Stats: 3,165,912 members, 7,863,149 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 12:16 PM

Idrisa334's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Idrisa334's Profile / Idrisa334's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland / General / List Of 8 States With The Highest Number Of Radio Stations In Nigeria And Their by idrisa334: 12:39pm On Sep 10, 2016

Below are states to relocate to if you would love to work at radio stations. At least to increase your chances ..

Number 1,
Lagos State. – Ikeja
234Radio – Internet Radio; broadcasts from Nigeria, UK, USA and Jamaica – www.234radio.com . 234Radio is also available on Android and iOS platforms.
88.9 – Brilla FM – Sports Broadcast only
89.7 – Eko FM, Ikeja
90.9 – Top Radio FM
91.3 – Lagos Talks FM
92.3 – Inspiration FM –
92.9 – Bond FM
93.7 – Rhythm FM
95.1 – Wazobia FM
95.7 – LASU Radio (Lagos State University , Ojo, Lagos)
96.1 – Lagos Traffic radio
96.5 – Urban96 FM, Lagos
96.9 – Cool FM
97.3 – Classic FM
97.7 – Metro FM – FRCN
98.1 – SMOOTH FM, Lagos
98.5 – Soundcity FM, Lagos
98.9 – Kiss FM, Lagos
99.3 – Nigeria Info
99.9 – The Beat FM, Ikoyi Lagos
100.5 – RayPower FM, Alagbado
101.5 – Star FM, Ikeja
102.3 – Radio Continental, Ikosi Ketu, Lagos
102.7 – Naija FM
103.1 – Unilag FM (University of Lagos)
103.5 – Choice FM now Radio One – FRCN
104.1 – RCCG Radio, Lagos-ibadan express way
105.1 – CityFM, Oregun, Lagos
105.9 – NOUN FM (National Open University of Nigeria) Victoria Island
106.5 – Faaji FM (Also of Raypower FM)
107.5 – Radio Lagos, Ikeja (Also of Eko FM)

Total 31.

Number 2,
Oyo State – Ibadan

89.1 – Lead city (University) FM, Jericho, Ibadan
90.1 – Space FM, 136, Liberty Road, Ibadan (1st Trilingual Radio Station in Nigeria)
91.5 – Star FM, Secretariat, Ibadan
92.1 – Ajilete FM, Gambari, Ogbomoso
92.5 – Impact Business Radio, Akobo, Ibadan (Nigeria’s first Business Radio)
93.5 – Premier FM (FRCN), Dugbe, Ibadan
95.1 – Raypower FM, Cocoa house Dugbe Ibadan
96.3 – Oke-Ogun FM, Alaga
96.3 – Lagelu FM ( also of Splash FM)
97.9 – Beat FM, Bodija, Ibadan
101.1- Parrot FM, Ogbomosho
98.5 – Oluyole FM, Old Ife Road, Ibadan
99.1 – Amuludun FM, Moniya, Ibadan
101.1 – Diamond FM, University of Ibadan, Ibadan
105.5 – Splash FM, Felele, Ibadan
100.5 – Inspiration FM
102.3 – Petals FM, Old Bodija, Ibadan
102.7 – Naija FM, Bodija, (Also of Beat FM)
105.9 – Fresh FM, Ibadan
756 kHz – Radio O.Y.O Ile-Akade Orita Bashorun (Radio AM)
Amour Radio – www.amourradio.net (Online Radio)
92.9 – Royal root Fm
100.1 – Jamz Fm

Total 23

Number 3-

Kaduna State – Kaduna

88.9 – Brila FM
89.9 – Kada 2 FM Kaduna
90.9 – Capital Sounds FM, Kaduna
91.7 – Liberty Radio(English) Kaduna
103.5 – Liberty Radio(Hausa) Kaduna
92.1 – Karama FM, Kaduna (FRCN)
92.9 – Freedom Radio FM, Kaduna
96.1 – Supreme FM, Kaduna (FRCN)
97.7 – Alheri Radio FM, Kaduna
97.7 – Alheri Radio FM, Zaria
98.5 – KASU FM (Kaduna State University Radio)
102.5 – Teachers Radio (Nigeria Institute of Teachers NTI)
106.5 – Ray Power FM Kaduna
639 MW – Kada 1
747 MW – Nagarta Radio
594 – FRCN (Hausa), Kaduna
1107 – FRCN (English), Kaduna

Total 17

Number 4,
Abuja – Federal Capital Territory (FCT)

88.9 – Brilla FM, Abuja – Sports
92.1 – Vision FM, Abuja
92.9 – Kapital FM (FRCN), Abuja
93.5 – ASO Radio, Abuja
94.7 – Rhythm FM, Abuja
95.1 – Nigeria info Abuja
96.1 – Urban Radio, Abuja
96.9 – Cool FM, Abuja
98.3 – Hot FM, Abuja
87.9 – Best Afro FM, Abuja
99.5 – Wazobia FM, Abuja
99.9 – Kiss FM, Abuja
100.5 – Ray power FM, Abuja
104.5 – Love FM, Abuja
106.3 – WE FM
107.7 – Armed Forces Radio, Mogadishu Cantonment, Asokoro,Abuja.

Total – 16

Number 5,
Anambra State – Awka

88.5 – Anambra Broadcasting Service, Awka
88.9 – Brilla FM, Onitsha – Sports
89.4- Minaj FM Obosi
90.7 – Anambra Broadcasting Service, Onitsha
91.5 – Blaze FM, Oraifite
93.3 – Madonna Radio (Madonna University) FM, Okija
94.1 – Unizik (Nnamdi Azikiwe University) FM, Awka
95.3 – Radio Sapientia FM, Onitsha
95.7 – Rhythm FM, Awka
99.1 – Odenigbo FM, Obosi
102.5 – Purity FM, Awka(FRCN)
106.5- Alpha FM Nnobi
90.1- Lumen FM,Uga
107.1 – Tansian Radio (Tansian University) FM, Umunya

And

Kano State

549 MW – Manoma Radio AM, Kano.
729 MW – Radio Kano I AM.
88.5 – Dala FM, Kano.
89.3 – Radio Kano II FM.
90.3 – Express Radio FM, Lamido Crescent, Kano.
93.1 – Arewa Radio FM, Farm Centre, Kano.
95.1 – Wazobia FM, Farm Centre, Kano.
96.9 – Cool FM, Farm Centre, Kano.
97.3 – Rahama FM, Kano.
98.9 – BUK FM, (Bayero University Kano)
99.5 – Freedom Radio FM, Kano.
101.1 – ARTV FM, Maiduguri Road, Kano.
103.5 – FRCN Pyramid FM, Madobi, Kano.
106.5 – Ray Power FM, Kano

Ananmbra and kano tied on 14. For 5th position

Number 6,
Ondo State – Akure

88.9 – Adaba FM, Ilara-Mokin via Akure
91.9 – Breez FM, Ijoka, Akure
93.1 – FUTA FM (Federal University of Technology, Akure)
96.5 – OSRC FM, Orita-Obele, Akure
102.5 – Positive FM (FRCN),
94.5 – Orange FM, Akure
96.1 – Raypower FM,Oba-ile,Akure
101.9 – Sun City Radio, Ondo City.
100.9- Eki FM, Ondo city
100.1 – KAKAKI ONDO FM RADIO, Ondo Town,(Community Radio For Information and Culture in Ondo Kingdom )
106.5 – Music & Culture FM, Ondo City
107.3 – Varsity Radio (Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko)
91.1- Excel fm ore,ondo state

Total = 13

Number 7,

Rivers – port Harcourt

Cool FM [1] FM 95.9 (MHz )
Garden City FM 89.9 (MHz )
Family Love FM [2] FM 97.7 (MHz )
Nigeria Info FM 92.3 (MHz )
Wave 91.7 FM [3] FM 91.7 (MHz )
Radio Rivers FM 99.1 (MHz )
Ray Power FM 106.5 (MHz )
Rhythm FM FM 93.7 (MHz )
Treasure [4] FM 98.5 (MHz )
Today FM FM 95.1 (MHz )
Wazobia FM 94.1 (MHz )
Uniport Unique FM 88.5 (MHz )

And

Enugu – Enugu.

92.5 – Dream FM, Enugu
100.9 -Solid FM
91.1 -Lion FM, Nsukka
92.9 – Coal City FM (FRCN)
828 -Radio Nigeria 1 Enugu Enugu
98.7-Caritas University FM Radio
106.9-Gouni FM (Godfrey Okoye University) Radio, Enugu
106.5 – Stallion FM (Federal College of Education, Ehu-Amufu)
96.7 Voice FM, Nsukka (FRCN)
96.1-Sunrise FM, Enugu
94.5-Urban Radio, Enugu
106.5-ESUT RADIO, Enugu

tied
Total – 12

Number 8
Ogun State

87.5- arystocratz radio (tasued)
89.1 – Hope FM (Babcock University Radio station, Ilisan-Remo)
94.1 – Rainbow FM
94.5 – Paramount FM, FRCN, Abeokuta
101.9 – Rockcity FM, Abeokuta
90.5 – OGBC FM, Abeokuta
95.9 – Hebron FM (Covenant University Radio Station, Ota)
91.7 – Women FM (first Women’s Radio Station) Arepo, Isheri, Ogun State
104.9- S.M.A FM, IJAGUN-IKOFA
107.1 – Sweet FM, Ibadan-Abeokuta Expressway, Abeokuta.
92.1 – OOU FM(Olabisi Onabanjo university, Ago-Iwoye

And

Edo State – Benin

94.1 – Hillside FM (Auchi Polytechnic Radio), Auchi
95.775 – Edo Broadcasting Service, Aduwawa
101.5 – Bronze FM (FRCN), Aduwawa
92.3 – Independent Radio, Benin city
105.5 – RayPower FM, Ikhuen Niro, Benin city.
92.7 K-U FM, Benin-Auchi road, Enyea bypass Benin city-Edo state.
93.7 – SilverBird Rhythm FM, Ugbowo, Benin city.
97.3 – Vibes FM, Benin city
90.5 – Okada Wonderland FM,(Igbinedion University Radio)Okada
100.1 – Uniben FM (University of Benin Radio), Benin city
96.9 – Speed Fm. Benin city, edo state

Tied – 11

Source: http://nigerianewsonline.com.ng/list-of-8-states-with-the-highest-number-of-radio-stations-in-nigeria-and-their-frequency/
Politics / Buhari Officially Informed About Newly-discovered Mineral, Checks Out Location ( by idrisa334: 7:24pm On Sep 05, 2016

President Muhammadu Buhari has been officially informed about the discovery of nickel, the new mineral resource found in the northern state of Kaduna.

According to a picture made public by Femi Adesina, the special adviser to the president on media and publicity, Buhari was presented with the aeromagnetic map and the independent volumetric analysis of the mineral resource.
Kayode Fayemi, Nigeria’s minister of Mines and Steel Development, was flanked by the minister of state for Mines and Steel Development, Abubakar Bawa Bwari at the Statehouse.

Recall that The Australian, an Australian national news daily stated that a private mining syndicate headed by a mining industry veteran, Hugh Morgan made the discovery of nickel at Dangoma in the north-west state of Kaduna.

“The discovery is unusual because the nickel is found in small balls up to 3mm in diameter of a high purity in shallow soils in what could be the surface expression of a much bigger hard-rock nickel field.”

This news about the president seeing the map is coming after a certain Facebook user, Jaafar Jaafar shared the post of his friend Rufa’i Dabo, who wrote an interesting post after he visited Bagwai and Shanono LGAs in Kano.

The man claims that these two villages are abundant of discovering gold and other natural resources.

According to him the only problem is that the locals can only dig a little as they do not have the modern equipment to assist them in mining these mineral resources.

Source: http://nigeriabreakingnews.com.ng/buhari-officially-informed-about-newly-discovered-mineral-checks-out-location-photo/
Gaming / 10 Fun Facebook Tricks You Should Know by idrisa334: 4:58pm On Sep 05, 2016

Do you surf facebook for hours? And would like to have some additional functions to your tiny world of friends? Well, if yes then you are at the right place. In our today’s article we would be covering few of the best tricks that will make your facebook lot more efficient and joyous. So, let’s then get started:

1. How to type colorful text for your status or chat
Want to impress your friends with something out of the box? If yes then follow our next steps. For typing any form of text in colorful way just paste following script for each letter:
[[107015582669715]] = A [[116067591741123]] = B [[115602405121532]] = C [[112542438763744]] = D [[115430438474268]] = E [[109225112442557]] = F [[111532845537326]] = G [[111356865552629]] = H [[109294689102123]] = I [[126362660720793]] = J [[116651741681944]] = K [[115807951764667]] = L [[106596672714242]] = M [[108634132504932]] = N [[116564658357124]] = O [[111669128857397]] = P [[107061805996548]] = Q [[106699962703083]] = R [[115927268419031]] = S [[112669162092780]] = T [[108983579135532]] = U [[107023745999320]] = V [[106678406038354]] = W [[116740548336581]] = X [[112416755444217]] = Y [[165724910215]] = Z
colorful-facebook-status-trick
2. Creating your own chat

Want to chat with your friend in a different way? Well, you can if you want to. We have a trick by which you talk via pictures. You don’t need to upload them need to type them. For instance you want to show something related to mr.zuck, one of your friends, so, can show his profile pictures and type something with it. Just type the username in this way [[Zuck]] and profile picture would be sent in the chat.
create-your-own-facebook-chat
3. How to upload your pictures from flickr to Facebook

If you have some albums on flickr and want to share them over facebook then your problem would be solved now. You should downloadflikr2facebook, for this transfer this program will automatically transfer all the albums or photos you want to transfer.
flickr2facebook
4. Scheduling facebook messages
If you are using more than one messengers at a time or want to schedule your facebook messages then you should click here, you would here find a program for scheduling all you message at a single time. It’s fantastic software for people who want to deal people talking from more than one messenger.
sendible

5. How to hide your facebook status from the friends you want

For hiding your status you need to need to change your privacy settings for this you will first go to privacy setting and from these go to profile tab. There you should go for status update setting there a page will open and you can under customize you can name the person you want to hide your status from.
hide-your-facebook-status

6. Removing unwanted ads on Facebook

If you want to get rid of ridiculous advertisement on facebook, then you should try Facebook cleaner it removes all the unwanted advertisements which makes your browser slow and makes the browsing faster too.
Remove Facebook ads trick

7. Access your facebook account from your desktop

Don’t have time to visit facebook regularly now? Now get your facebook chatting on your desktop simply download Gabtastik and you can chat from your desktop with your friends.
gabtastik-script-fcebook

8. How to create Quiz on Facebook

Have any question in your mind? Want to know it from your friend via quiz? Then there is no better place then facebook by going toLOLapps you can get a free quiz generator and have fun with your facebook friends.
Facebook-quiz-creating-tricks

9. How to display offline status to some of your friends

Don’t want to talk to some of your friends while remaining online? Well, you can do it now, it simple to do……….. Just go to your chat box and find a star there click it and go to advanced settings here you in the first write the profile names of the people whom you want to display offline status. As you write the names you would be shown offline in there chat box and originally you would remain online.

10. How to set your status remaining online on firefox

Using multiple social network and don’t have time to set the status regularly then useFireStatus, you can easily set your status with one button click to the leading social media sites. This will bring more efficiency and joy to your browsing experience.Firefox-status-facebook
What are you waiting for…

Source: http://nigeriabreakingnews.com.ng/10-fun-facebook-tricks-you-should-know/
Politics / How Nigeria Can Survive Current Economic Challenges – Okupe by idrisa334: 1:33am On Jan 27, 2016
Former Senior Special Assistant to ex-President Goodluck Jonathan on Public Affairs, Dr, Doyin Okupe, on Tuesday, advised the President Muhammadu Buhari-led Federal Government to increase Nigeria’s Value Added Tax (VAT) to 15 per cent, following the fall in the price of crude oil.

Okupe, however noted that for this increment to happen, FG must apply justice and equity, where each state of the federation must benefit only from its own contribution.

Okupe who took to his Facebook page said: “I am always amazed when people including very knowledgeable and highly placed persons speak of diversification of the Nigerian Economy whenever there is a threat of fall in revenue from crude oil sales as it is presently.

“For the avoidance of doubt the Nigerian economy has hither to been significantly diversified to a commendable level. About a decade ago the contribution of revenue from sale of crude to Gross Domestic Product (GDP) was in excess of 60 per cent while its contribution to National income was well over 90 per cent.

“However by January 2015, the contribution of revenue from crude to National income has come as low as 68 per cent, while that to GDP was less than 20 per cent. This is the truest incontrovertible evidence of the fact that the economy has been substantially diversified.

“This truth is evinced by the fact that the total income from crude sale was about $73billion. (2million barrels×365×$100/barrel). With a revised GDP of $500 billion, the actual contribution is approximately 15 per cent. Diversification does not directly increase government income proportionately as does direct income from sale of crude oil.”

VAT increment

Continuing, he said, “Since governments worldwide do not do business, increase in government income or revenue can only come from taxation,
Royalties,Bonds,licenses and sale of assets. In our present situation, therefore, while we must continue to encourage growth of the real sectors of the economy, government must pay serious and special attention to maximising efforts at tax collection. The The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) collected over N4 trillion in 2015. Many believe this is just about 60 per cent of what is due.

“We may also in view of current realities, need to actually increase our Value Added Tax (VAT) to 15 per cent. But here, justice and equity must apply. Each state of the federation must benefit only from its own contribution. That is if N100 billion is collected from Kano, it stays in Kano and 50 per cent is remitted by Kano state to the federation account.”

“Our country is blessed with great human resource. We now need to invest in human development programmes, encourage entrepreneurship and encourage small and big businesses to pay correct and due taxes. Nigeria can and will survive in spite of current economic challenges,” Okupe advised.

He called on government to pay serious and special attention to maximizing efforts at tax collection.

Dr. Okupe, in a post on his Facebook wall, said the government made N4 trillion from tax through the Federal Inland Revenue Services.

“In our present situation therefore, while we must continue to encourage growth of the real sectors of the economy, government must pay serious and special attention to maximizing efforts at tax collection.

“The FIRS collected over N4trillion in 2015. Many believe this is just about 60 per cent of what is due. We may also in view of current realities, need to actually increase our VAT to 15 per cent.

“But here justice and equity must apply. Each state of the federation must benefit only from its own contribution. That is if N100billion is collected from Kano, it stays in Kano and 50 per cent is remitted by Kano state to the federation account,” he said.

He explained that Nigeria’s economy had always been diversified in his post.

Okupe argued that diversification does not directly increase government income proportionately as does direct income from sale of crude oil.

According to him, since governments worldwide do not do business, increase in government income or revenue can only come from taxation, royalties, bonds, licenses and sale of assets.

“I am always amazed when people including very knowledgeable and highly placed persons speak of diversification of the Nigerian economy whenever there is a threat of fall in revenue from crude oil sales as it is presently.

“For the avoidance of doubt the Nigerian economy has hither to been significantly diversified to a commendable level.

“About a decade ago, the contribution of revenue from sale of crude to GDP was in excess of 60 per cent, while its contribution to National income was well over 90 per cent,” he stated.

SOURCE: http://nigerianewsnow.com.ng/2016/01/26/how-nigeria-can-survive-current-economic-challenges-okupe/
Politics / We Support Buhari’s Anti-corruption War But It Should Not Be Selective—afenifere by idrisa334: 1:24am On Jan 27, 2016
THE Pan Yoruba Socio- Political Group, Afenifere Tuesday asked President Muhammadu Buhari not to make Anti-Corruption crusade as its only agenda but face frontally the nation’s crippling economy.

It also kicked against ‎the plan to finance the 2016 budget through excessive borrowing from international financial institutions.
Rising from its monthly meeting held at the Akure, Ondo state country home of its leader. Pa Reuben Fasoranti, the group kicked against the sensationalising of corruption by government

The groups spokesperson, Yinka Odumakin in a Communique issued and read to newsmen said “We were embarrassed and scandalized by the processes that characterized the presentation of 2016 budget which is unprecedented in the history of our country.

“That a budget will be presented, declared missing without knowing another one will surface and then President will now writes on the matter.

“If they were mistakes in the ealier budget presented, government should have come out clean and said sorry, we make mistakes and we want to correct the errors. We encourage the federal that this should not happen again in our country, it is embarrassing and scandalous.

“But more importantly, having gone through the whole budget presented, we have seen many headings in that budget which suggest that either we are not aware of the situation we are as a country or we are doing more of what brought us to where we are.

“They are scandalous expenditure in that budget which cannot be justified which are not rationale and which nobody should think is what we need as this moment.

“‎For instance we are in court prosecuting a fomer NSA, that he was alleged to have disbursed so much money. Now, in this current budget, after we have giving money to all security agencies, we still voted N50billion to the office of NSA.

“We have N3.9billion to buy cars for the Presidency, N800million for President Gym.

“They voted about N300million to lay cables to drivers rooms and we don’t know what that means in the government. Renovation of villas and the former president renovated the villas.

“Today the cost of producing a barrel of oil is $5 more than what is being sold in the market. So how are we going to continue to spend on this frivolities?
“We therefore call on national assembly to properly scrutinise every budget line and ensure that we have a budget that shows that we appreciate where we are as country and we are doing proper things in way to bring prudence into the system.

“We have noticed that in trying to solve the problem occasioned by the dwindling revenue, the federal government is introducing certain measures.

“One, we have noticed the increase in Kerosene price, Which can only increase the hardship of poor people of Nigeria, two we have noticed the imposition of N50 stamp duty on every bank deposit.

” We consider this an anomaly. That a central bank that should encourage banking culture in the country is trying to discourage banking culture.

“The excessive borrowing that is going to characterized the 2016 budget which are unhealthy. And for how long are we going to borrow?

“All these measures to us, are cleared that the federal government wants to run aways from solving out problems today which is to diversify the economy, by diversifying the economy is not possible without restructuring the country.

“We are saying and insisting that to get out of this economy crisis that this nation will not finally crumble, the federal government should immediately consider the restructuring of this country along the recommendation of 2014 national conference.

“The last government organised the conference and said they are going to implement the report, since government is a continum, the present government should immediately implement it so that we can create the new corridor of prosperity that will take Nigeria out of the current crisis we are facing.

‎Odumakin said that “Afenifere supports the review of anti-corruption war going on in the country. We support the war, because corruption is evil but we quickly warned that our war against corruption should not be selective, sectional and should be all embracing and compassing.

“It should be fought within the confines of rules of law. And the anti-corruption war should not be the only agenda of the government. They should concentrate on rebuilding the economy because we have seen countries that have been ravage by war, Liberia, Serria-Lonne, people took over government there and they started rebuilding the economy.

“So we should not turn anti-corruption to the only agenda. Building the economy is important.

“The naira is collapsing. Every sector is going down. Investors are leaving our country.

“This should attract the attention of the government but not to continue to sectionalise anti-corruption war because ultimately, our experience have shown that anti-corruption takes a long time to win the war.

“The last legacy is thing that are being put on ground that is the solid foundation that lay for the economy, while the agencies that are supposed to fight corruption are fighting it.

” Let EFCC, ICPC do their work. The duty of the Presidency is to rebuild the economy and not just the anti-corruption war.

The group ‎however congratulate the new Ooni Ife Oba Enitan Ogunwusi and commended the step he has. Taken in uniting traditional rulers in Yorubaland.

The group also ” commiserate with the people of Ibadan on the passing away of Olu!adan of Ibadan.Oba Odugade Odulana and prayed that God should give the people of the town. the fortitude to bear the lost.

SOURCE: http://nigerianewsonline.com.ng/we-support-buharis-anti-corruption-war-but-it-should-not-be-selective-afenifere/
Politics / Corruption Is Fighting Back, Hard And Dirty – Lai Mohammed by idrisa334: 9:24pm On Jan 26, 2016
The Federal Government has expressed its resolve to not abandon the war against corruption, in spite of the fact that the scourge is already fighting back.

The government said it would not be deterred in the anti-corruption war regardless of the orchestrated attacks in the media and social media.

This was disclosed by the Minister of information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, on Tuesday, while meeting with Abuja Bureau Chiefs.

Mohammed said the Muhammadu Buhari-led government isn’t fazed by the distractions of those who are working hard to make sure the anti-corruption campaign is a failure.

“No amount of media or other attacks will stop the fight. The pseudo-analysts and hack writers will labour in vain in their quest to stop the train of this anti-corruption fight.”

“When I met with the News and Political Editors in Lagos on Sunday, I said, among other things, that the government is aware that in fighting corruption, corruption will also fight back. I also said that those who stole us dry are powerful. They have newspapers, radio and television stations as well as online platforms, and an army of supporters to continuously deride the government’s war against corruption.”

“Well, I can tell you today that corruption is already fighting back, and it is fighting hard and dirty. Sponsored articles have started appearing in the newspapers and in the Social Media, while ‘Talking Heads’ have started making the rounds in the electronic media, all deriding the fight against corruption as well as this administration.”

“Not stopping there, they have been creating distractions by sponsoring articles in both local and international media to deride the administration’s policies generally, tag the President a budding dictator and even write off his 2016 budget. We know that the sole purpose of these attacks is to distract attention from the war on corruption.”

“It is saddening that some otherwise credible voices have unwittingly allowed themselves to be railroaded into the bandwagon of pro-corruption orchestra while some hack writers are struggling to whittle down the impact of the anti-corruption campaign.”

“One hack writer even said the disclosure that 55 Nigerians allegedly stole 1.34 trillion Naira between 2006 and 2013 did not trigger any anger among Nigerias! A disclosure that made the front page in over a dozen Nigerian newspapers, played widely in the international media and attracted the attention of the world’s most powerful country and global financial institutions cannot be dismissed with a wave of the hand.”

“But the good news is that we are winning the war. Nigerians are now talking more about corruption. Nigerians are now counting the cost of corruption to their lives.”

“The treasury looters, who have so much resources in their kitty, and their cohorts will throw everything but the kitchen sink at this administration. But we have no doubt that Nigerians are discerning enough to know the truth which, in the words of President Muhammadu Buhari, is that unless Nigeria kills corruption, corruption will kill Nigeria.”

“Recall that in the so-called Dasukigate, 2.1 billion dollars meant for the fight against Boko Haram was diverted to other uses, including over 4 billion Naira for spiritual purposes, 13 billion Naira for Maritime University land, 2.1 billion Naira for publicity and hundreds of millions of Naira for political patronage.”

“That explains why we lost many soldiers to the fight against Boko Haram, which in turn created many widows and orphans, in addition to pushing millions of Nigerians from their communities into IDP camps. This explains why the war dragged on for years until President Buhari assumed office and, within just seven months, strengthened the capacity of the military to decimate Boko Haram.”

SOURCE: http://nigerianewsnow.com.ng/2016/01/26/corruption-is-fighting-back-hard-and-dirty-lai-mohammed/

Politics / Fuel Scarcity To End June 13 - THE SUMMARY by idrisa334: 9:20pm On Jun 05, 2015
The end of the current fuel scarcity in Nigeria appears to be in sight as oil marketers and the Ministry of petroleum resources have reached an agreement to end the current queues at petrol stations in most parts of the country by June 13.

The Permanent Secretary in the ministry, after a meeting with the marketers in Abuja said that the Pipelines And Product Marketing Company has been mandated to work with the oil marketers to ensure improved supply to retail outlets nationwide. Mr Haruna however identified the gridlock on the Oshodi-Apapa road as the major constraint to the improved supply of the product adding that while there is adequate stock for more than 20 days, over 2,000 trucks have been on the road for the past 10 days.

PS: This article is a summarized version of the original news
Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/national-news/item/1251-fuel-scarcity-to-end-june-13
Romance / FOR THE LADIES: 10 Signs Your Guy Wants To Dump You by idrisa334: 3:22pm On Jun 05, 2015
Although breakups can be painful, the signs that he is no longer into you are most times clear. These signs would get you prepared for any iminent breakup and makes you adjust without sending yourself to early grave if a breakup occurs.

1. He becomes distant. Although he may be physically present with you, his mind is far away.

2. He ignores you a lot and checks his phone constantly. This is a sign that he wants to be somewhere else and not with you.

3. He doesn't return your phone calls or texts for days

4. He picks up fights for practically no reason. He’s actually planning to start a fight big enough to cause a breakup.

5. He’s not around much anymore. Many guys would rather avoid you than tell you what's up.

6. Your feelings doesn’t matter to him anymore. He becomes outrightly mean.

7. He works more than usual, more than he used to.

8. When it's time to hang out with friends, he doesn't include you.

9. You cease to have intimate conversations.

10. There’s no talk of the future. He doesn't discuss what the future holds for both of you again.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/k2-tags/lifestyle/item/1248-10-signs-he-wants-to-dump-you
Politics / Don't Address Me As His Excellency, Abia State Governor Orders by idrisa334: 2:43pm On Jun 05, 2015
Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, the Abia State Governor, has directed that the title: “His Excellency”and “Executive”, be dropped in all official and informal communications with him. The governor who said he would rather prefer to be addressed simply as “Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, Governor of Abia State”, stated that emphasis should be on the work and policies of the state and not on the person of the governor.

According to statement released on Friday by the governor’s spokesperson, Godwin Adindu, all contractors, political groups, individuals and party loyalists have been directed not to put the governor's portrait on billboards, posters and signages but to ONLY use the pictures of ongoing projects in their billboards and posters. The governor has also directed the general public to remove all congratulatory posters and election billboards littering the environment as these public posters are defacing the environment of the state.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/national-news/item/1245-don-t-address-me-as-his-excellency-abia-state-governor-orders
Crime / Re: [PIC]Father Sells Son For N650, 000 by idrisa334: 2:31pm On Jun 05, 2015
9niceguy:
Six hundred and fifty thousand naira ONLY.
Crime / [PIC]Father Sells Son For N650, 000 by idrisa334: 2:16pm On Jun 05, 2015
Men of the Lagos State Special Anti -Robbery Squad ( SARS ) have arrested a man, Kanayo Awurum for allegedly selling his 2-year old son for N650, 000 to a woman, Cecilia Nwatu, who is in desperate need of a male child. Nwatu said she changed the boy’s name to Tochukwu after buying him. Two others arrested in connection with the crime are Nkechi Obi, 45; and Gladys Nwobodo, 38, while two others Emmanuel Obi and Emmanuel Ibe are on the run.

Awurum's wife said, she reported her husband to the police when she discoverd that her husband was up to something. Nwatu, who said she was deceived into buying the boy by Awurum and others for N650, 000 said, she wanted to adopt a male child to save her husband’s family name because a male child is important to them.

The boy and his mother

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/k2-tags/crime/item/1247-father-sells-son-for-n650-000

CC: lalasticlala
Politics / TROUBLE: Former IGP Mike Okiro, 5 Others Implicated In N275 Million Fraud by idrisa334: 1:55pm On Jun 05, 2015
Following a petition by Mr Aaron Kaase, a Principal Administrative Officer at Police Service Commission (PSC), Mr Mike Okiro and five others were on Thursday invited by The Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC) for interrogation. The petitioner had accused Okiro of diverting over N275.5 million sought from the office of the National Security Adviser for staff training ahead of the 2015 general elections to his personal use.

Mr. Okiro however claimed that the training programmes were held in three separate lots for Abuja, Kano and Lagos. But Mr. Kaase disputes this claim stating that it was frivolous, since the said trainings were never organized. He also faulted Okiro’s claims on the ground that the staff strength of the commission was less than 400 as against 900 said to have benefited from the training.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/national-news/item/1236-trouble-former-igp-mike-okiro-5-others-implicated-in-n275-million-fraud
Politics / Fashola, Fayemi Tipped For Buhari's Chief Of Staff by idrisa334: 7:13pm On Jun 04, 2015
According to Sahara Reporters, former Lagos State governor, Babatunde Fashola, and former Ekiti State governor, Kayode Fayemi, are being considered for the position of Chief of Staff to President Muhammadu Buhari. Sahara reporters who made this known via twitter said Abubakar Mamu is also being considered for the exalted postion alongside the ex - governors.

It would be recalled that president Buhari had confirmed only three appointments, his spokesmen and State Chief of Protocol since assuming office.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/national-news/item/1232-fashola-fayemi-tipped-for-buhari-s-chief-of-staff
Politics / President Muhammadu Buhari’s Lucky Number- THESUMMARY by idrisa334: 9:58pm On Jun 03, 2015
If the notion of “lucky number” is anything to go by, four (4) is definitely President Muhammadu Buhari’s (PMB) lucky number. Here’s why;
•2015 election is in Nigeria's fourth democratic republic since her Independence in 1960.
•PMB's 2015 contest is His fourth contest- He contested 2003, 2007 & 2011 before now.
•PMB's APC is a merger of four opposition political parties-ACN, CPC, ANPP & A Faction of APGA
•Four former PDP governors strengthened APC - Kwara ,Kano,Rivers & Sokoto (Adamawa was impeached)
•PMB faced four major challenges - VP choice, Religious accusations, Age and Certificate Saga.
•PMB's admission number at provincial college Katsina is 134 and Nigerian election is contained in section 134 of the constitution.
•PMB won massively in four geopolitical zones – North (West, East, Central) and South West
•PMB received his certificate of return as president elect in April (4th month of the year).

These and many more are reasons to say four is unique to President Muhammadu Buhari.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/k2-tags/education2-2/opinion/item/1221-president-muhammadu-buhari-s-lucky-number
Politics / Court Stops Niger Lawmakers From Impeaching Governor Aliyu by idrisa334: 12:18am On May 08, 2015
A Minna High Court has granted Governor Babangida Aliyu of Niger State on Wednesday an interim court injunction restraining the State's lawmakers from impeaching him.

A copy of the injuction made available to journalists on Thursday , May 7 restrained the lawmakers from impeaching the governor pending the determination and hearing of the motion on notice. The court has fixed May 27 , 2015 for hearing on the motion on notice.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/political-news/item/726-court-stops-niger-lawmakers-from-impeaching-governor-aliyu
Politics / 275 Women, Children Handed Over To NEMA By The Military by idrisa334: 11:26am On May 03, 2015
Following the rescue operations by troops in the Sambisa forest in which some women and children were rescued, the Nigerian Military formally handed over 275 women and children to the National Emergency Management Agency, NEMA for rehabilitation. Speaking, the acting commander of the 23 Armoured Brigade ,Yola , Col. ABA Popoola noted that the army cannot take care of the rescued women and children because it has no facilities for such. The commander urged NEMA to take care of these victims of terror adequately.

The Director, Search and Rescue Operations of NEMA, Air Commodore Charles Otegbade (retd), while responding made a promise that the agency would adequately take care of the rescued internally displaced peoples (IDPs).

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/644-275-women-children-handed-over-to-nema-by-the-military
Politics / Ambassador Recall: Permanent Secretary To Foreign Affairs Ministry SUSPENDED by idrisa334: 9:35pm On Apr 28, 2015
The Permanent Secretary to the Foreign Affairs Ministry, Ambassador Danjuma Sheni, has been suspended over the alleged recall of the Nigerian Ambassador to South Africa.The presidency quering the Permanent Secretary said, he needs to explain why disciplinary action should not be taken against him for ridiculing the nation in the poor handling of the ongoing situation in South Africa.

It will be recalled that South Africa described the recall of Nigeria's envoy to south Africa as unfortunate and regrettable saying it should not have come from a country like Nigeria. The ministry on Monday however denied reports in the media that it has recalled the Acting High Commissioner of Nigeria to South Africa, Martin Cobham, and the Consul General in Johannesburg.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/566-xonophobia-permanent-secretary-to-foreign-affairs-ministry
Politics / BREAKING: Nigeria Troops Rescue 200 Girls From Sambisa Forest by idrisa334: 9:26pm On Apr 28, 2015
According to a twitter update by the Nigerian Defence Headquaters, Nigerian troops have rescued over 200 girls as well as 93 women from the dreaded Sambisa forest. On whether the missing Chibok girls are among those rescued is yet unknown.

AIT further reported that dozens of Boko haram fighters were killed during the rescue mission and several others captured.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/570-breaking-nigeria-troops-rescue-200-girls-from-sambisa-forest
Politics / Re: Senate Approves 2015 Budget; No Allocation For Subsidy by idrisa334: 8:51pm On Apr 28, 2015
GEJ Tried to remove subsidy he did not succeed what makes Buhari think he can succeed
Politics / Senate Approves 2015 Budget; No Allocation For Subsidy by idrisa334: 8:42pm On Apr 28, 2015
The Senate on Tuesday approved a sum of N4, 493,363,957,158 as the budget for the 2015 fiscal year. This was in agreement with the earlier resolution of the lower chamber of the National Assembly. The senate also called on the president-elect, Muhammadu Buhari to prepare a supplementary budget that would take care of shortcomings in the fiscal year and forward same to the National Assembly.

There was no provision for fuel subsidy in the budget passed with some saying subsidy has been tactically done away with, while others believe subsidy should have been reflected in the budget even though it will be insignificant since the price of crude oil is falling globally. Vice Chairman, Senate Committee on Interior, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi, however said there would be need for realignment of the budget to fit into the incoming administration priorities.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/565-senate-approves-2015-budget-no-allocation-for-subsidy
Politics / Ondo Assembly Officially Endorses Oluboyo As Deputy Governor by idrisa334: 7:47pm On Apr 27, 2015
Acting on the letter sent to it by the State governor, the Ondo State House of Assembly on Monday endorsed the Commissioner for Agriculture, Lasisi Oluboyo, as the new deputy governor of the state. This followed the impeachment of Alhaji Ali Olanusi earlier on Monday morning.
Governor Mimiko forwarded Oluboyo's name to the assembly as soon as Olanusi was impeached.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/547-ondo-assembly-endorse-oluboyo-as-deputy-governor
Politics / 3 NYSC Members In Trouble For Selling Ballot Papers For N40,000 by idrisa334: 2:41pm On Apr 23, 2015
Three members of the National Youth Service Corps, NYSC, who served as adhoc staff during the April 11 House of Assembly elections in Edo state, are in trouble for allegedly selling Independent National Electoral, INEC, ballot papers and other materials for N40,000.

The State Resident Electoral Commissioner, Mike Igini, said the three NYSC members sold two packets of ballot papers of the ballot papers they were given. Igini describe their offence as severe and they would therefore be dealt with ruthlessly.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/470-3-nysc-members-in-trouble-for-selling-ballot-papers-for-n40-000
Politics / Boko Haram's Most Notorious Commander Killed by idrisa334: 11:55am On Apr 23, 2015
One of the most notorious Boko Haram commanders, Abu Mojahid, has been killed. The incident occurred when the terrorists mounted a daring offensive on troops who were on patrol at the outskirts of Alagarno town in Borno state yesterday.

According to Military spokesman, Major General Chris Olukolade, several other Boko haram fighters died in the encounter and the rest repelled by the soldiers. He also added that aggressive patrols, mopping up as well as cordon and search were ongoing in other locations. A BBC report yesterday indicated that troops had intensified offensive, including aerial bombing targeted at the various terrorist enclaves. However, bombing of Sambisa forest has been slowed down due to inclement weather.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/464-boko-haram-s-most-notorious-commander-killed
Politics / I'll Forever Be Loyal To Jonathan, Fayose Pledges by idrisa334: 10:54am On Apr 23, 2015
Ekiti state governor has declared his overt and unalloyed loyalty to President Goodluck Jonathan even after 29th May 2015. He stated that he had no regrets supporting the president in the just concluded presidential election in which he (Jonathan) lost to APC candidate Gen Muhammadu Buhari (rtd). It will be recalled that Ekiti was the only state out of the six states in the south west won by the president.

According to him, “Let me state It clearly that if President Jonathan is deserted by all Nigerians today, I, Ayodele Fayose, would remain with him. I have chosen to be his last-man standing.” He also accused the APC lawmakers of being after his job and trying to make the state ungovernable for him even after he gave them “bloodied nose” in both judiciary and political arena.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/463-i-ll-forever-be-loyal-to-jonathan-fayose-pledges

Politics / Re: PDP Calls For Imo Guber Cancellation by idrisa334: 10:47am On Apr 23, 2015
APC can only win in IMO if they rigs the election and they know this

Politics / Xenophobia: Eight Nigerians Seek To Leave South Africa, Says Envoy by idrisa334: 10:43am On Apr 23, 2015
No fewer than eight Nigerians resident in South Africa have indicated interest to return home due to ongoing xenophobic attacks. This was made known by Nigeria’s Consul General in South Africa, Amb. Uche Ajulu-Okeke. He added that the Nigerian mission was facilitating their evacuation.

The eight Nigerians are presently at the deportation holding facility at Limbola, South Africa. For those staying back, the Ambassador says the mission and Nigerian Union in South Africa had worked out a vigilance defence mechanism to protect Nigerians.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/465-xenophobia-eight-nigerians-seek-to-leave-south-africa-says-envoy
Politics / Xenophobia: FG Demands Compensation by idrisa334: 10:26am On Apr 23, 2015
The Federal Government has summoned the South African High Commissioner to Nigeria, Mr. Lulu Mnguni, to protest against the xenophobic attacks on Nigerians and other foreigners. The government also demanded compensation from South African authorities for the victims of the attacks on migrant and migrant workers. Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, Ambassador Musiliu Obanikoro called on the South African government to “take concrete steps to quell the unrest and bring the culprits involved to book, to serve as a deterrent to others and prevent recurrence.”

Mnguni informed Obanikoro that the South African government was doing everything possible to address the attacks and prosecute those behind it. He expressed appreciation to the Federal Government for the manner in which the crisis was handled.

Source: http://thesummary.com.ng/index.php/component/k2/item/459-xenophobia-fg-demands-compensation
Politics / Re: EFCC Goes After Ex-Gov. Modu Sheriff Over N300 Billion Borno Funds by idrisa334: 10:23am On Apr 23, 2015
Nija prison go full b4 the end of this year grin grin grin

Family / Re: Wife Brings Fake Father To Represent PZ’S Baby Moment Winner by idrisa334: 10:59pm On Feb 20, 2015
The woman no try at all

3 Tips For Becoming A More Patient Parent
Source: e cryreporter.com.ng/index.php/more-news/life-style-news/item/3391-3-tips-for-becoming-a-more-patient-parent
(REMOVE THE SMILEY TO GO TO THE LINK)
Politics / Re: Jonathan Campaign Advert On Peppermint (Picture) by idrisa334: 10:56pm On Feb 20, 2015
Politician's I won't be surprised if 2morrow we see adverts on condom

I will declare my assets publicly –Buhari
Source: e reporter.com.ng/index.php/political-news/item/3383-i-will-declare-my-assets-publicly-buhari
(Remove The smiley to go to the link)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 126