Stats: 3,327,233 members, 8,429,956 topics. Date: Friday, 19 June 2026 at 04:36 PM

JayB007's Posts

Nairaland ForumJayB007's ProfileJayB007's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 2:09pm On May 10, 2024
Simfglobal:
My oga, let me be sincere with you sir. This tomato is gone. This is TOMATO YELLOW LEAF CURL VIRUS. Most of the tomatoes will not grow again once affected, and the ones that struggle to grow will struggle to produce any meaningful fruits.

Remove the affected ones and spray against white fly.

If most of the tomatoes are affected, just prepare to do another nursery.
Chai ayemi o.. Alright thanks brother
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 8:01am On May 10, 2024
Good morning house, majority of my tomato plants are like this. What could be the cause and what are the solutions? @farmerakinloye6 and others pls

AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 12:31pm On Apr 26, 2024
Farmerakinloye6:
47 days old today! Sun is not smiling on the plant and not rain enough here!
Nice one boss. May I ask why you used short bamboos instead of the taller ones as you earlier adviced?
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 12:29pm On Apr 26, 2024
Farmerakinloye6:
two issues there, caterpillar and end rot.1. For caterpillar, introduce caterpillar force ( insecticide) to your plant. 2. For end rot, introduce calcium to your plant at early stage, like when you start noticing fruiting.
Thanks my oga. I’ll act on it asap
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 12:11pm On Apr 26, 2024
JayB007:
House pls come to my rescue o.. I noticed this on majority of the tomato fruits. Pls what could be the cause and what’s the solution to tackle this.
@farmerakinloye pls respond
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 11:24am On Apr 26, 2024
House pls come to my rescue o.. I noticed this on majority of the tomato fruits. Pls what could be the cause and what’s the solution to tackle this.

AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 5:59am On Apr 06, 2024
SoftHeart:
Greetings farmers,
I don't know if there's anyone who needs poultry manure here. We have about 100+ bags (approx. 23kg per bag) of deep litter system dry manure available for pickup in Akure.
Pls where are you at? And can you drop your contact pls
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 9:06am On Feb 28, 2024
Farmerakinloye6:
wet it! Still possible to resurrect.
Okay Sir. Thank you
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 9:00am On Feb 28, 2024
Farmerakinloye6:
sorry about that! If you have being given all the nursery the same attention and treatment, then the only difference I see is sunlight penetration. Next time buy like 2 square meters of green house cover and do simple nursery house to experience uniform and healthy nursery.
Oh my! Thanks sir. Does that mean I’ve lost these stands or there could still be a way to remedy it. I’d do the green house nursery before I nurse the next batch
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 8:27am On Feb 28, 2024
Morning house, I wanted to wet my tomato nursery and noticed this. It appears one tomatoes are weak and falling while others still stand tall. Pls what could be the cause?

AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 3:39pm On Feb 12, 2024
Olajobi4real:
Hello everyone, I want to know if anyone has started his nursery between early of this month and now. I want to know his experience if the seeds are sprouting or not mine were not sprouting I don't know if it is the cocopeat or the whather
I did nursery last week 6th February. Took the picture today

AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 8:55am On Jan 31, 2024
Farmerakinloye6:
I don't have enough water to start early with my current (farm field ) capacity.
Oh okay understood! Thanks Sir
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 1:25pm On Jan 29, 2024
Farmerakinloye6:
No problems Sir more update this year. My workers has arrived on 10th ( six) all the manure I will use this year had been moved to farm, and the farmland ( four hectare) has been brush too. Am planning to start nursery by March.
Why start nursery March and not February 14th as you once adviced?
AgricultureRe: My Cucumber Farm Dairy by JayB007(m): 7:07am On Dec 16, 2023
Pls house, what insecticide is the best this haramattan season to control white flies in my cukes farm ?
AgricultureRe: Turn Animal Dungs To Money With Manure Drying Machine. Call 08132380951 Now!!! by JayB007(m): 6:48am On Nov 20, 2023
neyobouncin:
Buy our manure scraper and manure dryer at very cheap price. Call me on 08132380951.
How much is it
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 3:45am On Oct 22, 2023
Redomi:
I am from Ondo town. I used to get cow manure from one Fulani village close to my house, I can get as many bags as possible free everyday
Thanks my brother, how do I contact you pls
AgricultureRe: My Maize, Pepper And Tomatoes Farm by JayB007(m): 4:45am On Oct 21, 2023
This is too much bro

My landlord gets cheaper workers from Benue at the rate of 200k/year
Pls how can I get in touch with you/your landlord I need at least 2 farm workers
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 11:39pm On Oct 18, 2023
Farmerakinloye6:
Land soak today! Sold grade1 Cobra 15k flat this morning!
Mentor mi Sir, pls any plug to get manure during this period in Akure?
AgricultureRe: Step By Step Improve Way Of Cultivating TOMATOES by JayB007(m): 10:36am On Oct 13, 2023
@farmerakinloye Pls do you know how much a crate of tomato currently is at Shasha market?

1 (of 1 pages)