Stats: 3,152,766 members, 7,817,113 topics. Date: Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 06:13 AM

Goldie50's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Goldie50's Profile / Goldie50's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 3:55pm On Jun 27, 2022
11 weeks today. Morning sickness don show me pepper sad. I just dey chew Cloret Gum anyhow. The mint taste is a life-saver. Where is January cappo? Come and ginger us abeg cry. My teamies, I greet o. Safe delivery to us all.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 3:49pm On Jun 27, 2022
I wish o. Almost three months now. Nausea, vomiting and spitting have been with me. I'm hoping it gets better as I cross three months.

Brooke60:
4 Months gone but I don't have any symptoms of pregnancy AT ALLLLL!
Na so I dey do scan like every week just to be sure Baby is fine & I'm always assured all is well.

Is anybody with me on this 'No symptoms pregnancy' journey?
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 3:29pm On May 31, 2022
grin[center][/center] I know that feeling. I had my baby June 1st last year. I was so excited when June started eeh cheesy. He'll be one year old tomorrow. I pray for the best and fastest delivery for you all. God will show up and give you great testimonies in Jesus name, Amen.

mzMerci:
Finallyyyyyyyyyyy, June begins tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve packed and repacked and I’m still going to repack my hospital bag grin my heart is so full.. I’m now 36 weeks! God is good to me! We’ll all have our babies alive and well by the special grace of God. Nothing missing or broken. Congratulations to us in advance.

Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Goldie50: 9:32pm On May 28, 2022
Great! Thank you so much ma'am. I'll order the pap and nutty cereals then. I appreciate �

Esetim:

I got the nutty cereal, date syrub and crayfish powder.
So far so good, its nice. I add the nutty cereal to my baby's pap(I make the pap myself).
I don't really like the taste of the date syrub so I didn't use it.
I use the crayfish powder for his pap sometimes.
She gave me free sample of the protein mix as well, but I haven't really tried it cos it contains soyabeans.
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Goldie50: 2:49am On May 25, 2022
Okay Ma. Thank you for your response. How has the date syrup been? Is it good?

Fruitfulvinee:

I only buy date syrup from her.
I have someone that helps with the pap, all I do is buy the ingredients myself.
Health / Re: NEW BORN BABIES! Are U A New Mum? Then Lets Discuss Babies Here!!!!! by Goldie50: 10:09am On May 24, 2022
Good day mamas. Please who has used "mamaOlogi" pap products for their little ones? They are on Instagram. They sell different varieties of pap for babies. I want to get reviews before I start patronizing them.
Thank you.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 4:52pm On May 16, 2022
I wan report myself o tongue. Team January 2023, welcome your new sister cheesy. Team June, 2021, I greet una o. Cappo Chocome grin, I salute.

16 Likes

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 11:01pm On Mar 22, 2022
Hmmmm!! Na the matter wey I dey reason be dis o. I can just imagine what you're going through. May God strengthen you, Ma. Please take out time to rest. Chai! It's well. Thank you for sharing with me.
tikkykay:

Not easy at all. Gave birth Jan 2021. I am currently pregnant again and will give birth by His grace Oct. Morning sickness and taking care of a toddler no be here o. It's not easy...pls if you can wait a while pls do. And if God has answered hubby's prayers...all the best, you will be fine. You will be needing strength. I hope you have people that can assist you cos...its a lot of work, from stopping of breastfeeding to other stuffs.
Me ehn...Its really telling on me. I have gone from size 14 to 10... #my experience. We will be fine.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 9:45pm On Mar 21, 2022
Thank you Ma. God bless you immensely.

greatp80:

Medically they will advise to space your children. Your body need to replenish from all it lost from the last pregnancy .
That been said, some women takes in even at 3 months most of the time unplanned and still end up with a healthy child but sincerely, it is not always easy at the part of the woman.
Taking care of pregnancy and a toddler who is entirely dependent on you for everything is not easy dear, talking from experience.
At the end of my sermon, the choice is yours. I am not a doctor, just a mother.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 9:40pm On Mar 21, 2022
May God bless you for taking out time to explain this to me. Thank you so much.

Omakraid:

If it happens this month, congratulations afterall many mistakenly concieve shortly after giving birth and many even plan it that way but if it doesn't, I'll suggest you hold on a bit especially if you don't have anyone to help you arothe house and with your baby cos it's you it will take a toll on considering that your baby is totally dependent on you and pregnancy comes with different packages..

If you also feel ready physically and mentally, the golden chair is waiting for you wink
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 9:39pm On Mar 21, 2022
Thank you,Ma. This was really helpful smiley

Ranameer:
depending on your age. If you are in your 20's I will advise you rest to get your body back fully before another pregnancy except it happens unplan. If above 35 years of age. Go ahead
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 9:33pm On Mar 21, 2022
Short and straight! grin. Thank you mama. I go reason am. I appreciate
kokaiye:
if u fit carry d stress... Ride on!!!

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 10:48am On Mar 21, 2022
Hello Mamas...longest time o. How body? grin I'm a June mama (2021). Baby is going to 10 months now and he stands on his own. He's about to start walking. Hubby says we should try for another baby. That's our child is old enough. If God answers his prayer this month, we will have another child by Dec. I'm a bit worried. Is it okay to have another child so soon? I just gave birth last year na. Has anyone been through this before? How did it go?

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 10:09pm On Sep 09, 2021
Knock knock!! Been a while here grin. June mamas, how una dey? Our babies will be three months this September wink. I say make I greet una o. Cappo Chocome, I hail. Safe delivery to all belleful mamas and baby dust to GTC moms.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 11:43am On Jul 26, 2021
Wow! Thank you, Ma.

Twinmommy:

Buy Nipple cream if you can, otherwise you can try rubbing original Vaseline Blue Seal often on the Nipples especially immediately after feeding or pumping.

I use the Tommee Tippee " Made for Me Nipple Cream" sells between N6,000 to N6,900 depending on where you're buying from and it's very good. Soothes my Nipple immediately I rub and massage it in after feeding/pumping.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 8:24pm On Jul 24, 2021
Thank you, Ma.

[quote author=Tinudesi post=104042865][/quote]
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 8:21pm On Jul 24, 2021
Thank you, Ma. This is quite helpful.

AbbynHummy:

So sorry about your sore nipples. Don't really know the remedy for sore nipples but I know it gets better with time, my nipples were really sore few days after delivery that I even dreaded giving my daughter the left breast to suck. I noticed that the pain is less when she latches well , so always ensure your baby's mouth covers the areolas and not just the tip of the nipple.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 12:03pm On Jul 24, 2021
June mama here. It hasn't been funny at all. I have not had a full night sleep since June. They say it gets better after three months. I'm just waiting for August ending to come. I've been having sore/cracked nipples too sad. I'm doing exclusive. Please, who knows the remedy for sore nipples?

AbbynHummy:
Vigilante is real oh. DH2 didn't allow me sleep during the day (yesterday) and at night she was so fussy, waking up every now and then, whenever I put her to sleep she wakes immediately. So exhausted. June/July mother's how is it going?
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 5:53pm On Jun 30, 2021
Chai!! cry. I literally felt your pain here. That VE is not funny at all. Thank God that all your struggles was not in vain. God crowned you with success. May your healing be complete and quick in Jesus name.
Congratulations!

Best1708:

different nurses and doctors kept on coming to check if I've exceeded 6cm,my private part became swollen cox of too much fingers and instruments entering it,when the induction was 38 hours,I started feeling dizzy,like my soul will soon depart,my baby heartbeat was beating fast,I started shouting that I will soon faint,they started running around, was placed on oxygen for six hours

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 5:26pm On Jun 30, 2021
smiley smiley Cappo, I hail o
chocome:
Hello mamas

Pls June mamas answer your name with a smile for me.

1.chocome ___EDD June 15__team pink__ Delivered June 10 @6:20 pm√

2. Anisef ___EDD June 10__team pink

3. MissFree ___EDD June 18__ team blue__Delivered June 1st @11pm √___ B S Submitted

4. Orangb ___EDD June 7__ team blue

5. Goldie50 ___EDD June 7__ team pink__Delivered June 1st √__B S submitted

6. Bibbzz ___EDD June 29

7. best1708 ___EDD June 8 __team XY__Delivered June 16√

8. Sexymum1 ___EDD June24__ team pink__Delivered June 18√

9. Wetsmoke ___EDD June1__team pink __Delivered June 5 √ __ B S Submitted

10. EbyFloxy ____EDD June 10__team blue__Delivered June 7 √

11. AbbynHummy___EDD June 11, team pink __Delivered June 19

12. AbleGodDidIt ____ EDD June 30, team XY

13. Alennsar ____EDD June 1__ team Blue Delivered June 19__B S submitted

14. Rosh83_____EDD June

15. Jogurl_____ EDD June 28__ team XX __Delivered June 25√ baby girl

16. Tessyj4______ EDD June 12 __team?

17. Tyhgfrdeswscbhf ____ EDD June 21 __team xx Delivered June 7√

18. PecAbby_____EDD June 29 __team surprise

I hope PecAbby, Tessyj4, Jogurl, Rosh83, AbbynHummy, Anisef, Orangb, Bibbzz, are all doing great. Pls respond to this so we know you are all ok
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 10:56am On Jun 29, 2021
Room to room? cheesy cheesy. Teamie no make me laugh abeg cheesy. I walked a lot during my pregnancy o. I usually walk from my house to the market and back. While walking, I also pray. So, it's like killing two birds with one stone. You're being active spiritually and physically. I'll just put ear phone in my ears and pretend like I'm listening to music while I pray (so that people won't think I'm mad). Whenever I don't get to go out, I walk around the house 60 times. But don't overdo it. Stop whenever you're tired. Oya, gbe bodi eh cheesy.

AbleGodDidIt:
Someone should recommend exercise, food or things I can do apart from aza room activities that would aid labour ooo... Perhaps coz I'm always indoor and on phone (I run an online store). My trekking exercise no pass from room to room and kitchen. I have been taking zobo lately too.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 10:42am On Jun 29, 2021
It's well Teamie. Between now and tomorrow, God will do it in Jesus name. Amen. Please be active. Walk around and do some squats.

AbleGodDidIt:
I tell you sha! Thank God for everything. Having mixed feelings though. Tomorrow is EDD I've been looking forward to yet no show ooo. Dr gave 29th, Scan gave 30th June and 10th July... Can't wait to meet my Prince Charming ooo. Mommas make una dey help me pray for natural and pain free labour oooo

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 7:18am On Jun 29, 2021
June Mamas, how una dey? grin. Tomorrow is the last day of our beloved month. How time flies! I remember when we were eager to enter June cheesy. Please let's send in our BS.. I can't wait to read them. Safe delivery to the rest of us.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 6:26pm On Jun 25, 2021
She's fine o. Keeping me awake at night with her sucking cheesy. She sends her regards.

Missfree:

Congratulations teamie how is our birthday mate regards to our new friend
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 6:06pm On Jun 23, 2021
BS! BS!! BS!!!

I got married in May, 2020. As a JJC, I felt pregnancy would come immediately. But, after three months of seeing my period, I became worried. My mom would always tell me to calm down that we just got married. But, I would tell her that this is how it starts. From three months of waiting, it would turn to three years. I refused to be calm. I kept researching on how to get pregnant and taking folic acid.

But God wanted me to turn to Him and depend on Him completely. He directed me to Genesis 1:28. I have read that place many times before. But on that fateful day, I saw a deeper meaning in it.
I realized that God has commanded all His creations to reproduce and multiply. This includes the trees, animals and humans. Everything!! All of creation is under His command. That's why animals get pregnant without prayer and fasting. That's why mango trees produce fruits without issues. It is supposed to be the same thing for us. We are not supposed to struggle to reproduce. The struggle is usually from the devil.

When I realized this, I picked up a jotter and wrote out all the Bible verses that talk about reproduction. Then, I started confessing them day and night. I confessed that God has commanded me to reproduce. So, I must reproduce because God has spoken! I confessed that I would be confirmed pregnant that month (September), and it was so. God has shown me that anyone who trusts in Him will not be put to shame. He has shown me that His word is final. He has shown me that with faith we can move mountains. May His name alone be praised.

For every GTC mother out there, please, be rest assured that God has commanded you to be fruitful. God is not the one delaying your baby. You have to stand and fight spiritually with the word of God. Write out your confessions and say them daily. His word will surely come to pass in your life.

FIRST TRIMESTER

Omo! I had all the symptoms in the textbook cheesy. I vomited every morning, every time I tried to brush my teeth. To the extent that I started having phobia for brushing. Then, excess saliva kicked in. Followed by pimples, acnes and black spots. My face was covered with pimples angry. As if that was not enough, I had extreme tiredness at 9 weeks. I remember lying down on the bed with my shoes after work. I couldn't move. It was my husband that removed my shoes later that night. My favorite foods became my enemies. I couldn't eat my beloved rice and stew. I couldn't eat meat or fish. I relied on boiled eggs for protein. I couldn't even stand the sight of stew. I couldn't eat my own food. I must go out and buy food. In short, I wasn't myself in first trimester. But, I was grateful to God to be carrying a life inside of me. It was a heart of gratitude that kept me going.

SECOND TRIMESTER

They say second trimester is the honeymoon stage of pregnancy, but it was not so for me. I was STILL vomiting nonstop. Then I started having pelvic pain and UTI. The one I can't forget was the crazy catarrh that attacked me. It was the worst catarrh of my life. My nostrils were so blocked that I was breathing through my mouth.
Then, the devil struck. Around mid pregnancy week, I noticed a sharp pain in my lower stomach. I googled it and they said it's pelvic pain. So, I removed my mind from it. But the pain got worse. I could barely walk, lie down or even stand for long. My instincts told me that something was gravely wrong. I took myself to the hospital and the doctor diagnosed appendicitis. Ah!! With pregnancy? What's the solution? They scheduled an emergency surgery because of the severity of pain. Me? Surgery? It was like a dream to me cos I have never been admitted in a hospital before, not to talk of undergoing a surgery. I was worried if my baby would make it. I called my family members and everyone stood up in prayers. God was merciful to us. The surgery was successful and the baby intact. I returned home to heal and continued with my pregnancy. Somewhere in my heart, I was worried for my baby because of the amount of IV fluids, antibiotics and anaesthesia that I received during the surgery. But, I fixed my gaze on God and kept saying my confessions.

THIRD TRIMESTER

This was the best time of my pregnancy. I was happier, stronger and more beautiful. All the pimples on my face cleared up. I had more energy, I cooked like no tomorrow, and sex was sweeter grin. The only issue I had were tiredness and pelvic pain. My love for my favorite foods came back to me. I could eat anything I wanted. Life was fun.

DELIVERY/CHILD BIRTH

On the day I clocked 39th week, I stood up to ease myself at night (after doing some squats) and discovered that I was leaking fluid. The water came in droplets at first and later, it started gushing. But, there was no contraction. I was completely fine. No pains.
I called hubby and he hurriedly drove us to the hospital that night. They admitted me and started administering misoprostol. Still, the contractions were not coming strongly. I was still 2cm dilated. The following day, the doctor switched to Oxytocin. Then the contractions kicked in. I dilated slowly all day. Doctor said it's normal cos it's my first pregnancy. By evening, I was 8cm dilated. The pains were almost unbearable. I think I died and resurrected cheesy. At this point, the doctor told me to push whenever I had contractions. I think I pushed several times (I wasn't counting) and my baby dropped on the bed with a small cry. I looked at her and she was complete. I started crying immediately. Me that I didn't cry during the contractions o cheesy. I started crying when I saw my baby grin. I was so glad that she wasn't deformed cos of the surgery I had. Then the doctor told me that I had no vaginal tears. I was shocked and grateful to God at the same time.
Few minutes later, I was able to bathe myself and eat my food.

Thank God that the hospital personnels knew their job. I could have lost the baby because I leaked out all the amniotic fluid inside my womb. But they were able to monitor the fetal heartbeat and hasten the labour appropriately.
I would advise every pregnant woman to register in a good hospital and be close to her doctor. Don't assume anything. Always follow your instincts. If I had overlooked that stomach pain, I would have ended up with a ruptured appendix and a miscarriage. If I had stayed at home after my water broke, I may have lost the baby. So, always seek professional advice. Don't assume anything.

I return all the glory to God Almighty. It was a great time on this thread. May God bless the founder of this thread. I have learnt a lot from here. I have mixed feelings leaving this group grin. But, I would be back next year by God's grace for my blue jet wink Safe delivery to all my June teamies and other preggy mamas. And baby dust to GTC moms.

Cc: Chocome
BS submitted.

81 Likes 2 Shares

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 9:33pm On Jun 22, 2021
Present Ma smiley. We are doing well. I just want to sleep well tongue.

chocome:
Good evening lovely MAMAS am here again with roll call for this week
How is the ministry going? Pls always copy me to draw my attention when BA or B S are announced so that I can do the necessary thing
I hope we are all doing great congratulations once again to those who have birth their LO and Save delivery to all others here currently pregnant.

Pls June mamas answer your name with a smile for me.

1.chocome ___EDD June 15__team pink__ Delivered June 10 @6:20 pm√

2. Anisef ___EDD June 10__team pink

3. MissFree ___EDD June 18__ team blue__Delivered June 1st @11pm √___ B S Submitted

4. Orangb ___EDD June 7__ team blue

5. Goldie50 ___EDD June 7__ team pink__Delivered June 1st √

6. Bibbzz ___EDD June 29

7. best1708 ___EDD June 8 __team XY

8. Sexymum1 ___EDD June24__ team pink__Delivered June 18√

9. Wetsmoke ___EDD June1__team pink __Delivered June 5 √ __ B S Submitted

10. EbyFloxy ____EDD June 10__team blue__Delivered June 7 √

11. AbbynHummy___EDD June 11, team surprise

12. AbleGodDidIt ____ EDD June 30, team XY

13. Alennsar ____EDD June 1__ team Blue Delivered June 19

14. Rosh83_____EDD June

15. Jogurl_____ EDD June 28__ team XX

16. Tessyj4______ EDD June 12 __team?

17. Tyhgfrdeswscbhf ____ EDD June 21 __team xx delivered June 7√

18. PecAbby_____EDD June 29 __team surprise
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 5:23pm On Jun 19, 2021
Congratulations teamie! May God bless and keep him.

Best1708:
BA BA BA
My prince charming arrived on the 16th of June via emergency CS.
EDD June 8
Safe delivery to the remaining June mothers

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 12:36am On Jun 19, 2021
I had serious catarrh during my pregnancy too. It was so bad that I was breathing through my mouth at night. I think it's normal in pregnancy. You can check online. I put balm in hot water and inhaled the steam for relief. I also stopped taking cold water for a while until it cleared.

clems88:
no body want to answer me embarassed

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 6:50pm On Jun 18, 2021
Cappo, we dey o. Vigilante no gree me see road angry. I need tips on how to manage this 4th trimester o. I don't think I've had a full night sleep for two weeks now. Ejor edakun cheesy. BS is almost reading.. posting soon.

chocome:
Hello,
Good day all
Where are my June mamas. Pls come out o. We are too calm I hope all is well.

Let me start typing my BS small small before my madam wake up

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 6:42pm On Jun 18, 2021
The link isn't opening

9jatodaycom:

Are you ready to prevent pregnancy without contraceptives? Get How to Avoid Getting Pregnancy guide by clicking on the link now.
https:///3vEmbPi
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 10:23am On Jun 14, 2021
Awwwnn... That's a good attitude! smiley. I hoping my next child would be a boy. But whatever the case, I'll always be grateful to God.

chocome:

Yes o she is a girl, I was actually hoping for a boy because I have two girls already so I wanted it to be a surprise to me thereby asking them not to disclose the sex during scan. But all the same am super happy and grateful to God Almighty, for some people are actually having sleepless nights, spending money, moving from place to place looking for a child but I did non of that and God blessed me

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by Goldie50: 2:19pm On Jun 12, 2021
Wow! Congratulations Cappo! I'm happy for you. So our 'team surprise' is a girl grin. Glory to God!

chocome:
B.A alert, B. A alert
My princess arrived on June 10 @6:20pm through emergency C. S

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74