Stats: 3,331,276 members, 8,449,535 topics. Date: Tuesday, 21 July 2026 at 11:41 PM

Jerry59's Posts

Nairaland ForumJerry59's ProfileJerry59's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 24 pages)

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 8:45pm On Jan 28, 2021
kolagbemi:
Please pray for me..... I've just enter the gambling of the century with Dorge. I throw all I have to it
FOMO... Too bad!
BusinessRe: Earning dollars With Squadhelp and Brandable domains: A Guide For Newbies by Jerry59: 7:55pm On Jan 28, 2021
yusluvad:
Can Squad help career be started on an Android device ?
Of course
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 10:24am On Jan 28, 2021
Jmandotcom:
I also need physical mentorship, please. Especially in the aspect of technical analysis. I want to be able to understand charts and be able to make strong predictions on coyns and price movements. I'm a newbie in this game.

Like few days ago, I bought COMP at 212dols and in less than 30hrs, it went up to 240. I spotted the increase through the binance notification I set and quickly sold my comp because based on my guess, the price could come down again. And really, the price came down the next day. It's been dwindling around 220 ever since. I just based my ability to exit and take profit at a good time as being based on luck or just pure gut. It had nothing to do with analysis. So I thought if I could make profit using just my feeling on comp, I would make much more profit if I can understand chart patterns, price trends, etc. And if I don't understand these things, I might not be as lucky another time. Anyone in Abj who knows ta, etc and would like to teach for free or a fee should please indicate. I want to learn as much as I can about crypto.
It’s advisable to google about technical analysis and also watch YouTube videos. You’ll find a lot on YouTube. Finally don’t follow analysis blindly if it were that easy to make money by merely looking at analysis a lot of us should be making a killing by now
InvestmentRe: Us Stocks Pick Alert by Jerry59: 10:04pm On Jan 27, 2021
posty56:
$AMC,$BB,$NOK, FUBO,BBY,GME ,$KDK, etc. Trade at your own risk.
Have been in $KDK since the first pump to $40... Took position in $AMC last week at 3.30 and $NOK earlier this week at $4.70 cool

Missed out on $BB when it was still trading below $7 but we move regardless
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 8:13am On Jan 27, 2021
cuteboy2:
How did they resolve the SEC legal case. More details needed please
Not resolved yet... Date for hearing is Feb 22 if I'm correct
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 8:11am On Jan 27, 2021
gamaliel9:
Mercie beaucoup.....

Now, how do i know the percentage of my gain in binace?
it's always displayed at the spot wallet section
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 8:05am On Jan 27, 2021
nittly:
@FlyHeight this is the screenshot of it below when I click on currency pair this what it’s keeps showing
This doesn't look like the updated version but click the place order button first and see what comes up
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 8:03am On Jan 27, 2021
gamaliel9:
Please

Please it is not possible to buy Aava with Ngn on binace

How do i convert NAIRA TO USDT on Binace, in other to trade, there is no Aava/Ngn on Binance but Aava/usdt.

I want to use usdt to buy Aava
first convert to busd or usdt. Look for busd/ngn pair or usdt/ngn. After converting to either of the stable coin then look for busd/aave or usdt/aave

Note: make sure there's a busd/aave pair before going for busd/ngn unlike usdt that has all pairs
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 7:59am On Jan 27, 2021
solreb:
Thanks for the enlightenment about Luno. I dumped Luno for Binance, possibly because of limit of N200k transaction and charges. It appears if you know how to use the platform, how can make a lot of savings in charges
seems you didn't do the level 2 verification
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 7:58am On Jan 27, 2021
nittly:
Jerry59 I see you use IOS device same to me also but when I click on currency pair to sell or buy, it just only show the chart, place other, trade and my order..... it didn't show like yours that show Sell limit, Stop loss and others. ....

what could causes it ?
That's where you click the buy/sell which then takes you to the previous picture i sent

InvestmentRe: Us Stocks Pick Alert by Jerry59: 7:38am On Jan 27, 2021
OakPearl:
It may be time to swing Nokia.

NOK- $4.85

Understand that swing trade can last between 1 week to 6 months upwards.
shocked Wow just came online to see this... I already took position at $4.70 after thorough DD grin let's see how it goes cool
InvestmentRe: Us Stocks Pick Alert by Jerry59: 2:39pm On Jan 26, 2021
mamcoker:
does Trove trade premarket?
No Nigerian app does
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 2:17pm On Jan 26, 2021
bradwilli:
the thing is how do i set market order
Once you click the pair you want to buy it brings you to this place... Then you select the limit tab and set limit price and that's it!

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 9:08am On Jan 26, 2021
bradwilli:
i am still hurt with that. 24k plus would have done so much for me right now bro. We need help
I feel some pain when i see things like this despite advice not to buy and sell with market order. This has been said couple times but y'all keep doing the wrong thing angry

Buy with Limit order!
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 12:24pm On Jan 25, 2021
DenreleDave:
Never..... Nairaland is enough for all.. Why do u want him move to telegram??
Lol ask him if he'd have met this wealth of knowledge had it been it was on telegram... I don't know what people see in group chats!
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Jerry59: 4:48pm On Jan 24, 2021
allandutch:
This thread can be really hilarious at times
shocked cheesy
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 4:44pm On Jan 24, 2021
billyG:
Abeg SME can one trade cripto on Binance on weekends esp. Sunday?
no holidays in crypt0 market... 24/7, 365(6) grin
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 4:42pm On Jan 24, 2021
Anowax:
Nobody cap pass you for this thread. I swear
huh huh
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 4:40pm On Jan 24, 2021
IamDavid:
A lot of gurus in here... Thumbs up to everyone who has contributed. Can we have signals here? Signals with specified time frames cos I can see we have a lot of big men here
Lol hardly works... because you just might be late to the party and carry bags. So it's better to be good with charts and analysis to notice movements and jump in yourself... Cheers!
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 7:40pm On Jan 23, 2021
People will come here and ask for what to invest in for long-term only for them to come back few minutes later and complain of the price dropping undecided
Guess i don't know what long-term means anymore.... What happened to deleting the app and coming back months later tongue
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 7:22pm On Jan 23, 2021
Aave has been doing well recently, same as Makr
jedisco:
Option 2 playing out but seems betece is struggling to sell off to 30k.
I see altys coiling... If I was a day trader, this is when I'd start averaging in. If betece bounces here, then altys will go crazy.

BTW, I have a ridiculous amount of Link but I feel I'm underexposed... If not for trading principles, I'd have closed other positions and Linked up.... This stuff will easily reach 40 once betece settles

Aave also coiling... Not bad..

Who else is feeling same way?
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 8:12am On Jan 23, 2021
kings11ng:
How do you convert naira to dollars on binance
Search for Ngn/usdt pair
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 8:06am On Jan 23, 2021
jedisco:
Setting a market order is straightforward. It's simply setting what amount of your coin you want to sell and at what price.... Tohe best way to get it is by watching a video on YouTube. Thesame principle curs across all exchanges.
Limit order you mean wink
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 8:04am On Jan 23, 2021
lovinhubby2wife:
Please am I doing this the right way?? I just bought ripple still using it for practice before I go in full time... is this properly placed?
It’s advisable to place the limit a little above the stop so as to sell faster... I believe that range is too wide
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 7:43am On Jan 23, 2021
jedisco:
Trading view is great on a PC... Not so muchon the mobile app.
I haven't used tabtrader... I'm looking for a sleek app on Mobile. I'd check out their mob app and see
Spot on. I really don’t like TradingView on mobile.. tabtrader is the best have seen so far
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Jerry59: 7:35am On Jan 23, 2021
Heryormilekan:
Lol, change your moniker to San Diego. He get why cool
Lol, Thiago don suffer for una hands cheesy
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 4:50pm On Jan 22, 2021
jedisco:
The crypt0 fear and greed index is freely available online. Just google it.

For other charts, I use trading view
Okay thanks i use trading view and tabtrader
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 4:25pm On Jan 22, 2021
jedisco:
Who else uses the cryptoo fear and greed index for confluence?
It's quite a new one but I've used it in the past to hood effect.

Looking at it, it's quite obvious, the 38-42 level is key... Above that level, we're good below it isnt nice. It had currently dropped to 40, testing it as support... Lets see how it plays with this level over the bext weeks

What's more interesting is that altys have held their levels on this drop
Boss which app did you use for viewing this range of chart
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 5:34pm On Jan 21, 2021
luvlyoracle:
Atom
Ren
ADA
Dot
Link
Bought when Btc was 36k plus
These are good coins. Keep holding or buy more when the dip settles
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 9:16pm On Jan 20, 2021
Enter anyone advertising his/her business dm at your own peril. This thread has a lot of information you need
BusinessRe: What To Do To Make Money Online? by Jerry59: 6:19am On Jan 20, 2021
Abeg no change am for them o cheesy
lloydtruth:
I don't send bulk mails, I send individually and sometimes I will send to myself to be sure it doesn't end up in the spam. I also have trackers, showing that up to 50% are opening the mails.
1. I use Gmail (can this be a problem)
2. I use scrappers to get CEOs emails, I also get emails via YP
3. I use to modify the templates with my knowledge of copywriting
What's else can I do, or these end-user wan make I change it for them?
Even squadhelp no dey help matter, they bundled my 3 domain names back to me today.
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 8:47am On Jan 18, 2021
martswaelee:
That 3x & 5x. Hope it doesn't occur in spot trading??

Only margin right
Yeah, futures

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 (of 24 pages)