonathan has appealed to aspirants of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who lost at the primaries to remain in party in the interest of democracy. Mr. Jonathan made the appeal on Saturday night while speaking at the PDP fund raising dinner held at the Presidential Villa, Abuja. He said that the leadership of the party was working to resolve all outstanding issues in the congresses and primaries. “We all appreciate that throughout the congresses where primary elections were conducted there have been some outstanding issues. “The party is working to resolve these issues; definitely, in such situation all may not be resolved to the satisfaction of everybody,” the president said. “But my plea to party members is to remain committed to the party; stay with the party. “I know other parties are wooing some of you to contest elections on their platforms, but if you believe in democracy then you will contribute to strengthen it. “The only way you can strengthen democracy is for you to stay in your party,” he added. Some prominent leaders of the party have either left, expressed intention to leave, or expressed their dissatisfaction at the manner of conduct of primaries in their states. In Benue, a former PDP National Chairman, Bernabas Gemade, has already joined the All Progressives Congress, APC, after expressing anger at how Governor Gabriel Suswam picked the PDP senatorial ticket of his zone to displace the former who is the incumbent. Mr. Gemade is expected to be the APC candidate in the zone. In Oyo, former governor Alao Akala and his supporters have joined the Labour Party after expressing their dissatisfaction at the PDP governorship primaries that produced Teslim Folarin as candidate. In Lagos, the immediate past Minister of State for Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro, has rejected the primaries that produced Jimi Agbaje as the PDP governorship candidate. A similar situation is playing out in Nasarawa where immediate past Information Minister, Labaran Maku, has rejected the PDP governorship primaries. Mr. Jonathan, however, told the aggrieved members that if there were issues they felt were not too correct, it was better for them to stay within the party to correct them. He added that staying together to settle those issues was the only way democracy can grow. “If out of anger or frustration, you leave the party because you didn’t get what you wanted, then you are not contributing to the growth of democracy,” he said. Mr. Jonathan thanked members of the party, the business community and other supporters of the PDP for contributing to the growth of the party. While recalling the “generous donation” of the business community to support victims of the 2012 flood and to the Victim Support Fund in September, he assured them that their donations would be judiciously utilised. The president also assured the business community of more policies and programmes that would promote enterprise and industry as well as expand the economy. Citing a beneficiary of the YouWin programme, who donated N1 million at the dinner, the president stated that the party had made some Nigerians millionaires and billionaires. He said the PDP-led federal government was working hard to make more young millionaires through the YouWin programme and the recently launched Youth Employment through Agriculture Programme (YEAP). He assured Nigerians that the PDP would do everything possible to keep the country united. Earlier, the PDP National Chairman, Adamu Mu’azu, congratulated successful candidates of the party for the 2015 general elections and urged them not to let the party down. He urged the candidates to carry their fellow party members along during the campaigns. He appealed to aspirants who lost at the primaries to put the past behind and join hands to take the PDP to victory. The chairman of the fund raising committee, Jerry Gana, warned members of the party against complacency in the 2015 general elections. Mr. Gana, a former Minister of Information and member of the PDP Board of Trustees, declared that the 2015 elections would be competitive. He stated that though the party had done well under President Goodluck Jonathan, members must campaign and communicate his achievements to the electorate. “The 2015 elections will be very competitive. Do not take it for granted. We must never underestimate the opponent,” Mr. Gana said. “PDP has advantage because it has done very well in its 15 years in power at the centre. “Besides, our presidential candidate is very good and is one of the best in the world in terms of delivery of democracy dividends. “But doing well or having good candidates is not enough; we need to tell the electorate what we have done as a party. “We must endeavour to effectively communicate our achievements and candidates to the people; the elections must be issue-based and the PDP is noted for that,” he added. Mr. Gana warned the leadership of the PDP at all levels against imposition of candidates on Nigerians. The News Agency of Nigeria reports that over N21.2 billion was raised at the dinner which was well attended by past and present government officials, politicians and captains of industry. The fund, according to the PDP National Chairman, Adamu Mu’azu, would be used to complete the party’s new headquarters building and run its affairs. http://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/top-news/173600-dont-leave-pdp-jonathan-begs-akala-maku-obanikoro-others.html |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 (of 190 pages)