Stats: 3,325,072 members, 8,420,166 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 12:41 PM

Ibdavidson's Posts

Nairaland ForumIbdavidson's ProfileIbdavidson's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

PoliticsRe: 27 States, FCT Yet To Set Up Minimum Wage Panels by ibdavidson: 10:30am On Aug 11, 2024
I don't know y kogi state govt haven't said or don anything about the minimum wage
PoliticsRe: Minimum Wage: FG Offers ₦‎62,000 After Hours Of Meeting by ibdavidson: 11:53pm On Jun 07, 2024
I hear say FG dash NLC urgent 2k grin grin grin
PoliticsRe: List Of Labour And Trade Unions That Have Shown 100% Solidarity With The NLC/TUC by ibdavidson: 1:20pm On Jun 03, 2024
This kind one don look for govt job tire him no c, him come dey vent his frustration on the govt & civil servant!.... Oga u are an idiot, a big one for that matta....... Simply tell nairalanders that u angry bkus u know u wouldn't benefit from it paradventure d federal govt comply with NLC

Streetinvestor2:
And you that is wise.Are you glued to the work.If you are not satisfied with the pay.why not resign and try something else like other Nigerians if you have something to offer. No,you like free Money for doing nothing btw 9 -4 pm.The government need to sack 2/3 of this so called workers. Go and farm and make money.
PoliticsRe: Obaseki Pays ₦‎70,000 New Minimum Wage To Edo Workers by ibdavidson: 9:35am On May 27, 2024
U guys that's criticizing dis good did are all idiots! Person increase him state minimum wage and una dey criticize am again! Had it been he didn't, na una go still complain kiss kiss...

I wonder y people are so daft and hard to please bkus dey want to politize everything
HealthHelp! Something Tormenting My Head Spiritually by ibdavidson(op): 11:28pm On May 12, 2024
Good day sirs/ma'am in the house.... I will quickly go straight to the point

Like a year back now, I suddenly started feeling serious headache while sitting down around 9-10pm in the night... I thought it was mere headache and fever at first, until I started treating it and going to different hospitals, bt noting changed... I did random tests bt it showed I'm perfectly fine. I even did culture just so as to know d drug to use bt still the illness persist....it was then I realized it was a spiritual attack..

I've gone to several churches and pastors, I've fasted and even went to mfm for 3days dry fasting and prayers, bt noting seems to be working.. I even visited mallams at early stage and even herbalist at some point, bt up till now d torment is still there.... Please I will be forever grateful if anyone has an idea or solution on how to get rid of dis spiritual pains in my head... Please for the sake of the God u serve, help a brother 🙏
PoliticsRe: Consider States Peculiarities In Deciding New Minimum Wage, NGF Urges Committee by ibdavidson: 9:10am On Mar 22, 2024
thesolutions:
As long as you don't realize that increase in minimum wage equals increase in money in circulation and also increase in inflation and demand for dollar, you will not understand that this press for salary increase is selfish. If Labour press for subsidy on Diesel instead of salary increase you will see that inflation will be curtailed, naira will appreciate and those running to foreign countries to do menial jobs just because of the rate of dollar will see no such needs again.
Those pressing for salary increase are selfish. Well, Labour only cares for it members and members of Nigerian labour under government pay are less than 5 percent. I see no need government should give them such attention. They should rather create opportunities to onboard more of the citizens productively.

Industrial revolution
Agricultural revolution
U are saying rubbish and u don't know who to tell you 😒... I guess u are not a civil servant, and I'm very sure dat u are pa[color=#550000][/color]ined their salary is about increased and that u wouldn't be part of it......

Common sense will let u know that people are suffering and that there's need to boost their purchasing power in a country that wen the price of goods goes higher, it will be difficult to reduce its price even wen the naira value appreciate over dollar rate.
PoliticsRe: Consider States Peculiarities In Deciding New Minimum Wage, NGF Urges Committee by ibdavidson: 9:09am On Mar 22, 2024
thesolutions:
As long as you don't realize that increase in minimum wage equals increase in money in circulation and also increase in inflation and demand for dollar, you will not understand that this press for salary increase is selfish. If Labour press for subsidy on Diesel instead of salary increase you will see that inflation will be curtailed, naira will appreciate and those running to foreign countries to do menial jobs just because of the rate of dollar will see no such needs again.
Those pressing for salary increase are selfish. Well, Labour only cares for it members and members of Nigerian labour under government pay are less than 5 percent. I see no need government should give them such attention. They should rather create opportunities to onboard more of the citizens productively.

Industrial revolution
Agricultural revolution
U are saying rubbish and u don't know who to tell you 😒... I guess u are not a civil servant, and I'm very sure dat u are pained their salary is about increased and that u wouldn't be part of it......

Common sense will let u know that people are suffering and that there's need to boost their purchasing power in a country that wen the price of goods goes higher, it will be difficult to reduce its price even wen the naira value appreciate over dollar rate.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Please I Need Help In Taking Decision On A Job Offer by ibdavidson(op): 8:12am On Feb 12, 2023
Thanks alot sir..... I really appreciate ur advice 🙏

Driggs:
The only difference is long term..

You have access to government loans (government cooperative and initiatives) to procure a decent car and a house.. there's job security. You will be promoted and your salary increased if you take courses and you engage in office politics (don't go and be shy oo.. play with your superiors Wella and ensure everyone likes you.. buy your superiors gift and help them if the occasion arises). When you retire, your pension and gratuity na gbemu.. no private parastatal can compete. Visit the ministry of education and engage in community projects from time to time and post your social achievements with the school on LinkedIn and TikTok.

Take the government offer immediately!!
Nairaland GeneralPlease I Need Help In Taking Decision On A Job Offer by ibdavidson(op): 7:41am On Feb 12, 2023
Good day guys... Please I will go straight to the point

So I'm currently working as a teacher here in Abuja(Gwarimpa precisely)....

My problem now is that I've been given a state appointment job to teach in one of the secondary schools within my state..... I'm having problems with making decisions wheda to leave my current job(private job) and go for this one since it's a state appointment.... Tho my renumeration here is 30k above wot they are going to pay me for the state appointment.

Please guys wot can I do here cus I'm really confused now 🙏....... Please don't mind my English, just advise me on what to do 🙏🙏
CelebritiesRe: Justin Bieber's Face Paralyzed By Illness (Video) by ibdavidson: 1:57pm On Jun 11, 2022
Na watin I day talk bdat jur... Dat thing na stunt abeg undecided...... Eyes wey him say him no fit blink, na im him later dey blink anyhow during d last part of the video angry angry

toujurs:
No pm, what of someone that wants to toast you privately huh
BusinessRe: Wrong Credit Alert , How Do I Locate And Refund The Owner by ibdavidson: 12:53pm On May 21, 2022
U have a nice heart sir.... Anyway I was d one dat mistakenly sent it to u... Actually my younger sister went to the ATM and imputed a wrong account..... Abeg DM me for refund �...09125284231
CelebritiesRe: Yul Edochie's First Wife, May, Reacts To His Second Marriage & New Baby by ibdavidson: 6:30pm On Apr 27, 2022
For ur mind now, man and woman na dsame ba? angry...... Abeg rest grin
CelebritiesRe: Mercy Aigbe Celebrates Her 44th Birthday With Stunning Photos by ibdavidson: 11:26am On Jan 01, 2022
Omo d wey u take carry dis mata for head ehnn....abeg make shame catch u jary bkus u are beginning to sound like a serious simp..... Shey u b woman rappa ni? Abi u want d ladies of dis group to like ur comments angry undecided undecided undecided

FernandezPablo:
It's just like saying cos you post your vehicle means you want to put it up for sale..how does that sound to you son?
How do you boys think tho?
A woman posted a picture for her day and you sexualize it talking about how you want to have sex with her..guys post shirtless picture of themselves but you don't say anything and women hardly sexualize them..are the men also not trying to be sexualized?
Can you see most men have a very big problem with their sexual life?
CelebritiesRe: Shan George: I Don’t Respect People Who Film Themselves While Helping Others by ibdavidson: 11:41am On Dec 30, 2021
Davido left dis section grin grin
Music/RadioRe: What's Your Favourite Nigerian Song Of 2021? by ibdavidson: 11:55am On Dec 26, 2021
My Nigerian songs of the year are

1. Wizkid Sweet one
2. Wizkid Piece of me
3. Ladipo ft Buju Feelings
4. Ckay Love wantinti
5. Fave Baby Riddim
6. Wizkid Smile
7. Olamide Rock
8. Abib That Way
9. Check ft Ayra Starr Dangerous
10. Ayra Starr Fashion killer
CrimeRe: Gunshots As Cult Groups Hijack #EndSARS Protest In Benin by ibdavidson: 1:15pm On Oct 19, 2020
Hmm
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Leeds United Vs Manchester City (1 - 1) On 3rd October 2020 by ibdavidson: 8:40pm On Oct 03, 2020
My 21k busted by only mancity... Ordinary score both halve na wahala for dem cry cry... Aswear e pain me no b here sha undecided undecided
Forum GamesRe: Solve This If You Can by ibdavidson: 4:59pm On Jun 24, 2020
D answer is 32
PoliticsRe: Kaduna Lawmakers Fight, Exchange Blows As Hazo, Deputy Speaker Is Impeached by ibdavidson: 6:12pm On Jun 11, 2020
omo dat man in arsh cloth na conferm senior fighter oo... See d way him just day release blow anyhow......... Very energetic man grin grin grin
Foreign AffairsRe: China Warns US Against Sparking Cold War by ibdavidson: 1:28pm On May 25, 2020
See ur mumu talk.. It's like u don't know that China is number 3 among the world power countries after USA nd Russia?....a fight btwn the two now will be like world War 3 bkus China has almost every kinds of amination that the USA has, nd d difference is just in the numbers of their collection in their arsenals...... Make research b4 u talk how man angry angry

GeneralPula:
It’s the part of the world that seeing China as one great country..

Cold War my foot..

Wetin China get lol
HealthRe: COVID-19 Toll: United States Records Over 2,400 Deaths In 24 Hours(Pics) by ibdavidson: 5:45pm On Apr 22, 2020
China will definitely get a comeback from d �� afta dis virus is ova.... the US I know wunt just allow their citizens to die like dat without any effort for payback..
HealthRe: Tiger Tests Positive For Coronavirus In New York by ibdavidson: 5:07pm On Apr 06, 2020
I was even thinking it was d musician tyga not tiger oo
allanphash7:
Gather here if you thought it was Tiger wood
CrimeRe: Anambra State COVID-19 Agency Impersonators Arrested (Pictures) by ibdavidson: 10:05am On Apr 03, 2020
I wander y people like you neva grow up... So are you saying now that you know everything and words of a dictionary?... From the look of things, I can boldly say u are the daft person here...
LEARN TO MIND YOUR BUSINESS sad sad

TheChameleon:
Stop wasting your time on a daft person that doesn't even know what "DUBIOUS" means.
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid Says He Is The Best by ibdavidson: 5:36pm On Mar 29, 2020
I guess burna boy will have to go for MULTILINK ambassador grin grin grin
Stevecovey:
which one dem go come give burna?
CelebritiesRe: New Photos Of Jet Li At The Premiere Of 'Mulan' Movie by ibdavidson: 2:30pm On Mar 14, 2020
Chai dat movie na mad, so sweet nd interesting and my first time of seeing jet li get beaten seriously was in dat movie *fist of legend
Khaliyah:
No bro, Fist of Legend
TV/MoviesRe: Judge Orders Netflix To Remove Gay Jesus Movie “The First Temptation Of Christ.” by ibdavidson: 5:53pm On Jan 09, 2020
Arrewa:
All religions have deficiencies in their writings but by and large Christianity is the biggest fraud of them all. They are the only one that says you must follow Jesus to go to heaven. What a boatload of TRASH that is.
The same Jesus was son of God and God at the same time - Another fraud.
Jesus was born my immaculate conception - biggest fraud in the bible.
Jesus has been coming back since more than 2000 years ago - Big fraud. He's dead and he aint coming back. He died just like other human being that had their hearth stopped pumping blood. The rest is just Hollywood fantasy story written by the Romans to control the rest of the world.

Close to 70 PERCENT of the WORLD POPULATION are not even Christians, so you are telling me that they are all going to hell?

Most that are Christians were born into the religion, that means that GOD has already punished about 70 percent of the world when they were born into other religions. I beg save me the trash. That means that God himself is mean by allowing most of the world population to be born into regions where Christianity is not prevalant. I doubt that.

My world outlook is to be good to others, and treat people the way you want to be treated. If there's heaven, then you will make it.
for your mind now u don write beta thing. U better grow up from ur stupidity bkus all what u have said here shows how senseless nd stupid u are. Even d devil knows about Jesus christ, so who are you and what is ur existence all about?
RomanceRe: A Lover Turned Sister by ibdavidson(op): 10:50pm On Jan 03, 2020
chigoizie7:
You know say my head de touch at times.

My advice depends on your age.

Just knack the babe, give her belle.
grin cheesy funny bt true as everything will be alright with dis step
RomanceRe: A Lover Turned Sister by ibdavidson(op): 10:49pm On Jan 03, 2020
Lamanii22:
Mehn your case is different oo... Lol... Just leave the girl cause she's gonna be your step sister soon... Your bkus be sounding like pekus tho' lol
hmmm
RomanceRe: A Lover Turned Sister by ibdavidson(op): 10:21pm On Jan 03, 2020
My thoughts too, just wanted clarification to know whether am doing the right thing or whether my decision have been clouded by my emotions. Thanks for dis though
Oriyomin25:
What your dad has for the woman might not happen so Continue your relationship with the lady in low key. The only drawback here is the fact that you said they are no more hiding it meaning even if your dad couldn't marry her your people may not accept her, but if you really don't care about what people might say no big deal here. Religiously And Morally you are not doing anything wrong.
RomanceRe: A Lover Turned Sister by ibdavidson(op): 9:50pm On Jan 03, 2020
Hmm thanks a lot bro for this
GraGra247:
If you secretly kill their relationship, by the time yours with the girl blossoms to marriage many years have passed and nobody will bother or care. Once ur dad didn't marry her mother, you have full right without any form of guilt.

If you aren't sharp enough to pull this off without getting caught or causing huge damage better don't try.
RomanceRe: A Lover Turned Sister by ibdavidson(op): 9:43pm On Jan 03, 2020
Though I haven't thought about dis Sha, but I think it's a good advice. Though I know day wunt accept base on their abomination wahala. If If it is a white man country now then it would not be a problem
Paige001:
it's simple go ahead with your relationship with the girl, you are not related by blood and didn't even grow up in the same family with her, talk to both your parents, try to make them understand

1 2 (of 2 pages)