Stats: 3,327,384 members, 8,430,742 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 June 2026 at 01:56 AM

Hahn's Posts

Nairaland ForumHahn's ProfileHahn's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 (of 550 pages)

FamilyRe: The Amazing Transformation Of A Kid Left To Die Of Hunger By Parent In Africa. by hahn(m): 4:35pm On Feb 03, 2017
Isaacmacdon:
Your hate towards Christians only makes life worse for you. How sure are you that the parents are Christians? Haven't you heard of the traditional religion that buries alive a child thought to be an "ogbanje"? Your ignorance stinks to the high heavens, and I'm certain heaven would reject it.
Those are still works of Christians. I already saw the documentary on this issue. This child's story is only one of many somewhere in calabar. There is this pastor who sees such "visions" backed by Jesus Christ. There was even a girl who had a ten inch nail drilled into her head

Muafrika2:
The practice of labelling children witches from some African cultures. I doubt any Christian churches do. May be a the Christian cults that mix traditional spirituality with Christianity
Do you mean the same Christians who label old women witches and even go as far as neglecting them and even beating and lynching them? The same CHristians who believes "na village people dey do me"? Oh please you guys should take it easy on the display of hypocrisy undecided
FamilyRe: The Amazing Transformation Of A Kid Left To Die Of Hunger By Parent In Africa. by hahn(m): 4:11pm On Feb 03, 2017
The baby's parents were Christians who thought the kid was a witch and subjected the child to neglect and eventually abandoned the child

Loonies everywhere
Christianity EtcRe: Why You Should Not Worship Any God by hahn(m): 3:53pm On Feb 03, 2017
DavidTheGeek:
wink I'm glad you responded this way cuz that's my point exactly - IS IT EVERY THING YOU READ THAT YOU ACCEPT AS "TRUTH"?
Do you regard everything you read in the bible as true?
PoliticsRe: 2face And His Innocence by hahn(m): 3:22pm On Feb 03, 2017
akintom:
you know these folks who have been mentally conditioned, by bad governance, think every worthwhile venture can be priced on bread and butter.
Still, we need to protest bro. Shit ain't easy over here
Christianity EtcRe: Why You Should Not Worship Any God by hahn(m): 3:17pm On Feb 03, 2017
otemanuduno:
Kikiki, but when you guys quote the books of Matthew you don't think this way o. Hahn come and see what I'm talking about grin

Na their way tongue
BusinessRe: 5 Habits That Kill Financially by hahn(m): 3:16pm On Feb 03, 2017
fpeter:
Last year,I saw a colleague of mine doing something that jolted me to reality. This babe writes down he needs for the month down to the cost of her transportation, tithe, feeding, electricity bills etc and miscellaneous. I have never made plans like that before, I decided to try it out this years.
Just start from today. Start by keeping record of what you spend then by next month you will be able to project a budget
BusinessRe: 5 Habits That Kill Financially by hahn(m): 2:58pm On Feb 03, 2017
fpeter:
I'm curbing the impulsive buying habit. Randomly going online to KONGA, JUMIA and co.
Get a scale of preference. Write a list for your shopping and stick to it

When you go online and see a product you like, if it is not on the list don't add it to the current list but write it on the next list
BusinessRe: 5 Habits That Kill Financially by hahn(m): 2:57pm On Feb 03, 2017
AfonjasMustDie:

Everything in your list is correct except "Having only one source of income"

I just accessed you with that dumb comment

My uncle only had one source of income which was exporting palm oil and he was rich as fucck

I followed his footsteps too

Now, mention any rich person that has more than 1 source of income, I'm waiting
This is known as the power of concentrated forces. This works too

But that is an exception and not the norm. It is safer to have two or more sources of income

Like your uncle for instance, did he sell other palm related products like the seeds? Did he have more than one buyer? Does are ways by which you can create more than one source of income from one source of income
PoliticsRe: 2face And His Innocence by hahn(m): 2:35pm On Feb 03, 2017
SalamRushdie:
Because I know the only people currently supporting Buhari's clearly failed govt are bigots , shallow thinkers and those being paid to do so ....İ ha have gone through your post and I can tell you are not a bigot neither are you dull so I know you are being paid for this sir
If this is true, akintom come and connect me abeg. I need money too grin
Christianity EtcRe: I Have 1week Before Turning An Atheist by hahn(m): 2:30pm On Feb 03, 2017
soulpeppersoup:
The word eventually makes the difference. It shows trial and error. That is not the plane a Christian should operate from. A Christian should operate from a platform of certainty.
Really? Then why do christians pray? That is a platform of uncertainty isn't it because if everything is god's will then there is really no need to pray unless you are uncertain of god's plan
HealthRe: Doctors In India Extract A Live Cockroach From Woman's Skull (pic, Video) by hahn(m): 2:21pm On Feb 03, 2017
Damn, my wife has a phobia for cockroaches

Let me wake her up and tell her about this story. She will flip cheesy
Christianity EtcRe: I Have 1week Before Turning An Atheist by hahn(m): 2:00pm On Feb 03, 2017
soulpeppersoup:
Being a Christian guarantees a way of escape from challenges not outright stoppage of them. Without challenges there will be no growth
People of other religions and even those who do not believe in any god eventually find a way of escape aka solutions out of their challenges. So, what is the point then?
Christianity EtcRe: I Have 1week Before Turning An Atheist by hahn(m): 11:02am On Feb 03, 2017
soulpeppersoup:
Any Christian who is suffering lack understanding. Persecution is different from suffering. You are not permitted as a Christian to suffer beyond awhile or a moment.
Everyone suffers for a while or a moment. It is part of life

Being a Christian does not guarantee anything because you still face the same challenges everyone else face
CelebritiesRe: "Every Time Beyoncé Does Something, I Realise How Dumb Black People Are," by hahn(m): 10:58am On Feb 03, 2017
Thinking is too much work for the ignorant. It's much more easy to follow the trend than think for yourself

Ignorance is bliss
PoliticsRe: Ondo Crisis Deepens As Protesters Attack Governor Mimiko's Convoy- Premium Times by hahn(m): 10:53am On Feb 03, 2017
Naija - Protest and get shot

There has to be a better and more effective way undecided
Christianity EtcRe: I Have 1week Before Turning An Atheist by hahn(m): 10:49am On Feb 03, 2017
Op, whatever you do, do not throw your bible away.

You can use it to roll weed and even wipe your ass after a good poop

Yes, it is very useful smiley
Nairaland GeneralRe: Please Help: School Fees For Accommodation And School Fees For Us by hahn(op): 10:19am On Feb 03, 2017
Lennycool:
Hahn the mention doesn't work because of the gender (m) identification combined with it, you have to remove it first.
So sad to here about your son Victoria.
Ok then. Help share
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Be Wise "A MUST READ" by hahn(m): 11:44pm On Feb 02, 2017
EducationRe: History Turns It’s Another Face To Us Via These Astonishing Photos (pics) by hahn(m): 11:43pm On Feb 02, 2017
Nice
BusinessRe: Welcome-Hisenjos Fiverr,Freelancer via Payoneer Skrill Exchange Customer Support by hahn(m): 10:57pm On Feb 02, 2017
hisenjos:
Mainly doing Payoneer currently
Paypal nko?
BusinessRe: Welcome-Hisenjos Fiverr,Freelancer via Payoneer Skrill Exchange Customer Support by hahn(m): 10:13pm On Feb 02, 2017
hisenjos:
Tested and Trusted by many clients.

Let us help you get your funds from Fiverr, Freelancer, domain name sales, via payoneer
Limited fiverr exchange via paypal. $100 minimum
We pay to your Naira bank account promptly.
Offering competitive and negotiable rates
See signature for contact details.
You can send sms and we will call you
Does this mean you are back in business?
Science/TechnologyRe: Reasons Why We Know The Earth Is Round. by hahn(m): 9:37pm On Feb 02, 2017
johnydon22:
what Eratosthenes figured out more than 2000 years ago, i cant believe we re going over this again in 2017... folks need to get back to the BC's to get schooled, some dont deserve to be in this modern world
Ignorance is bliss
RomanceRe: Photos: Woman Given 26 Lashes For Having Sex Outside Of Marriage In Indonesia. by hahn(m): 9:31pm On Feb 02, 2017
Ishilove:
Gender equality is unislamic. Women are meant to be seen but not heard, stuffed into shapeless coverings so that their natural beauty doesn't lead he-goat men with zero self control 'astray'.
Exactly what I mean. Then why did they give the woman the same amount of strokes with the man. Hers should be less

Those guys lack self control. Imagine raping a woman in her ninja outfit. It's pathetic really undecided
Nairaland GeneralRe: Please Help: School Fees For Accommodation And School Fees For Us by hahn(op): 7:39pm On Feb 02, 2017
lalasticlala come and see snake o!
Nairaland GeneralRe: Please Help: School Fees For Accommodation And School Fees For Us by hahn(op):
Phaeze , joyContraMundum , FellepHq, ifenes , joezy23 , Lennycool , joseph1013, Fayos1 , benzics , Solidkay , ezechima132 , ghostofsparta , badman007, jonbellion , Bahdeuce , joywendy , Infomizer , Talph, GGfadar , world1 , Munzy14, Seedworld, FarmTech , BlueK1 , equinoxes, JagaLove, mrmrmister, opethom , abdulaz, cyojunior1, netflixgcs, chacoonder , chukwuadinula, peacejemas, WestAfricanGoon, damariox , aikfrank , wrightech , garriguy, ColdHardTruth, SirShifty, Nigayoyo, seaboyzen , MrMarvelous , calliope , emmanuelbrown26, sonofluc1fer, ourchoice , Blaqsmith , Pavore9, Acepen , kevoh , Abraham4christ , sammie026 , Oblitz , leksmedia, hopefulLandlord, omenpetrol, yussuf739, 4kings, pweetyz , CAPSLOCKED, HardMirror , chistev12 , Uyi168 , Immorttal, BuchiPrinzy, Akshow, surestakes, Dekatron , barry40, UncleSnr , pashaun , 5p1naz , djdoxxx , anpaf, allanphash7 , Krystalzkris , ichommy , deife , thatsincerechic , importexpert , deScifa , Stconvict , OKUCHI11 , Sweetguy25, donnffd , bytemeister , BUHARIWILLWIN , AdamuUcheOla, Explorers , CosmeticChemist , Antiparticle , CharlesPhc, CltrAltDelicious , MadCow1, Shollyps , dalaman, hhmmcj, BlogOxygen, TheFilmmaker, GregJo, signature2012 , Brown47, kolajamesjnr , Weah96, Teempakguy , fearlesschicken, geesampower , HungerBAD, Deo27, IAmTobore , Yelex, Ben1975 , lizu, Jobaye1, hisenjos, dabosuker , dearpreye , menesheh , Seun , Okijajuju1 , chrisviral , Viktor1983 , johnydon22 , webincomeplus , elodiej34 , Roviarsguide , mk82 , wiegraf, SIRANDREWS, naptu2, dav8id , TheDauraMallam, xfire, plaetton, Queensss , Frankicent , iMerchant, frank317, estelleivie , emmyz09 , Priyazena , Lesgupnigeria , adesqueen4real , Ymodulus, MyInfoo, LRNZH , mastercee , Royver , donmalcolm21 , Heleex, priestken1 , myads890 , Naijasinglegirl

You guys should help share and get involved abeg
Christianity EtcRe: Am A Born Again by hahn(m): 7:20pm On Feb 02, 2017
I am born again too

Ever since I threw God in the trash bin, I have enjoyed total peace of mind
Christianity EtcRe: Why God Is Not Omniscient, Omnipotent, Omnipresent And Why There Is No Sin by hahn(m): 4:33pm On Feb 02, 2017
God is crazy

That's for sure

A crazy imaginary friend
Nairaland GeneralRe: Please Help: School Fees For Accommodation And School Fees For Us by hahn(op): 4:15pm On Feb 02, 2017
Nairaland GeneralPlease Help: School Fees For Accommodation And School Fees For Us by hahn(op):
So, this post is about a friend of mine on Facebook and her autistic son. They need help and I thought I should help them share this here so that people with a bigger capacity to help than myself can come to their aid.

Her name is Victoria Victor on Facebook and I know she is a motivational speaker, pastor (I think) and an entrepreneur...

Her nairaland moniker is Victoriaviktor (she just opened it for this)

Here is an excerpt of the fund raising campaign she created on www.generosity.com

I don't know the criteria here but I am going to be as honest and transparent as possible.
I just want to say it the way I feel.
It is not easy having a child with special needs in a third world country because there's
no support system for them.
'When you truly want something and you go after it without limiting yourself with
disbelief, the universe will make it happen.'

Being a single parent with three elder children Treasure was my fourth child and when three
different medical experts told me about his situation at birth. I simply denied it. It's
not every day you come across such situations. So Truth is I didn't know what to do but I
knew I had to give him my best.
I lost everything I had, my business folded up. I couldn't support my other children's
schooling because all hands must be on deck to look after Treasure. We've been given
eviction notice to leave the house we're presently occupying by November 2016.
Earlier this year, January precisely and recently in September 2016, I suffered bouts of
depression, I just couldn't take it anymore.
I had to nurse my child through the worst period of his life trusting God for a change.
I watch my son carry his school bag every morning getting ready to go to school, but it's
not possible because I can't afford his school fees and therapist fees etc,
I feel so terrible that I cannot help my son, I had to muster courage to do this. It is not
an experience I would wish on anybody. I celebrate mothers with special needs children.
We're in October 2016, and it is DOWNS SYNDROME month, I am appealing to you all to support my son and I. I can take
a job once he's in school. Don't let my son and I be thrown away to the street. You were
placed there for a time like this.
No donation is too small, please hear our cry for help.

'An invisible thread connects those who are destined to meet, regardless of time, place and
circumstance. The thread may stretch or tangle. But it will never break.'

Thank you.

Source: https://www.generosity.com/emergencies-fundraising/school-fees-for-my-son-and-accomodation-for-us--2
If you are interested in helping, please send your contributions into:

Name: Victoria Victor
Bank: Zenith
Number: 2008578114

cc: ichommy Ymodulus, Aminat508 Funjosh Optional1

Attached is a pic of her son

Nairaland GeneralRe: A Thread For Night Crawlers. (late Sleepers) by hahn(m): 3:26pm On Feb 02, 2017
ichommy:
Hahn, Create it here.
O
K
Christianity EtcRe: When Will We Have The First Organised Theist/Atheist physical Debate In Nigeria? by hahn(m): 2:50pm On Feb 02, 2017
DeepFriedPuff:
tongue[color=dodgerblue]u can come too[/color]
No thanks. I'll pass. Too much pain
CelebritiesRe: Professor Pius Adesanmi On 2face's Planned Protest. by hahn(m): 2:20pm On Feb 02, 2017
Nice. #istandwith2baba

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 (of 550 pages)