Stats: 3,324,995 members, 8,419,847 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 02:44 AM

JERRY1925's Posts

Nairaland ForumJERRY1925's ProfileJERRY1925's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 22 pages)

SportsRe: Nigeria Vs Zimbabwe: Unity Cup (2 - 0) On 26th May 2026 by JERRY1925(m): 7:41pm On May 26
BewareOf419:
Nigeria 1

Zimbabwe 0

Nigeria just scored
How to watch the match. Which station on DStv can I watch the man
PoliticsRe: I will be running for President with Labour Party in 2027 - Yusuf Datti by JERRY1925(m): 5:00pm On Jan 07
Richtaiwo:
Laff want comot my teeth

The major reason why Nigeria cannot move forward. The major reason, why we all say Tinubu will win the next election. We want change, but anytime someone new take a step - we are the first to bring them down - while we stay in our corner complaining the country is not a good place. I wish I can make the bold steps the man has made.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Using Buhari’s Death For Publicity Stunt, Says ADC by JERRY1925(m): 8:26am On Jul 19, 2025
omo wahala dey this country o. if he had not gone or done anything, same people will still ask what kind of president he his. omo, this our country eh.
FamilyRe: Reasons Why Several Marriages Are No Longer Lasting by JERRY1925(m): 1:09pm On Jul 17, 2025
Minimum wage also contribute
RomanceRe: Lady Weds Man She Met On Instagram (Photos) by JERRY1925(m): 10:47pm On May 25, 2025
MrJavaS:
Funny how it's impossible (1%) chance of getting a lady's attention on Instagram, they set their accounts to private and then set up the account to only receive message requests from accounts they follow. To be honest I don't believe it's possible to find love online.

I remember a lady who ignored my DM posting a viral video that started with "Public announcement to all the men's in my DM".

I've met a lot of guys online and everything went smoothly. It's nonsensical to keep making yourself unavailable when you'll remain single if no guy shows interest in you. I tire for the opposite gender
Met my wife via Instagram
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by JERRY1925(m): 12:29pm On Mar 23, 2025
Beezileet:
I
think you need to identify the agency you want to get transferred to, and then the head requests for you. That letter is then taken to your organization. Depending on the level of connection you most likely get a secondment before a transfer of service which is more permanent.
Am not really sure..just want to leave my present ministry.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by JERRY1925(m): 12:27pm On Mar 23, 2025
AfricanLion22:
Are you a pool officer in the ministry?
I really do not understand what pool officer is.
However, I am presently a deputy manager (level 13) ministry of min and steel development.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by JERRY1925(m): 8:34am On Mar 23, 2025
Pls

I am presently a federal staff. However, I am looking for a way out of my ministry. Is there anyone that can help with a transfer of service?
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Sin That Takes A Sinner To Hell Or Not Believing In Jesus? by JERRY1925(m): 9:03am On Mar 02, 2025
buchidinho:
let me shock you!!!

based on the question asked ,the truth is Sin is the only thing that takes one to hell.
if you believe in Jesus you will definitely obey his commandments ,which is to abstain from sin.
that said , if you leave a rightous life without believing in Jesus, u will definitely make heaven.
why do I say ,I'm saying so because before Christ existence they were rightous people who had died before Christ coming .when they died Christ went to the dead and released them into paradise
It's important to note that both time are different. In the old testament when there is sin; to atone for such sin; sacrifice must be done.
But when Christ came..no need for atonement using blood; Its just for the sinner to go back to Him in prayers and plead for mercy.
Also remember the Bible said: sha we continue in sin that grace may abound? Meaning: WE CANNOT continue in sin and expert forgiveness all the time
Christianity EtcRe: Is It Sin That Takes A Sinner To Hell Or Not Believing In Jesus? by JERRY1925(m): 9:01am On Mar 02, 2025
B
FamilyRe: Married Men, What's Your Greatest Regrets About Marriage by JERRY1925(m): 3:32pm On Nov 14, 2024
Date the woman u love.

Marry the woman who truly love you.
EducationRe: Federal Polytechnic Ado Ekiti School Fees For All Courses by JERRY1925(m): 3:29pm On Nov 11, 2024
Pls what's the school fee for ONd2
Foreign AffairsRe: Equatorial Guinea Suspends All Officials Involved In The Sex Scandal by JERRY1925(m): 5:16am On Nov 06, 2024
HitSong:
70% of the women he slept with multiple times are married women.

NOTE

Married when the act happened.

Also, most of the women are well to do and wives of rich and prominent people.

Moral:

YOU CAN'T SATISFY A WOMAN!

YOU CAN ONLY DIE TRYING

That you're good, handsome , religious, GOD-FEARING rich, strong, influential, good in bed etc WON'T MAKE A WOMAN STAY OR NOT CHEAT ON YOU.

YOU CAN BUY A CAR WORTH ONE BILLION NAIRA FOR HER, AND SHE'LL STILL CHEAT WITH THE MECHANIC WHO ONLY CAME TO SERVICE THE CAR...

MARRY A VIRGIN AND SHE'LL LESS LIKELY BECOME A WHØRÉ.
MOST OF THESE OLOSHOS DIDN'T MARRY AS A VIRGIN.
WOMEN DON'T CHANGE AND ONES A RUNS GIRL OR CHEAT WILL ALWAYS BE ONE.
Lolz..you say virgin?

Personally I feel virgins are the most confused sets of human.

Fact is, the human mind is a strange place.

A virgin will keep wondering for the rest of her life if she made the right choice marrying u.

She will wonder what she's missing.

Seriously..just find a girl with good moral..virgin or not.
FamilyRe: Married People, Do You Face Great Temptation To Cheat? by JERRY1925(m): 10:11am On Oct 13, 2024
JONATHAN AND BUHARI REGIME; YES!!!!!!!!!

PRES. TINUBU REGIME;NO!!!!!!
Bills has taught me the spirit of humility.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by JERRY1925(m): 9:06am On Sep 22, 2024
Expertee23:
Calculations:

*CONPSS 01-06 (80.81% - 64.73%)*

- Average increase: 72.77% (midpoint of 80.81% and 64.73%)
- Example salary increase:
- Existing salary: ₦100,000
- Increase: ₦72,770 (72.77% of ₦100,000)
- New salary: ₦172,770

*CONPSS 07-14 (45.59% - 19.35%)*

- Average increase: 32.47% (midpoint of 45.59% and 19.35%)
- Existing salary: ₦150,000
- Increase: ₦48,705 (32.47% of ₦150,000)
- New salary: ₦198,705

*CONPSS 15-17 (14.35% - 4.41%)*

- Average increase: 9.38% (midpoint of 14.35% and 4.41%)
- Existing salary: ₦300,000
- Increase: ₦28,140 (9.38% of ₦300,000)
- New salary: ₦328,140
How did u get the increase
How did u get the increase.
HealthRe: How My Girlfriend Died In My House! by JERRY1925(m): 7:01am On Aug 23, 2024
GOCEO:
Super story......u guys shud take it easy nah wth all diz lies
Hmm..so many story you will hear.
Funny thing is, ull think most are lies..till it happens to you.

Learn from every story. Not everything is a lie my friend.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NNPC Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2024 by JERRY1925(m): 8:40pm On Aug 18, 2024
elbangeez:
Use a different email address and fill another application correctly
Ull have to use an NIN.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NNPC Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2024 by JERRY1925(m): 5:22pm On Aug 18, 2024
pussyAvenger:
yes...am now begging them to consider us
They actually said there's nothing they can do about it.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NNPC Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2024 by JERRY1925(m): 8:02am On Aug 18, 2024
pussyAvenger:
l sent them a mail..you can do same please
Did they reply?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NNPC Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2024 by JERRY1925(m): 8:47pm On Aug 17, 2024
pussyAvenger:
Have they responded?
No.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NNPC Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2024 by JERRY1925(m): 1:29pm On Aug 17, 2024
pussyAvenger:
l have same issue.. please can we talk?
I tried reaching their help desk. U can try as well.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NNPC Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2024 by JERRY1925(m): 4:35am On Aug 17, 2024
JERRY1925:
Pls, I made a mistake applying for "Graduate Trainee" instead of "Experienced". I really do not know if there's anything I can do about it?

However iwas sent this ...this morning.
I tried adjusting it..to no avail.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NNPC Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2024 by JERRY1925(m): 4:34am On Aug 17, 2024
Swagsultan1:
Bro even if you don’t meet the requirements, just apply. It is their job to screen you, don’t do it for them.
Pls, I made a mistake applying for "Graduate Trainee" instead of "Experienced". I really do not know if there's anything I can do about it?

However iwas sent this ...this morning.

RomanceRe: Nigerian Couple Prints Their Own Currency For Wedding To Avoid Naira Abuse by JERRY1925(m): 8:18pm On Aug 13, 2024
Natbrowny:
Printing their own money with money

No be still waste of money b dat.

They shud b arrested coz niggaz go begin spend am for night esp almanjiris.
Its simple..interested participants buy it with cash and spray. Its a new concept.
PoliticsRe: Idle Ajaokuta Workers Got ₦‎38.9 Billion Salaries In 10 Years by JERRY1925(m): 9:10am On Aug 11, 2024
NeckingNgulping:
If you look very well and investigate further, you'll discover that the alleged workers didn't see 30 percent of the monies. Government officials in charge had stolen the monies in guise of paying workers.
Staff that are suffering. They are the least paid. Government no even send them. They are just security guiding the steel plant. That what the government pay them for.
Jobs/VacanciesRe: NNPC Graduate Trainee Recruitment 2024 by JERRY1925(m): 1:09pm On Jul 27, 2024
I mistakenly applied for graduate training instead of professional. Is there anything I can do about it?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by JERRY1925(m): 11:21pm On Jul 26, 2024
Pls I mistakenly applied for NNPC Graduate Training lnstead of Experienced Professionals. Is there anything I can do?
Can I change my mail? And apply again.
I just need an advice.
CareerRe: Has Any Federal Civil Servant Received The New Minimum Wage? by JERRY1925(m): 10:33pm On Jul 23, 2024
LudaChriz:
New Salary Structure For Civil Servants in Nigeria

Grade level 1 step 1 = 70,000
Grade level 4 step 1= 110,000
Grade level 5 steps 1= 125,000
Grade level 6 step 1= 135,000
Grade level 7 step 1= 145000
Grade level 8 step 1= 235,000
Grade level 9 step 1= 245,000
Grade level 10 step 1= 250,000
Grade level 12 step 1= 270,000
Grade level 13 level 1= 315,000
Grade level 14 level 1= 325,000
This is the basic salary the allowance is not included in this calculations.

Saw the above online don't know how true
Are u not funny?

Is the salary harmonised?

Don't we have different salary structures?

Which particular structure is this?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P by JERRY1925(m): 1:05pm On Jul 19, 2024
So more Hope for 25% and 35% for selected salary structures.
CareerRe: Has Any Federal Civil Servant Received The New Minimum Wage? by JERRY1925(m): 7:05pm On Jul 14, 2024
Any update on 25% and 35% this month?
PoliticsRe: Electricity Supply Partly Restored In Nigeria Hours After National Grid Collapse by JERRY1925(m): 9:42am On Jul 07, 2024
adanny01:
We have one actually National Control Center (NCC) in Oshogbo.

It's not that they can directly control all the stations remotely for now (that is in the process), but they manage the system. They see what is being produced in total and allocate to each disco and they determine who gets what. They are constantly monitoring and in contact with all stations.

No, every generating station has to synchronize to connect. It's something like airplane refueling in the air by another airplane, they have to have same speed to connect. The grid failure is when the frequency has gone outside of the set threshold, automatically all the stations will disconnect. The recovery process also cannot be instant because it will still cause imbalance. They have to start one station, load it, to stabilize, then start another, synchronise, load and then continue till every station is back online.

When that strike happened, Labour workers didn't shut it down from NCC. All they needed to do was to creat an imbalance by going to one major TCN substation that serves like 6 states or more. Turn it off and instantly with that much load taken off the grid and without a reaction time for NCC to balance it (picking load in other states), the generating stations will automatically disconnect bringing generation gradually to zero.
Thank u.
PoliticsRe: Electricity Supply Partly Restored In Nigeria Hours After National Grid Collapse by JERRY1925(m): 8:07am On Jul 07, 2024
adanny01:
The problem of Nigeria is people like you and the 48 misled ppl that liked your post. You have no idea of what grid collapse is or why it happens only to disbelieve and encourage other Nigerians to disbelieve. All the while its just plain ignorance and gullibility.

Just to make sure I don't leave you in ignorance, I will explain a little.

If you have 2 'I pass my neighbour' generator, you can't run the 2 together connecting them in series or parallel to power one fridge. The issue is frequency. You have to have a device that will synchronise their frequency before it will work. The national grid is a like the synchronizer that will put all power generating stations into 1 frequency +/-50hz such that the whole country network feels like 1 giant generator.

Read carefully now for the problem. The problem is load. If you synchronise 5 generators to power 2 fridge, then 1 or 2 generators goes off and the others cannot power the 2 fridge, the other 3 shuts down because of overload and low frequency. On the other way round, if 1 fridge (load) is turn off suddenly, the frequency will become high and the synchronizer shuts power supply to prevent damage to frequency sensitive equipment on the supply.

You will not say this thing if the system protection allows high or low frequency and voltage to get to your house burning all your electrical equipment or even your house.

System collapse is an automatic protection for the entire network equipment and the household or industrial equipment connected to the grid.

There is a control center but their reaction to sudden drop in load or generation are the main factors in collapse. They manage overload in real time leading to rationing.
Pls how many control center do we have? And where is the location.

For clarity.. is the national grid one?
Because the last strike we had it was shut down. So do we have just one synchronising power stations in Nigeria?
Need to know pls.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 22 pages)