Politics › Re: Ugwuanyi Poses With Kelechi Iheanacho And Kingsley Ogbodo (Pic) by Icecomrade: 10:41am On Sep 27, 2016 |
How far |
Politics › #edodecides : Lncase Of Emergency Here Are The Police Numbers To Call by Icecomrade(op): 9:38pm On Sep 26, 2016*. Modified: 2:21am On Sep 27, 2016 |
I am regrettably one of those who see nothing of Nigeria police beyond bribe and extortion.
I saw this post on twitter and thought could share it, maybe it might be usual during this election and beyond
Politics › Re: Photos From The 56th Independence Denominational Service (photos) by Icecomrade: 4:25pm On Sep 26, 2016 |
Pastor turned Liar.
Kai
Politics na bad thing.
Politics › Re: Jonathan Disagrees With Buhari Over Railway Achievement by Icecomrade: 2:56pm On Sep 26, 2016 |
Buhari's upgraded the alleged cluelessness of GEJ
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu Smiles At A Security Agent In Abuja Today by Icecomrade: 2:37pm On Sep 26, 2016 |
Yorubamafia: I hope he is sentenced to life in prison with hard labor or sent to the hang man's noose for termination to the under world. We warned against his antics then but his gullible supporters believed him and entrusted their lives savings with him just because of a fraudulent biafra. I lost my friend ifeanyi who was brainwashed by Nnamdi kanu on biafra radio to join the fruitless protest for biafra. Rip ifeanyi, may God punish Nnamdi Kanu for the lives lost as a result of the useless biafra prmotests Are you saying your dead friend was gullible, senseless and brainless. He was easily manipulated by Nnamdi Kanu.
Your friend Ifeanyi was stu pid.
But you are not.
Yoruba mafia. Be careful what you say about the dead because of social media madness . Their spirit and nemesis may haunt your life |
Politics › Re: Nnamdi Kanu Smiles At A Security Agent In Abuja Today by Icecomrade: 2:35pm On Sep 26, 2016 |
Small boy. You just dey para. You can know know anything.
Business › Re: Nigeria Loses N6.33tr To Naira Devaluation. The Guardian by Icecomrade: 11:27am On Sep 26, 2016 |
Lolz |
Politics › Re: I Will Not Appear Before Panel - Jibrin by Icecomrade: 10:53am On Sep 26, 2016 |
yahmohy27: with due respect ,yes Jibril admitted he too the money ,but he is saying he is nt the only one that took such illegal money .so what are we talking if u actually agreed he took the money and he's saying there more ppl that did same ,then let investigation continues and not by persecutions There is a difference between Persecution and Prosecution? Clarify your point pls |
Politics › Re: I Will Not Appear Before Panel - Jibrin by Icecomrade: 10:51am On Sep 26, 2016 |
WhiskeyTangoFox: I totally disagree with u. Is dis how we intend to rid our society of corruption? So without gathering facts and evidence, u call for the arrest of a supposed whistle blower without any investigation carried out to support or deny his claims? This case has the potential to shine light into the NASS which most leaders have said is submerged in corruption. Have u for a split second asked urself "are d leaders of the house trying really hard to hide something or suppress the truth knowing they will be fully indicted if revealed? Think for a second, Jibrin lives a very comfortable life (albeit from ill gotten wealth), even if he lost a leadership role in the house, do u think he'll go thru dis episode dat myt see him jailed and his assets stripped jst out of a personal vendetta for d speaker and other mentioned officials? I dnt know who has a clean record in dis country, bt that's not enof reason to disregard allegations of dis magnitude. If there are elements of truth no matter how small in jibrins allegations, then I think dis case shld b taken more seriously than it is. Even if guilty of frivolous activities in the past, Jibrin can still be used to cleanse the national assembly and develop bills that'll promote transparency in the dealings of the NASS. In other developed countries, whistleblowers are protected, rewarded in different ways and paraded to d public as heros so to encourage pple that possess sensitive materials to bring down looters and criminals to come forward. Pls bear in mind, I'm not for or against Jibrin or the speaker. I jst want the truth to be revealed and for the masses to know wot really happened, obviously with the country's interest at heart. Either way, I sense a huge scandal underneath all of this and I think it's high time lawmakers are made to understand dat the laws were also created for them to abide to and for defaulters to be penalised regardless of wealth, status or resources acquired. If either or both are convicted, it can only be for d good of the country and her citizens bt until then, let's not discredit any information brought forward cos we think the informant isn't 100% a saint. Inasmuch as i do not disagree with your line of thought, I ve been around for a while. I know this country and also know when they are waisting my time. This is another one. It doesnt matter how you and i feel about it, THIS WILL PASS. There is no sincerity of purpose. On Jibril, i dont see him as a whsitle blower, i rather see him as a disgruntled fellow. In countries you refer to, whistle blowers do not partake in the same crime they are escalating. in this instance, the information Jibril has could be used to bargain his culpability, get him a soft landing to be used as prosecution witness. He is not allowed to walk freely. He has admitted to criminality and he should be treated as such. if you have an objective mind, am sure you will see it. |
Politics › Re: I Will Not Appear Before Panel - Jibrin by Icecomrade: 7:56am On Sep 26, 2016 |
Why do people celebrate this Abdul Jibrin of a man?
I still remember him admitting to taking 650m illegal allowances.
This guy is fraud himself and wonder how he parades himself around because he was stripped of leadership role.
He has already admitted to fraudulent practices. He is supposed to be behind bars. Even if he will later turn to prosecution witness.
This is what obtains in a sane country.
All of these will turn to nothing.
They just waste our time. I am even wondering why I burn my energy typing any reaction to this charade.
Crime › Re: Man Arrested For Impersonating Osinbajo On Facebook by Icecomrade: 6:28pm On Sep 25, 2016 |
Osibanjo himself is a Pastor turned fraud.
Am wondering why anyone should arrest anybody for his name.
The name is already a fraud
Politics › Re: Falana Asks EFCC To Probe FG Over $4bn Recovered Abacha Loot by Icecomrade: 8:34am On Sep 25, 2016 |
Lolz |
Education › Re: Married In School, Single At Home by Icecomrade: 6:33am On Sep 25, 2016 |
Sad |
Crime › Re: Man Dressed As A Woman Was In Jos Hotel Caught (pics, Video) by Icecomrade: 2:16pm On Sep 24, 2016 |
This guy na mumu.
See as him dey talk self.
E no no the kind yawa wey him enter so.
Na 14yrs imprisonment e dey play with.
Na him go use him mouths build the case for police
Politics › Re: George Ekpemuopolo Arrives His Father's Burial Ceremony (Photos) by Icecomrade: 1:48pm On Sep 24, 2016 |
einst3in: This guy should thank his stars that we need all the dollars we can get right now. This pic speak volumes about this effing County. Buhari cannot jst do it alone. Go collect nah. U dey here they write thrash |
Politics › Re: Anambra Police Releases Statement, Warns IPOB Members Who Plan Protest Tomorrow by Icecomrade: 6:21pm On Sep 22, 2016 |
Body language speaking.
Kill 1000 people's 2morow, will it kill the agitation?
No.?
What do you gain?
Nothing.
What is it then?
Another stu pid act.
Chapter closed.
Politics › Re: Who Is Funding Aisha Buhari At Unga As Wife Of The President? Photo by Icecomrade(op): 7:59am On Sep 22, 2016 |
shamack: Thats true we need that to be done in a constructive way,,,,,,Not social media rants,,,,nor spoilling someones name,,,,,,There should be a channel that questions the present administration on how they have derailled from their initial promise,,,,,,and the presidency is to adress that publicly,,,,,but here in our country its different,,we only go out to say rubbish about our govt,,,,,,,or do u have a means of doing that? What other channel can you suggest? Alot of people say negative stuffs about social medium. But I think it's the best best thing that has happened to this country's. Before now, print and electronic media managed information to the detrimentally of you and I. They tell you that only the what you want to hear. It's only social media that expresses raw, how to people feel. |
Politics › Re: Buhari Welcomes More Investment And business partners At Ongoing UN Meeting by Icecomrade: 7:41am On Sep 22, 2016 |
Not |
Politics › Re: Who Is Funding Aisha Buhari At Unga As Wife Of The President? Photo by Icecomrade(op): 7:22am On Sep 22, 2016 |
shamack: Thats true,,,,but you and i knw, our voice n wailling is not heard,,,you know one thing that i want you to understand,,,,,the more we continue to think our government will do everything for us in this country,,,,the more they fail us,,,,we must learn from this change era,,,so we think of what we can do for our country,,,,so let leave the government, they are all thieves, let everyone of us do our best it will reflect one day I agree with you you. I am not expecting anything from any government other than provisions of social amenities. In between don't you think we need to begin to ask questions that can atleast re-shape the future and guide utterances, |
Phones › Re: TECNO Releases Video Of Tecno Phantom 6 Plus by Icecomrade: 7:15am On Sep 22, 2016 |
HtwoOw: Tecno una no dey gree abi una Don turn iPhone?
Abeg who sabi where I fit collect loyalty point from Tecno Man. You don try for Tecno jare. You deserve this Phantom 6 plus for free |
Phones › Re: TECNO Releases Video Of Tecno Phantom 6 Plus by Icecomrade: 7:09am On Sep 22, 2016 |
Bad economic times for frivolities
Politics › Re: Who Is Funding Aisha Buhari At Unga As Wife Of The President? Photo by Icecomrade(op): 7:07am On Sep 22, 2016 |
Icecomrade: Don't you think we the citizens need to be constructively critical about our government and hold them accountable to their words.
Isn't it rather disheartening that logical citizens like you and I ought not to waive off such? |
Politics › Re: Who Is Funding Aisha Buhari At Unga As Wife Of The President? Photo by Icecomrade(op): 7:05am On Sep 22, 2016 |
shamack: And what does this have to do with my vote in 2019,,,,,,,still maintaining my stand with change,,,,,,,and thank u for the advert Don't you think we the citizens need to be constructively critical about our government and hold them accountable to their words. Isn't it rather disheartening that logical citizens like you and I ought not to waive of such? |
Politics › Who Is Funding Aisha Buhari At Unga As Wife Of The President? Photo by Icecomrade(op): 6:48am On Sep 22, 2016 |
I came across this twit this morning on the role of Aisha Buhari at the UNGA.
The first thing that came to my mind is Buhari's pre - election statement below. Some years back people have defended her numerical quasi - governmental assignments and trips locally and internationally as self sponsored. My question here is
Is her UNGA involvement another self sponsored trip. Is her attendance personal or governmental? What's the difference between wife of the president and First lady? General Muhammadu Buhari (rtd) Presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), retired General Muhammadu Buhari has said he will not have an office for First Lady should he emerge victorious at next year’s presidential election. image: http://www.dailytrust.com.ng/daily/top-stories/images/stories/president/Buhar2.jpgPresidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), retired General Muhammadu Buhari has said he will not have an office for First Lady should he emerge victorious at next year’s presidential election. “The [office of] First Lady is not in the constitution, so there’s no official role for them,” he said. In an interview he granted in Kaduna, General Buhari added that ministries, which are constitutional, should be allowed to play their own roles. “There is the Ministry of Women Affairs, and so on,” he said. However, Buhari said, women are going to play very important roles in his administration. “I was raised by my mother, as I lost my father when I was under six, so I know what a woman can do if given the chance,” he said, adding that he sees them as his cornerstone. General Buhari also spoke about the situation in Chibok, Borno State where over 200 schoolgirls were abducted by terrorist group Boko Haram and remain in captivity. “Imagine a mother with a teenage daughter there and for seven months has no clue where she is,” he said, adding that women have to look after a child for at least six years, making the pain of losing a child great. “Roughly one year in their tummy and from the time they are born until they clock six, children tend to assume they know everything, but it is women, their mothers, who are responsible for them,” he said. “I have the greatest respect for women, he said. The full interview, in which he spoke on various issues, will be published Read more at http://www.dailytrust.com.ng/daily/top-stories/42969-i-won-t-have-office-for-first-lady-buhari#GtQ0vlwdMSwxM5Jz.99
Politics › Re: Jibrin Sues Ikenga Ugochinyere And Ifeanyi Okonkwo For Character Defamation by Icecomrade: 3:14am On Sep 22, 2016 |
Thief |
Politics › Re: Boko Haram & Soldiers Clash In Fatori: Islamic Extremists Say They Killed 40 by Icecomrade: 4:17pm On Sep 21, 2016 |
8kingz: No need for me to curse u that God will create confusion in ur religion because your religion is already confuse ...calling three people God and claiming they are one, having different scriptures and saying they are from the same man...money making entity of a religion..CRAP When a terrorist or sympathizer of Terrorist react to my quote. I know. Chapter closed |
Crime › Re: Nigerian Man Charged With The Murder Of Congolese Lady & Her Nephew In The UK by Icecomrade: 1:46pm On Sep 21, 2016 |
sad |
Politics › Re: Bad State Of Erediauwa Road In Benin City, Edo State by Icecomrade: 1:45pm On Sep 21, 2016 |
sparko1: I don't care about political affiliations but when you talk about road, don't get me started, the roads oshomole did, in his eight years could as well be done by Igbenedion for a lifetime.
Before oshomole was elected, the roads in Benin was so bad that even the then deputy governor said and I quote "There's no governor in this state". In terms of roads Edo have improved alot. Bross University days for me was in Edo state. Don't paint pictures with mere quote. |
Politics › Re: Boko Haram & Soldiers Clash In Fatori: Islamic Extremists Say They Killed 40 by Icecomrade: 1:27pm On Sep 21, 2016 |
Shekau pledged Boko Haram’s allegiance to the ISIS in 2015, giving it its first sub-Saharan franchise. ISIS said it replaced Shekau in August, in a dispute that revolved around his indiscriminate killings of Muslims.
Many more Muslims than Christians have been killed in attacks targeting mosques, churches, marketplaces and schools.
Your target are Christians, God will continue to sow confusion among you and your religion?
They will say "All Muslims are not Terrorist" But undisputed fact is that "All terrorist are Muslims"
Do you still call it a religion of peace?
Politics › Re: FG To Sell 6 Of Its Famous Assests To Tackle Recession. SEE LIST by Icecomrade: 1:21pm On Sep 21, 2016 |
Oya
Dangote, organize your brothers and friends make una raise money go buy all of them. Them done hear wetin you talk.
I no even sure say them think am.
When you buy all of them finish, make you change our country name to Federal Republic of Dangote.
Tell us who go dey rule your empire.
Na sharpness we dey call am
Politics › Re: Reps In Rowdy Session Over Budget Padding Allegation by Icecomrade: 1:09pm On Sep 21, 2016 |
Do we need bi-cameral legislative house in this country?
See the number of people idling away and feeding on our scare resources. This is what goes through my mind when I watch House of Rep session on TV.
Do we need these people? I ve had so much debate with my colleagues in the office over this issue.
Click Like if you feel we need to scrap house of Rep. Click share if you feel they are relevant. |
Politics › Re: Heavy Military Presence At New Haven Estate, Iba, Lagos by Icecomrade: 1:09pm On Sep 21, 2016 |
How many soldiers have been deployed to locations, towns villages been destroyed by Fulani Herdsmen?
Are they so insignificant?