Jiah011's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Jiah011's Profile › Jiah011's Posts
I love my prez! President Obama keep doing your best! |
aasog1: Good thread, but this isnt something you should encourage. What you have currently built here will definitely have some problemsInteresting points. I'm not an architect or a construction expert, but I shared many of your concerns. I was wondering about all the things you said too. Also, I didn't see any piping or wiring done, so I'm guessing no electric or bathroom features? In that dark bush, the owner will carry torch-light and do his business in the woods if he needs too in the middle of the night? I'm just wondering. This has definitely been built quickly (Two months as the contractor said), but this house/bungalow does not seem like a structure that will last very long. Just by looking at the surroundings of this house, there will be many natural factors one needs to consider also. Nevertheless, a very interesting depiction of this process. |
UFOs don reach Naija, abi? Na wah for this country! Thank God this happened too early to have injured anyone. At least according to the reports. Who knows if there were a few unlucky early risers. Incompetence at its finest. How can they "accidentally" fire a missile where civilians are? As some said before, Nuclear Energy should be reconsidered. Imagine, now add stray missiles to fears Nigerians should worry about. What are those people at Aso Rock really doing? |
Hahaha! This is too much! Very funny Odumchi. Nice work! |
Where's the love button for this thread! Thanks Onila for making this. It's refreshing to see this! We as Nigerian women are so beautiful and we can definitely broaden our horizons. Nigerian men have been doing for some time, though they like to for green card and extenuating circumstances, lol, just kidding . There is more love to be found. Color shouldn't matter. This is 2012. |
Happy Resurrection Day! He is risen indeed! The Passion of the Christ (2004) [flash=200,200] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Mo4DHmQlUg[/flash] |
@ OP: I fully agree! I don't understand boasting in something that is not that great. Nigeria has a lot of potential, but essentially, it remains in a constant state of stagnation that the government and people refuse to take seriously. I don't know what it will take to fix Nigeria, but I think it will start when Nigerians take a good look around and realize the reality of things. This delusion of grandeur needs to end so that Nigeria can truly become grand by addressing the issues in a tangible way. |
Nigerian people as a whole need to shape up, regardless of gender. I doubt a female leader could come up anyway, with the stone age perception of women in Nigerian. All those old patriarch types . Even if some have tried, they are never taken seriously or given as much clout as their male counterparts. |
On the contrary, it has enlightened all of us to the differences we all have and has shown us that we are more alike than different. Nigerians all have "big boy" and "big girl" syndrome and will go to the ends of the earth to boast about themselves even at the expense of their brothers. There is nothing particularly remarkable about any tribe, but a certain group of people from each will keep lying to themselves in order to make themselves appear better than others. United we stand, divided we fall. Divided Nigeria is our reality. This country still has a looooooooonnnnngggg way to go! |
It's okay. I kinda like it, but it's a little hard to read. Keep up the good work . |
@ martinosi- I not trying to be an a** as you put it. I was only posting this video to share awareness. People can do whatever they want with it, help or ignore. If you have further information to share, by all means share it. There are so many conspiracy theories that no one knows what to believe. At the end of the day, I am only concerned about the welfare of Africans. We should be able to fix our own problems without Western intervention, I agree. I know that the West cares nothing about strife unless there is money or resources that they could acquire. They are the reason the world is messed up in the first place, as history shows. If there are things going on under the radar in Uganda and other African nations, we Africans should uncover them for the world to see instead of letting foreign entities have their way within this continent. I read somewhere that Germany has a ammunition factory in Northern Nigeria. Are they fighting any wars? No, so why do they have a factory in Northern Nigeria of all places. This makes you wonder where Boko Haram and other rogue entities get their arsenal of weapons to wreak havoc as they do. The magnitude of conspiracies could be even bigger than we think. And "our beloved" Nigerian government could be part of it! Corruption, apathy, disorganization, etc etc etc. A million reasons why Africa has problems. But I have faith in Africa for Africans. I came to know of Invisible Children about 5 years ago, and have been following their efforts for a while. This whole initiative is controversial indeed. It always will be controversial when an outsider comes into a place and champions a cause they have no reason to or no apparent vested interest. The world is unfair indeed in that they can show all the commercials of hungry African children on tv, but white people are the ones asking for help and money. Why can't we Africans/Blacks help ourselves? And when we try to, why doesn't anyone take us seriously? Aren't we good enough? We are more than enough and we actually care. Or at least I do. All I know is that we live in a world where global citizens are using media in new ways. It can be used positively and negatively. We can still take this situation and help those around us in our communities who are doing us wrong. I am not a spokesperson for Invisible Children, but I love kids and its a personal ministry of mine to champion their causes. Tis all. |
And by they way, there are thousands of Konys worldwide. He is just one. |
igbo2011:Propaganda or not, raising awareness is important. Most people will sit down and say, "Oh we can't do anything and no one can because of , " Just let calamity touch you or someone you really love, and then it becomes of utmost importance. We are inherently selfish. Governments are not involved in "goodwill missions." They are only interested in their interests and profits and power, etc. Revolution and change always comes from the people. Strength in numbers is important and to have a common cause is vital. Can you name any really great African leader of recent. Aside from Mandela and a couple of others, the rest are debatable. Why is it African leaders like to mistreat their people. Whether by conspiracy or not, something is wrong here and so the ICC has recognized these individuals. Whoever the ICC is is a point of discussion as well, but you can't deny that those on list have not treated their subjects well. Neocolonialism by foreigners (Western entities) or being degenerated by your own African leaders who stagnate progress. Which poison is worse- they both kill. [quote author=Idi-Amin link=topic=888956.msg10356930#msg10356930 date=1331212674]Useless Propaganda! As if it will change anything The questions we must ask: Where does Kony get his funding, how does he get all these ammunitions. You think guns, rocket grenades, rocket launchers are cheap? or you think they cost 500 Naira a unit. Kiny has no legitimate business or bank account to use for his campaign, If this guy has been fighting for over 20 years without running out of money or weapons and he is still paying the 10,000s of soldiers, that means he has serious backers financing their plan. Kony is just a puppet face. As the saying goes, If you want to find the mastermind, trace the money.[/quote]Fear is the biggest tool! If you can enslave the children, the weakest and the most impressionable, who represent a fraction of the population, but 100 percent of the future, you can change the future. 30 years of enslaving a generation of children produces adult monsters, brainwashed to continue the cycle. Weapons are only part of the plan. If one can enslave the mind, everything else is at their disposal. There are more details and questions than we have answers to, I agree. But that doesn't mean there is no crisis. k10:What are you doing to inform the world about Boko Haram. So if they are doing the same, how do we stop them. Complacency helps no one. We'll just sit back and let them get to big to handle like they are progressively doing. Then hope that a white savior can come and champion our cause to the world because we have become to powerless to do it ourselves. There is too much wasted potential in Nigeria. We should be a first world nation, and yet we are not. Ezeufi:By this logic, there are holy devils and beastly saints. Let them do whatever they want. Where are the people of honor and integrity in this world? There are thousands of Konys all over the world. He is not the only one. |
Salmoneus:How are they ignorant? |
shilling:I'll "fall" for anything with children. I have been aware of this movement for a few years, not just yesterday. I have actively supported Invisible Children. I believe that children should have the right to live a full life. Anyone who will harm children is a below human, no matter where they live. They should be brought to justice. If this is wrong, then what is right? |
Great minds think alike! Keep spreading the word, friend. The more the better! |
Stop the Violence in Africa. Let's save children and give them a better tommorow. |
[flash=200,200] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y4MnpzG5Sqc&feature=email[/flash] Link: http://www.invisiblechildren.com/videos #StopKony2012 |
How can we end corruption? |
How do we become better Africans? |
Spread the word and help bring this monster, Joseph Kony, to justice in Uganda! Let's do what we can to give a voice to the invisible children. At least as Nigerians with all the problems Nigeria has, things are not this bad. Abducting children and forcing them to kill and rape as to become child soldiers is as low as humanity can get and this does not happen in Nigeria. Let's move Africa into the light and stand in solidarity with those without a voice! At least for innocent children. They should at least have a chance! Reblog and repost and share this video everywhere you can! Let's get the word out. Children should at least have a chance to live! Reblog and repost and share this video everywhere you can! Let's get the word out. Thanks! [flash=200,200] https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y4MnpzG5Sqc&feature=email[/flash] Link: http://www.invisiblechildren.com/videos #StopKony2012 |
werepeLeri:I don't think this is an over generalization. Perhaps there are speed limits, but without the entities to enforce them and monitor whether they are being honored or broken, they are useless, regardless of GPS. It's obvious that there are serious problems with Nigerian roads and I listed what I've observed to be true. If the speed limits are not fake, then the police are. |
What is over-speeding when there are no speed limits in the first place! Talk less of speed limits, are there regulations/ schools that people must pass to get a drivers license? Everyone one wants to sing and dance when they get a car, but one should ask "Do you know how to even drive?" And if there are laws, who enforces the laws? You mean the fake Naija, shoot-at-will police that break laws rather than upholding laws. I was amazed when I visited Naija and saw the police driving backwards on a one way street (a very busy one at that) and I thought to myself, if they can do it, what makes anyone think they have to follow those yeye laws. Nigerians do not even know the meaning of yielding! Two people will fight at one junction to go first, when all that should be done is for one person to let the other one go first! They will both still get to their destination, and faster too .Poor Nigerian roads are a product of the undeveloped and corrupt society- Driving illiteracy, poor roads, general lawlessness. Over speeding, abi! Where are the speed limits written to inform the public and what consequences are there if you break the speed limit? None! So people will continue to be wasted on the roads for no reason. #NigerianProblems |
I'm so sad! What a musical legend with so much talent. Tragic news! Drugs will take people down a path they do not want to go, keep them longer than they want to stay, and take more than they are willing to give. I used to want to try to sing like her as a child. Life is strange, |
How about pseudo-arranged marriages? The, "em I know someone about your age, he/she will be good for you. Why not meet them. You should marry!" What ever happened to meeting a person normally and getting to know them, without all the pressures of everyone who wants to be in your business and plan huge owambe-style weddings? The emphasis of marriage-by-force is too much in Nigeria! I'm am a supporter of marriage, but Nigerians take it to another level. Then the unfortunate couple are left to fend for themselves after all the party and noise are gone. Desperation is never a good look, either from the man or the woman, or even their family/friends. Marriage is not by force. Why not get to know the person you are marrying a little force before jumping into the whole thing blind? |
God is loving and patient to give everyone in the world a chance to know Him and find His way. He is patient to endure ages and generations of evil. Only God can. People are so quick to blame God, who has given us everything! Bad and terrible things happen to both good and bad people. Good things happen to both as well. But God is sovereign and has given us free will. He will intervene when he decides. Tell people to be kind, they won't. They'd rather serve themselves. Boko Haram is a fools organization headed and made up of foolish cowards that don't even know what they believe. They are idiots that waste human lives for sport. What do they want? What to they hope to achieve? No one knows. They don't even know! What do expect from uneducated trolls. I believe in God and I am a follower of Christ, but even an atheist who does not believe should wonder what is wrong with humanity. Blaming God for human evil, when it is our choice to be wrong. What can be done for such individuals that shun God and righteousness? We humans are to blame, not God. As if when He speaks, people will listen. It's the way of the world, but God's kingdom will come. And by the way, very few people believe in the True God. Very few. The world is sick, Nigeria included. Human life is precious to God, but not to man. That is why Jesus died for us. Those who died innocently in the Lord because of the bombings are not lost. They are already in paradise and have been martyred for their faith. They will be avenged by the Lord. It is us that remain that must choose who we serve, Christ or Satan. I choose Christ, unabashedly. |
There is no such thing a free money. Period! |
. There is more love to be found. Color shouldn't matter. This is 2012.