Stats: 3,194,036 members, 7,953,121 topics. Date: Thursday, 19 September 2024 at 11:01 AM

Kaysunnex's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kaysunnex's Profile / Kaysunnex's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 10:10pm On Aug 06, 2015
ignis:

Yes he did... I told him I will be coming to Lagos for the test all the way from Kano. Got the notice very prompt and that's why I wasn't able to make it.
I later called and I have been rescheduled for upper saturday. I hope you've been rescheduled also?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 11:17am On Aug 06, 2015
ignis:

Same here, I called them and the guy who answered the call said I should ignore the auto response
And when you called, did he assure you of rescheduling? I am thinking of calling too.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 1:28pm On Aug 01, 2015
Please I was suppose to write on the 31st which was yesterday but I sent them mail for rescheduling on the 28th. What I got back was automatic reply that my mail have been received and till now no mail from them regarding another date. Does anyone knows what is wrong?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 10:34am On Jul 28, 2015
mosimi20:

1. You can send an email to them, telling them you would like to reschedule it.

2. You can ignore it, KPMG would most likely send another test invite to you. Note: Most Likely

Thanks I appreciate.

Can you help me with some GMAT materials and questions?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 9:09am On Jul 28, 2015
kudus007:
pls did anyone get a mail from KPMG for aptitude test schedule for Friday July 31st 2015, I got the mail yesternight but I will like to re-schedule, anyone with the idea of how I can re-schedule? and if yes wen do you think the later date will be?

thanks alot
I got the mail also for 31st and I want to reschedule too. I posted here for people to help on rescheduling but nobody is responding.

I hope people help us ASAP
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Kpmg Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 10:54pm On Jul 27, 2015
misayada:

I sent them an email that i need to reschedule and they sent me another invite for a later date. I dont tink u will need to give them a date.
Please I receive a mail inviting me for test this friday. Do you have any KPMG mail I can send rescheduling mail to or you just reply their mail?

Also on my Cv I don't know if I can put my present employment there. Will that affect their decision about me?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Why Do I Keep Failing Job Tests? by kaysunnex: 8:00am On Jul 06, 2015
Iamtosin:
I feel your pain. In a country that before you get a good job as a fresh graduate demands jumping the hurdles of Gmats and the likes.

A few factors might be responsible for the failures

Do you have a decent calculation background ?

Do you have numerous copies of Gmats, Dragnet past questions?

While doing mock sessions on these past questions, do you time yourself to know your efficiency vis-a-vis your scores?

By the grace of God...I have never erred in any aptitude test and I satisfied all these factors

I have numerous soft copies of all these...you can pm me

Can you help me with soft copies? My mail is kaysunnex09@gmail.com. I am in the same situation as the Op
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 10:59am On Jul 03, 2015
I got the text too and my average is 50%!!! Miracle things I guess but I don't think I will go for stage 3 as I am in Niger state now for official duty.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 7:26pm On Jun 30, 2015
aegis86:
lets be logical for once,it's quite clear without any silly doubt that the first test was quite simple and that a 12 year old could have aced it 100%?..Don't you all think those thousands of people who had enrolled for this program could have scored 100% thereby denting the chances of others who scored even 75%?...But to most people's surprise,he who scored 75% was picked for the next stage,why do u think that happened?...simple!..because contrary to what we had assumed,less than 15% scored 100%,giving others with lower scores d chance to be called for the next stage...In every assessment,especially one that has to do wit employment,there isn't anything called a "cut off mark" really...something like dat only exists if and only if results have been compiled and the general performance ascertained thereby creating a "benchmark" for selection..So if HARPS needs 100 candidates and out of 500 who enrolled,the highest score was 20,the next best score to 20 till it gets to the 100th person will be selected and the rest left out...That's how candidates are been selected.So if u think you scored 25% n 39%,chances are almost 70% of people had scored the same or even below,so ur chances are great!..But if like 70% scores very high like 70% to 80% in both exercises,then d benchmark will be raised except d next best person scores very low.
That explains it dude. Your reasoning level is great. Your post about NYSC, I quoted you. Please read it and do the needful because I'm waiting.

NYSC / Re: Nysc Exemption Certificate And Nysc Discharge Certificate by kaysunnex: 6:34pm On Jun 30, 2015
aegis86:
Hey guys do employers/companies discriminate the NYSC exemption certificate?..Is the NYSC exemption Certificate recognised in place of the NYSC discharge certificate?...Please i need answers
Both are the same just that age factor comes in. Some company won't go after people whose age is above 30 but I don't think there discrimination.
Can you please send me your email or phone no cos I need to ask you something that's very urgent. Or please contact me first Asap
NYSC / Re: Nysc Exemption Certificate And Nysc Discharge Certificate by kaysunnex: 6:33pm On Jun 30, 2015
aegis86:
Hey guys do employers/companies discriminate the NYSC exemption certificate?..Is the NYSC exemption Certificate recognised in place of the NYSC discharge certificate?...Please i need answers
Both are the same just that age factor comes in. Some company won't go after people whose age is above 30 but I don't think there discrimination.
Can you please send me your email or phone no cos I need to ask you something that's very urgent. Or please contact me first Asap
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 6:04pm On Jun 30, 2015
dest4real:

Ahhhhhh
Pray oooooo
Cos remain small!
Hehehehe, me self know already but thanks for confirming.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 4:59pm On Jun 30, 2015
dest4real:

Tell me your score first!
Hehehehehe
Numeric 58 verbal 42
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 4:31pm On Jun 30, 2015
dest4real:

Dear Uncle,

U're in

You are now a prophet? Abeg what about me?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 1:13pm On Jun 30, 2015
dest4real:
HARPS, how far, until guys get high BP finish before una go send mail ahbi....okay ooo....continue
lol.... im getting tired of knowing the outcome of this whole thing na. aaargh!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 10:36am On Jun 30, 2015
doziej84:

Abeg, who knows how much HARP pays? I just need to know so as to take an informed decision.
Its above 100k for entry level... #Don't quote me tho'#
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 8:19am On Jun 30, 2015
sleeknaija:

No b only u dey here, we also dey here too.

I think d room is silent because d number of pple still participating in this recruitement process are fewer in number now. HARPS don disconnect so many pple with dat 1st test.
How sure are you? Many people are still in just that they dont post here. I am just praying for favor for everyone o. God can decide to change protocol because of a single person. Keep the hope alive!!!!

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 3:33pm On Jun 29, 2015
horexy:
I av refreshed my gmail account like 30 tyms today... expecting dt congratulatory mail cheesy

It isn't a small something.

God, take control grin

Maybe you should start a prayer session here grin Funniest thread ever! grin grin grin
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 1:42pm On Jun 29, 2015
aegis86:
GET READY FOR A BRIEF CHAT!...The battle line has been drawn already!

How do you mean? Have you been contacted?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 11:03am On Jun 29, 2015
If I talk, people go call david470 abi davido to bring broom come sweep post again. Make I no talk jor.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Graduate Trainee Aptitude Test 2015 by kaysunnex: 7:24am On Jun 29, 2015
Happy new week guys..... i had to run away from this thread over the weekend to cool my tension and i have been able to do that. Anything that comes this week, i am ready for it. I cant kill myself o jae. #Peace

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Online Aptitude Test. by kaysunnex: 3:30pm On Jun 27, 2015
dest4real:
BSc, MSc., NEBOSH, etc....

HARPS no try me!

This cut-off must be 50% average of the two results ooo

But come to think of it...even on NL, only few people scored above 50% in both parts!

Harps will employ many people for the 3-months programme....anything can then happen after the 3-months!

Energy, Marine, Property! Haba

Hehehehe.... thanks for the comedy. I need to laugh more because headache is about killing me because of this second test score
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Online Aptitude Test. by kaysunnex: 3:24pm On Jun 27, 2015
doziej84:

who has an idea on what the remuneration at HARPS is like. so we dont jump from frying pan to fire.

I hope the stress of this test is worth it.

Remuneration you say? Isn't it too early to be asking that?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Online Aptitude Test. by kaysunnex: 10:21am On Jun 27, 2015
dest4real:

Zero my mind? when i have adrenaline gland.....na wa 4U ooo

lol...... There are ways to cool your adrenalin bro. If you keep assuming cut off, then you are empowering your adrenal gland and the tension will be much, even the disappointment would be great if the cut off turns out not to be 50%. Thats what i meant.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Online Aptitude Test. by kaysunnex: 10:09am On Jun 27, 2015
dest4real:
With the look of things here, cut-off can not be more than 50%....my opinion though!

For you not to make matters worse for yourself, better zero your mind and if fortunately the cut off is 50% then lucky you, lucky me, lucky many people here.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Online Aptitude Test. by kaysunnex: 9:47am On Jun 27, 2015
See action film as people are scoring 100% in verbal in the late hour of the test. Did they change the questions or these dudes are just damn brilliant?

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Online Aptitude Test. by kaysunnex: 8:21am On Jun 27, 2015
eipreel:

about to enter embarassed wish me well

I wish you well. The first thing killing people is the anxiety of the low marks they saw here. I advise that you relax your mind and give yourself 100% concentration. Be fast as much as possible. Best of luck.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Online Aptitude Test. by kaysunnex: 7:39am On Jun 27, 2015
chucktriceey:
Guys have you also registered for Accenture graduate trainee. .., why not try it .

I beg post the link as the harps don turn this thing to season film now. Waiting
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: HARPS Online Aptitude Test. by kaysunnex: 7:19am On Jun 27, 2015
Acquiredollars:

Guy....calm down...don't ask who my warlord is...

11 warlords can't lie at dsame time... shocked shocked shocked

Guy, i want to believe you. I am now hopeful o

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38