Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 12:51pm On Jul 24, 2016 |
Emeskhalifa: n ur mum ur dad became Christian and u did thrsame. still, u only followed ur dad's footstep. mind u, just like another poster said, there are several religion, u cant jus conclude that xtianity is the right religion Christianity is the right religion, I knw it and its the fact... Just try and read the Bible oneday, then you will know the true God.. Everything in the Bible is already coming to pass.. Which other books predicted how the world is going to end like the Bible... The Bible is the best selling book of all time.. till now.. Even guinness world records confirmed it... It was written by 40 different people led by the Holy Spirit without being in contact with each other. |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 12:36pm On Jul 24, 2016 |
Emeskhalifa: u can perhaps tell us how awesome he is here truth is if ur parent had raised u outside Christianity, chances rr you won't even look at Christianity as religion. so stop deceiving yourself by sayin not coz urparents are Christian Nah.. am not like you...M a yoruba.. My dad was an ogun worshiper, passed down from generation to generation before converting to Christianity... why didn't he stick to it... He saw the truth and pursue Christianity.. Before i gave my life to Christ.. I did my research about God... But you are just there claiming what you dont know.. kinda sad.. Nigeria gat different petty gods(ogun,sango etc) i knw you know about them.. Now ask your self, for them to exist, you should know there should be a more powerful God (which is the Christian God) |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 12:19pm On Jul 24, 2016 |
Afrokan: Lol, i doubt if the jews ir muslims would agree with you on that because their respective books have sold billions of copies Even science proofed it.. #lol Its Even in the guinness world records |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 12:17pm On Jul 24, 2016 |
. |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 12:15pm On Jul 24, 2016 |
. |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 12:13pm On Jul 24, 2016 |
Afrokan: Same with the Quran , same with the Buhist book and all other religious books. You can't compare the BIBLE with other books... The Bible is the best selling book of all time.. till now  Afrokan: Same with the Quran , same with the Buhist book and all other religious books. You can't compare the BIBLE with other books... The Bible is the best selling book of all time.. till now |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 12:09pm On Jul 24, 2016 |
mmsen: Now therefore, kill every male among the little ones, and kill every woman who has known man intimately. But all the girls who have not known man intimately, spare for yourselves. Numbers 31:17-18
You may purchase male or female slaves from among the foreigners who live among you. You may also purchase the children of such resident foreigners, including those who have been born in your land. You may treat them as your property, passing them on to your children as a permanent inheritance. You may treat your slaves like this, but the people of Israel, your relatives, must never be treated this way. Leviticus 25:44-46 NLT
Slaves, obey your earthly masters with deep respect and fear. Serve them sincerely as you would serve Christ. Ephesians 6:5 NLT
If a man have a stubborn and rebellious son, which will not obey the voice of his father, or the voice of his mother, and that, when they have chastened him, will not hearken unto them: Then shall his father and his mother lay hold on him, and bring him out unto the elders of his city, and unto the gate of his place; And they shall say unto the elders of his city, This our son is stubborn and rebellious, he will not obey our voice; he is a glutton, and a drunkard. And all the men of his city shall stone him with stones, that he die. Deuteronomy 21:18-21
The Bible sanctions genocide, rape and slavery which are widely seen as immoral by most right thinking people. Try and read Bible and understand instead of picking out Scriptures... Reason why God made a new convenant (JESUS) with His people because He found fault with the old convenant.. Read your Bible and stop reading NOVELS up and down.. Hebrew 8:6 - But Jesus has now obtained a more excellent ministry, and to that degree he is the mediator of a better covenant, which has been enacted through better promises. 7 For if that first covenant had been faultless, there would have been no need to look for a second one. |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 11:59am On Jul 24, 2016 |
Afrokan: Do you believe in spiderman? There's a scientific proof that Jesus walked this earth.. Just sit down and reason... The Bible was written by 40 different people (inspired by the Holy Spirit) without being in contact with each other. |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 11:52am On Jul 24, 2016 |
Afrokan: Its very funny jawe, its just like if i tell you Spiderman would destroy you for not believing he is real. Wont you be amused? Ok, tell me why you dont Believe in Christian God? |
Christianity Etc › Re: 'I Don't Believe In Hell Fire' by horlumiday(m): 11:49am On Jul 24, 2016 |
Ranchhoddas: Stop barking! There is no God but Allah and Muhammad is His prophet. This is the universal Islamic declaration. It is even attached to Nairaland profile if you attempt to make a post in the Islamic section. They consider the trinity as espoused by Christians blasphemous (Qu'ran 5:37). They are similar but not the same. Which Muslim has told you otherwise? Before Muhammad the Arabs had 365 gods - one for each day of the year. Muhammad picked Allah (the Arab moon god). - Muhammad was a pedophile, having sexual relations with a 6 year old and 9 year old girl. - Muhammad performed no miracles, spoke no prophecies, and died like all mortal men - There are more than 100 verses in the Qur'an (Koran) advocating the use of violence to spread Islam. There are exactly 123 verses in the Qur'an about killing and fighting. -Muslims consider the Qur’an as uncorrupted. Yet it's historical and scientific blunders are numerous.. - Muhammad not distinguish between a revelation supposedly from God and one from Satan. - Muhammad thought he may have been demon possessed. - Muhammad tried to commit suicide several times.. Ps.. Its all written in the Qur'an Islam is false.. Turn to Jesus... |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 11:42am On Jul 24, 2016 |
Afrokan: Have i asked you or anyone here to abandone their ridiculous religion ?. Its kind of fun to insult your impotent jesus, Allah and the rest , and read your replies. I do it in my spare time  You know its ya hobby..You dont Believe, then continue not to Believe.. lol |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 11:31am On Jul 24, 2016 |
Afrokan: Lol, The muslims, the Buddhist and all other followers of various religions would swear with their lifes they have experienced miracles and their God is the true God. I can insult your god because there are other gods out there who i dont also belive in You dont Believe in God and you are spending your life trying to convince others He is not real.. Who are you deceiving self |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 11:16am On Jul 24, 2016 |
Afrokan: Do you know, there are over 5000 religions and over a million Gods. YOur god is just one of them So, i dare your God to strike me down with thunder and banish my soul into hell, if he cant do this small thing, then he should forever remain silent for he is impotent and powerless You are a lost sheep.. You think i Believe in God cos my parents, church told me to, nope.. I Believe in HIM cos i av experienced how awesome He is.. wake up and try to see the truth. |
Christianity Etc › Re: 5 Most Dangerous Consequences Of Disobeying GOD'S Word by horlumiday(m): 11:11am On Jul 24, 2016 |
Afrokan: Ridiculous When shall men break free of the shackles of slavery brought upon by a mad jew who called himself the son of God ? You think Christians are slaves to rules.. nahh.. the real slavery is sin.. Living for Jesus is a privilege.. You really wanna perish for lack of knowledge.. smh |
Christianity Etc › Re: What Does Matthew 5:29-30 Really Mean? by horlumiday(m): 8:06am On Jul 17, 2016 |
Jadonjack: Well, I once read a book written by one of the christian leaders. He said, in hell, he saw pple being hung by a specific organ of their body, he made some enquiries from the person tormenting them and the man said, they are being hung by those organs cos it was that organ that made them sin when they were on earth
So I guess that passage is telling christians that they can still make heaven, no mata how well they'v sinned on earth. The only thing you need to do is cut off that part of your body that is making you sin before rapture comes See false doctrine |
Education › Re: IELTS: Share Your Experience, Ask Your Questions, Tell Us Your Score If You Can. by horlumiday(m): 9:39pm On Jul 10, 2016 |
Matrix07: Please I did UKVI IELTS on June 25th in Lagos and was supposed to see the results yesterday. The website is telling me "No Results found". I didn't receive any mail suggesting verification process too. Please what should I do. Need help ASAP. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Ugandan Man Claiming To Be Jesus Christ, And His Nine Followers Arrested (video) by horlumiday(m): 8:28pm On Jul 10, 2016 |
ValentineMary: What if that's a metaphor like the thousand and one places xtians claim is also metaphor? Guy, u have wahala.. o... |
Christianity Etc › Re: Eunice Elisha Olawale Killed In Kubwa, Abuja, During Early Morning Preaching by horlumiday(m): 2:20pm On Jul 10, 2016 |
DJHANDSOME: So were was Jesus when this happened ?
Didn't he promise to protect his children ? GOD why??
Modified: May God forgive me for my comment above. .Am not an atheist please , it's just sad that bad things always happen to people who do good.....but since God owns the world let his will be done!..
more than 20 people don already quote me for this small comment? Una no be am atall . John 16 be 2 - They shall put you out of the synagogues: yea, the time cometh, that whosoever killeth you will think that he doeth God service. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Ugandan Man Claiming To Be Jesus Christ, And His Nine Followers Arrested (video) by horlumiday(m): 2:15pm On Jul 10, 2016 |
ValentineMary: He could be right u know. Even the jews did not recognize Jesus when he was around. So what makes him wrong You see, Read UR Bible but you won't.. BE READING NOVELS UP AND DOWN... Matthew 24 be 30-JESUS is coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Ugandan Man Claiming To Be Jesus Christ, And His Nine Followers Arrested (video) by horlumiday(m): 2:07pm On Jul 10, 2016 |
Edelweiss44: Ogbeni just park it there! If you are having any grieviances with God you shouldn't start taking it out on Africans. Who told you Americans are not religious? Who told you people in Dubai that has been transformed to one of the most beautiful cities in the world are not religious in their own way? There are more christians in America than there are in Nigeria in case you don't know it. The founders of this great America you see today were not atheists, they were christians! and that was one of the major factors that played a role in abolishing slavery. So for you to come here and generalize things that Africans are backward because of religion is a blatant lie! Whether religion or no religion, people and economies will advance or retrogress, it all depends on how the people decide to shape their thinking pattern or mentality. Afterall, Jesus Himself made a profound statement and said "If you can believe, all things are possible to him that believes". The same bible also says in the book of Hosea, "my people are destroyed for lack of knowledge". So if you are suffering or under oppression of lack or poverty or you have seen religious people who appear to be, stop blaming God for it. God has already commanded us to seek knowledge to improve our lives and not be destroyed by suffering. If we don't seek the knowledge that will set us free from suffering, it's no longer God's fault if we continue in that suffering, it's now our fault and we should take responsibility for it and stop blaming God! God gave man brain so that man can give God rest!
Up until man discovered quinine to fight malaria in the 19th century or so, some people like you must have been complaining that God is wicked to be allowing malaria to kill humans, meanwhile God had already created quinine and other cures of malaria and all man needed to do was open his eyes and seek knowledge to discover quinine that God already created and use it to cure malaria. Stop blaming God for your problems and Africa's problems! Grow up and start taking responsibility for your actions!
When the founding fathers built America on God's principles and drafted their constitution based on the bible, America became great and after a while prospered to overtake Great Britain in power and influence.....but now, many atheists are springing up in America and trying to change the status quo. no wonder students now wake up and just start shooting their fellow students for no reason. mass murders on the streets for no reason every now and then. these were things unheard of in the past until America's leaders started abandoning the ways of God and began introducing homosexuality and other cultures that relegate the influence of God in the American society. The fact that some people have been deceived by false prophets of God here and there does not in any way mean that God is the problem! Tell him... #Team Jesus |
Christianity Etc › Re: Ugandan Man Claiming To Be Jesus Christ, And His Nine Followers Arrested (video) by horlumiday(m): 2:05pm On Jul 10, 2016 |
Not surprised, Everything in the Bible is already coming to pass.... |
Health › Re: Say NO To Casual Sex!!! WARNING VERY Graphic pix!!! by horlumiday(m): 11:08pm On Jul 09, 2016 |
Vikky014: really i thought sex dey increase una love for us mybad Not really, at least 90 percent of guys after having sex before marriage, the love start fading(just mere infatuation) , that's wat girls dnt know.. |
Health › Re: Say NO To Casual Sex!!! WARNING VERY Graphic pix!!! by horlumiday(m): 6:50pm On Jul 09, 2016 |
Temporary pleasure = Destruction... Abstain and dnt start hearing story that touch from doctors... Funniest thing about sex, girls don't know guys have a sudden dislike towards them after sex... |
Christianity Etc › Re: I'm Losing My Girlfriend Because Of My Disbelief... Am I Wrong? by horlumiday(m): 6:03pm On Jul 09, 2016 |
macof:
and continue telling yourself the buypoo is not fake
you heard god say all those things right? or the buypoo just claims it is God's word and you sheepishly believe? what scientific and historical accuracies does the buypoo contain?
I don't have time to argue and stop disturbing me, you don't know anything in the Bible and you wanna argue, go and sleep joor and stop disturbing the elders, John 8 vs 32..Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free.... You wanna know about God, Do ur research... Kinda funny, any bad thing that happens, you blame God.. When the Bible clearly says that 'Satan is the prince(Ruler) of this earth.. Astronomy Stars are innumerable (Genesis 22:17 ; Jeremiah 33:22 ) Stars differ in glory (1 Corinthians 15:41 ) Stars follow a predictable pattern (Jeremiah 31:35 ) Earth is round, not flat (Isaiah 40:22 ; Psalm 103:12 ) Earth hangs on nothing (not built on pillars) ( Job 26:7 ) Scientific evidence of a young universe: 1) Spiral galaxies 2) “Missing” supernova remnants 3) Short-lived comets 4) Moon moving away from Earth Geology Water cycle ( Ecclesiastes 1:7 ; Isaiah 55:10 ) Sea currents (Psalm 8:8 ) “Fountains of the deep broken up” ( Genesis 7:11 ) Scientific evidence of a young earth: 1) Continents erode too fast 2) Too much mud on the sea floor 3) Too much sodium in the ocean 4) Too rapid decay of earth’s magnetic field Biology Blood circulation ( Leviticus 17:11 ) Scientific evidence of a recent creation: 1) DNA programming for irreducibly complex protein sequences 2) Lack of missing links in the fossil record 3) Dinosaur blood vessels in fossils |
Christianity Etc › Re: I'm Losing My Girlfriend Because Of My Disbelief... Am I Wrong? by horlumiday(m): 3:06pm On Jul 08, 2016 |
Blaqsmith: Thanks. But I just wanted to be free. I've been a prisoner of my own conscience deceiving her all along. She deserves to know the truth.
But why can't you date an atheist? Why do you think dating theist is a better choice? Where is your God when I lost my brother after fervent prayers? What is your God doing to help the homeless and hungry children on the streets? Hmm, not that you don't believe in God, deep down you do but you dont wanna admit,.. To me, you are just angry at HIM.. for letting your brother die besides you said you prayed, was it a prayer of faith or fear? ______________________________________________ The Bible predicted what's happening to ya long time ago... 2 Timothy 4 vs 4 - people will turn away from listening to the truth and wander off into myths... |
Christianity Etc › Re: I'm Losing My Girlfriend Because Of My Disbelief... Am I Wrong? by horlumiday(m): 2:50pm On Jul 08, 2016 |
Eeyah |
Christianity Etc › Re: I'm Losing My Girlfriend Because Of My Disbelief... Am I Wrong? by horlumiday(m): 8:44am On Jul 08, 2016 |
oodua1stson: Bible you say?
Book of lies you mean? 1.The Bible is the best selling book of all time 2.The Bible was written over a long period of time by various men(40) 3.The Bible is God's Word 4.The Bible predicted the rise and fall of empires centuries in advance. 5.The Bible is scientifically accurate 6The Bible is historically accurate. 7.The Bible has dramatically changed many lives including mine. _____________________________________________________________________ Continue telling your self the Bible is fake.. |
Christianity Etc › Re: I'm Losing My Girlfriend Because Of My Disbelief... Am I Wrong? by horlumiday(m): 8:34pm On Jul 07, 2016 |
davien: Does love keep a record of wrongs?... Your "god" does..
How can god be love when love doesn't keep a record of wrongs?
Stop deceiving yourself lady.. what are you saying, you better get a bible and read... |
Christianity Etc › Re: I'm Losing My Girlfriend Because Of My Disbelief... Am I Wrong? by horlumiday(m): 8:18pm On Jul 07, 2016 |
Blaqsmith: Part of it. But most importantly that there isn't evidence for his existence. Even if he exists, I still maintain he won't have my worship. You worship or not, He won't deny HIMSELF... |
Family › Re: Conversation Between A Cheating Husband And His Sidechics by horlumiday(m): 7:16pm On Jul 06, 2016 |
Reason why you should always marry a God fearing man... Sha pray for him or sit him down and talk to him... |
Politics › Re: US Warns Of Terror Attack In Lagos by horlumiday(m): 2:17pm On Jul 05, 2016 |
wowmenow: Na wa oh Christianity has many factions no war Islam have only two factions sunni and Shiite we can't sleep
How I wish I have the power to ban all religion the world will be a safer place I don't know about other religions bt Christianity is a religion of peace, try n read your bible... |
Celebrities › Re: Seyi Shay Swimming With Dolphins In Jamaica [PICS] by horlumiday(m): 9:14pm On Jul 04, 2016 |
kennygee: This is the next thing I'd like to to after sky diving and jet skiing. u get mind sha |