Stats: 3,153,690 members, 7,820,400 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 02:16 PM

Hilux101's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Hilux101's Profile / Hilux101's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Hilux101: 6:01am On May 18, 2020
What do you guys feel about .ca and .co.uk names?

I have found some domain names that are profession+popularcity. but with the above extension. Do they sell fast?
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Hilux101: 8:25am On May 15, 2020
fasa199:
Hello friends, if you follow business threads very well you will notice a very helpful thread was closed yesterday though it has been opened. It was closed because of unnecessary comments and arguments, posting emails here on Nairaland etc. Please let’s make our points brief and straight to the point. If them close this thread it will affect me and also a lot of people. Thanks �.

Can't a WhatsApp group be created for this business. Just in case.

Two or three groups could be created or a telegram group.
WhatsApp would be preferable though.

What do you guys think?

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Hilux101: 3:41am On May 10, 2020
grandstar:

If a domain name is new, for the first 60 days, it can not be transferred to another registrar. So, if I register it at Namecheap and the buyer is using GoDaddy, I can't transfer it unless he changes his registrar to Namecheap. After 60 days, it can be transferred to any registrar

Okay, thanks. So if buyer changes his registrar to Namecheap, I can transfer without the 60 days hold period?

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Hilux101: 5:09pm On May 09, 2020
midehill:

Yh it does bt ensure you make ur research on google or bing to know if you can find a lot of endusers or similar keyword doing that profession,you can also search for it on fb

Okay. Thanks
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Hilux101: 4:59pm On May 09, 2020
midehill:

I wont advise that bt if u ave strong conviction, u can try it bt as for me, i wont try that... Y nt go for geo+keyword domain

Okay. Thanks

What about geo+profession

Like minessotamovers.com? Do those sell well?
Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Hilux101: 4:51pm On May 09, 2020
Another question..Lol sorry

I have been eyeing one domain name. It is a location+agency.com domain.

Do you guys think it will sell? Note that the agency in the domain name is not specific like "ad agency" or something like that. It is just cityname+agency.com?

Business / Re: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Hilux101: 4:49pm On May 09, 2020
I have a question, guys. Pardon me the fact that it's a noob question

When you buy a domain name on a domain provider like Namecheap or GoDaddy for instance, how do you transfer the domain to the end-user after selling your domain name? I heard it could take 60 days. Does that mean you will have to wait for 60 days before you get your payment?
Business / Re: How I Was Able To Make Above 150k In A Week Importing And Selling This Device by Hilux101: 5:02pm On Sep 29, 2018
And for those who want freebies. I have a short report with around 20 hot products to import. I'm giving out the report for free.

Although it doesn't go in depth, I'm sure you guys will learn a lesson or two from it. Especially if you're a newbie or have not been importing items that solves problems.

If you need the report, you can drop ur email below. I'll send it over.

Have a good weekend
Business / Re: How I Was Able To Make Above 150k In A Week Importing And Selling This Device by Hilux101: 4:56pm On Sep 29, 2018
If you ever want to be a successful importer. You must find items that solves problems. That will give you a great profit margin.

I've always told that to people I teach the business. Except you want to be the next boutique store across the street(which is fine).

My goal after service is to start branding items I import and giving them a brand name that people will keep buying over time. Some smart importers are already doing this. I pray the competition don't get tough when I'm ready for it.

Also, If you ever want to learn about importation and the tops products to import, I have a premium course for you. Hit me up on WhatsApp 0818246851 8

Business / How I Was Able To Make Above 150k In A Week Importing And Selling This Device by Hilux101: 4:46pm On Sep 29, 2018
Hello guys. Hope you're all good. Just wanted to share a success story about running mini-importation to keep the motivation up.

I started mini-importation late last year and I learnt the hard way to make consistent profit with this business.

A lot of mini importers are doing a lot of things wrong and the number 1 problem is that they import products without proper research and a lot of them don't find products that provide solutions.

Anyway, I did a little bit research about the product in the picture and I risked importing it.

If you're a mini-importer, you should know sometimes, courier companies can be a pain in the ass and this time around they couldn't mess my weekly earnings up because what fast tracked my sale this time around was the fact that a lot of my orders came from Abuja where I stay.

I'm still taking a look at my Facebook ads to find out what happened even though I never targeted Abuja alone. I'm guessing the ads was shared by someone who have a lot friends staying in Abuja that matched my product's target audience.

I was able to deliver about 70% of the orders myself. The remaining, I could not because of work, where I'm serving, you dare not come late and leave early, they will report you. So I only have weekends to myself which is also dedicated for my students. I was able to squeeze myself to deliver personally to customers and mehn, Abuja people can spend o.

The remaining orders that came from other states were handed over to my courier company.

Well, the product that made me the crazy figure is a product you're familiar with. It's a device similar to those you see in hospitals.

It happened that a lot of people would love to have this device in their homes to monitor their blood pressure.

I bought the device around 1700 per piece and sold between 15-17k according to the bargaining power of the customer. People are really spending when it comes to their health especially here in Abuja.

Nobody won die now.

No wonder there's a sudden increase in the amount of people jogging on Abuja streets. People are becoming very health conscious and as a smart guy, I noticed this and I guess that's what made the device sell very fast.

I've noticed you can never go wrong importing items that will help solve health related issues.

Adverts / Re: Upwork Account Approval, Proposal Tips & Profile Revamp Guides by Hilux101: 12:46am On Sep 21, 2018
Damitism:

Congratulations bro. Seems you were able to save the post before I removed it. I discovered some people are selling it despite that I shared it freely.

I had to remove it. Send me an email so that I can get your number and add you to my WhatsApp group.
Sent you a pm bro or could you just give me your WhatsApp number?
Adverts / Re: Upwork Account Approval, Proposal Tips & Profile Revamp Guides by Hilux101: 9:04pm On Aug 31, 2018
Philtrust:

Am not here to battle words with you, but if you're not comfortable with what am posting remove the thread, but labelling my post as scam will land you in big trouble cuz I will report you to the moderators...

I have helped more than 20 persons here solved their upwork issues, what's your problem? Have I tell anyone not to contact you? It seems you're here to suck the innocent ones rather than doing favour to them
Oga, you're wrong and just trying to take advantage of the following of his thread. Just because he didn't create the site doesn't mean you have to post on his thread. Abi una join hand plan, create the thread?

Someone took time to create a thread and you are posting what he doesn't like on it. The only question you then asked is if it is his thread?

Just look in d mirror and see if you're not disappointed in yourself.
Business / Re: How Much Does Facebook Ads Cost Presently by Hilux101: 12:43pm On Aug 25, 2018
BabaCommander:

They are scrapped emails and phone numbers. Pls, for ur own good, don't buy from any one offering it here as they are mostly over-resold lists already. I have non to sale either. Send me ur email let me send u about 300 list to show you how it looks like.
Business / Re: Mini Importation: Run Fast With These Products [ Pictures] by Hilux101: 6:04am On Aug 21, 2018
Great products I must say
Sports / Re: Moin Moin (MoiMoi) Shawarma, Smoothies Football Viewing Centre, Gwarinpa, Abuja! by Hilux101: 2:49am On Jun 29, 2018
PSViewingCentre:
No need to visit Russia. E COLD DIE!!
Is there any football arena in wuse that allows you play football.
I mean a place like turf arena in wuse that allows people play football upon registering to use their football pitch
Business / Re: Full Explanation On How I Make 160k Plus In 2 Weeks Selling This NEW Product by Hilux101: 3:13pm On Apr 09, 2018
Business / Re: How To Make Serious Income Online With CPA by Hilux101: 11:35am On Feb 27, 2018
TellMeNothing:

Fine. You can drop your contact so we share ideas and methods and help oursef. Good way to network
Hey bro, has the whatsapp group started on cpa? Please let me know so that I can send in my number
Business / Re: Follow Me To See How You Can Make Over 150k Weekly On This Product in 2017 by Hilux101: 12:13am On Dec 17, 2017
needinfo:

I thought I am the only one who noticed that the op is only trying to sell his video and importation training course. some one who wants to teach will not be dropping phone number on every post he made. this is just a pre sale marketing for the op. he discloses the most vita info such as shipping agent and the person he uses for buying the product.

you can see he diverted by asking nairalanders to go to aliexpress to search for some one who can do purchase on 1688. this is very bad teaching. the op mentioned from the start that he will teach everything he knows about importation but he is just trying to sell to gullible nairalanders by bringing up stories about targeting and fb insight .

all these ate part of op strategy to sell his courses. he is not teaching anything new here . he is just selling his course to you guys.

ymodulus will ever be appreciated because he teaches importation free like no one has ever done here on nairaland. op is not doing any one a favour, all these is just part of his strategy, the earlier nairalanders see it, the better because you will end up reading info that is not complete and the last option will be to buy his course. if that is the case, then the op shouldnt have opened this thread to tell people he wants to teach free importation when he just want to sell. this is why he skip vital question and add his number on very of his post. he is surely an internet marketer.
Since when has it become wrong to be an internet marketer? Nigerians and their thinking. We want everything for free. When will people begin to realize that the most expensive product on earth is Information/Knowledge? What's bad if he tries to sell his course, he stated it from the beginning and now you're complaining.

I've never been against internet marketers selling information to others but I'm always against those that sell poor Information products.
I'm sorry to tell and I say this with experience, those things you want for free will most likely get you nowhere because you'll never value them.

OP, pls carry on and don't mind all this people shouting Internet Marketer up and down like they even know the real meaning.

I bought your course just to know your shipping companies and I'm glad I did and to be honest, your course is even underpriced seriously but I understand that's your own way of helping broke people like us.

This is the first information product I've bought from a Nigerian that truly wants to help, take it from a guy that have bought courses from Nigerian IMers up to 15k

Business / Re: Clickbank For Affiliate Marketers by Hilux101: 3:22pm On Sep 16, 2017
Joyyish:
Still on
Can u get a Maxbounty account?
Webmasters / Re: Active 8k Likes Page For Sale by Hilux101: 7:27pm On Sep 06, 2017
Tittusstar22:
are you on facebook chat? if yes give me your profile LINK
Or add me on FB

Webmasters / Re: Active 8k Likes Page For Sale by Hilux101: 7:20pm On Sep 06, 2017
Tittusstar22:
are you on facebook chat? if yes give me your profile LINK
Webmasters / Re: Active 8k Likes Page For Sale by Hilux101: 6:21pm On Sep 06, 2017
Tittusstar22:
am not on whatsapp
So how do we deal?

Webmasters / Re: Active 8k Likes Page For Sale by Hilux101: 6:10pm On Sep 06, 2017
Tittusstar22:
still available o
Send me a whatsapp message sharply let's negotiate and close the deal before the end of today.. Sharply pls 09060233619
Webmasters / Re: Active 8k Likes Page For Sale by Hilux101: 2:58pm On Sep 06, 2017
Tittusstar22:
my profile on facebook, you can message me. www.facebook.com/titusrapuluchukwu.rapuluchukwu
Is it still available?
Webmasters / Re: Get These Facebook Pages @ Give Away Prize... Starting With 5H - @JIBLOTECH by Hilux101: 2:53pm On Sep 06, 2017
jiblotech:
Yes
Contact 08132728113 on whatsapp
Need 4k likes, is it still available... Swift response please
Business / Re: Paid In Full: How I Am Making Income Online In 2017 by Hilux101: 11:25pm On Jul 29, 2017
TellMeNothing:
Howfar, how body de totori una here
I need serious ppl to work with..

So i was going through my PeerFly offers i just discovered the Fiverr offer on Maxbount OP was talking about..
But omoh e belike PeerFly own go easy to promote because you can even promote a particular gig directly or categories derictly..
And the payout nk be here..

I have an idea of promoting this fiverr offer and i want to test it. I need people interested.

$35 payout when your visitors order for gig of just 5$
Oga we have been waiting for you na. It's not fair o cheesy grin. Tell us how you get accepted into this cpa network na. A lot of people have been asking but you never answer. Please just give us tips, at least it's someone that came here to reveal all his secrets for free. Follow his steps abeg cry

Business / Re: Paid In Full: How I Am Making Income Online In 2017 by Hilux101: 4:34pm On Jul 28, 2017
Escoboss:

Dont overthink things! You never label a customer unserious not when you are selling a product which people are begging to pay for.. When you get the orders just do your part and deliver...

The ultimate goal is products to be delivered and your money collected. Worse that can happen is product to be returned.. And number of products returned can never be more than or near to number of products sold..
(except when there is a serious problem somewhere caused by maybe the courier as i had experienced/shared in the updates)

The process it takes for customer to place order is a means of affirming customer interest. Plus you also do order confirmation before shipping...So you customer cant be playing around neither yourself..

And like said earlier worse that can happen is product is returned and even at that, its only a natural thing you get returns in when doing E-commerce..

However, if you delivered 100 pieces of your product for N10,000 and you had 10 returns does that keep you in profit or loss? Even if it is 20 returns! Still in profit..

Plus the product will still be sold to another customer and you get profit for it..

Again dont overthink things okay! . Just set out to do your business and experience things yourself.
Hello Boss. I'm still waiting for your response to my email. I want to enroll for the drop shipping business just like I told you in the email, just need you respond to my last email.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53