Stats: 3,155,682 members, 7,827,529 topics. Date: Tuesday, 14 May 2024 at 01:06 PM

Jamoyakz's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Jamoyakz's Profile / Jamoyakz's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 24 pages)

Politics / Re: Kogi Governorship Election 2019: Updates, Results, Reports And Live Monitoring by jamoyakz: 10:51pm On Nov 16, 2019
References:

Yes.....

Never knew he was Kogite sha...thought he was Yoruba.
we okun people in Kogi are Yoruba's

Politics / Re: Kogi Governorship Election 2019: Updates, Results, Reports And Live Monitoring by jamoyakz: 5:46pm On Nov 16, 2019
garfield1:

He will win 2
which 2 LGA?
Politics / Re: Kogi Governorship Election 2019: Updates, Results, Reports And Live Monitoring by jamoyakz: 5:44pm On Nov 16, 2019
Gabbriell:

There is one known way. Rigging grin
rigging in Okun land is limited because we Okuns are very educated and sophisticated.
Dino will defeat smart hands down too

Politics / Re: Kogi Governorship Election 2019: Updates, Results, Reports And Live Monitoring by jamoyakz: 5:38pm On Nov 16, 2019
Pro2makx:

One thing is sure, APC will have massive vote from Kabba axis
which kabba? Lol!!! There is no way yahaya bello can win any of the 5 LGA in Okun land.

Education / Re: Lilian Salami: Profile Of The VC Of UNIBEN (Photos) by jamoyakz: 4:27pm On Oct 26, 2019
Boombaby:

False! Oshodin was a better VC by far.
nope professor Oshodin turned the university into a cabal controlled by the bini's
Education / Re: Lilian Salami: Profile Of The VC Of UNIBEN (Photos) by jamoyakz: 4:25pm On Oct 26, 2019
LouisVanGaal:

Lol..
Prof. E.A.C Nwanze, was from my Department (Biochemistry)..dude didn't do anything... Infrastructure-wise o...he can only be credited to doing the Main Gate..which I heard was #27million..does that thing look like something above 3-5m? Dude embezzled money..when he came back after leave...he didn't get much backlash from the department because he erected a new building for us..which was occupied by Profs, a portion for LTs and Post graduate lab.

Nwanze was a politician to the core..he rolls with Prof Okonofua of medicine (then provost of college) and one time special adviser to OBJ on women's health..

Then, if not for Benin people and profs shining their eyes, he would have made (arranged) for Okonofua to succeed him..even the person he installed, Prof (Mrs) Uche Gbenedio (Deputy VC) was kicked out in few weeks..

He left the office then in chaos..with two VCs although in acting capacity after him, removed in space of 6months.

Don't get me wrong o...Nwanze is a good man o, we like him as a lecturer..we students.. because if you answer question in his class, be sure of getting at least a minted 1k note..and he gives us open book test..lol..

He has retired 2years ago, as an Emeritus Prof..so o heard.

Like I said earlier, Oshodin has no mate in recent memories of VC... guy there was a massive surge in UME candidates who chose and are still choosing UNIBEN due to Oshodin work.

When I say Calendar was Calender.. you know when you are starting exam, when you are finishing..and when you are going to resume for next semester before going home.

I remember during Nwanze's, my siblings would have spent close to two months at home before they know when they are resuming..
Professor Nwanze era helped a lot of non Benin's to get admission base on merit, now what we have in University of Benin is having Bini people in almost all critical position in the University. Oshodin and orunmanse did a lot of witch Hunting especially to non bini's and illegally did a lot of rapid and unmerited promotion especially in favor of bini's employee. I was having a conversation with my ex coursemate last and he told me how some lecturers were rapidly promoted to the rank of professors because they were bini's .
The main gate was constructed by Wema bank
Education / Re: Lilian Salami: Profile Of The VC Of UNIBEN (Photos) by jamoyakz: 11:35pm On Oct 25, 2019
LouisVanGaal:
I left UNIBEN 7 years ago..
Was in my year 1, when Prof Oshodin was made the VC sometimes 2009..when he started, I just had this feeling that he would surpass the achievement of another notable VC by name, Prof Anao of Accounting...

Projects either initiated and abandoned before Oshodin were completed with ease...e.g NDDC hostel, 1000 LTs physical and life sciences, Senate Building, Alumni building etc. Professor nwanze was a better VC than oshodin.

Started and completed 1000 LT Faculty of Engineering, Renovated and revamped major Faculty of LTs, hostels and many more things..

Initiated
Restored School calender, basic amenities weren't an issue then..

Really, I enjoyed my stay in Benin, courtesy of him..

I hope this new VC, also from the same Faculty with him, take a one or two views of leadership from Oshodin..
prof nwanze was a better VC than Prof oshodin.

Car Talk / Re: Honda 2008 Or Camry 2007 by jamoyakz: 12:09am On Oct 24, 2019
Following.... Please are you going for tokunbo or Nigeria used?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by jamoyakz: 10:17am On Oct 09, 2019
binajiya:

48-54k
mhen the salary in many MDA can weak me ehhh
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 12:56am On Oct 01, 2019
HarunaWest:

pls let's see your own APL letter am tired of seeing one...Like say person when promise my guy prisons don scam am..d guy say the one posted here na fake i wan make person post another to clear him doubt. tongue
even if I give my source 100 million that one no be money for him hand lol...
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 12:53am On Oct 01, 2019
Andychinedu:

You see your Life...

Common to follow those that are successful and jubilate with them, you are there talking rubbish!!!
APLs have been given and postings too have also be issued who is a Dalopo now

That's how jealousy use to keep people stagnant for years...

Better repent and follow the league of success!!!
lol... Jealous of who? Do you know why I doubted the so called circular? I have been a victim in the past of being duped because of these paramilitary job so I'm a bit cautious about government job applications because a lot of scammer are everywhere trying to prey on vulnerable and desperate Nigerian youths seeking employment. Ideally the board is suppose to communicate date and also requirements for final documentation and collection of APL that's the norm In government general recruitment.
You better be careful before I call my source to seize your APL lol....
Congratulations and quick question can one spend the night in the training school because I intend to arrive a bit late on the eve of my state date?

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 11:59pm On Sep 27, 2019
kehnton:

i guess you didn't go for the last documentation. many whose names were on the list neither received text or email. the doubting thomases missed the documentation while the faithful ones who believed in the memo went and saw their names on the list. as someone here has said with wisdom, please don't near the venue on the slated date else you will be the father of the gullible ones.

the memo is legit and the news i am hearing is that the documented officers should report to that same venue as the former according to the timetable memo release. shalom!
Monday is around the corner we gonna know. Note I also did documentation.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 11:56pm On Sep 27, 2019
gentlejin:
You people should be careful about what you believe. How can people go for documentation without prior notice via messaging channels. Even those in headquarters still haven't confirmed this circular. Let's be careful so we don't regret.
I just tire for all these dolapo's no single notification from the board either through newspaper advertorial, SMS, emails or even a circular in the official website of either ministry of interior or Nigerian Correctional service.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 11:53pm On Sep 27, 2019
kehnton:

i guess you didn't go for the last documentation. many whose names were on the list neither received text or email. the doubting thomases missed the documentation while the faithful ones who believed in the memo went and saw their names on the list. as someone here has said with wisdom, please don't near the venue on the slated date else you will be the father of the gullible ones. Memo without notification from the board or any circular signed by the secretary of the board? Well I wish you guys all the best since y'all don't want to heed to advice the advice of Wisdom

the memo is legit and the news i am hearing is that the documented officers should report to that same venue as the former according to the timetable memo release. shalom!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 12:48am On Sep 26, 2019
Andychinedu:

Don't mind him... He's not even documented!
I know you stalk the minister Twitter handle and you couldn't confirm from him on Twitter if the so called circular is true or not. Anyways I wish you all the best as you go for your documentation and capturing next week.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 12:46am On Sep 26, 2019
Camsydarling:
You have nothing to offer
Those documents are real
lol ok... All the best in your voyage
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 6:47pm On Sep 25, 2019
Nigerians are very gullible... How can y'all believe that circular without any formal notification either through SMS or email from the board about the said exercise? I don't know if its because of desperation or ignorance. I'm dazzled by how people believe just mere paper.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 7:04pm On Sep 06, 2019
Akinife03:

Bro I also applied for FRSC and what we went for during FRCS screening was not final screening/documentation. Get your facts right. I could remember the message FRSC sent that time was for 1stage of screening which we did in our state of origin. And the the people they shortlisted for that screening that time sef was more than 2000 in each state. And after that they sent invitation to the successful candidates for camping directly ( I could remember the total numbers of the people they picked for camp all over the country for FRSC was 4500).
So how can you now compare it with NPS documentation... For example NPS shortlisted 169 for the whole of OSUN state for Documentation. And the total numbers of people that they shortlisted for documentation all over the country is around 7475 and the people they want to employ is also 7475.
Bro you should critically compare and contrast the difference. So stop giving us fake news, this is a public forum and you should be sure of anything you wanna post before posting it.

NOTE: FRSC is under Presidency while NPS is under Ministry of interior. Please be guided

even at that considering federal character each states and the federal capital should be equally represented. 7475 vacancy should be about 200 per state and from the list I saw from various state online no state had over 200 called for documentation. I believe in due time the board / NCS will announce and conclude the process. Let's us all be patient and hope for the best.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 8:01pm On Sep 01, 2019
chromehagin:

Seriously.

Guys prepare for this month....full stop.
all these una agent shaaaa lol!!! Its well
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 11:11am On Sep 01, 2019
prinzeindygo:
*Copied*
I have gone through all your posts... Please take not of this,
(1) if you have been documented, congratulations, you have gotten the job, no power can stop it. 100%

(2) if you have not been documented due to the circumstances that is beyond your control and you received the invitation for the documentations, please rush to the heaquaters Abuja before 5th of September for it. Note, it's not going to be easy for you.

(3) if you did not received any invitation for the documentation, my brother, go and apply for civil defence, it will end on 7th September. Or find any other work, this is not your last hope, it's not the end of the world.

(4) there is nothing like any suplementry list, don't be deceived.

(5) there is nothing like any fresh documentation.

(6) there is nothing like the giving a node on printing of appointments letters

(7) your appointments letters has been printed long time ago, it was been printed state by state, and it ends two days before the changing of the name to correctional,

(cool fresh appointment letters with the name of this new bard is in progress now, it's remaining the last two states, of which by the grace of God, it will be rounded up on Monday.

(9) correctional officers are still in there promotional course, and occupies your training camp. Once day are through with there three months course, you will be called.

(10) by the grace of God, you are going for the training in October.

(11) there is another fresh interview waiting for u about this correctional issues, note, don't panic, it's will be done in ur camp,.

(12) those that has been documented should pls look for a work to engage yourself, don't stay idle till October ending.

I have gospelly answered all your worries and the post I saw here.
lol your agent did a very good job breaking everything for you.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 11:53pm On Aug 30, 2019
ofeco:

you mean November?
just making a guess lol
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Federal Fire Service 2018 Recruitment: How To Apply by jamoyakz: 10:34am On Aug 30, 2019
DrProf:

My bank is GTB. Zenith bank is not small.
many civil servants don't really use Zenith bank for salaries

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 11:06pm On Aug 29, 2019
heisenberg9:
Prisons can be so annoying. With the way things are going I will not be surprised if we go for training next year.
I think it might be around November let's just hope and pray
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Federal Fire Service 2018 Recruitment: How To Apply by jamoyakz: 10:59pm On Aug 29, 2019
DrProf:

Everyone I guess but I am yet to receive mine. I heard government salary is bank by bank. I know someone that received his and his bank is Zenith bank. I use a different bank
oboy na flexing well smaller banks receives salary first. I think your bank is first bank that's why the delay
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Federal Fire Service 2018 Recruitment: How To Apply by jamoyakz: 11:03am On Aug 29, 2019
DrProf:
Some people received bank alert today (salary)
for those in training or every recruits?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 2:10pm On Aug 28, 2019
Andychinedu:

Him never see anything...
This recruitment will always be my signature when ever I finishing saying anything to anyone that works in the Board!!!
I'm trying to change name already! For they know this one too much now! grin grin angry
try and change your name and also remove your number from nairaland. Its not a smart move although nobody cares from the board but its always wise to play safe at all times

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 1:19pm On Aug 28, 2019
Andychinedu:
SMS will probably start Flowing next week!!!

Don't ask me for source just Believe it and wait!
lol... Aregbesola gave you the info right? Can see you are stalking him on Twitter hahahaha
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 2:28pm On Aug 25, 2019
DiO2:

Alright
Please what if the above scenerio was replacement/slot selling, how come the officers were reprimanded in prison ?
replacement is different from selling of slot. But most times most people who act like they have slot to sell are fake

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 2:26pm On Aug 25, 2019
Strongluv:
All those appointments letters flying waz real. But nah scam from 2 officers in the office at Abuja.they succeeded in giving up to 400 people APL but luck caught on dem cuz of posting and ipps documentations. Now they are being locked up in prison
those were strictly fake letters from scammers. Only the board can issue APL and I don't think there will be any issuance until camping.
We all need to be smart and extra vigilante scammers are everywhere even in this group
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 7:40pm On Aug 23, 2019
Calyb:
Your source of rumours are not always legit, first it was Kano, now it's Lagos. Which state is next? Biko
lol all his infos na courtesy of all these yeye agents
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 6:19pm On Aug 23, 2019
Andychinedu:
Please Comrades...

Those from Lagos should please confirm the rumour that APL and Messages have started dropping there!!!

It a rumour that just reached me!
APL will come once not on state basis that's if its not after training
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Recruitment Into Nigerian Prisons Service 2018 by jamoyakz: 3:26pm On Aug 22, 2019
schrondinger:
They should not remote names of those people that have documented and replace them with theirs, because these people dangerous.
I guess everyone should be prayerfully and hope for the best. Its no longer in our hands

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (of 24 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54