Stats: 3,331,125 members, 8,448,809 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 08:53 PM

Jerus's Posts

Nairaland ForumJerus's ProfileJerus's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

AgricultureRe: Starting An Oil Palm Plantation by jerus(m):
Xxxxxxx
PoliticsRe: Protests As Agberos Increase Daily Fee For Buses To N13k In Lagos by jerus(m): 2:56pm On Mar 29, 2023
JasonScoolari:
It's either you pay or you cry to God....

APC government.
Or go to court. Lol
Nairaland GeneralRe: Happy 18th Anniversary Nairaland by jerus(m): 5:08pm On Mar 10, 2023
Congratulations!!!!!
RomanceRe: Why Do Girls Suddenly Want To Settle Down When We Meet? by jerus(m): 10:58am On Jul 13, 2022
advanceDNA:
Women target men for marriage just as men do too...na normal parole naaa..na you go open your eyes make u no carry retired olosho

Once you have change that can cook soup for two people, pay rent, fuel generator, have gentle and good boy aura, like someone they can manipulate, U are an easy target for marriage for girls who wants to convert miss to mrs...
na u go give yourself brain... these days ...nobody is settling down..they just marry to chnage name..and continuing jumpimg from one penís to another...

Another thing u should know...women lie about their age alot..u fit jam 32-35 year old forming 27......so dont be surprised about the extreme desperation of a 26-27 year old babe
you're very correct with these your submission.
BusinessRe: When Did You Make Your First Million Naira ? by jerus(m): 5:41pm On Jun 11, 2022
Blueprintz:
It's been a while. All Glory to Jesus.

This year eh. Chai. I entered this year 2022 with #22,000 only in my barter account. Mind you I was also in debt of 60k. I borrowed 100k and use it to buy one coin like that... Mint token, before I know money has gone below 50k and downward. Anyways I still kept all hopes alive.

I was making few dollars in domain sales and crypto was just milking the money.

This is the paragraph I wanna tell you how I made lot of changes to my life.

After graduation I move to my married sis house, stayed there for few months and went for service, I told myself that I will never go back to stay with anyone. After service year, nobody told me beforw I packed my 2 bags and move back to her house... the village I was posted too has no hope for establishing someone, unless I want to start bike business (Lol).

My sis place dey 1000% Comfortable, I nor go lie. Car, solar, food... just name it. But I was still broke... Fast forward, I starting learning video editing with my Inlaw laptop (I use Youtube, Skillshare, Udemy Linda). The only course I bought was from udemy (I like free things well well).

One thing I like doing was searching on Youtube "How to get skillshare course for free" or I use any other keyword. When I was grounded in video editing, I started applying for job on Fiverr, but I was not successful. I just tire for life. Mind you I've stayed 5years + at my sister's place, shame done begin catch me. If I dey chop I go dey shame, watch Tv I go dey shame... anything at all my conscience go dey judge me.

I didn't give up, I gather some funds and started learning Solar installation, learnt for 6 months. My boss decided to employ me. He started paying me 35k, atleast I was leaving the house.

Few months later, my Boss cheated me on one contract, that stuff made me angry, so I left. Remember! I was still staying with my sister... 6 years+... Make I summarise the story.

Finally this year march, someome I did solar installation for connected me with his friend. I finish is friend solar contract and made 800k, still march this year, I submitted a proposal for a client on upwork... sent sample and I got hired. This client has change my life oh. I work per hour now.
I make $300 every week... $1k dollars after Upwork fee.

8+ years I'm still in my sis place cool. Got 1.3M in account in less than 3 months.

I still look cool and broke, but my dress do give me out this days.

Many other things has changed I'm moving super quick in my life.

I'm packing out soon.

See the things I learnt off nairaland. (Nairaland will also give you an idea, the rest will be from your personal research)

1. Mini Importation
2. Freelancing
3. Domain sales
4. Solar Installation (Though I've already started installing before I discover that thread)

Do yourself well and make your own research, If I tell say I go help you na lie oh. I don't have time even for myself. Lol.
Nice one bro,
Congrats
I want to ask, is it video editing that gave you that money on upwork, also which app can one learn video editing
PoliticsRe: Olumide Akpata And Osayamon Ogbebor Wedding Photos by jerus(m): 6:46pm On May 15, 2022
weytin he dey reason, he looks unhappy.
RomanceRe: Lady Who Claimed She Slept With A Dog Cries Out: “it Was Cruise” by jerus(m): 10:19am On May 01, 2022
Flowboi:
I sabi her oooo na my friend fr whatsapp
Wow!! very nice, so you're a friend to dog sleeper.
BusinessRe: Why Do Neighbours Hardly Patronise Their Fellow Neighbour's Business? by jerus(m): 8:54pm On Apr 29, 2022
Aside familiarity, i dont like people greeting me too much, it will look as if i'm owning them.
Most especially people selling on my street, they can greet for africa.
CrimeRe: I Was Forcefully Innitiated Into Cultism Last Week, Please I Need Help Now. by jerus(m):
My advise to you is to relocate. Dont go and report to any police or who so ever because they both roll together, dont also take the advice of those telling you to go and report, cultists no get mercy, them go just kill you throw way and nah this same nairaland all of us go see am on front page including those advising you to go and report.

You just have to find your square root and leave that state that's if you cherish your life. Also hope they dont know where any of your family resides because when you relocate,they are gonna be finding and tracking you.

Cultists are evil, they dont deserve to live, i'm just wondering why in the first place you were rolling with cultist as a friend, you aint even scare that if his rival group want to strike him and you happen to be with him that moment, e be like say you self no value your life.
FamilyRe: Yul Edochie: Dear Nigerian Women by jerus(m): 12:21pm On Apr 29, 2022
Acidosis:
Funny how people still believe some "grass-2-grace" celebrity stories online.

If Yul, a son to a famous Nigerian actor, could be broke during his undergraduate years, so what then should we and many other Nigerian students say?

Yul definitely wasn't where he wanted to be at the time he got married. That's not the definition of being broke.

If Yul's dream of becoming Nigeria's president gets actualized tomorrow, he will come out again with stories about how his second wife agreed to marry him when he had "nothing."

Yul was never broke and Yul's 1st wife did not marry into a broke family.
hmm!! i reason with you on this..
CelebritiesRe: Yul Edochie's First Wife, May, Reacts To His Second Marriage & New Baby by jerus(m): 8:58pm On Apr 27, 2022
pocohantas:
First wife dey keep in shape, Husband go marry orobo.
This life no just balance.
EducationRe: FG Stops Striking University Workers’ Salary by jerus(m): 4:17pm On Apr 26, 2022
tollyboy5:
My university dont sell handout. FUTA
Sorry to ask,
Undergraduate or Postgraduate
I'm a postgraduate student of the said Uni you mentioned, Qsv to be precise, we buy handouts materials from lecturers
ProgrammingRe: Graphics Design Does It Worth It Or Not by jerus(op): 4:06pm On Apr 25, 2022
qtguru:
Youtube start from there
Alright thanks
ProgrammingRe: Graphics Design Does It Worth It Or Not by jerus(op): 3:57pm On Apr 25, 2022
qtguru:
Graphic Design is easier to me, my brother does Graphic Designs and makes a lot of money, you have to be good. However for Upworks there are gigs, but you have to pay your dues and show a portfolio and bid for jobs. Programming is not easy as many have led people to believe. Anyone who does that is either running a BootCamp or a Developer relations.

With Indesigns, you can create report document for companies and manuals, with Figma you can get remote side gigs. It depends on how you find jobs. Just forget the Nigerian local market for design jobs unless you are discussing with startups.

My advice peace
Thank brother, i really appreciate your input.
Sir, do you recommend i start with Indesigns as a beginner.
ProgrammingRe: Graphics Design Does It Worth It Or Not by jerus(op): 3:43pm On Apr 25, 2022
emmy512:
I once asked this question, and answered it myself.
Programing was actually for me, graphics design was a means to an end.
Gd is not saturated, it is so broad, we in nigeria have this misconception that Gd is just making of flyers, posters etc meanwhile it is not.
The flyes, posters design is saturated yes, but if you are unique with quality you'll take your place.
I started photo manipulation on PS for fun, then editing my photos and then others. I discovered upwork and fiver 2014 and 2015 and began offering flyer designs, it paid little but better than nothing, as a student in 2015 $80 to $100 was enough.
I wanted more towards my second year and i discovered indesign. For a start this is where i advise you focus on but still have that ability to use the common adobe software like ps,ai,id,ae and encoder.
. I'll complete this later in the day.
.yes gd is worth it if you find the right niche like i did that provides less stress for more money
Thanks bro God bless, i'll take to all you said, hopefully this week i'll start and take action.
RomanceRe: Why Hausa Women Don't Cheat by jerus(m):
Ammishaddai:
[s][/s] You're dreaming . But I don't blame you since you've never lived in the north
CareerRe: Is It Still Worth Learning Graphic Design Or Should I Snub It. by jerus(op): 8:10pm On Apr 23, 2022
Sharonnyl:
Well, I'm not into graphics design. I do some work on canva and Wix though but I'll relate to you from the eyes of a client and that is, objectively.

First, being a freelancer is not about the niche you're in alone. If you have no interest in designing, coding and all, you'll end up frustrated. There's so much to do. Follow your dream and in that dream, build a niche

The problem isn't really about freelancing, there are so many graphic designers out there, yes, and so many are terrible at their job. The market is saturated but it's never saturated enough for one who knows his craft.
Alright thanks for your input, i really appreciate. i just wanted to be sure i'm on a right track, there are a lots of testimonies on this platform about how those programmers guys are killing it in the freelancing world but not much is been said about graphics designers.
ProgrammingGraphics Design Does It Worth It Or Not by jerus(op):
Due to the "popular demand talk about learning programming" especially on this forum, i decided to give it a try last year, after putting in the needed effort, i discovered programming wasn't meant for me, i decided to close the chapter, html & css just didnt go down well with me.
Last month, someone adviced and brought forward to me GRAPHIC DESIGN(photoshop/coreldraw, illustrator, indesign. He said it's not as difficult as learning programming, that mostly what i need is just familarizing myself with the various tools and creative in designing.
Going on google to do some research about graphic design, every articles i read kept talking about how saturated it is, even on some threads on this forum.
Now to all graphic design gurus making money online, i want to ask if it's still worth learning or should i simply forget about it and learn something else.
All Input will be appreciated.
CareerIs It Still Worth Learning Graphic Design Or Should I Snub It. by jerus(op): 4:59pm On Apr 23, 2022
I want to go into making money online freelancing on either fiverr or upwork.

Due to the "popular demand talk about learning programming" especially on this forum, i decided to give it a try last year, after putting in the needed effort, i discovered programming wasn't meant for me, i decided to close the chapter, html & css just didnt go down well with me.

Last month, someone adviced and brought forward to me GRAPHIC DESIGN(photoshop/coreldraw, illustrator, indesign. He said it's not as difficult as learning programming, that mostly what i need is just familarizing myself with the various tools and creative in designing.

Going on google to do some research about graphic design, every articles i read kept talking about how saturated it is, even on some threads on this forum.

Now to all graphic design gurus making money online, i want to ask if it's still worth learning or should i simply forget about it and learn something else.

All Input will be appreciated.

Thanks.
TravelRe: Relocating To Gambia by jerus(m): 8:14pm On Apr 21, 2022
Keninn001:
Sorry everyone that I abounded this forum, please for important questions you can dm me
I am interested in traveling to gambia
please how is life generally in gambia in terms of jobs hunting, accomodation, etc
kindly share..
TravelRe: Relocating To Gambia by jerus(m): 8:11pm On Apr 21, 2022
Chibueze775:
Hello brothers, I do waybill from Lagos trade fair to Gambia, motor parts, provisions, etc. Any product you buy in Nigeria,we can waybill them to Gambia, very safe and reliable. We are located at shop no A1 B71 tyre village Tradefair Lagos.call/WhatsApp on 07045184068. Thanks
please did you eventually travel to Gambia, i am interested in traveling
how is life generally in gambia in terms of jobs hunting, accomodation, etc
how much should one budget if one is to leave from nigeria.
kindly share..

1 2 (of 2 pages)