Stats: 3,325,153 members, 8,420,582 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 04:20 AM

Jman3's Posts

Nairaland ForumJman3's ProfileJman3's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

AutosRe: Hidden Secrets About Buying Cheap Cars From Cotounu! by Jman3(m): 4:28pm On Jan 05, 2015
Hi Ovie. Great Job Bruv.
Please how much do you think an Audi Q5 2010 model (3.2 V6 Quattro) will cost. I haven't seen many in Lagos but really serious about getting one soon.
EducationRe: July 10 Cult Attack In OAU, Ile-Ife by Jman3(m): 9:44pm On Jul 10, 2013
Omo!, i was a jambite when the incident occcurred. It was tragic! Africa was shot in the head (from the reports) and he was rushed to the health center first before being rushed to a hospital in town. He died on the way! The following morning was very interesting. Students (including our so called aje-butter babes) formed groups, mobilized vehicles and visited all motor parks/garages in search of the cultists. Come and see action!!! The "intelligence" unit of the Student Union has already gotten the names of the cultists and where they came from(i dont know how). One of them was caught and shishi maximum was dished out to him. Even the ladies jostled to join the "shishi team". During the search for the principal 'actor', a friend of mine was picked up cos he bore the first 2 names of the cultist.
And when they found the main guy nkohuh News raced round the school like wild fire that they had caught him and his trial was to be conducted at Amphi theatre. The hall was filled (overfilled sef)to capacity. Then Lanre "Legacy" (student union president) walked in (that guy get too much action for body sef!!!). His first words were "GREATEST IFE!!!" The response from all was a resounding "GREAT!!!" Even our lecturers were there also shouting "Great" with us students.
I remember so many funny incidents (fetching water at the stream behind moz, trekking to gate through road 1 when school is on strike shocked, going for angel of chemistry lectures at 5am, eating amala at old buka, walking into Moz to toast a babe with butterflies in my stomach etc).
Ife students always stand together whereever they meet in life and protect one another.
The school is filled with so many memories. OAU for life.
FoodRe: Your Worst Food Combination by Jman3(m): 1:25am On May 25, 2013
How about the following;

1. Fufu and pancake
2. Carrot and ice-block.
3. Agbalu$o and malta-guiness
4. Sardiné and ìndian Hemp.

...Just to name a few!
Art, Graphics & VideoRe: Kelvin Okafor's Truly Amazing Drawings by Jman3(m): 9:40am On Jan 31, 2013
"A man who wakes up a success has not been asleep". He must have had a flair for drawing as a child and continued with his passion. further,his parents must have supported him whole-heartedly in his passion. We have all had such passions as children (painting, athletics, playing a classical instrument, dress making, tending garden, cookin etc). Sadly, its either our parents didn't support us or the reality of everyday struggle to survive/feed/pay bills/have a 'responsible job' robbed us of chances to focus on them. Kevin is a very happy man. He isn't working...he is enjoying his passion...and making a ton of money!
PoliticsRe: Lagos To FERMA: Stay Off Ikorodu Road by Jman3(m): 9:24am On Jan 31, 2013
SMH. Is it now that rehabilitation work has commenced by LASG that FERMA realises the road needs attention? Let them (FERMA) kindly focus on other bad roads and stop this unecessary attention seeking.
PoliticsRe: Video Of How A Bomb Killed Sgt Badang In Ungwar Sarki Kaduna by Jman3(m): 4:47pm On Feb 15, 2012
This is annoying. He wanted to be a reckless hero. After discovering that the area was being avoided, he still bounced went there with only a metal detector device. After discovering the strange object , he still went ahead to fiddle with ithuh shocked shocked shocked In this day and age?
Further why didnt any of his colleagues prevent him from going there? Abi them no dey watch oyibo films? What an unnecessary waste
EducationRe: Share The Nostalgic Moments Of Ur Time In Oau by Jman3(m): 6:09pm On Feb 09, 2012
tsupilot:
Dropping my sister off the morning Africa and SUG members were killed by Cultists
Having 300 Awo boys storm Omole estate in town two days after the incident to round up suspected cultist
Watching Awo boys beat Efosa to a state of unconsciousness
Witnessing Burkina's impeachment and the fight that ensued at Amphi theater afterwards
Seeing girls harass Dapo the Gay dude on Campus on the sidewalks by Amphitheatre
Waking up 4am to walk to Agric for angel of chemistry
Playing basketball at the sports complex with some big mouthed fools who thought they were Michael Jordan
Driving into school in the morning and seeing an somersault his dad's car on Road One after a rave.
Eating fine rice and beans with dodo in the Economics Bukateria
Hanging out at New Buka, Shiskabob, that Chicken joint (can't remember the name) and playing snooker
Ofcourse chasing jambite chicks at Moz
Walking into a chick's room and moz and meeting 5 other guys waiting to court the same Girl, LOLz (I was won sha, cuz I had a car and phone at home)
Raiding coca cola trucks on saturday morning whenever SUG officials decided to ban them from campus,
The smell of stinking beans whenever I was walking though Angola or Awo to see classmates
Reading Rockshocks, Cobra and all the other tabloid magazines on campus bugging Club boyz
Watching fine boys show up to white house to check their exam grades in front of Physics dept
Standing on the bridge at whitehouse scoping fine Moremi chicks in the morning walking to class
Eating Risky Burger 2am in the morning while studying for test at white house,
Struggling to get on a bus in front of SUB back to school gate, LOL
Hanging out with my guys at their Boys Quarters in staff quarters and witnessing how they disvirgin young jambites (Agbaya all of you reading)
Observing broke some club boys (Fidus Arcade, Excel, Sigma and the other idiots) trying to oppress and impress classmates with borrowed clothes/accesories
Hearing the news that Dapo the gay guy got violated by 6 students, ika ni awon boys sha!
Running from gun shots and fights during the modaekeke/ife war whenever violence ensued
Experiencing fine girls take a full bath with just one satchet of pure water during strikes or water scarcity, LOL
Seeing students harass rich men whenever they showed up on campus for their relatives Convocation
Laughing during one convocation when it was announced, students failed to Graduate from the Geology department 2yrs in row, LOL (Kill me)

Ok it's enough, OAU was definitely a planet of its own, I loved it and hated it the same, Greatest Ife, Greatest of the Greatest of the Greatest of the Greatest, ALL other universities are Counterfiets, FIFTY GBOSAS!!!!!

I am an OAU Legacy child, so I can go on and on and on, I left b4 part 3 to school in yankee Sha, so kudos to everyone that completed the journey!
The night Africa was killed, we all ran into the bush behind angola to escape bullets. How we didnt get caught by any bush rabbit trap still eludes me.
I had a part one friend that had the same first 2 names as that Efosa guy. I made the error of shouting "Efosa" when SUG boys were scouting for the cultist. Omo, they picked up my friend and gave him fere-fere shishi before they realized he was the wrong guy.
EducationRe: Share The Nostalgic Moments Of Ur Time In Oau by Jman3(m): 6:00pm On Feb 09, 2012
Basics007:
Awo hall gave me the best moments of my life in that school.
Remembered the day i passed under block 1 and one fool poured water on me. I looked up and shouted,'tani oloriburuku to da omi le mi lori?'(who is the fool that poured water on me?). Instead of the silly thing to apologise he replied, 'tani were ti ko je ki omi mi dele yen?'(who is the mad man that didnt let my water reach the ground?). I was dumbfounded.
Also i remembered how girls are always filled with trepidation at entering Awo hall cos of the hecklin they'll receive. I remembered the day 5attractive ladies with big bosoms were passin thru the hall on their way to Sports hall. The whole of Awo came out shouting 'o mama cowbell! Cowbell! Cowbell!!!'
So much memories men!!
Guy, if u had made the error of attempting to rack that guy, u for chop shishi.
Also back if a girl made the mistake of entering Angola hall in the daytime, the next thing u'd hear is "Ejade oh, won ti de o" (come out, they are here). And then all the boys from the surrounding block would come and oogle the girl.
EducationRe: Celebrating Great Ife @ 50 by Jman3(m): 5:51pm On Feb 09, 2012
loma:
The usual suspects above me!

My first semester at Ife- April 1997

Entered Ife on April 28, 1997.   Was in H-4 Angola Hall, popularly referred to as 24-Mechanised Division (as a room meant for 9 students was occupied by 24 students/non students). Burkina was in the next room H-5 ( he was 'chucked' and later came back before becoming SUG President)

I learned to eat hot food in Angola as eating was communal. Once you lifted the food off the stove, everyone descended on it with various sizes of spoons; unless you could eat hot, you would starve!

Also, you had no bed-space to yourself, you slept wherever you found space when you came back to the room at night, even if it meant on top of other guys (nothing like 'homo' then)

I still remember folks who would leave the room in the evening ostensibly to read at Ajose, BOOC, Health Sciences,etc but would later be seen to be sleeping by other room mates , yet they would come back the next morning pretending to have studied overnight- Igi Iwe-Eso Odo.

After just a few weeks, we had Aluta in  (protesting school fees increase, which led to attacking Omole's turkey-loaded fridge in his house followed by MOPOL invasion) and were sent home. Then only the Jambites were allowed to resume first, pay the school fees, before other students were allowed back.

Also remember, we were asked to bring our parent to sign guarantees we would not be involved in trouble- there was a galore of 'rented parents' from Lagere or even older-looking students getting paid to be 'parents'

Now if you understand all I have been describing was just 1st semester of my first year, you can understand why some of us can never forget Ife. It was more than a school!
Omo, you brought rented parents from Lagere shocked shocked shocked . Chei, I brought my old man from lagos. Why u no tell me na
EducationRe: Celebrating Great Ife @ 50 by Jman3(m): 5:44pm On Feb 09, 2012
Remember those days when Legacy (SUG President) would come on stage at Amphi during Aluta. and commandeer ALL students. He had a larger than life personality. The attempt on his life on July 10 was tragic.There was hardly a week without at least a few days aluta. Cant count how many times i trekked on road one after school was shut down.
The solidarity among ife students anywhere in the world is renowned. Ife guys always help each and protect each other.
Recall how Wale Omole was terrorized by the students.
Recall fetching water at the stream behind moz (aka motherless babies home) early in the morning. Omo, this was a special treat for us A|ngola hall (aka animal kingdom) boys as we got to see the ladies without make up and padded bras. shocked grin
Recall a particular Amala joint at old buka
I was a cool guy but after staying in Awo, i was never the same. The ARO there is legendary. shocked
I really miss that school and really look forward to a revisit.

Happy Birthday Greatest Ife
Foreign AffairsRe: Ghaddafi Is Gone, Now They Are Killing Themselves by Jman3(m): 12:09pm On Nov 14, 2011
This is interesting. We  better grap our popcorn buckets and watch the libyan series; "the libyan people go soon sabi wats up Season 2"
PoliticsRe: Aregbesola Working Out - Pics by Jman3(m): 12:04pm On Nov 14, 2011
FashionRe: Meet The 2011 Miss Nigeria Contestants by Jman3(m): 11:43am On Nov 14, 2011
Don't really mean to sound critical, but some ladies are just not fine enough to be in this pagent, ah ah; Osun, Ogun, Niger, Jigawa, Lagos (for crying out loud there are finer ladies in lag shocked shocked) and Rivers. Though they may be smart, but they just don't cut it with external beauty.
Car TalkRe: What's The Fastest Speed You've Experienced In A Car? by Jman3(m): 3:03pm On Nov 09, 2011
170kmph in a Honda Accord 1996 model on Ife-ibadan expressway. Despite the fact that i felt i was flying, an S-class overtook me as if i was reversing!!! shocked shocked shocked  I didn't find it funny. But seriously, it seems we have no idea the momentum a vehicle moves with at such speeds. Its frightening. The draft from a marcopollo luxurious bus can make you lose control. The 3rd mainland has turned to a drag strip late at night with guys going as fast as 220/240kmph. Such speeds aren't proper on public roads. It would be nice if we had private proving grounds for such feats. Though, if you give me an M5, i can't promise to be a good boy  grin
SportsRe: Wwe - World Wrestling Entertainment [real Or Fake] by Jman3(m): 4:56pm On Nov 01, 2011
Guys, a lot of it is scripted, and choreographed! A LOT.
Then there are a few that cant be choreographed but the winner would have already been decided backstage (there was a case when Owen hart gave  his opponent REAL neck breaker and the guy passed out. Come and see panic from owen as he wasnt the one that was "arranged" to win. After a lot of noise and running/bouncing round the ring-to wake the guy up-, the opponent eventually woke up and won in a flimsy manner).
Then there is the ever so few that i cant term as fake.  The blood gushing from busted faces cant be simulated. (A clear case was a fight betw Undertaker and Mankind. this was hell in a cell. They both were fighting ON TOP OF THE STEEL CAGE- outside the ring and undertaker threw him from there on to the stands  shocked shocked shocked . Mankind fell with his back on the commentator table. It was epic. The paramedics were called in as it was thought the fight was over! Has anyone seen that particular fight? it was so bloody.
TV/MoviesRe: Denrele Joins The Channel O Africa Vj Team by Jman3(m): 4:34pm On Nov 01, 2011
Mavor:
the second chick from the left makes sense!!!
I agree. But the first on the left aint bad at all. shocked
Technology MarketRe: You Can Now Make Deposits Through GTBank's ATM by Jman3(m): 7:28pm On Aug 11, 2011
Jimbaz7:
What happens when the cash enters and there occurs network failure?
Just asking, smiley
Your money will be refunded.
Technology MarketRe: You Can Now Make Deposits Through GTBank's ATM by Jman3(m): 7:27pm On Aug 11, 2011
4peace:
another jamb question.
you go to bank with print out
Guys, in this case, when the back-end server is down and an account cannot be credited, the ATM will refund the money to the cardholder. This has been tested severally and certified. So you can perform your deposit with confidence.
Technology MarketRe: You Can Now Make Deposits Through GTBank's ATM by Jman3(m): 7:19pm On Aug 11, 2011
  i hope dis machine has d ability to detect fake notes? If not, GT bank is on a longer tin!

Yes. it can detect and reject fake/counterfeit notes and mutilated notes. It has a copy of the ideal notes and uses this to compare and contrast. It is so strict that even legitimate notes not cut properly from CBN will be returned.
FoodRe: Funny/Strange Combinations Of Food You Have Eaten Or Seen People Eat? by Jman3(m): 10:10am On Aug 03, 2011
Foofoo and pancake grin
Carrot and Iceblock grin
FoodRe: Funny/Strange Combinations Of Food You Have Eaten Or Seen People Eat? by Jman3(m): 10:09am On Aug 03, 2011
Foo and Pancake grin

Carrot and Iceblock grin
Foreign AffairsRe: Breaking News: Japan Hit By A New Earthquake Of 7.4, Tsunami Warning Issued by Jman3(m): 10:13am On Apr 08, 2011
i really to feel for the Japanese. They are struggling to pull themselves from the colossal effects of the last quake only to be hit by another quake. These "natural disasters" are going to continue to take place in order to reshape the earth's landscape and will take place all over the world over time. Each event will be unique to the environment it occurs.  We call them natural disasters because man is caught in the middle of them and finds himself totally helpless and clueless. We need to be more intuitive so that we may see  and heed the signs of such impending disasters. Recall, that ALL ANIMALS/ wildlife mysterious migrated before the tsunami occurred in 2006 (except those locked in cages). I am willing to bet it was the case in Japan.
CelebritiesRe: D'banj Launches Koko Mobile by Jman3(m): 9:47am On Mar 18, 2011
Wow! This probably marks the beginning of a new of business for Dbanj. Koko-mobile, maybe koko brand of perfumes, shoes, watches, eatries etc. the list goes on. He is diversifying and will -with proper planning- earn mutiple incomes.
PoliticsRe: Breaking News: Aregbesola Declared Governor Of Osun State by Jman3(m): 4:50pm On Nov 26, 2010
PDP should be ashamed! How can we be sure that the remaining states were not also won through rigging. They are slowly but steadily losing states to the opposition.
EventsRe: July Birthday Mates! by Jman3(m): 12:54pm On Jul 05, 2010
Hello all,

i definately think July is the month to be born in, ! I'm July 28th. Any other 28ths around?
BusinessRe: Illegal ATM Withdrawals: How To Seek Justice? by Jman3(m): 12:53pm On Jun 04, 2010
Dear Nairalanders,

I work with an ATM firm so i know the importance of protecting your pin and card from falling into wrong hands.  
The same situation happened to me. Money was fraudulently withdrawn from my account while i was sleeping in my house with my card in my wallet and i didnt get any alert and e-mail. GTB is fairly efficient with their alerts (txts and mails), so it was strange i didnt get one. I reported the issue the very next day and blocked the card. i was later told that my money was withdrawn from a UBA branch at Ijanikin. After writing the mandatory letter, i was told to wait a week or two. i later got a letter from  a charles Ndak with a generic reponse basically blaming me for the unlawful withdrawal. I know that a stripe card (card without the chip) is easy to clone but then how do they (the fraud guys) get your pin? is it generated using a pin generator? I went to Mr Ndak's office but was prevented from seeing him. But was given the help line and was assigned a person  to help me out. Everytime i called, i would be told that a request had been made to UBA for the images that were captured during the transaction so we can identify the person. I called everyday for almost 2 months and i was told that i should be patient, that they were retrieving the images. Only for them to tell me that the ATM's camera wasnt working at that time. imagine?
I have a few questions;

1. Why is it that i didnt get alert only for the fraudulent withdrawals whereas i had been getting for other   transactions.? Because i know that when a transaction is made on an ATM it 'hits' the banking application and after the transaction has ended an alert is automatically sent to your phone or email as requested. So how come it is[i] only[/i] for fraudulent transactions that people do not get alertshuh

2. Why did they have to wait almost two months to tell me that there were no images of the withdrawals because the camera wasnt working?

3. Most importantly, why is only GTB that this issue happens to? it is too frequent!!!

4. Can this issue be reported to CBN and how?
RomanceRe: What Is The Most Romantic Pet Name To Call Ur Girlfriend? by Jman3(m): 4:29pm On Jan 08, 2010
How about Robocop grin

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)