European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Barcelona Fans Thread by khanye(m): 10:53am On Jul 01, 2009 |
[size=14pt] Brazil Starlet Keirrison Will Arrive In Barcelona On July 13 – Report[/size] [b]After reporting that Barcelona would confirm the signing of Keirrison from Palmeiras by the end of yesterday, newspaper Sport is confident that the deal is now definitely done and all that is missing is a contract to make the signing official. The Catalan-based daily revealed that Keirrison unofficially “declared” himself a Barcelona player last Sunday when he inserted his own picture next to the Barca badge on his website.
The paper then explained that the reason the transfer wasn’t formally announced yesterday was because both Palmeiras and the Blaugrana decided to postpone the confirmation until the end of this week in order to obtain maximum media coverage.
The highly rated 20-year-old striker also divulged on his website that he will not be participating in any further games in Brazil and he will start training alone to avoid picking up any injuries.
Sport has quoted July 13 (a week on Monday) as the date K9 will disembark at Barcelona’s El Prat Airport to conduct the usual medical examinations and sign a contract that will tie him to the Camp Nou for four years.
It is still unclear if Barcelona will keep hold of the youngster, or use him as a pawn to sign David Villa from Valencia.[/b] |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Manchester United Fan Thread: Champions Of England! by khanye(m): 7:27pm On Jun 30, 2009 |
[size=14pt] Breaking News: Manchester United Sign Antonio Valencia From Wigan Athletic[/size] [b]Manchester United have today made their first major capture of this summer's transfer window, and signed Ecuador international Antonio Valencia from Wigan Athletic.
The 23-year-old joins for an undisclosed fee, and has signed a four-year contract at Old Trafford.
United manager Alex Ferguson was delighted to have secured the player's signature, telling the club's official website, "Antonio is a player we have admired for some time now, having spent the last two years in the Premier League with Wigan.
"I am sure his pace and ability will make a significant contribution to the team."
The player himself echoed that delight, claiming that the prospect of plying his trade in front of United's massive crowds was a decisive factor in persuading him to move from the DW Stadium, as well as playing alongside some of the biggest names in world football.
"Joining Manchester United is a dream come true for me. I have enjoyed my time at Wigan, but I am thrilled to have the chance to challenge for the biggest honours in club football here," he said.
"Playing in front of 76,000 fans alongside players like Wayne Rooney, Rio Ferdinand and Ryan Giggs will be an amazing experience. I can’t wait to get started."[/b] |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: The 2009 Summer Football Transfer Thread(Bayern £22m Robben, Inter £13m Sneijdr) by khanye(m): 7:21pm On Jun 30, 2009 |
[size=14pt] Breaking News: Manchester United Sign Antonio Valencia From Wigan Athletic[/size] [b]Manchester United have today made their first major capture of this summer's transfer window, and signed Ecuador international Antonio Valencia from Wigan Athletic.
The 23-year-old joins for an undisclosed fee, and has signed a four-year contract at Old Trafford.
United manager Alex Ferguson was delighted to have secured the player's signature, telling the club's official website, "Antonio is a player we have admired for some time now, having spent the last two years in the Premier League with Wigan.
"I am sure his pace and ability will make a significant contribution to the team."
The player himself echoed that delight, claiming that the prospect of plying his trade in front of United's massive crowds was a decisive factor in persuading him to move from the DW Stadium, as well as playing alongside some of the biggest names in world football.
"Joining Manchester United is a dream come true for me. I have enjoyed my time at Wigan, but I am thrilled to have the chance to challenge for the biggest honours in club football here," he said.
"Playing in front of 76,000 fans alongside players like Wayne Rooney, Rio Ferdinand and Ryan Giggs will be an amazing experience. I can’t wait to get started."[/b] |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: UEFA U-21 2009 by khanye(m): 12:37pm On Jun 30, 2009 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: UEFA U-21 2009 by khanye(m): 12:19pm On Jun 30, 2009 |
What a stupid excuse!!!!
Marko Marin, Ashkan Degajah, Aogo were all suspended or injured
Why should Germany beat them 4-0 in the groups? England used their B team then and we didnt want a B team excuse so we waited till the finals and did it GBAM!!!!  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: UEFA U-21 2009 by khanye(m): 12:15pm On Jun 30, 2009 |
Khanye, Marcus Berg of Sweden How many goals? |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: UEFA U-21 2009 by khanye(m): 11:43am On Jun 30, 2009 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Rate These Midfielders by khanye(m): 11:29am On Jun 30, 2009 |
* steven Gerrard - 8.5 * Kaka - 7.5
* Frank lampard - 5.0 * xavi hernandes - 10 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: UEFA U-21 2009 by khanye(m): 11:27am On Jun 30, 2009 |
it's a shame! Losing 4-0 in a final  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: UEFA U-21 2009 by khanye(m): 10:50am On Jun 30, 2009 |
dayokanu: Wetin dey shock una? Have they ever been mates at any point in time?
Is this the first time?
FIFA U-17 2007 Germany 4 England 1
UEFA U-17 2009 Germany 4 England 0
UEFA U-21 2009 Germany 4 England 0 Nice one, Up Germany jare  Bleep Haterzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Barcelona Fans Thread by khanye(m): 10:49am On Jun 30, 2009 |
AjanleKoko: my guy, no mind the two of them. It was a real show of shame. . . . there is just something about Villa that doesn't fit with our side. At this point in time, the team spirit is high. I'm just a bit worried. There is nothing we can do jare Pep want VIlla and he wants to sell Eto' fast to get more funds to buy Villa ogazi007: Alves looks like UNDERTAKER!!! bros no kill me o!i think the guy is on drugs. he is two in one, his understanding with the Almighty messi and his flexibility to delivers acurate passes gives me peace of mind. keirrison is among the numerous young talents that wanna put on our colours,it will be a dream comes through for the young lad if barca eventually sealed the deal.we can now calm our nerve if eto decided to leave.watz up with felipi?deportivo cant be serious, 15m,datz on a high side ibeg,we are not madrid.i will sleep well like a new born baby whenever we buy a LB,abidal is badluck. Depor dey vex, na 20m. dem want and barca won pay 8m Dem no won gree |
Music/Radio › Re: First Time In History Krayola Drops CLASSIC Nairaland SONG On Sauron (Download) by khanye(m): 10:47am On Jun 30, 2009 |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Barcelona Fans Thread by khanye(m): 10:28am On Jun 30, 2009 |
Torres was doin the same thing also, but Villa is a good player! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Barcelona Fans Thread by khanye(m): 9:52am On Jun 30, 2009 |
[size=14pt] Barcelona Hours Away From Closing Keirrison Deal - Report[/size] Barcelona are reportedly on the verge of signing Brazilian wunderkind Keirrison from Palmeiras, who confirmed four days ago that they had received an official offer from the Catalan juggernauts.
According to Sport, the Blaugrana have been quietly engaged in discussions over the past few days and are now only a matter of hours and few minor details away from completing the transfer. The paper is even confident that, barring any surprises, the 20-year-old will be a Barca player by the end of the day.
It is believed that the transfer fee will be set at around €15 million, an amount that is allegedly stipulated in his contract with Traffic Sports Marketing, the agency that owns 80 per cent of his rights.
If the deal is completed, Barcelona could initiate a fresh assault for David Villa as they look to include 'K9' in a part player-swap with Valencia. |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: UEFA U-21 2009 by khanye(m): 9:47am On Jun 30, 2009 |
Music/Radio › Re: Breaking News Sauron Caught Biting By Krayola. OFOKA RELEASES SAURON DISS TRACK by khanye(m): 6:54pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
~Sauron~: They dare not DENY IT. Ofoka told me that himself. You're a THIEF! if you know you're not good on something, why r u bragging about it, Copy and Pasting someone else line! Konidafun e, o ma san kun ni Aromodormo e ma pa san ni  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Barcelona Fans Thread by khanye(m): 6:52pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
[size=14pt] Daniel Alves Is The Best Right-Back In The World - Laporta[/size] [b]Catalan giants Barcelona stamped their authority on the world of fooball last season, adding the Champions League title to the Primera Division and the Copa del Rey trophies.
Barcelona's impressive treble-winning campaign came less than a year after president Joan Laporta was voted against by 60% of the club's associates in a motion of censure.
Laporta, who turns 47 today, has now spoken of his pride in the results achieved, but stressed there are three competitions he wants to win in the near future.
"It is undeniable that we have made history with the triplet and we will always be a reference in the history of the club," he told ICAT FM.
"I hope we will still win more; we have two Supercups and the FIFA Club World Cup [to aim for]."
Laporta has also commented on the players that arrived at the club last season, saying, "[Dani] Alves is the best in the world in his position; he is key because he is everywhere and he makes us play with 12, while [Gerard] Pique is incredible, a true leader in the dressing room."
Quizzed on the club's departures, Laporta noted: "We will see what will happen with [Jose Martin] Caceres, [Aliaksandr] Hleb and [Eidur] Gudjohnsen because there are plenty of teams that want them."
He also spoke of injured Gabriel Milito, who "has recovered a lot and says he is no longer in pain".[/b] |
Music/Radio › Re: Breaking News Sauron Caught Biting By Krayola. OFOKA RELEASES SAURON DISS TRACK by khanye(m): 6:17pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
Music/Radio › Re: Elajoe Is Wack by khanye(m): 6:08pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
May God have mercy on ya soul!  |
Music/Radio › Re: Breaking News Sauron Caught Biting By Krayola. OFOKA RELEASES SAURON DISS TRACK by khanye(m): 5:51pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
dejiariyo: pple dont take whatever this suron guys type serious, he is not the one replying yu, he is just basically copying and pasting the curse he sees on the net, anythin u see from him, is copied and pasted, so why take him serious? . . . . . LWKM  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Must We Talk Only Football?!?! by khanye(m): 5:10pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
@ poster No vex na so e be, But i assure you that any thread you open on Tennis or any other sports apart from football you wont have peeps posting there We (I) Love Foottball!  |
Music/Radio › Re: Bouqui - I Reckon She Is The Hottest Female Rapper In Naija by khanye(m): 4:54pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
Blaise is da best female Emcee! |
Music/Radio › Re: Breaking News Sauron Caught Biting By Krayola. OFOKA RELEASES SAURON DISS TRACK by khanye(m): 4:04pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
get a life guy!!!! Guy take ur time, shey u be mad man?  @ sauron U're a THIEF!!!! Simple as a-b-c! |
Music/Radio › Re: Breaking News Sauron Caught Biting By Krayola. OFOKA RELEASES SAURON DISS TRACK by khanye(m): 2:12pm On Jun 29, 2009 |
U're a mad man! |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: Barcelona Fans Thread by khanye(m): 11:37am On Jun 29, 2009 |
Up Alvez Up Brazil  |
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) › Re: FIFA Confederations Cup: South Africa '09 Official Thread by khanye(m): 11:28am On Jun 29, 2009 |