Stats: 3,165,951 members, 7,863,380 topics. Date: Monday, 17 June 2024 at 04:39 PM

Killyaselfie's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Killyaselfie's Profile / Killyaselfie's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)

Religion / Re: You Can Criticize But Don't Insult A Man Of God by killyaselfie: 12:26pm On Jan 13, 2022
William Folorunso Kumuyi is a scamming, duplicitous jackass.
Religion / Re: Does "Hell" Really Exist Or It Was Invented By Religion? by killyaselfie: 12:12pm On Jan 13, 2022
advanceDNA:

Since the beginning of time, scaring people with an imaginary or unseen punishment has never stopped people from doing wrong...

people have always done evil.....so ur assumption is a bit on the side of fallacy..

But it controls their behavior and keeps them subservient, and sometimes it does stop them from doing wrong. Your post that I quoted is proof.
The history of Catholicism and Christianity as a whole is a master class in scaring people with the imaginary.

You Protestants partly exist because certain German elites were fed up with the Roman Catholics terrorizing and extorting their peasants with the imaginary purgatory. The so called “Protestant reformation”.

Sometimes, the imaginary lord validates their evil behavior.

Hell, you are a Christian because the imaginary lord gave some European elites permission to pillage to their hearts’ content.

Religion / Re: Does "Hell" Really Exist Or It Was Invented By Religion? by killyaselfie: 11:48am On Jan 13, 2022
advanceDNA:
What’s your point...??
No punishment after death??
Do as you like??

You know, it’s good that the wild animals think there is a cage around them, regardless that the cage is imaginary.

Without the imaginary cage, they might cause untold amount of chaos worse than the ones they already cause.

The imaginary cage for the wild animals is one of the principles undergirding religion.

Religion / Re: What Is The Purpose Of The Messiah? by killyaselfie: 11:40am On Jan 13, 2022
budaatum:

If Scripture replaces the Lord, a fundamental commandment in said Scripture is disobeyed.

This lord aimed to bring his chosen savages to goodness and piety but his very first commandment shows insecurity and narcissism instead of anything useful.

This lord gave 10 commandments and 4 of them are about securing his own position. The all powerful magician seemed very insecure. I wonder if he was impersonating another lord. undecided

This lord is similar to an abusive man telling his woman friend not to even look at other men. Lmao

If another man falls within her sight and she doesn’t lower her gaze, she’s liable to be smote when they get home.
Religion / Re: What Is The Purpose Of The Messiah? by killyaselfie: 11:27am On Jan 13, 2022
sonmvayina:

I wonder why you are using the Hebrew one as a yardstick for all of humanity.

Did you seriously accuse someone of using the hebrew as a yardstick for all of humanity?!

You must have been staring in the mirror when you wrote that.
Religion / Re: What Is The Purpose Of The Messiah? by killyaselfie: 11:16am On Jan 13, 2022
sonmvayina:

Explain how a woman became pregnant without a man's sperm.
elated177:

Can you explain how flesh and blood came out of dust of the earth?

Lmao. I’m also curious how this god turned dust to flesh and blood.
What kind of dust?
Did he use top soil or did he dig a hole?
Was the dust from a desert or volcanic eruption?

After grabbing a handful of dust to create the Adam, did god utter some magic words?

A handful of dust + Abracadabra = Adam
A young virgin + !Abracadabra! = Jesus
Romance / Re: Female Strippers Pray & Speak In Tongues For A Successful Hustle (Photo) by killyaselfie: 6:04pm On Jan 12, 2022
Kingcalls:

Who told u God is answering their prayers , are u this naive ?? Hv u not heard of leave whats to ceaser onto ceaser... u think God is the only being than answers prayers...dont u know most of these guys get their power from the devil ??

Lmao, you are to credulous to call anybody naive.

Not only do they get their powers from God and Devil, they also get powers from E.T., Reptilians, Illuminati, Association of Wizards and Witches, Mermaids, Voodoo Doctors, Witch Doctors, Catholic Priests, Yogis, and last but not he least Iwínlétí.
Romance / Re: Female Strippers Pray & Speak In Tongues For A Successful Hustle (Photo) by killyaselfie: 12:20pm On Jan 12, 2022
apostle96:
That's where mummy G.O started from

Funny how y’all mock this woman and call her “mummy G.O” for doing the same things the “daddies in the lord” have been doing for 30+ years.
Romance / Re: Female Strippers Pray & Speak In Tongues For A Successful Hustle (Photo) by killyaselfie: 12:17pm On Jan 12, 2022
Kingcalls:

U are sooooo ignorant.... so u think God blesses criminals as long as they pray to him... chaiii.... sorry , u don go far..... u are in real trouble

If “god” answers the prayers of the pastors, politicos, and other assorted scumbags the country is infected with, it can answer the girls’ prayers.

Religion / Re: Salvation Ministries Building Collapses In Okpanam, Delta State, Many Dead by killyaselfie: 5:09am On Jan 12, 2022
Benrosaria:

Simple construction wey white man teach us.

The illiteracy of a black man can’t be compared with the brains of a slug.

Your gross generalizations, denigration of “black man”, and veneration of “white man” show you to be nothing more than the secular version of the religious zealots you insult.

Religion / Re: Salvation Ministries Building Collapses In Okpanam, Delta State, Many Dead by killyaselfie: 4:57am On Jan 12, 2022
backbencher:

The people involved in the building and the goverment inspectors who passed the shoddy work sinned by not following standard, and by putting pocket over lives. This is the result of their sin.

Stop blaming God

My favorite thing about Christianity is that all those who “passed the shoddy work” will have their sins forgiven (absolve themselves of their guilty conscience), then go commit more, have their sins forgiven, then go commit more, have their……….

Religion / Re: Salvation Ministries Building Collapses In Okpanam, Delta State, Many Dead by killyaselfie: 4:53am On Jan 12, 2022
Good news. Reports confirm there were no bibles damaged.
Religion / Re: Caesar's Messiah: The Roman Conspiracy To Invent Jesus - Official Version by killyaselfie: 12:38pm On Jan 10, 2022
[
Religion / Re: Papaya Ex: Controversial Photoshoot Using The Crucifix Got People Raging by killyaselfie: 8:41pm On Jan 09, 2022
Wawelexy:

OK, maybe I misunderstood u, but is still does not change the fact that u just a f00l....
Well, nice to meet you kettle.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Religion / Re: Papaya Ex: Controversial Photoshoot Using The Crucifix Got People Raging by killyaselfie: 6:57pm On Jan 09, 2022
Landmack:
More..

Sad state of affairs. They see images of white people and call them divine.

11 Likes 1 Share

Religion / Re: Papaya Ex: Controversial Photoshoot Using The Crucifix Got People Raging by killyaselfie: 6:55pm On Jan 09, 2022
HedwigesMaduro:
If an atheist in the Fiji Islands mocks Mohammed, these braindead northern Muslims will start killing Christians in Nigeria. Islam appeals more to idiots.

Islam is no more appealing to idiots than Christianity.

21 Likes 3 Shares

Religion / Re: Papaya Ex: Controversial Photoshoot Using The Crucifix Got People Raging by killyaselfie: 6:44pm On Jan 09, 2022
Twitter twit Okwuluoka writes “I miss the Christianity of the crusades”. I wonder why because the white cross bearing savages would have lynched him and tore pieces of his body off as souvenirs.

He doesn’t have to miss the crusades either because the white cross bearing savages operate under the Dum Diversas and have enslaved, colonized, raped, and murdered you to their God’s satisfaction.
Their ongoing mental crusades have resulted in inferior creatures who wail louder than the bereaved.

21 Likes 7 Shares

Religion / Re: Papaya Ex: Controversial Photoshoot Using The Crucifix Got People Raging by killyaselfie: 6:28pm On Jan 09, 2022
Wawelexy:

You just showcasing your f00lishness.... Nothing more

I was just agreeing with you!!!

Religion / Re: Papaya Ex: Controversial Photoshoot Using The Crucifix Got People Raging by killyaselfie: 6:18pm On Jan 09, 2022
She has offended their white god and the magical white pussy he came out of. Take cover!

19 Likes 2 Shares

Religion / Re: Out Of the Options, Pick One That You Believe Explains The Universe Creation by killyaselfie: 4:06am On Jan 08, 2022
Rosement:

There is nothing wrong with religion.

Yea, there is nothing inherently wrong with religion.

Rosement:

I cannot choose for others but personally I pick Option C, I believe there is a Creator because the creation of the universe looks like a well thought out plan and some evidence are pointing to it.

There is no evidence for any “creation” or “plan” for the universe. The assumption that the universe is planned is borne of out your religious beliefs. The universe is in a constant state of change which is not apparent to us on a large scale because our time is relatively short. To a being that lives one second, fireworks would last multiple generations. Now scale it up, and you’ll understand our relation to an entity like the sun and your “plan” goes out the window.

Yes, there are certain things that make life possible on earth at the moment including the presence of the moon and the existence of Jupiter to name a few, but these are not permanent events. They just seem permanent because we exist for a blink of an eye.

Rosement:

I needed answers to my questions, that was what led to my search for the Creator.

You already have the answer to the question so no need to search for a “creator” or “Creator”. Is creator and Creator akin to god and God?
At the end of the day, creator and Creator sound exactly the same.

Rosement:

Who am I? Why am I here? How did I get here? Where did I come from? What is the purpose of my existence? Where am I going? How was I made and how am I functioning? Who is behind the intelligence of all that is in the universe?

You are a person/human/ape/living organism
You are here because two people conceived. If they hadn’t conceived at a particular time, you wouldn’t exist.
You’ve always been here. Everything that comprises you have always exist and when your life ceases, everything that comprises you will be absorbed into the whole and continue to exist.
You create the purpose for your life while existing as a living organism or you can let others decide for you.
You are not going anywhere.
Biology will give you answers about how you function.
“Who is behind the intelligence…..”
Is one of your answers in search of a question.

Rosement:

I discovered I am part of the creator's plan, so I was eager to know His reason for creating me.

See, there’s your answer. You are part of His, not his or her, plan. You did not discover anything. You are just regurgitating your indoctrination about the jew god in your sacred book.

Rosement:

If I believe there is a Creator and I ignore Him, it means I am ungrateful and narrow-minded. He gave life to me as a gift without me even requesting for it, He planned, designed and created this great and lovely universe for our convenience.

How cute. You are the center of the universe.

Rosement:

Each time, I wake up to see my love ones, I am always very grateful to the Creator. I am still alive dreaming of tomorrow and trying to achieve great things. I am setting goals and planning for the future and I am able to work hard to secure a future for myself and my unborn children, thanks to Him. Even if He refuse to step forward to take the credit, I would have personally searched for Him to show Him my gratitude.

Holy Obsequiousness!! Even your god is on his golden porcelain throne thinking, “sheesh, chill with the ass kissing”!!

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (of 8 pages)