Stats: 3,325,632 members, 8,422,938 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 06:01 AM

Humility017's Posts

Nairaland ForumHumility017's ProfileHumility017's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 (of 252 pages)

SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 1:24pm On Oct 07, 2017
tbaba1234:
The Line Up.
Ikechukwu Ezenwa (GK)
Shehu Abdullahi
Elderson Echiejile
William Troost-Ekong
Leon Balogun
Ogenyi Onazi
Wilfred Ndidi
John Obi Mikel
Moses Simon
Odion Ighalo

As i predicted.
this rohr is just too conservative for my liking
CelebritiesRe: Don't Starve Your Husbands Of Sex - Oritsefemi Advises Women by Humility017(m): 12:26pm On Oct 07, 2017
jashar:
Mtsheww....
Is marriage all about sex?
If there's no self control, forget story...
I am with you on this...self control and discipline matter most
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 8:51pm On Oct 06, 2017
mumemma:
Watch your over confidence
are you a Zambian?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:51pm On Oct 06, 2017
forgiveness:
Hahahahahah! The boy is a Everton player ooooooo. grin

Do you think those three can make Everton bench? grin
abeg rest for this lookman matter...
who is he going to bench in the super eagles?

he is not a top talent...
recently Everton are planning to recall onyekuru...and same lookman a coach who see him train weekly has refused to give a startin berth...

so please forget it...he is just another anichebe
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m):
forgiveness:
How you approached him matters. grin

However, the boy wanted to experience the U20 World Cup and it turned out to be successful.

That event somehow gave him the hope to play for England but his situation now is the best to show love. grin

If we show ourselves once he starts doing well again then he knows we are only gold diggers. grin

This is the best time to approach all those that participated in the U20 world cup. grin
please help us go approach him...
even the nff is tired of this English kids..
the other day it was tammy who embarrassed a nation of over 180m people...

mind you ademola.... is not a 3 lions material as he will never get to play for them...

many of this kids will play the sacrificial lamp...their poor decisons will later be a lesson for upcoming youngsters...
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 7:40pm On Oct 06, 2017
ChrisKels:
When was the impressive showing? Preseason?
bless you bro ..you slept well...
men of your kind...deserve a long nap...
you know....unlike one of my bro...always prophesying doom...so scared that all he see is pessimism and fear...

he sees Germany all over Zambia...only God knows the sought of vision and prophesy he will come up wit...when we gonna play Belgium ...
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 1:28pm On Oct 06, 2017
mumemma:
make we qualify first na...I remember France 98,we never beat Denmark we don begin plan Brazil.make we qualify abeg
you and bad memories eehhh

CelebritiesRe: Majid Michel: "I Used To Masturbate, I Felt Guilty & Very Dirty About It" by Humility017(m): 9:52pm On Oct 05, 2017
IamLaura:
Lol you definitely did
Lol....hope you're fine and your day went well?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:49pm On Oct 05, 2017
Mujtahida:
Spain too is hot oo.
my brother...winning the world cup now or getting to the final is now a Herculean task...no more easy route...
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:48pm On Oct 05, 2017
AIG07:
I hope for the latter. We can start talking about the easy route Meeting England/USA in round 16, Uruaguay/Mexico @ the quarters won't be a bad one.
I don't want
us to meet England either....reason because I fear some of our players...especially the English citizens amongst them...may become emotional in that match...and be scared to play their all....so as not to be victimized by English fans and managers upon returning to their club after the world cup...
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:43pm On Oct 05, 2017
Mickael2:
Who is watching this game between NI and Germany? Germany are missing like 7 starters but they are still teaching NI(the second team in their group and a team that has won their last 5 games) a serious lesson. God please don't let Germany come near us atleast until the semifinal so we can bow out with a lot of pride to the eventual champions
my bro....to be honest wit you...the fear of Germany is the beginning of wisdom...
that country is just so blessed....beginning from the under 17 to senior national team both male and female.....

Pray God keep Germany, Brazil and France very far away from us...
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 6:49pm On Oct 05, 2017
mumemma:
My Fears as Eagles-Zambia Clash
I will not mince words in saying I am not comfortable with the feeling about Saturday’s game. We all are so relaxed and at ease. I am worried,really worried. It will be tasking on Saturday and we cannot just make an easy win. I can bet on that.
We all got excited after the Cameroun win but hey, football can be funny sometimes. If we are all sincere, we had a below par performance at Yaounde and mother luck sailed us through with a draw. Then look closely at the Uyo encounter, I can say I am not convinced yet. For a while Cameorun had some good play over us.
Saturday will not be easy. The Zambians are red hot….They were quite unlucky at Ndola. This is ganna be more difficult that Cameroun clash. I warned you all. We may not get more than a draw…..
The South Africa game experience lingers…….
Just a little out of the box….Abeg where Efe Sodje and Furo Iyenemi dey sef? We need them to back up our defence o..lol
you and pessimism na 5&6
abeg....next time keep opinion of this kind outside the thread....it spoil eyes...
I really need to sanitize my eyes after reading this....
CelebritiesRe: Majid Michel: "I Used To Masturbate, I Felt Guilty & Very Dirty About It" by Humility017(m): 6:44pm On Oct 05, 2017
IamLaura:
I Love the new Majid Michael. Thank you Jesus for changing this man kiss
between you and I who stole that DP ? I need an explanation fast or else....I will look for you
RomanceRe: Lady Warns Ladies About Her Estranged Husband As She Calls Him Out by Humility017(m): 6:26pm On Oct 05, 2017
kennygee:
You don't get it, he didn't give the advice because I am materialistic, he gave the advice because he wasn't sure of the guy's commitment.

He asked if the guy ever bought me a gift or took me out on a date. He even asked if he had gotten me a gift, even as small as a handkerchief.
now I get...
only a selfish man will not buy any gift at all...for a woman he claim to love...

now I get you...thanks for your patience and tolerance...
RomanceRe: Lady Warns Ladies About Her Estranged Husband As She Calls Him Out by Humility017(m): 5:03pm On Oct 05, 2017
kennygee:
No. There was a reason he gave the advice. Every other thing was okay, unless that part where he needed to give the advice.
I just pray you and other ladies who heard that advice yield to it wit moderation otherwise.....using the yardstick of gifts and money from men to know men who are marriageable will only place many in ditches...

Good men are not know by wealth I material possession but by the content of their character
RomanceRe: Lady Warns Ladies About Her Estranged Husband As She Calls Him Out by Humility017(m): 1:27pm On Oct 05, 2017
kennygee:
Ah. Water haff pass garri.

This is for the independent women out there who work, pay their bills and don't wait for a man to do it for you. Just cause you're independent doesn't mean you should be a fooool. My pastor gave me an advice this year, He said and I quote, "any man you're dating who has never bought you a gift or taken you out on a date is not marriageable".

His reason is, if he can't spend money on you during courtship, then you're up for Africa Magic after your wedding.

That's how my Engineer aunt married a man who lied to her about being a contractor, na she dey finance the marriage till today. Even after the man finally had a source of income, na him extended family e dey use for.

If you're an unmarried Lady, shine your eyes, being independent doesn't equal being an ozuo.

Many men are looking for independent women so they will dodge their own responsibilities as providers.
same way we have gold diggers as males likewise we have the females....

if that the only advise...your pastor have you...in knowing marriageable men....then i think you need to complete your marriage lesson with him....

they're many shameless men....good in giving out gifts and money to their wives...but a serious womanizer...
I read one...on a relationship page on Facebook sometime ago...even goes to the extent of inflicting his wife wit std

so dear.....some who end up wit gold diggers are the greedy folks.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:20am On Oct 05, 2017
The NFF ��
@ thenff 1h
" This is not time to talk too much. We will do our talking on the pitch on Saturday."- @LeonBalogun #NGAZAM
#SoarSuperEagles pic.twitter.com/BIevI3Cuu1
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:10am On Oct 05, 2017
nelszx:
Same $10,000
he should get ready to cough out $50,000 this time around
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:23pm On Oct 04, 2017
chrisooblog:
i think against the zambians we might get away with fielding elderson at LB but why take the risk of playing a shaky echejiele when a more competent person (aina) can do the job
rohr is a very conservative coach...
that south Africa match we lost...
instilled some fear in him....
he is a good man manager though
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:21pm On Oct 04, 2017
jotey:
Argentina
nahhhh...
Bosnia and Herzegovina against Dzenko and his gang
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:16pm On Oct 04, 2017
komekn:
Firstly, there is no hype around Aina.

He is now generally recognised as the best right back in the championship. If he was not a Chelsea player he would be definitely in the EPL as a regular.

The best, youngest and most expensive left back in England plays for Fulham in the championship.

Imported has nothing to do with it.

Is Shehu better we do not know with a big YET.
Aina is very underrated...I expect him to feature in Chelsea next pre season squad...hopefully we have a good world cup outing...and the coach get convinced of his abilities
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:14pm On Oct 04, 2017
komekn:
Bonaventure seems to be a good prospect, I really don't know much about him. He does seem familiar, was he involved with the Nigeria All stars team that came to Manchester some years ago with John Fashanuhuh

Dessers has done well at Utrecht, Onyekuru is already owned by Everton and I believe if not for work permit issues he would be in the EPL. That may still happen if Koeman is still here in the next few weeks, as they are now desperate for attacking options and have none. Can Onyekuru be a striker for Everton No, but a winger yes. He is a bit too lightweight for my liking. Watched him against Celtic and he struggled. You can see how Musa has struggled at Leicester.

Awoniyi currently needs to prove himself, he is far off the mark. To be brutally honest there are at least 10 Nigerian origin players better than him currently in the championship and EPL.

Unfortunately the league they are playing in is not a very strong league. That doesn't mean they are not good. However, I expect them to be dominating in those leagues and if they are not then questions about thier quality.

They do not have to be in the EPL but it cannot be denied that if you are cutting it in the premiership and making waves then you will be quality and good enough for the SE.

Incidentally our top players are from the EPL Moses Ighalo, KC, Iwobi, Mikel, Ndidi, and soon to be Aina. Take these players out and what do we have left.

So the idea that you must be in the EPL is not necessarily true but it's a great bench mark for quality.
I like your last paragraph...make so much sense.
RomanceRe: “Yoga Couple” - Nigerian Bride And Her Italian Boyfriend Wed by Humility017(m): 1:59pm On Oct 04, 2017
Aprilivangie:
Proudly Edo grin grin
smiles....I am from edo too... bini speaking... I have never regretted being from edo...here in Abuja I live.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 11:38am On Oct 04, 2017
Kog45:
I remember a peep telling us Etebo is better than Mikel,Etebo was d Alpha and Omega of our National team,pls can u imagine such thrash complementary not until South Africa exposed our boys.

Sometimes we rate this players as if they are not d players we know very well.No doubt Ndidi is good but keep on colouring Onazi as a poor player at a slightest opportunity is unfair.
whenever he berates any SE player.....look closely it could only be onazi....
I have begin to think.....he has something personal wit the guy...maybe he once took his girlfriend.
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 10:05am On Oct 04, 2017
Mujtahida:
He works very hard. And that's enough for me
a milion likes for this comment sir...
RomanceRe: “Yoga Couple” - Nigerian Bride And Her Italian Boyfriend Wed by Humility017(m): 10:04am On Oct 04, 2017
Aprilivangie:
What if she's from Edo undecided undecided
don't mind them... are you from edo ?
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:43am On Oct 04, 2017
Daejoyoung:
Onazi vs Cameroon(over 2 legs).

16 interceptions
12 balls recovered
1 assist
you don't need post this....anyone who watched the match...should know this.

my view regarding onazi changed a little that day....
he played well and justify his inclusion in the team....that day.

I even post here....his neatly tackles...he relieved mikel of some defensive responsibilities that day
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:38am On Oct 04, 2017
komekn:
Add to that Ogu is not Mobile and he is far from being fast with slow motion recovery.

The Zambians may not have much pedigree but they willl be organised disciplined and fast. Ndidi and Onazi are pacy, intelligent, tenacious and will not be outpaced or overrun in the midfield.
seriously you're very right...
especially onazi impacts whenever a physical side is played...
I see the Zambians as a physical and skilful side...and onazi will so useful regarding the fact that south Africans will be pacy as well considering the youthful nature of their team

# regarding that you asked me concerning Felix udoukai...I will notify you when I post it
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:35am On Oct 04, 2017
Mickael2:
ok between Onazi and Ndidi who has a better shot-conversion ratio? This is not about Onazi or anything, just the shot conversion ratio. Knowing that the Zambians will result to taking shots from outside the box we need our gk to be prepared for that and who can take long shots from outside the box? Ndidi and Nacho, I have already given reasons why Nacho couldn't be choosen.

However Basco made a nice point sha, it could just be fatigue
you never can tell bro...
those goals onazi scored last season for tranzspor....where they scored from outside the box or inside the 18 yard box....

he shot and aimed at goal....
he only needs to learn to play his shot low and not high....
most of his shots lately have been too high
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:31am On Oct 04, 2017
Daejoyoung:
Onazi vs Cameroon(over 2 legs).
16 interceptions 12 balls recovered 1 assist
when I say....oga michel hate onazi mikel and nacho.... peeps here think I am too harsh wit my words... I am a very blunt person..
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m):
Mickael2:
this is why I said the coach may be training him for long shots and not one-on-one shots, that was what I said.

Meanwhile Onazi once upon a time had a good shot, now his shots are almost always wayward maybe he stopped training but his shots now are way below Ndidi's shots
I read somewhere your criticism of onazi and reason you opt for the combo of etebo-ndidi partnership..

you make me laugh...
please compare onazi display against the Cameroonians in uyo and younde...with your value ridden assumptions.

onazi may not be the best we crave for....but the young man have tried in areas we can't overlook....
SportsRe: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Humility017(m): 9:13am On Oct 04, 2017
Kog45:
Yea u are right,big boss and Agbim only God can reveal d union just too glaring d guy was poor.

Truly indigenous coaches didn't do enough regards players invitations especially goalkeepers.
that's why I expect a revolution in that area wit the presence of this new foreign goal keeper trainer....

agu should be left to manage his job at nassarawa United.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 (of 252 pages)